(2006) Brides of year 2006

tansy, i bought the heels too...after bringing huuby to charles and keith to see...he say....cheap and nice...so muz buy lor....

funshine, how many inches are u looking for? me bought 2 pair of 4" heels....one at Allure Charix another at Charles and Keith...

ya ya, agreed tat cat hv nt show her true power yet on friday....wahahaa

o...btw, recall tat some one ask abt shoes to match KUA rite....ok....last friday, we saw a pair of 'xiu hua xue' at x:dous (nt sure if the name is spell correctly) it cum in a few colour one is red and there is an embroidery of phoenix on it.....go hv a look if u r interested....

Keke...yeah, the more i see the C&K one the one i like it. V sweet leh heehee... Think i can get another pair for PS or AD if i come by nice ones.

Hi Samantha,

Can you pass me the contact of your VG too? Yours sound like a good deal, I've approached a few, and they quoted me like $1000-1300.

Me looking for probably a MTV, and maybe VG for AD itself. But I dunno what is the rate like?

Probably you gals can advise me on that?

hi wendy, the draft done liow, material also choose liow, was to try the fitting of the gown lor. but should be ok la (zhi wo an wei :P). will talk to her when i see her. hehe thanks

Hi clubbing ladies, can see u all having fun
all shi sheng ah? :P

Tansy, charles and keith got 4" heel ah? must go see see liow.

anyone know where can get nice shirt for hb? me trying to get one black shirt with nice cutting. thanks

tansy, i tink i will use my sliver heels for PS coz the charles and keith one seem like more easy to get dirty lor...so will keep it for AD....then the sliver will be use on AD to pei my EG lor...and my CS (if i get one, still tinking to MTM or buy tat piece at Allure Charix)

tingz...yup yup charles and keith got 4 heels this season....then there is a range (which both me and tansy bought) are suitable for wedding....go and see....

i also nid to get a black shirt for hubby....if u found let me noe ok....

hi count, Welcome back! hope you had a great time at US!

Me confirm making 2 AP box liao..told mum tat if only 1, dunno hw to separate ltr..anyway, since im making, she dun really care lar.. :P

Hi Silentelf,

Sent! and i think its a very big file...

jingles, no problem

angeldust, yeah hang in there.. all these arrangements having to involve soooo many pple really gets frustrating.. its OUR wedding!! nod** hope u'll settle it soon

Hi Princess

Think you can get the florist contacts from the church secretariat. The charges shld be reasonable. At least that's what I understood.
What's your budget?

BTW, I popped by OG at Orchard Point to check out outfits for flower gal and page boy. They have got quite a selection, esp for the flower gals! haha...
Almost like our wedding gowns - with beadings, lace, embrodiery, crystals etc, etc. Didn't see any at Robinsons though. Probably hv to wait til nearer to Xmas.

Hi Angeldust

Don't feel upset about it. Wedding is for a day and marriage is for whole life. Most importantly, you and your hubby must stand united and not let these issues affect both of you.

Hi Pandalic

Good to hear that you hv embarked on new job! Must be excited about new environment

TINGZ and Diana, try raoul...millenia or taka.. for hubby shirt.

Ladies..that is my TRUE....self..heh heh...

I am seriously not as wild as I look..
haa

black shirt shld b ez to find rite? Try Domanchi/POA or those boutiques at Bugis or even Queenstown?

Yeah, that pair like v ez to get dirty. Likely i'll wear tat for indoor shoot n AD, then go get another pair of wedges for outdoor. FSIL actually v kind to lend me both her outdoor n AD shoes. The AD one v nice!! but it's 1cm lower than the C&K one haha.

Da Man.. that other secondary school that has combinded sports day with ur schools is.... my school! Serangoon Garden Secondary.. i only know the schools that join in, but i dont bother about the events, everytime we go there is like a off day from school... and oh oh.. the free milo downstairs.. hee...

Sharon.. me also going for gown selection in two weeks time too! exciting hor.. but scared cannot find anything i like.. i got to select 8..

wow so gd....then u can save $$ nt to buy liao....3" ok lah...juz ask ur FH to bend down abit during PS then the height difference wont be so big....wahaha

Hi Phy O,

Wedding instructions are instructions that you would be telling your helper.. eg. what time must leave house, who to take what for you, how many bottles of wine do you want to open at a time, decision on opening beer, etc.. we wouldnt have the time to do this on the actual day.. so can start typing it out and then pass it to all your helpers before your wedding so that all would know what to do..

Diana, Cat, went to Raoul liow. but dun see anything nice. cos hubby got belly la, so very difficult to get one that will make him look slim, haha. he say want to lose some weight, but at the rate we r eating, not much hope liow haha

I bought my ROM shoe from Charles n keith too, cheap cheap and good. haha

Yvonne,
Great that you had found gown tat you want. Just be my friend's jie mei, also 4 jie mei... i think got to see individual "pan tang" or not.

Ham & Cheese,
Now try to ammend some part of the gown... Will be gog for 2nd fitting this month. hope everything is fine. Which bridal shop you select? I think i m not so particular so much on jie mei outfit... if sponsor for all will bankrupt hhaaaaa...coz might have 8 jie mei. Mayb just uniformed color will do, & do wrist corsages for them.

Cat,
Yaya.. Once in a lifetime. Sketch & final gown look a bit diff... hope after the ammendment will look nice. Hows ur first fitting? like the gown?

btw, i went to JB last Sat and found out there's a shop at level 4 City Square sell those GDL stuff and also
teach u on the traditional rules on GDL/AD..

i find it quite useful cos me & my HB learnt quite a bit frm the sale lady...

here's the contact:
Lot MS51, Level 4, Johor Bahru City Square, 80000 JB, Johor.
Tel/Fax: 607-228 1469
email: [email protected]
web: www.fengshuijiafang.com

will post in the multiply.com

Hi hi tansy/Elsie?CAT?Diana..
Wow…seems like u all enjoyed urselves at the clubbing party..great! what happen to u 4..shi-sheng ahh..aiyo..why like that..never take gd care of urself..**wink-wink**

Hi hi funshine..
Welcome to the thread..do u wanna provide me ur details so that I can update the chart for u? do hope to hear from u often..cheers~ I got my pair of shoes (4â€) from DMK..white color..then I added some small pink flowers at the front of the shoes..will try to post the photos to share with u all later..

Hi hi Cecelia..
Haha..so cute..must be very pretty..wow..so fast, 4 mths liao ahh..aiyo..so sweet..

Hi hi mark tay..
It’s very nice to have u oct groom posting here with us..heehee, okok, will update the details in the chart..how abt ur BS details? Also lovenest? For my hubby, he just got his OTR from G2000 2 yrs back when my SILs got married..he slimmed down for the wedding so can still put on..also we managed to get 2 more jackets from the BS..one in Beige Mandarin Collar so the MTM pants is in Beige color..something diff from the usual Black pants that hubby wore..got another Black Tuxedo suit from BS..so in total, he can have 3 jackets to mix ard..so didn’t go to MTM suit..

Hi hi Diana..
I thot u didn’t recd my sms..i guess u all enjoyed urself..which is great! Hee..got hangover bo? U can also consider bringing both pair of shoes for ur PS, indoor wear just the C&K lah, then the other pair, can use for outdoor PS ma..if u want the affordable range, can also try G2000 for black shirt for ur hubby..sometimes they have sales..

Hi hi tingz..
Oh, nice to hear that at least the draft is ok…think u better check out with ur co-ordinator ba..settle it early also give u a load off ur mind..so keep us posted again…cheers~

Hi hi tansy..
For PS is ok to not to take ur AD shoes..but for ur AD, can only buy a new pair to wear lor…wedding everything must be new..

hey..sketch..?? that is gown discussion right?
oLIVIA, I had gown discussion in march liow. 1st fitting just over..nothing much ..just choosing my material for WG/EG and lining fit on WG..HEH HEH

Hopefully 2nd fitting will see the full details and material on the gown..really excited..heh heh

I am pleased with the WG..cos I chose it..haa..

WG..kind of worried cos my french lace need to be dyed into the colour I wanted...it has to fit the tulle at the botom as well as the inner portion of the body..but I guess my designer should have a bit of colour sense la..haaa

so I am really excited!

Hi Wendy,

My AD on 29oct and dinner on 30 at Peony Jade.
Bridal is from David Lim. Will be staying in Jalan Tenteram. ROM since 18jun05

Actually me and hubby only decided in mar that we wanna hold our customary this year. Was having a hard time looking for venue. All hotel seem to be booked on 29 so no choice gotta split dinner lor

Jo (Kenjoc) - You can call kevin @ 96866367...

Yeah...Finally send my photos for the montage...
hee hee...
be meeting the designer this sat for MTM EG...
Hope everything is fine...

Girls,

any of you here been to Australia (Brisbane)???Just wondering what is the weather like during Aug'06??? Can give me some advice on what clothings to wear???

jmon, wow i visited the website...its soooo many things... but they never state price leh...do you know if their things are expensive or not hur? i like their "xi" stickers some of them so nice

Hi Jingles,

I am the december bride too, here is my update:

Nick : Wongly_esther
AD: Dec 3rd
Dinner venue : Traders Hotel
Church/Solemnisation : LTB
BS : Z-weddings Design
PS Photo: Z-weddings Design
AD Photo: TBC
AD Video Lovenest: Sengkang

Thanks. ^_^

Gera, think prices for some of the items there are quite cheap... tat lady told me for the whole package i.e. frm GDL stuff to AD stuff costs about RM500 but i dun need tat many so cut down the costs to abt RM100 - RM200

i intend to buy the lamp (about RM50) and tea sets (RM48)

i think their 'XI' stickers quite EX. i buy frm another shop and its abt RM1.50 for 4pcs.. mine is small 'XI' stickers to stick on to the cabinet/mirror/etc...

i will save the picture in multiply.. u go there take a look.. my ID: [email protected]

Sh@ron.. me didnt want to take the MTM package.. my all OTR.. i got 8 for PS and 3 for AD..

Good thing i never take MTM ah.. i'll have to go to the BS so many times.. yesterday news just annouce what, if want to go JB from 1st May onwards must pay $10.. mY BS is in JB.. time to start consolidating everything b4 i go up lor..

Sharon: Ur MTM, u want to include in ur PS ah? in time meh? whens ur PS?

jmon, ok i will try to go to ure multiply to c
hmmm the other time i saw at concourse they also have alot of "xi" stickers i think at about $1-$2 per piece...i wana find those cute or nice stickers leh instead of just the word "xi" cos if i not wrong the door also must paste rite?

hey jam, u mean leave it blank inside the invitation card for addr in chinese?? But addr the guest's name on the envelope?? wont it look inappropriate??

haha, wendy, received ur sms...but purposely dun wan to reply coz i wan to reply here in the forum....*naughty grin*

funshine, u so cute....fall to death aka puah puah si....wahahaha....wont one lah...as long as the heels is strong and stable and u noe how to walk wif it and dun step on ur gown or wat shld be safe....mmmm...mayb after my PS and AD i will tell u if me did fall due wen wearing my 4"

actually 3" shld be easy to find...tink allure charix hv some collection....then other shoe boutique too leh...but nt too sure lah...coz i hv been concentrating on 4" only hee hee

cecilia, my ROM shoe is from URS....but me also hv been buying shoe from charles and keith too...and actually, charles was my ex camp mate and before he start charles and keith, he is selling shoes (their own shop) at AMK interchange....his mum own a few shops in AMK...hee hee

ya diana.. i nkow... i know them when i in secondary school (my ex bf friends)... i live amk for twenty over years liao leh.. i have been buying shoes from them since kids... i still know a lot of gossips about the family...

hi clouds...

u might wan to chk out paragon....heard from a colleague they got a lot of selection too n not too ex...

tom & stefanie also got but a bit more expensive....

u so early looking for flowergirls dress already ah?

cecilia, sama sama...i also noe some gossip....told by my ex wahaha...mayb nex time we can share....hohoho

funshine, really....aiyo...hv to be careful...then muz ask ur hubby or jiemei to hold u on ur AD...

jmon,
juz viewed the website..i like the stickers too.. very nice..i wonder if singapore has it too..cos if need to go malaysia, very troublesome..dun like my mom will want to go.. the red packets are very cute too..

hi gingercat,
u're finally back..saw ur photos at multiply..very nice leh..haven go explore multiply..so still dun really know how to use yet..wait till i take my PS & get my photos then i try to put it on multiply & share with all of u..