(2006) Brides of year 2006

<font color="0077aa">i think divine doesnt allow me to take out flowers.. wahhahah.. really? i only know the justin likes to do those warm summer bouquets.. wahahha.. and i better shut up when i go to him.. else i think i will have an ugly bouquet.. he doesnt like brides to interfere with his ideas i think.. sianz...</font>

panda - oh ya.. i forget.. cos urs promo package. I know he does that.. for TWP brides lah.. saw before quite a few.. u tell him u dun like yellow and orange flowers lor...

Hey, I also bought the latest Her World Brides :P. Sigh... waste $$ again. Quite thick this time. Noticed a few new BS... unfamiliar names. I told FH that I think I will still buy these mags after our wedding! haha...

<font color="ff0000">angel,
I like grecian style &amp; those greek godesses kind of dresses. Although no figure to carry them off lah. haha. Yah, if i have mag in office, sure cant resist flipping thru from time to time. =)

panda,
Yah, i think thats the one in Raffles Hotel! I really wanna go &amp; see leh, but noe i wont be able to afford anyway, so maybe i'll just pop in &amp; see how are the gowns like. :p Justin that bad huh. I worried leh. Wait he also gives me a ugly bouquet.

clouds,
Got loads to PGs in the mag to source for. Found a suitable one yet? =)</font>

elven - ha ha ha ha bet u will drool if u see VW ones from way back collections.. in silk chameuse.. HA HA HA HA HA.. me also drool.. but me have ji zhi zhi ming..cannot carry then dun think abt it.. HA HA HA HA HA...

issit the raffles hotel one sounds so very the tempting to take a peek man.. ha ha ha ha..

Bouquets - fretting.. cos Oct like not much pastels to choose from.. cracking BRAIN... ha ha ha ha ha..

clouds - waste money lor.. haiz.. hubby always say magazine so many liao still buy.. but if nvr buy like wasted.. ha ha ha ha ha.. i shall give them away after wedding to someone who needs them more than I do.. *winks*.

<font color="0077aa">angel, divine hor - promo or not, cannot change package items leh..

princess, dun worry lar.. its only me.. whahha.. coz you know lar.. i like all the winter stuff.. summer is not really my cup of tea.. justin had his fair share of compliments from other brides too.. =) so you going msia tomlo? else we can meet up to run errands.. =p

clouds, hows things on your side?</font>

Princess - I saw O-Studio having AD promo :P. Dunno if want to go see them. I am meeting 3 more. Very tired already. Anyone heard of Adrian Ong? Think will just settle one out of those we are meeting up.

Hey, fluv so jialut meh?

Angel - You gals really tempting me about the BS in Raffles Hotel :P. My FH said me silly, still buy the mag when we hv more or less confirmed our stuffs .. hahaha... hmm... think I cannot bear to give pple leh... lend can... whahahahaha... oops..

panda - alamak.. very infelxible.. okok nvr mind..

i read some negative comments in fluv thread but i think individual experience all different.. so see if u can ask divine help u on that? as in ask divine talk to fluv??

clouds -jaki ke from O studio is beri taiwanese..u gotta speak to him in mandarin. ke ke ke ke ke... ya lor.. elven and panda tempt me .. but see oredi also like no use cos collecting my design sketches in july neh.. ha ha ha ha ha.. see how.. if pass by then maybe take a peek.. dun wanna make a point specificlaly to gown and see..

<font color="ff0000">panda,
Nope, not going malaysia liao. But have to meet 2 IDs tml afternoon to discuss quotations. So sian. I'd rather go shopping, for eg, the MANGO sale. haha. If i can squeeze in time tml &amp; u are available, we sms each other to see if can meet up? :D

Clouds,
I also like to look at bridal mags even though most stuff confirm liao. Interesting to look at all the wedding stuff leh. Now im starting to buy home/decor mags as well for ideas on how to do my home.</font>

Angel - Oh dear, you mean the style very taiwan also? Hey, you hv finalised your designs already yah? Then why collecting design sketches only in Jul? I collect mine on the spot after finalising what I want.. just a simple sketch actually. Yours is those pro pro kind har?

Panda - finalising the gown colour tom
Going to my hotel tom to see setup, invites and flavours. Hv you decided where you getting your BM's dresses?

Princess - ya lor ya lor! Sigh... the men just don't get it! Eh... I took all the home/decor mags from my frens :P.

hey linda.. i also wan to take photos of wher we knew each other.. but then.. it seems impossible.. cz we knew each other when we were workin in orchard.. and our photoshoot is on a sat! ..
.. so u can imagine hw many ppl ther wil b in town mann.. hmm..

hi clouds - no i mean Jaki ke in person is quite chinese chinese lah.. ha ha ha ha ha.. haven.. cos i just went for 1st appt on tues. so michelle huimin will draw design then july i see her again for design consultation on the sketches. pro as in what pro???

Hi Angel - I see... actually for mine, designers will usually come up with sketches on the spot at 1st appt. At first, I abit not very comfy, feel like how come they no need think abt it and the designs are out liao.... if you know what I mean :P. BV is similar to TW then. 1st appt discuss, then they take a month to produce a few designs for you. 2nd appt to confirm which one you want. I thought your sketches are those computer-drawn kind... so need some time to produce.. haha..

<font color="0077aa">angel - will see how when i meet helan next week.. *excited* kekeke

princess, no prob.. you sms me lar.. no more shopping for myself for GSS.. can only spend on wedding coz kinda broke liao.. *opps*

clouds, i havent decided yet.. a fren told me to just buy and give them the fabric then leave it to them.. wahhahah.. save me the headache..</font>

hi clouds - i understand that feel.. yeps.. i prefer this way.. cos more structured than having to decide on the spot etc.. but u can reject the design and ask them to draw another one for u? not computer drawn lah.. wah sey.. ha ha ha ha ha..i worry also lah.. th designs either 2 i like or none i like kind of scenario.. then i dilemma.. ha ha ha ha ha..

panda, cars are cheaper these days. the reason why your friend who bought a peugeot 307 recently had to pay mthly instalment of S$800 is because the car loan interest rate is much higher these days. It is >3% p.a. now. It wld even be higher if buyers go for 10 yrs loan. So for now, unless, buyers take a relatively small loan, then they will benefit from the cheaper car price tag.

last time cars are more expensive. But interest rate for car loan is relatively lower.

So, conclusion, interest rates always move in opposite directon of car prices... so car distributors/banks will always win.. kekeke

same thing for private housing, prices are more affordable now &amp; with the minimum cash downpayment. But housing loan interest rates have increased &amp; they are relatively high now. So for those who have not commit to a bank loan, or on floating rate loan or took 90% financing from the bank.. i wish them good luck. actually, come to think abt it, i personally think the old scheme better, the 20% cash downpayment then means, it retricts up to a max of 80% financing. so, fewer buyers will be overstretched as compared to the new scheme now

Angel - Yah, but after so many meetings :P, finally see some light liao... :P. I believe Michelle will re-propose for you yah? Can't force client to die die must take the design right?

Jingles - it's a headache to MTM, trust me. A lot of research and work to do. If i can see my dream gowns OTR, i don't mind... Am sure your OTR gowns will be gorgeous too. Which BS you with?

Yo gals,

Sorry for MIA so long cos really busy as my mum in law was overseas...Almost every alternate days, gotta rush home wash clothes, keep clothes, fold clothes, iron clothes. Then cook, wash, mop...really not easy to be a wife...

july 10 (mon) - pinkbunny, Idyll, lipstar
july 11 (tues) - pinkbunny, Idyll, lipstar
july 12 (wed) - Idyll, lipstar
july 13 (thurs) - pinkbunny, Idyll, lipstar
july 14 (fri) - Idyll, lipstar, jean

Friday is good cos sat no need to work...heheh

And eh bunny! how come I also not in ur birthday invite list.....so saddddddd

Yo CAT...

heard my name mention...hehe
how's ur PS today? so excited and looking forward to mine. Just met up with my photographer today to discuss on the shoot, basically the style and preference we want.

share with us more ya.

hullo diana zha bor

how r u? wow u ust be excited hor...gotta collect cards for printing liao..you are the 1st to get married among us...hee
so how's ur 'weekend' stay so far? not easy rite? gotta clean up the hse...shag hor.

seems like alot of you have gone through your PS...I think I book quite early in the end my PS is later than you gals. Well is better to get things done earlier coz of the 7th month. At least you can have more time for other stuffs.

pandalic - yap agreed sometime taking cab ard is cheaper than owning a car ... easy to buy but hard to maintain lor ... but at least u have transport allowance can cover...keke :P maybe ur bf wan to have a car which belong to him ...keke :P then can drive u ard too.

clouds - i oso brought Her World brides ......agreed that there are a few unfamilar BS name which i nvr heard or seen before .......din really c anything nice frm mag...nvr mind juz enjoy reading it ...haha

hi gals...

i got a fren who sign up with Jazz bridal...but she was telling me can choose her gown from French bridal as well...wonder if its their sister co instead...coz they not at TP Rd...

maybe you can discuss with your photographer

do you have any ideas the mkt price to buy back soft copies of all the pics? or to buy back all raw and soft copies?

Hi Diana

I have not spoken to my hubby yet, but most likely we will get the wine on our own, and ask my dad to send to the restaurant or other relatives to send to the restaurant. Cause I find the price $300 is more for those who order more like u, not for those who order small qty. Will give u my reply thru msn on monday.

Hi Susan

From what I remember u only need 5 bottles, so are u still ordering from wendy supplier? Or getting the wine from outside supplier? Just wondering....

Hi Crystalz

HIgh five man. Me too also viewing the layout tomorrow. So concidence. Hope the layout will turn out beautifully. Or we have to take some time to explain to the bridal staff what style we want for the layout of our album. Praying Hard. Hee Hee

Hi Steve

It is no problem for me, glad that I can help u!
Hopefully u will make a good decision and have some beautiful photos that can give u a good memory. Those not too cheap nor too ex, but beautiful photos. U know what I mean? photos still within ur budget. But come to think of it, the photos taken by our bridal shop really are not bad, all are quite nice. Only some my eyes are blinking or i smiled my mouth is too big like mo xiao ling. Not pretty liao. Ha Ha Ha.

Hope u enjoy ur photoshot in July.

Take Care Ladies and Gentlemen

Xiaobai1

<font color="0077aa">angel - jimmy choo is coming to singapore.. the outlet which will be at taka is opening in july.. saw it yesterday.. i think it will be a great alternative to paradox.. shucks, should have held my horses!!!</font>

hi gals >> Juz had my PS on 21/6. Lucky its a sunny day. Tired but hv lotsa fun.

Congrats to dwarfs &amp; honey!!

Thanks vvn for the beautiful pics.

Diana , me interested in the wine too.

For those who are having PS next month, have attached the list things to prepare (hee..got these from 1 of the other treads):
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Things to bring during PS
Things_to_bring_for_PS(1).xls (18.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

It's a super hot date. Hopefully can beat the records of the total numbers of couples who got hitched on 6 Jun or 20 Jun this year. So many of them are here.

elsie me go see the magazine liao....u look great...my wkend stay so far so good ya lot of clean up esp if we open the window beri dusty...but heng got hubby to help me do hsework...in fact, i tink so far he hv been doing the hsework more than me hee hee....

huey, how many bottles u interested?

gals, me beri happy 2day...coz my MIL bought the si dian zhuang for me liao...somemore i get to chose....hee hee....o...my mattress is delivered 2day and we bought a mircowave wif our taka voucher end up we only pay cash $19 nia wahaha....

but hor the sian part is tat i am still losing $$ in WC....OMG!!!! how to recoup the loses!!!

xiaobai, it ok...u let me noe once u confirm....

<font color="0077aa">vanessa, i already said it's probably me.. coz my preference of flowers differs from his designs greatly.. the flowers are included in the package.. divine doesnt allow you to exchange it for other stuff nor refund a portion of the money.. i tot of doing so but was rejected. anyway, justin does have his fair share of compliments from other brides... so dun worry ok? =)</font>

hi jacqueline &amp; linda..
thks.. hmm.. i wil discuss w my photographer and bf and see whether wanna take photos in orchard anot.. abit paiseh leh.. so many ppl.. hehe.. ;p .. tis comin sat will b my photoshoot.. xcited man! .. at the same time also worried for the weather.. hope all goes well..

Hullo!! (Wave to all BTB on oct 7th)

So happi to see so many Oct 7th brides..i'm starting to feel panicky..Anyone having soleminsaton with the dinner, in front of all the guests? Can share with me your planning? I'm worried that some guests might b late n our half the ballroom full when i do the soleminsation..

Hi Angel

Your BS is with Bridal Veil? How is your session with them? Was it good? I thought their approach of getting you to try on different gowns are really professional and good...really let you see what kind of gowns suit you...did you think you benefit from that kind of approach?

vanessa, justin has strongs views of what he thinks is pretty &amp; nice. my gf's studio, Emanuel B. Couture using flux also. her package did not restict her on any flowers so she has more choices. i was with her when she chose her pictures. I kind of like justin's taste. actually, personally, i think he is quite talented in this area.. even my friend praised him.

My PS is soon, sometime in Jul. Gals share with me where did u all went for outdoor?

Kind of like the school idea, NTU. But hubby and me met in junior college so university is not so suitable even though we have a lot of memories in university. i feel that the junior college one is stronger. but my husband said it's so funnie taking pictures in college. who did it before?

thinking of changi broadway.
hi linda&amp;lawrence, is the place nice and clean?

hi mei, this is a very popular date. I have 2 other friends are also having the AD on this. Just cannot imagine,3 of us working in the same company are having same AD!!

How much do you all spend in the si dian Zhuang/Jing?

My mum has bought a diamond necklace for my wife and plans to give it to her during the tea ceremony. But she says she will buy another set of si dian jing for my wife. I dun want her to spend so much...

Hi Diana,

I suppose elders would not like us to stay in the new flat before marriage. But I have offically moved in in Feb... Hehe... Even have my housewarming a couple of weeks ago... Some of my friends find it weird to have housewarming before my customary. We dun care wat the rest think. Anyway, we have ROM in 2005 liao. Also, we want to accustom to each other, our way of living. You will discover many things about ur partner after living in the same roof.