(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hazel, did you catch the name of the Robinsons guy? I can help you bug them to give you an answer.

IF you complain to Robinson (write in) about this, that guy to spoke to you will never ever work there anymore.

hi snowy,
wow, so many qns...heehee.... u wan to use the answer as references huh?heehee

My hb know all my salary lor...

we dun have any joint acc to apy for all the bills lor...so far hb is the one paying for the PUB and misc bills cos I paid more from my CPF the other time when we paid the downpayment...=).. So its kinda of like offsetting lor...

Hi snowy,
long time no see...busy with yr works?

yes, i do have a jiont account with hubby. no secret betwn us....... salary,no of saving a/c + amt.

hi tissuebox, they didnt show you the template 1st before printing? Anyway, never mind la. Write smaller abit lo. Dun let this affect your mood.

thanks greekgal.. Actually its the make up la.. haha.. So envy you that dun need to do extra job for the cards. I still need to tie & fold the inserts.

hi Gintonic, I think its okie to send out earlier. Better early than late right. Incase pple thought you put them on reserve list. I think 1st week on Apr will be just nice cos your AD is on 2nd..

jngles,
Yep, its sort of like a MTV kind of video,ard 6-8mins. Mine is abt $900 just for the pre-video thingy.

angeldust,
Agree with u abt the chessy part! Me & hubby never thot of doing a pre-video until we saw our present VG. He did a really fanstastic job for the couples he shoot for, so we told him we dont want the usual cheena KTV style of MTV. We wanted something classy & sweet. :D He's more pro in that sense cos' his works are shown in international film festivals. Hee. Since we are showing a pre-wedding video, was thinking whether we shld still have a photo montage for the first march in. Or will the guests get sick of seeing our faces over & over again?

hi sharon!! welcome!! you should look for banquet venue and bs. if you want to have made-2-measure gowns then you should quickly do these 2 first.

not sure whether papaya and milk works a not lah... but i see taiwan's variety always says that its the best to get "D" cup... haaha... i think exercise also helps. i used to go amore for their classes and all my friends said that my busts look firm lor. heehee... but now... buhu...

still cant eat although the rubber bands are out. and i cant open my mouth wide. Hubby said that its time for me to be more demure...

gintonic

actually there is space but just that not big enough.
think his parents write nice chinese word but the character is quite big.
for me no problem lah cos i write like small small one...

hi hi sweet kar..
so vote for the dates for the costume jewellery set..i will try to take a picture of my "diamond jewellery set" soon..nice to hear that u also took up exotic dancing..i m sure it must be fun too..u shd have the confidence to dance infront of ur hubby..since u have took up the dance, i guess he's the best person to watch u perform..have faith in urself & try! gd luck! as for the song..we chanced upon it last yr when we are doing our search for another similiar song but found å«ç»™æˆ‘Jia4Gei3Wo3-Alex Toh instead..so we used that song for our Before Dinner Starts Bridal Montage..it's rather meaningful..the song is not very long thou..so i guess it will be very nice also..like what Diana has shared, think u better secure a JP for ur soleminzation so that u can get the relevant forms from the JP for ur registration later at the ROM website..u can also also call ROM at 63387808 to check out..but do note that u have to register at least within 3 mths of the date u r gg to ROM on..cheers~

hi hi Beatrice..
wow..u do have quite a few jie-meis ahh..do bear in mind that the gate-crashing ang-bao will have to be at least $200 & above in order to be enough for them to split the share coz not very nice for them not to have the appropriate sum to share..i guess it also have to depend on what u r also giving to them to thank them for the help during ur wedding..give & take..whatever u gave to them, they will still give back to ur wedding..u have to decide how much is ur budget to spend on the ang-baos to ur jie-meis also..if not, like what Diana mentioned, u can also consider giving them a treat aft ur big day..cheers~

hi hi Rachael..
r u looking for a digital photography services or a conventional film type photography services..if u r not looking at digital photography, i can recommend my AD PG to u but not sure if he's already taken up..

hi hi JWWL..
welcome to the thread..care to share where are u having ur banquet so that i can help to update ur details in the chart?

hi hi min_mic..
from the earlier postings..i m planning for the trip to be at one of the Sats in Apr..do vote for the dates of ur choice..

hi hi minnie..
i guess ur MUA shd be arriving at ur hotel to help u get ready for the evening banquet..u might want to discuss it out with ur hubby again on the timing of the soleminzation b4 the dinner starts..for me, i had my soleminzation at 8pm upon my bridal march-in to the stage & follow on by the wedding dinner aft soleminzation..i do get a chance to come down slightly earlier b4 my soleminzation to mingle alittle b4 all the guests got in seated..it was pretty fun too..wat do u want to find out abt planning for ur AD schedule? it's hard for me to share with u not knowing what u will like to plan for also..cheers~

hey snowy!! disappear then bombard us with qns! keke.. umm.. I think this fiancial planning hor, best talk to each other and settle amicably..
doesnt matter be it joint a/c or not

<font color="0000ff">Please votes for the dates available if u want join in the costume jewellery shopping along South Bridge Road: -</font>

Saturdays (Time to be confirmed)
8th – Wendy,
15th – Wendy(TBC),
22nd – Wendy,

timmin,

ya u shld prepare items u need b4 u get the key, then once u get the key, u gotta quickly done loh.
guess u will do up simple reno over weekends right? there're only 4wkends b4 ur AD leh...some more u gotta get enuf rest b4 ur AD to be 'mei mei' mah

jmon &amp; jas...
what items do I need huh? Other than painter? I ordered my mattress and bedframes etc won't take that long right?

Yeah...I predict tt I'll be pretty tight for time as the date draws nearer. I'll be taking 3 days b4 AD to prepare...hopefully can buy me some time. I'll be having some friends down from melb too...wch means got to spare some time to entertain them too...hopefully it'll all be ok...*cross fingers*...

wah, i think u will be BUSY and tight for time loh... unless u are superman :P

think u need these: cabinet, dressing table, lamps, tv console, bedside table, mirror, pillows, bedsheet, etc etc...

elven - wah so expensive!!!!!!!!! 900plus...but i believe more exp means more quality lor. But personal opinion, went to one wedding before and the entire dinner they kept repeating the pics again and again on the projector...till frankly, we are quite sian...maybe u can just repeat a few times and stop at the latter part - BUT ultimately, just do what u want, anyway that night is YOUR NIGHT :P

jmon...thanks gal!
I guess I'll try my best to hv e bare neccessities in and at the most...live in an empty house 1st. haha...Just need the paint and my bed.

I'm trying not to move to ILs 1st..cos very mah fun. Move already...got to move again. Must pray very hard. =)

wow, interesting topic here.
I do have a joint acct with hubby. All our bills and expenses will go thr that acct. We even let each other know our earning.

yup yup sure!! my dinner will be held at The Regent!! Haha! my FH &amp; my dream banquet!! =) My gowns are from bridal concept!! I think they are nice ppl!! =)

btw, do any babes have any idea wherei can buy silk flowers for my hair accessories???=)

Thanks Gintonic for yr tip!
Now, I am praying it won't rain!!!! Looks like the weather isn't very appealing these days...

jingles, i tink the idea of doing a PS at the bus-stop is very good!!! actually u might want to avoid crowd by doing it on a sat or sun cos not so many school students at NP. usually such bus-stop will be more desserted when there is less students.

Da Man, yes, we have to cross our fingers that the weather is fine on 7/7/06 which means not too sunny and not rainy. I am also planning to go to sentosa. So may really run into u... will keep a look out... hahaha...

elven, wats the name of your VG? I have seen a MTV style video at my friend's wedding. The groom even sang the song which is used in the MTV himself instead of using a singer's song. Very good...

Elven - Ooh, so you intend to have the Pre-wedding shot (MTV...
$900 is quite expensive hor... actually, you can still have the childhood photo montage before the 1st march-in...
then follow by the MTV before the 2nd march-in lor...
I think your guests will be happy instead of getting sick lah...

Elven - my VG is ya**ies...
he is charging me the total package of $650 (include photo montage)...
have you found confirmed your VG &amp; PG???

timmin i hope my work dun allow mi to sit around....cos sit here and check forum will grow fat one... lolx

its such a boring day haiii~

hi hi JWWL..
okok, will update the chart for u..uhmm..why not u use real flowers instead? i guess it will look nicer as compared to silk flower..cheers~

Hi Wendy,
The above amount that i come out with is excluding gate-clashing which is around the price that you have stated. Btw I pocket the sum of $$ out without letting my HTB know. Infact i regret asking one of the gal to be jie mei cause she seem to be very unhappy about the need of buying gown that why........ Anyway is my happy occassion once a life why not make it more joyful for all.

oh wendy, hahah, no i read that real flowers doesn't hold as well as silk flowers. means they tend to kinda wilter as time passes and may not withstand weather changes. so to play safe, i shall have both silk and real flowers hahahah.=)

already been caught many times liao *hiak* *hiak* *hiak*

bo bian leh, the system i m using is super duper slow... tt's y keep surf net lah

<font color="0000ff">hi everyone, wah! The thread's moving so fast! I also want to know where can do unique PS. Guess most of your answers would be to do it at places of meaning to both parties. Alamak, the pub at which we meant at now became a coffee shop!</font>

hi hi Beatrice..
dun have to feel bad..well, tell ur friend if she's really not comfy abt it..it's ok that she just help u out for the dinner at the reception ba..at least she dun have to worry abt what to wear during the day &amp; also at night..actually confirmation from the jie-meis may also change lor..which is why i encourage all brides-to-be to always maintain gd contacts with the jie-meis/xiong-dis so that in case, one of them back-out last min, still have chance to get someone close to stand in the gap..just let the jie-meis know that if u have decided on the color theme or if not, tell her u r ok with her wearing anything as long as she's comfy with it..no point being affected also..ok? sorry, i think i forgot to reply if my caterer does vegetarian catering..ya, i remember they have some vegetarian dishes..but u might need to call them to find out what type of vegetarian buffet dishes do they serve coz some vegetarians are pretty particular abt the food served..cheers~

hi hi JWWL..
i think u can consider checking out with ur BS..coz usually BS will provide some flowers for the bride to add-on the flowers to the hair on the AD itself..which is also matching to ur hand-bouquet..as for the silk flowers, coz some pple are quite "patang" over it, claim to use less of the silk flowers..but up to u also..if not, u can might want to consider those small cloth flowers instead..as for silk flowers for bridal car deco, u can try getting it at Concourse where all the ex-Blanco court shops are there selling bridal car deco..cheers~

pinkbuny escapes from evil MIL outing! kekeke. bluebunny has to go collect his suits and buy pigs legs and we meet at my mum's house for dinner tonight. i'm AT HOME!!!! keke. well actually it's cos i hurt my back big time yesterday carrying tables and chairs and pillows (office stuff. 1 pillow is light. 3,000 pillows no joke!). so i came home to be horizontal. so anyhow, i feel like our roles have been reversed - me and bluebunny. today he's doing all the wedding stuff and i'm at home! bochup! hehe

hazel: buy from ikea no problem :P

jean: your FH play billiard where? tay bang guan is it? that's how you know red house? wah that area is super old leh. my parents pak tor there last time! i wanted to do my PS there but close down liao. so sad

lipstar! i grew up in katong area! near the telok kurau lorongs. maybe we played together as kids! maybe you and your ah lian friends bullied me even. maybe you swung your sonia bag at me? keke

eh for any of you crazy enough to think that a few days of leave before the wedding is not necessary - please trust me, IT IS NECESSARY! at least 2 days. for rest, if nothing!

pinny: Of cos everybody knows about the Red House. It is very famous. Last time when Mum and I go to Katong Shopping Centre, we always buy buns from there. *nostalgic*

eh... I don't swing bag at people one. I swing rocks. Now I tok people's heads.

Jingles/Samantha,
Yah, $900 quite ex, but hubby says once in a lifetime leh, must choose ex ex ones,hee. Samnatha, $650 is a very good deal! My total VG costs is abt $2.2k includ actual day VG. Photo montage isnt included so maybe me &amp; hubby will do it ourselves &amp; save some $$. PG i went for Avenue 8, ard $1.6k. Chor Hui did my rom pics &amp; they turned out very well so i got her to do my AD PG. :p Basically, we have sort of settled on everything liao, now only left our house reno to have headaches abt. :D

Sh@ron,
My VG is Yang from Substance Films. Yah yah, thats what we intend to do! Either hubby or me will sing the song to be used in the MTV. Hopefully our guests wont cringe at our horrible voices. Hee. Either that or we will prob re-enact the scenes that we met, had our first kiss, etc. Aiyoh, i dun want an overly mushy video leh, so we are gonna think of a storyline first. :D

Elven - my friend also use Avenue 8, pics turn out to be quite nice...but I really find it too expensive lor...
I am using Big Day and he is charging at about $700+...
Actually, my VG got do photo montage and is at $100 only... if you want, I can pass you the contact...
When is your reno started and have you set aside your budget on how much to use??? Frankly speaking, me and hubby went around asking for quote and finally found someone who can really give a good price...
in fact, I spend less than $15K on reno (*exclude furniture &amp; electrical appliances)add up to a total of about S$30K...hee hee...

Yafang,
I spoke to that Mr Quek, he's the manager.
I just came out of the meeting...immediately check the email..
Still no reply.

Actually I had written an offical email to Robinson to complain on the mattress. Therefore this guy called me in the morning.
In the end, still no solution &amp; he sounds rude.
Therefore I sent another complaint letter to complain him. cos he said his deliverymen cfm its wrapped with plastic cover. N its quite fishy that both of us give different statements.
Sounds as if I got nothing better to do to write a long complaint email on my mattress.
So, I said how about I help U find an excuse for your staffs saying that they had unwrapped the cover at the lift lobby downstairs before coming up to deliver the mattress.
N he dare to say MAYBE, CORRECT
I fumes up immediately...saying so I have to help U find excuse too ah?

Samantha,
Would appreciate if u could pass me your VG contact &amp; your reno contact.
Me &amp; hubby renovating our 5-rm flat in TPY, hope to spend not more than $30k max exclud furniture. The lesser the better. :D Thanks sweetie!