(2006) Brides of year 2006

evd

hey girls, just wondering. Are you sending thank you cards to your guests? I am thinking to send one but have difficulty sourcing a nice thank you cards. Those sold at Precious Thots or Kalm are not really nice lei.

marky

HI Elsie.. Welcom here. U r abit late lah... They juz had a gethering at a club! But never mind, think they have such things quite often. Btw i am the OCt groom. Hur...

gs1979

hey higgledy, saw yr photos. indeed well spent!!

paulynee

diana: so sorry, haven been checking this forum religiously cos had been busy. missed out the clubbing outing. hope u ladies had fun. am looking forward to join u guys in the next outing.

kaye

Yafang,
How long U take to go round SGP?
I would start to go round SGP next Fri fr 9am+...
hopefully can end by 3pm...or even earlier...

Went to order Prima Deli cakes...Qty increase again...
Anyway, I had ordered...So, no matter wat.
Wont ve anymore change

phy_o

Hey lovebug,

When do u intend to have your Honeymoon? Mine would be in the Dec hols. Should I be planning for it now or can I wait and plan after the AD?

Hey asura,

Bad news, my reno's gonna be delayed by 2 weeks.
Now my whole schedule kana shifted back. Very unhappy.

lipstar

Hello girls!

I just had my church rehearsal this afternoon. We rehearsed the walk-in twice. Verdict is that
1) the page boy & flowergirl still walked too fast, so actual day hope they will walk slower.

2) They walk out too early also, such that by the time we reach the alter, haven't reached the climactic chorus. On the actual day, hope I can give them the cue, walk out slower.

Hazel: Your FH so funny
. "there she goes ...screw lose again....."
This song will be for which part of your wddg?

september

hi all, clubbing was fun on friday nite....cat & elsie muz remember all those games me and tansy teach u....coz we will play again during nx partying session again...hee hee...

tansy, did ur voice change after partying.....the 3 of us...elsie, cat and me hv a hoarse voice after partying...nw me throat still abit pain....hee hee muz be too much shouting liao...

cecilia...ok lah...drinks on u the nx time.....cat, elsie and tansy, we got free drinks liao wahaha ;-p

pauline, it ok....nx time ba....

mark, gd to noe tat u and ur FW are happy wif the BS design....

welcom funshine, hee hee hv to call u funshine coz there is another elsie here...like tat wont mix up mah....

wah wendy, didnt noe u got so much for us to gossip leh....mmm....we gossip from the time we mit till the time we went hm manz....wahahaha

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi pandalic and elven_princess, my first fitting's early jun and PS early Jul so I don't think pandalic's fitting is too late at all, esp since the BS is a reputable one
So don't worry pandalic!</font>

pinkbunny

SO ARE YOU GIRLS READY TO WELCOME THE FIRST APRIL MRS OR NOT????? keke

everything went fantastic!!! a few cock ups but nothing major. everything from the morning all the way to the dinner was great. my dad mentioned that the bridal car, and all the following cars have to honk all the way in (into the car park) when reaching the destination. it was so happening! some people heard the honking and waved at us. i really enjoyed it. felt like the queen of england waving from my carriage haha

it rained in the afternoon up till about 5pm. we hung chillis at the jetty and they looked so cute. thanks jean for praying for no rain too - you're such a sweetie!!

when my dad walked me down the aisle, i felt like i was in a movie setting. all my friends and family on both sides, smiling and waving. then during the solemnisation the microphone was damn lousy. the best part was the kiss of course. we practiced for that moment (come on, who didn't?) but that kiss was so perfect. until the JP said 'ok ok that's enough!'

then as we walked back down the aisle, people took the chance to throw rice on us. we had so much rice in our hair!

at the dinner at first it was like 'walau so boring, how come my own wedding also so boring'. then i very sad. then after we came back (after change of clothes), they told us the barrel of beer had finished. at 3rd course!!!

then when we went photo-taking at each table, my mother said 'eh every table must yamseng leh'. i was like 'walau.... really ah?' but i'm very glad we did because THAT was when the fun started. the dinner was so noisy and rowdy and majority of people were very sporting. i never screamed so much in my life. we did 3 yamsengs at almost all the tables.

and then my colleagues gave me a damn potent drink (yes i'm allergic but they didn't care! it had really gross stuff like chillis and soy sauce!) that knocked me out after. i was wobbly all night after. i was saying bye and thanks to guests while leaning against the wall haha.

and the new husband spent all night taking care of his drunk bride. needless to say, there was no err activity that night. so we didn't utilise the HAPPENING CEILING MIRRORS.

photos (of the day, not the mirrors) soon

some advice you girls might find useful:
- don't sweat the small stuff. beer runs out, wine runs out, don't frown about it la. just top up la. we used 2 barrels of beer and 32 bottles of wine for 22 tables of people

- get a good coordinator you can trust and ensure she can make decisions on your behalf. decisions that you yourself would have made

- get sporting xiong-dis and jie-meis. one XD was damn happening. we had a loudhailer so when we went back to ghim moh, he used it and shouted all the way. our neighbours thought what happened haha.

- get XDs that will help out with the drinking. bluebunny didn't have to drink much

- prioritise - if people want to make you drink alot during the dinner, and you have many tables you've not been to, tell them to stay till you finish what you're obligated to do. they'll understand. and chances are, they won't stay and you'd have one less horrible drink to down

- send your guests off. don't let them go off without saying goodbye. they made the effort to come to your wedding, didn't they?

have more but will share when i think of them. now let me recover from my hangover....

pinkbunny aka mrs bluebunny aka april advisor (took the liberty to promote myself)

lipstar

Wow! We're so happy for you 1st April Mrs!

I was thinking of you the whole day and keep telling Mr Lipstar "Today is pinkbunny's wedding leh!"

Wow! Thanks for the advice. In that case, we better prepare more wine. I had wanted to utilise the 12 bottles of wine left over from my bro's wddg for my 56 tables.
Paiseh... I am Miss Parsimonious (stingy)

Mine 2 many tables, so we can't yam seng at every table. It would be a chope chope photo snapping session from the 3rd dish on.

Qn 1: Regarding the honking part, you mean when all the cars go to either the bridegroom's or the bride's side also honk loud loud? Wow! Now that is fun! Yay! I will remind the drivers of that. Ke ke.

Qn 2: The ceiling mirrors are in the hotel? Cos that night went to ur place, ur room was so dark, I also didn't look out for ceiling mirrors in your MBR.

lipstar

Oh ya! Any one of you have a checklist of things to bring on the AD? Cos I can be quite muddle-headed and scatterbrain, always forget things.

ffbear

Hi, Linda,
ur VG is Don from Forest Productions? if yes, then I muz say we reali got similar taste, PG &amp; VG.. cos I oso tot of engaging him, but then we same AD.. keke.. me reali slow slow tortoise.. got to move my butts faster liao.. hv a fun time with him, yah..

auldreay

Hazel, we started at 11am and finished at around 6pm, with a lunch break in between.

We started at Kovan (2 houses), then went to Serangoon (5 houses), Woodlands (1 house), Bukit Panjang (1 house), Jurong West (2 houses), Dover (1 house), Bukit Timah (3 houses), Simei (2 houses), Pasir Ris (2 houses), Bedok (2 houses) and AMK (1 house).

AMK last cos go there for dinner
At some places we stop to see my couz's newborn, show them wedding photos. Some of them just pass them e things then go off le

Wah.......pink bunny.......ceiling mirrors!!! wooo....:p
wah...your guests are really v good drinkers hor...

I have 48 bottles of wine for 28 tables, hope that is enough. All on consignment, so if got extra can just return to them and if not enough can call them, they will deliver over within 10 mins.
Beer-wise, I don't think will drink that much, my relatives drink hard liqour, so my bartender will be v busy
oh ya, I neg with my uncle (the one that owns a pub) to bring his bartender along and my caterer will set up a mini bar for us
Hard liquor all provided by my uncle, we just pay for wine onli.

Lipstar, you want check list for the bride or for the groom?

asura

Hi Phy O,

How come delay by 2 weeks?
When is your scheduled completion?
Dont worry lah.. I think the main thing for a wedding is the wedding album, montage and invitation cards. Oh yah! got to do your wedding day instructions for your helpers too. All these can be done while you are waiting for your reno.
Delay never mind, as long as finish lioa is nice nice one then okay liao..

phy_o

Hi Asura,

Suppose to complete by next week. (Mid of Apr)
But ID and carpenter nvr communicate. So ID didn't know carpenter haven't start work. Sigh ... u r rite, must do other things first. By the way, what is wedding day instructions?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hi bride, thanks.. yah.. think i wanna push back the first fitting.. coz i have been losing weight recently.. so i thought its better to do fitting later..

princess, i think my designer is on leave in may.. so either end april or early june.. my PS should be mid-sep... confirmed with PG only but havent arranged with BS..

yah, last friday was my last day.. but due to unforeseen circumstances, i starting new job tomolo.. sighz</font>

kaye

Lipstar,
Remember his uncles owns th pub?

I jux had another quarrel with my dad...
I organised the cards nicely...according to the tables.
N he said not enough.
I meant..how can it be insufficient...the only possibility is he had given more to others lor..cos some of them were husband &amp; wife..N its equal to 1 card.but I had given my parents 2 cards. N I had put extra cards at home
then when I chk the cards...all the cards that were binded were all scattered.
*Sian...
So, I chk the cards 1 by 1...N realized dunno how come gt extra name in the card &amp; its not in the list.
N my dad now is angry with me..dun want to talk to me.
saying how can I throw temper cos of the cards.
N asked me to get extra cards from the hotel.
He's still blaming for so few tables...
EXCUSE ME, HE'S GETTING 10 Tbs of ABs leh..
tats more than 1/3 of the banquet ABs

I wanted my dowry to be diamond instead of gold..
N he said the ping jin not enough...
REally super sian... $3888 leh.
N he only returns $888...

He always tot that my FH is a rich guy...
but he's only medium income holder...else y I jux get a 4rm HDB flat.
N he kept saying I spent so much in BS...might as well give him the $$$..

meowmel

Hi Count,

Hubby just wants to give a surprise lor. Think he also wants to make sure that I will hv no regrets for that special day.

My Ad is on 26th Nov sunday but the banquet will be the next day 27th Nov, Mon, at Conrad.

omelette

hi hi everybody!! long time no log in, quite alive already.

olivia: yes indeed, Oct 7 is VERY VERY HOT. everything is booked up so fast. why your gown not satisfying? i haven't done anything with my MTM gown. just going to see the sketch first. so relax one ah. he he...
photoshoot in may? mine is july, do you think it's too late? you going to have the shoot outdoor?

how does anyone find dresses for jiemei? is it all uniformed dresses or same color but different styles? i still have no idea at all for that. and how about make up for jiemei? is it one make up artist to do everyone? will the timing be enough? *a bit ganzhiong now* advise from anyone?

pinkbunny

lipstar
my parents live in a condo so from the gate all the way till the car parked, the bridal car honked. like por por por por porrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr kind. no special rhythm la, just for noise!!! we honked at all destinations - parents' house, ghim moh, back at parents' house. once enter the carpark can honk already. must make sure you have the bridal ribbons hor. or else will spark off road rage keke. my dad also said the bridal car cannot gostan. must always go forward when the couple or just bride or just groom is in the car. so no reverse parking. that's so everything for the couple will be forward going (ya he's more superstitious than i though!)

this morning counting money. keke so shiok.

hallo hallo, ceiling mirror is at the yacht club ok! i'm not that kinky to have it in my house ok! also scared it will drop on me when i sleep. or if wake up in the middle of the night also quite scary to see your own reflection right? but lucky we're both short sighted keke.

wah engrave rings! what did you write? one of those things we said 'ok when got time we will do' but became a 'ok la no time already, don't need la' thing keke.

prepare your list (i can share mine with you but it was handwritten so when we meet or when i can type it out ok?) and go over it with your main co-ordinator. then pass the stress to her!!

hazel
my dowry is also $3888. i think it's ok. my parents only kept $8. tell him your situation la, maybe he doesn't know.

yafang
better check with your venue - they might charge corkage

girls
i'm giving my leftover corsages to marnie and lipstar, but i still have an angpow box. anyone keen? (sorry this offer is open to our gang only and i DO NOT sell angpow boxes!!!). it's very simple but it serves the purpose - maroon coloured, round, with a ribbon running along the cover. there's a hole in the cover for slotting in angpows. will try to see if got photo then can post. PS very lucky box ok - seen alot of money ok! keke

still feel hangoverish now man...

auldreay

Eh Hazel, will you be giving your parents money after the wedding? As in monthly expenses/allowances sort of thing?

Cos in my family, if the parents want alot of APs plus alot of pinjin, it is understood that after that, the daughter will not contribute to the family's expenses anymore.

The agreement between me and my mum is that we keep the APs and the PJ she onli took S$88. After wedding I will still give her allowance like now, so that one is something like 'long term instalment' for the PJ :p

Maybe you tell your dad directly that wedding is not cheap and letting him keep all the APs for 10 tables is alot already. (seriously, I think it is alot, Imagine people give S$50/head, he get S$5k already right?)
I told my parents very directly from day 1 that we are keeping the APs. Got profit then share :p

And the cards thing, you are not the only one. I was very pissed with my parents cos they never check with people what name to write, then alot of cards write wrong name (almost half the cards lor). Lucky I printed alot of extras (I knew my parents are like that). Then they never use the gold pen I bought for them, use black marker, so ugly. Forced them to re-write everything.

Then I wanted the RSVP by today, but my parents only started giving invites yesterday and today. ARGH!!! But my mum assured me that there will not be empty tables and they will not over-invite (they better dun, if not e rest of e guests can sit on the grass).

Regarding you dad's impression of your FH, you have to be direct with your dad lor. My mum knew I took huge pay cut, still adjusting to life with miserable pay, so nvr really bug me on money also. My bro also v generous, transfer all his savings to me so that I won't be stressed out by $$$. Sigh...my family so nice to me, yet my FH's family like dun care...sometimes my FH see my family so close can see his eyes v sad...

kaye

Yafang,
Already told my parents abt the AB issue...but they jux asked me not to take ex hotel...tats when the hotel was booked.
*sigh...already told them rt fr the start that all ABs will be kept by us.
In the end, after listening to those "friendly aunties", they wanted 10tbs. saying its already very little. We paying the banquet &amp; they get the ABs.

After wedding, of cos still ve to give them monthly allowances...
I even give my mum my ATM card...So she can transfer $$ out every mth.

Regarding on my dad's impression on him, very hard to chg...Told my dad many times for the past yrs that he's not rich...but he never seems to listen. Already told my parents that alot of things r on installment &amp; we borrowed money fr my ILs for reno...So, we very in need of money..esp fr the banquet ABs..to tight us over this crisis..
10tbs of banquet will cost us abt $9K.

Now, this ping jin issue even worst...for the past 2 sessions, my parents said the ping jin will be given to them during AD....I quite worried abt any last min chg...cos they always say 1 kind, talk another kind.
Jux like the bridesmaid issue...
N jux as I expected...they said the Ping Jin shld be given on GDL...

Sorry ladies, so many complaints...........
cos of my work, wedding,...etc...
but it will be over very soon,,,,...

kaye

Lipstar,
Dunno if I had told U...
Carr4 selling Matthew Lang- Shiraz at $13.80 or $13.90...If gt POSB card, gt 5% rebate...

Bottles&amp;Bottles selling the same wine at $14/bot

When will U order the wine?

ja_ja

Hi Greekgal
For the cards, what I understood, was indeed, leave inside blank for invites in Chinese. Only write for invites in English inside cards...

Higgledy, I sent you a mail. Love the lace gown and the waterfall scene. How long did you take to complete all the takes and diff make-up?

Jam

xfiles_wolvie

jingles - mine not kuo chuan. xinmin. just that i rem gt 2 or 3 yrs ur sec sch and mine and mayflower and another sec sch gt combined sports day. 4 schools compete with ea oth. hehe.

rainqq - sori abt digress liao..hehehe..its me coordinate with BS so far...my FW has yet to tok/call them yet oth than being with me when we went down to signup.

pandalic-ok...only saw 4 person's work so far. wats ur budget? so its smething like half a day. wah u ah...still wanna "capture" sme huh?...aiyo...choychoy...heehe..u losing weight recently gd mah....still wann push back? to gain back the weight?...gd luck on ur new job.

princes- sure..will do.

so far my BS is may 2nd for first fitting.

maez

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">leena2tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jacquise</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ray Ong - Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jingles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol 21</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">soontobe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N1ck Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ave8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Substance Films</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowchocolate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon North</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ShutterBug Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">reiko22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Customary) 14 Dec (Banquet)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jac_chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chijmes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kitkioko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Corp Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Australia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stefylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Laguna Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Quintet</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">clouds_54</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sharon Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tba</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing(kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hendrix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">None</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">with inLaws</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xfiles_wolvie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec(dinner 11dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New house in SK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">qqdolph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa (Waterfront Lawn)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Holy Spirit</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding D'sign</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding D'sign</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Coris @ Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pandalic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wallflower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AiLin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hanko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ZWD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">eteh3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Pool Side</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">celbie80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sunniegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Malvern Springs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurwrutung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WanSheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tannabee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TWP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing Kelvin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">carpediem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sacred Heart of Jesus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy Room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hilsywong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">UK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kawaibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Peak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chistopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa">Jingles</font>

maez

actually i had my 1st fitting liao.. haha, was only the lining, next fitting end of this month will have more things to try.. cos my PS in end june so maybe thats why must be earlier.. but its rather fun heehee..

now busy w reno so seldom come to say hi.

jingles, welcome! now u can see who has settled wat

panda, wow! congrats! on the way to super svelte figure eh? ;) me need to gain weight but i gave up le, the odds are like almost zero so my designer also told me nvm lah.. oh well *shrug*

well u all seem like non-west people so no chance of me finding schoolmates here! :p

kurera

WELCOME ALL OCT BRIDES!

Heh heh....I doing all in 1 day service in the church followed by buffet lunch ans than banquet in the evening.

My is of cos the hot date..kek kek kek

Olivia why not satisfied with gown? Should tell your designer about it..it's once a lifetime..we all want to look good in our gown..

I went for 1st fit liow...will be having second fit this month again.

Hi Yvonne..I not bang tang on the no. of jie mei...I am having 4..;p erm..me not sponsoring their gowns...broke liow man! ha...will be giving them wrist corsages instead.

{Ham&amp;cheese,Ham@cheese} it's really up to you whether to have same colour or same type of gown, what's most important is your jie mei must be happy about it...I dun restrict to the colour, speak to them about it...if they prefer to dressed up than you can spend $ on them for they gowns.

As for MUA you can coordinate your MUA to come slightly earlier on do the MU...beFore the banquet.As for gate crashing it may be abit rush, maybe can ask them do their own light MU?

Try allure or empire for some sweet jie mei dresses.

Jace, most brides PS is in june or july..

mist28

Hi Samantha, I graduated in 1999 from TP. wat abt your hubby? wat abt urself? which school were u from?

gals, I will be gog for gown selection this fri... any advise on things to bring or wat to look out for? I am quite excited... hehe...

kurera

Diana/tansy..I did! I lost my voice!!!

My fiance screwed me..said want talk to coffee shop talk..go inside talk for what!

haaa

We finally know who is the "wild" one that night...
kek kek kek

angeldust

wah so many posts..

me am super upset over the weekend for the discussion of my m'sia weddin. anyway it has gone super complicated.. now I nid to find an AD PG &amp; VG who is willing to go from SG to M'sia with me. FAINTED. pls PRAY for me..

anyway almost wanted to call off the whole wedding on saturday. was so super cheesed off..

wallflower

angeldust ~ geez... cool down yah... have already come tis far, dun tin of calling off wedding so easily ok... hold on...

pinkfurry ~ graduated from sec sch in 1994 not young lah... im sure there're younger BTBs here...

hi lovebug,
ya..it feels good when ur list gets shorter and shorter..u juz need to decide what u wish to wear for ur AD lor..for me, i've already decided that diamonds will go with my WG &amp; pearls for my kua..so since my in laws gave me diamonds set for si dian jin, then my parents bought a pearl set for me lor..

Me also haven settled my guest list too..headache!! however last weekend was quite fruitful..went to buy hubby's shirts &amp; cufflinks PS &amp; settled the bedsheets &amp; quilts too..

chillipadi25

had sourced for some venues already...and finally we can feel safe...hey is just wondering that if in a wedding package if we dont want some stuff like the hotel wedding cards and stuff what do you negotiate else for?? I know normally the $$ cant be reduce...wat about beefing the wedding menu..u think can be done? thanks thanks

rainQQ - yeah like this hotel as it is rather exclusive...but let me tell u the ple there is super stuck up and attitude. Thank god that the place is too small and it cant be held in that place if not my hubbie sure persuade me to have there!

DaMan - oh Xinmin...yes i remember few years back we do have the inter school thinggy...but heheehe as i always siam these kind of activities dont have a very big impression of it

Maez - thank you very much for updating me in the table !

Eteh - hey most prob i will be signing up with merchant court too!! who is your coordinator?? wonder how is their service there too.

Angeldust - sigh...well sometimes whenever i discuss with my hubby these kind of matters, also encounter such moments..just walk away to cool off a while before proceeding again....wedding preparation is a long way more...u will need lots of patience to talk things through