(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Sinkor,

Ya... Got the things u advise included except for
Bridesmaid dress. but dun think they can offer.
Anyway me got no bridesmaid but 6 "sisters" so dun
really need the dresses.

Pls update your wine tasting details on multiply once available.
Btw if you gals not particular, me saw Giant selling at about S$11 per bottle (table wine - Red).

Asura,

Let us know your details for the insert printings ASAP too!
Guess wat me haven even contact my Hotel Coordinator for card details and printings...

jmonster,

eerrrmm..... i also dunno how to explain the function of multiply.... but u may join in as member first and inform us so that we can add u in! phy would be a better position to explain the funtion! heehee.... www.multiply.com

EDK,

me too, no bridesmaid, only jiemei! Giant really selling $11 per bottle? not bad leh.... tml i will go so-called taste wine (I dunno how to taste) at Parker Wines as per recommended by Gingercat & memories.... think will get the cheapest lah! haha....

bride, contrasting is good cos u can see different things and views in your photo album. Most important is you and your FH like them.

Newbbi,
yipee.....got the discount & confirm flying off on 9 Apr.

linda,
will miss u......so chat as much as u can today....heheehe

Sinkor,

think the offer at Giant will be until end of this month so if really buying then must grab soon.
Can you check out if there's any minimum order for the consignment of wines at Parker?
Thought of getting partial from Giant & Partial from consignment.
As most of you know, me really got to tighten budget liao leh...

jmonster,

Just go to the link that Sinkor provide and sign up accoridngly.

Let us know your nick and we can add u...

Any prob, just let us know. Me also half half...

Hi everyone!!!

I am a december bride and now in the midst of looking for bridal studios...anyone interested to share details with me so that we can have better negotiation power :P hahaha

suishi,
you must be on the clouds now.
wishing you an enjoyable hm in advance.

gg off in half an hour time.
haiz... got driving later, a bit tired to learn today but no choice got to cos my test is 3 days after i return from my trip.

Hi Bliz,

Notice that u have book ur banquet in Grand Shanghai? Possible to share the details as how much it cost and how friendly is the staff? Thanks

hi stephanie!

i am looking at milan, feline, saintdiego. But judging at some of the comments written here - think i must think twice choosing milan. How about you?

hi angel..thnx 4 sharing ur pics! hees...u look so sweet!!!

hi tissuebox, my VG quite cheap..hee...$750 incl. express highlights..can pm mi if u're interested & i'll give u the details ^.^

jingles.... have u booked ur dinner venue? (If u are plannign to have one..) better do so quick. lots of hotels are booked.

Elven Princess... i ahvent gone to tighten "my claws" yet... hee... going soon, hope can save..

hi wendy
am holding my wedding dinner at plaza park royal hotel on the 29th oct'06, rom was done in 9th oct'04. bridal salon is golden horse award@tampines. AP&VP TBC.
PS: anyone has any idea where to rent nissian skyline, will like that to be my wedding car as a surprise for my hubby cos that's HIS DREAM CAR. I've checked with few car rental but they don't have..

:'( boohhooo...ribbons no we dont intend to have a wedding dinner but a high tea at some places other than hotels eg. the ex-parliament house or club indochine or orchird garden..but judging from the comments in this forum - i am definitely panicking now :s :s need to discuss with my hubbie where for gown and where for venue - that is why roping ple in here whom had yet to finalise their BS and we can discuss more together...

nerve wrecking!!

oh ya, just wanna share my excitement...my wedding gown has finally arrived in Singapore and is now sitting on my bed (unopened)...

Haven open cos FH say he wants to be the first one to see it so tell me to wait till he gets here before i can open it...
but i'm sososososo tempted to sneaked a peek and seal the box back! but can't...cos FH one look he will know i opened to peek...

realli tempted...already prepare the penknife to open the box le...argh!!! *control*

pinkbunny: I am so envious of your working environment. I like that kind of more relaxed, less draconian environment.

You know ah, in my office, this cannot do, that also cannot do. Ever fruits are not allowed. What the...

Hazel: Initially I was also planning to take just 1 day leave before and after wedding. But then now I don't need already because I tendered last week (one of the many things that happened last week). My last day is on the 14th Apr - a week before my AD. So I can happily concentrate on the final touches.

However after wedding still no honeymoon cos got to go for operation.

You're right man, Hazel. For months, we were talking about everything under the sun other than wedding prep, like underwear, bodily emissions.. etc.

ok...i couldnt control already...sneaked at peek into the box...and realised...my uncle also made me 2 evening gowns!!!! and in the design that i wanted!!

omg...i'm so going to give him a big fat kiss when he arrives in singapore for my wedding...he's not realli my fave uncle cos he is well-known to be stingy...but he actually made my wedding gown plus 2 evening gowns for me!! omg omg omg....even my mum is very surprised! oooOOOoooOOooo.... so exciting...

now can't wait for my FH to reach so that can try on and show him!!! yicks!! the last time i was so excited was on my first date with my FH!

Lipstar,
How come U r faster than me?
I m still counting down...
Then we can go for hi-tea?heheee....

Yafang,
Yr uncle quite nice...
but U already ve the gowns fr yr BS...So how U going to wear it during AD? Or U going to wear both gowns fr yr BS & AD?

<font color="0077aa">gers, dun worry so much lar.. i havent heard from my married frens that the ang pows cannot cover their banquet expenses.. most of them got surplus to cover honeymoon... so relax lar.. =)

jingles, welcome..

yah, your prep time is a bit short.. better settle your venue and BS fast (esp if you going for MTM package)..

by the way, santiago is blacklisted by my circle of frens.. lousy pics, so-so gowns, bad mua and horrible service.. got 2 frens with this BS and they regretted it.. but then again, it may be that my frens suay lar.. =p</font>

Hazel, my BS is in Msia, so FH say dun bother to get from them already la...heehee...

Now I have another headache. When to wear what. Now I have 1 wedding gown, 1 cheongsam, 2 white evening gowns (1 of them looks more like WG), 1 pink evening gown. My brother was saying that I'm gonna be changing clothes until I dun even wanna be wearing any clothes..haha...
Program for the day is morning FH come pick me then go his house then go to FCP for ROM (lunch)..then after tt hang ard FCP for phototaking, then we go to our own house to rest...then evening go back to FCP for tea ceremony, then dinner (banquet)...so i also not sure when to where wot le...

day time wear WG &amp; CS
Nite time wear the 3 EG, since 1 of them looks like WG.
then during 2nd march in wear pink
When sending guest off wear white

Else, U can wear CS during reception too...

For me, mine will be like those std wedding...
Tea dress during reception
WG for 1st march in
EG for the 2nd march in sending the guests off.
This way, will ve more time to interact with my frenz..cos save time to chg for sending the guest off. I noticed most brides will chg during the 5th/6th dish. As most ppl wil leave at the 8th dish, they will come back b4 7/8th dish

Hey Girls

Just want to encourage all of you...

Whether or not we are progressing well in our wedding preps, whether or not we found the perfect vendors, let's not forget that through all these, we can always have fun and enjoyment.

Let not the worries run us down. Don't let our disappointments get to us. This is where we learn to work with our HTBs and to love them for their openness, love, compromises and promises.

Apple68 - my e-mail: [email protected]

Pandalic - then your friends very "heng" cos still got surplus to cover honeymoon...Aiyah, I am prepared for the worst...

Jingles - need to source for your venue and BS liao cos afraid not enuff time...Most of us here, I believe prepare at least one year in advance...

lipstar: congrats!!! you'll be a free woman soon! ya i'm very fortunate to finaly find this wonderful working environment after so many crappy jobs (even got two still owe me my salary!). my boss is damn funny and sporting also.

yafang: wah so many gowns until i blur already! you'll have so much fun!!!

for me: day time 2 (WG and kebaya), evening time 2 (the tailor made gown and kebaya). so we will change only once during dinner - about 3rd course. then come back and make our speech then yamseng.

yesterday met up with my emcee. he seems to know me less than i thought he did :S but at least he knows more about bluebunny now la

the good thing is that i only have 9 dishes (i think haha) and most people will need to take our transport out so they bo bian, have to stay till the end!!!

Hi asura,

I wanted to go JB, but FH says too far. Waa ... you confirm your GDL liao ... think I also better confirm mine soon la. So stressful. Today going to see my ID regarding my carpenter then later to my printer. So busy busy busy!

Hey girls,

I found a printer at quite a good rate. Posted it on June Brides multiply. Do add yours if you have any to share!

Hi Jmonster,

I've added you to June Brides! Happy multiplying.

It's quite easy to use. You can check out all our June brides there. Am strying to create portfolio with nick and photos. So far NO PHOTOs sent to me yet. Hint Hint :D

HI Ivy,
Tats very encouraging!! must make my FH read this site with me then he know how much efforts all brides put in for their wedding!!

Hi Frais,
Happy to hear that you managed to sell ur deposit!! Me jst went to see a skin specialist and spend lotsa $$$ too...sigh...for the sake of beauty...

Morning girls! Lipstar reporting from work! I am so sleepy...
356853.gif

Yafang: wah! Your Uncle is so sweet!!!

pinny: See you later this evening ah!

Hazel: Yalar! Why you so slow? You tendering after wedding? That means you still have to give one month's notice? That means you still have to work til end of May?

Pandalic.. wah.. so jia lat ah? i thought santiago was quite reputable one..I think they have very nie gowns.. but oh well, i can only envy.. hee.. signed up with someone else liao..
but i guess diff pple just have diff experiences with others.. some get it good, some get it bad..

jingles: better go do your searching and shortlisting for venues now ah.. not only is december hot becos of christmas and holidays, its also hot cos that whens a lot of pple hold year end parties..

Update on my ring: I sent it to Soo Kee yesterday, the guy says they need to tighten it.. FOC... YEAH!! But i know i will be more paranoid when i get it back.. oh.. not exactly FOC, i sent it for repolishing.. cos got scratches.. $20.. hee..

i usually wear my ring on the left ring finger.. my finger feels so naked now..

hello april sisters,

just a quick question. when your man comes to pick you up in the morning, he gives you a bunch of flowers, right? and then what happens to the flowers for the rest of the day? you girls will use the flowers in the evening or not? i'm not sure if i will use the flowers when i walk down the aisle - i guess so la.

bluebunny say he order my flowers already. i scared. he said he bought me what cold storage had on sale haha