(2006) Brides of year 2006

my fh's schedule is pretty tight...i don't know when he can make a trip to see me! made alot of noise to him few days ago...hehe...

that's rite, the wedding show is on 14 May. i think it's unlikely we can get free tickets leh..if i'm not wrong a few brides who had signed the contract didn't manage to get free tickets at the last wedding show.

yes some of the wordings r lilac so as to match the carpet & lilac seat cover. i like the new ivory card better than the old one. if use insert i hope the printer could punch holes for us free of charge. grrrr....how can MM made our life harder with such 'weird' invitation cards??

i heard the mango sago with ice-cream is nice, however i doubt i can have it without topping up $$. if need to top up, i'll just make do with 'yam paste' & ginko nuts.

Finally I've finished reading everything!
I've been so busy lately I dunno if I can breathe. Sob sob!

Hey Asura,
I was thinking of letting my in-laws pay for only my relatives' tables. Then I remembered about the ang pow issue. So now Very vesed cos we are afraid we cannot cover if my in-laws collect their side of ang pows. My in-laws side of ang pows quite ok la. So I really dunno how. Should I let my in-laws pay for the few tables then & let them get back their ang pows? *So vexed*!

Waaa ... you ladies so fast already collect wedding cards! Have you all finalised your guests list? I still have a bit of leftover. Think maybe I should call my coordinator already.

Here's the photos: http://sbjunebrides06.multiply.com/
Sorry it took so long!

Hey sinkor,
Me still a little busy so have no time to take pictures of the ang pows. But I can tell you mine aren't so red that's all. Not as red as yours

Sinkor,
Do you also mind if you post your cakes list onto the group multiply site? I think it would be interesting to add it in!

Lovebug,
Wow your EG is gorgeous! Really love the colour. One of my dream colour for my EG. Too bad in my BS I cannot find anything with that colour that is nice.
So got to take something else. When is your PS?

Hey Bingbing,
I'm still waiting for your email address! Where have you gone to!!

Hey Annice,
When will the Ikea sale end? Any idea?

jo,
i paid $80 after discount. the price includes alteration. no. this is not the one where the material is thin. the other one was pink and had organza as the base. this one i managed to find on the second visit to the shop. din think i can wear something so red. hahaha. was quite worried that it would look like restaurant waitress!! now am wondering wat shoes would go with this CS. any recommendations?

to all. yes. next wednesday meeting still on. initially din wana reply cos i was supposed to hv something on. in the end it got cancelled. so now wednesday can meet already. we meet 7pm at city hall mrt can? we stand under the city link mall sign n wait.

Hi hamtaro
My trial makeup with ponnie was ok, but abit too white...so i highlighted to her on my ps day...
Didn't really like the hairstyle cos too curl liao...and my eyeliner was not proportionately drawn... must see how's the outcome...

But overall, she's very friendly...think because she's sick so can't do it properly....i see her also feel sick for her and wanted her to rest...but no choice...she's the only mua around...

hi greekgal,

i have already start calling up friends to check if they can attend. most of them tell me they will unless they needs to fly off to work. but since mine is a weekday dinner, i can't expect to take leave for me.

hi hi Tansan..
it's up to individual..but based on my experience, i will suggest that u mention casually to some friends that u will be doing ur soleminzation upon bridal march-in & not word it in ur invites, just in case, some pple "think" that they do not have the need to attd to witness ur solemnization & give themselves the excuse to be even later then it's not very gd also...ya, just arrange for the JP to come ard 8-8.15pm..make sure u have someone dedicated to attd to the JP while u r still at the bridal suite preparing to come down to the ballroom..cheers~

hi hi Honey..
do hope to see u outside Aussino...i guess it's ok if u cant join us for the dinner..do let me know again..u have my number, right? or do u want me to PM u again? c ya..

Yafang,
I didnt sleep the whole nite...
very stress out due to all these..
I told my FH tat if still cancel then cancel the whole wedding.
I really meant it...
I had been handling all these, jux too tired..
cos its nt jux only these things...still gt other things

hi hi Tansan..
yapyap..we are mtg up <font color="aa00aa">tonight</font> at <font color="aa00aa">Plaza Singapura</font>..<font color="0000ff">6.30pm outside Aussino for the shopping of bedsheets</font>..OR <font color="119911">7.15pm outside CAFE CARTEL</font>..u wanna come &amp; join us?

Hi Wendy

My contact number is 91725431 (HP), maybe you can sms me what time u all are leaving for the gathering and I see I can reach there in time or not. cause I can't take my hp to the counter when I am working. I can only see my hp during my lunch break which is 3 to 4pm everyday. Sigh.

These two days stomach are very painful and keep going to toilet. Don't know should apply mc or not today. cause I just start work only 2 weeks. Don't think it is a good impression to get mc for only working for 2 weeks. Am I right? all ladies. Sigh.... I also don't know what to do now. Stomach pain still need to go to work.

This week still must work for 8 days non stop then next week fri is my off day. Really feeling the tiredness in my body. everyday just come back home to sleep and next morning must wake up very early to go to work again. LIfe is hard, if no work no money. If work, there is no break at all, only working non stop. So siah.... I wonder what is life all about.

Sorry for grumbling so much in here. I just feel very tired that's all. Take Care ladies!

Michelle

SDL,
super fast...tmr cant cos it my day back to my mum's hse..heehee.

linda is on leave today. how abt newbbi, starrynight &amp; snowy???

hi greekgal
My AD is oso Mother's Day. So some frens already told me not to invite them. They will not be able to make it as they celebrate Mother's Day every year. So, I kind of panicked &amp; started calling other frens as well. Some of them really made my day when they say Mother's Day every year oso got. But, I'm only getting married once in my lifetime. So, they will attend my dinner. What a relief! But, I'm keeping my fingers crossed as there will be guests who cannot turn up last minute due to celebration on that day.

Stephanie - I jog for 30 mins then cycling...actually, I also go wrapping once a mth...thot can get rid of excess fats, who knows...

apple68 - just give me your e-mail address ok...

Just wondering whose photoshoot is during July'06??? Have you all met up with the designers already???

Well I got a bit disappointed when a few tell me they are not able to commit to the date when I told them 6 months in advance to reserve the date. But luckily, most of my friends are able to confirm. I guess a wedding can help u see thru some people's colours. If these people purposely shun your wedding, then no point to force them to come, cos their ap maybe purposely less than market rate also and you lose money..hehe I already know some people who are like that.

yeah i think so too..that's what most brides say.even when i read thru this forum also got ppl say wedding will show your friends' true colours..
but isn't it quite sad? that there are fair weather friends around/? but so far i think i've very lucky...so far my jie meis are very helpful n proactive..but now its too soon to say who are those that will turn up when they say they will..n who are those that say ok but no show..i guess there's nothing we can do abt it loh..since really they're not obligated to us ..but really make us worry hor..?

phyo,

I tink it will last at least 2 weeks le.. u can hop in lo.. its started oni today.. will be sure crowded over this weekend... i will go check out the exact date if its wrong for the duration..

Pink Buny: Wow, I love your place.... So romantic... At least u noe what r to be done soon... I'm still dangling down here...I'm getting more &amp; more excited, but at the same time, i don't have any time to do my wedding stuff... Been really stress up... Taking care of my mom...Mum was at hospital, having a major op, &amp; brother was admitted to hospital too last night due to infection from a recent op... Went to visit my brother this mor.. Later still got to go visit my mom...And i still got work &amp; wedding to handle... I'm going crazy soon...Took leave today, intending to rest in the morning, but who noes, i still got to go down to hospital... Haiz... Recently too many things happen at the same time, don't noe still can take it a not...

Hazel: Don't worry so much lah... More things will happen when the wedding draws nearer... Recently, i also keep quarrelling with FH.. Will snapped at just a small thing.. Luckily, FH noes what i'm going through, so have been giving in to me all this while...To your FH, of coz he will side his parents, mine will also tends to do that.. But if u don't give in, he will also be in a difficult position.. Maybe u should let both side parents meet another time &amp; have a nice talk, instead of u &amp; your husband be the middle person now... It will only put a strain in your relationship between u &amp; your FH... Or u can either talk to your parents, ask them to give in lor(though it's a bit too much to ask). After all, u r going to marry into his family, I also think your parents won't want your in laws to give u a difficult time.. Just ask them to give in this once for the wedding...

hello selina
interesting to hold ur wedding on mother's day. al the mummies are stars that nite..hee..where is ur banquet venue?

ya agreed that its very sad to know there are some fair weather friends around..

yah..usually need 1 year in adv to book any bqt..where are you gg to hold them at??

me yet to look for a photographer and videographer yet..am still sourcing ard for more option..

btw, does your bqt give you a choice to MTM your gown?? if yes, then dun hv to worry abt limited choices liao lor..cos ROM gowns are usually quite limited..

hi sam...u must do lots of stretching hor....then ur muscle will be long n nice...if u gym got yoga class go for it...will help...

i also having photoshoot either in end jun/jul....will be meeting designer onli in april leh...wat abt u?

Hey everyone...now the date is nearer, the heat if also up hor...
Everyone dun stress...

Today I went to see doc and got 3 weeks MC cos doc say I too stress, need a break...

Hazel, I did tell my FH that I wanted to cancel the wedding also. That was when his sister scolded me. I told him I do not want to be related to such a bitch. He promised that I do not have to see her ever again, not even during the wedding. He has told her to stay away and if we ever do see her again, he will not hesitate to shame her in front of all the relatives and her friends at uni (we found out something about her that she will be super embarrassed if it is made known to everyone).

You have to let your FH know how you feel. Sometimes they also feel the same, very stressed, got alot of things to do. If budget permits, you might want to consider a wedding planner that can act as the negotiator on your behalf also. Sometimes it takes a third party (outsider) to knock some sense into parents. This morning when I sent my parents off at the airport, I realised there is one lady fren of my mum who has been telling my mum to just let use have everything our way. Sometimes such influences also will affect your parent's thinking. You must get someone who can talk to your parents and ILs and make them understand the situation lor.

<font color="0077aa">hi ol, welcome.. good to have another bride with same date as me.. kekeke.. personally i feel that dang is good for girly look and ted collection is good if you want versatility.. cant comment on the other two coz i din visit them...

i am planning my PS in sep.. just confirmed my WG design on wed nite =)</font>

Hi Samantha!
My PS in in early Jul. Confirmed my WG &amp; evening gown design already, now in the midst of fittings.

pandalic,
U confirmed your WG design already? Yay

Sori for MIA for a few days cos busy.

Popie, u tied ur hair to take the CS ah? Looks nice. Tat day shld have asked u to take pics for me hor. Hehehe.

My CS is also bought at Chinatown classic but mine is pink one. Will take the pics of it when i'm free.

Ok, apt on 15-Mar on. Meet at 7pm at city hall mrt? Popie, u wan to meet me &amp; go 2gether? U sms me, ok?

<font color="0077aa">hi elven princess

thanks.. happy for you too.. kekeke.. hows your EG design? when you confirmed that? kekek, can PM me?</font>

wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwoooooooooladies...how i miss postings man! just came back office...and wanna say Hi..SEE EVERYONE TONIGHT!

I going out again...tata!

Elsie or Diana, if early can sms me...

hi popie, i think i wan to drop by chinatown classic now, i think the CS looks good. my gown selection yest was very disappointing.

see u all nx week, 7pm city hall

apuppy

do agree with pat cos usually brides would buy cocktail dresses for ROM, hence bridal shops won't usually carry that much ROM gowns...

Stephanie - I am getting very nervous now cos worry dunno whether will look nice a not...
I have seen my friends photos - beri nicely taken but expensive...Your BS got photo edit a not - need to pay extra???

Elven_Princess - wow, u have met your designer liao...I will be meeting mine's on 26/3/06 - but not sure what design is suitable for me...

Pandalic - how come so late then go for PS??? Do they have sufficient time to design your album??? Cos my friend's BS took about 3 months to complete everything...

chipdale,
yah lor. i tied up my hair to take pic. cos at home very hot. hehe. i usually tie hair at home.

can lah. we can meet to go down city hall together. =) i sms u next wed to arrange time. should b like last time.

dreymin, y not go n hv a look? i must say they hv some very nice CS. but i think the material is not made to last. jus nice for bridal wear. not too ex too. dun raise ur expectation too high with regards to material. for mine the threading looks like it will fray anytime. hahaha. hv to be very careful when handling.

popie,
U looks very nice on the red CS.

Wat u think of mine? Is it too auntie or formal for my dinner? Me scared leh,like not so nice hor?

Ok, On lah. u sms me next wed to go together.

Btw,may i know how many of us are going?

Confirm no.of pple? Then how to recongnise each other huh? Hehehe.

stephanie - the problem is i haven't set a budget yet hehe. maybe abt 3.5k bah, OTR only. went down to margaret brides last sat, felt really great after trying 1 gown, but her charges way off my budget.

pandalic - going down to dang bridal this evening, will c if i like her gowns and packages. fingers crossed.

and wow, many of you seem to be looking at your WG &amp; EG aledy hor. me dun even have BS yet hah.

*sigh..my problem here is my parents r asking for things..n his side r not active..
tats y it sort of agitate my parents..

at least, now he's more "active" after I throw him the temper..as its really serious...

Pandalic,
Emailed u.

Samantha,
Dont worry, im sure your designer will be able to pick the right style for u! My gown is OTR, so i actually tried on at least a dozen gowns before i chose the perfect one!

hello, i'll be going for the meeting too. =)

jo, i'm looking for white or ivory, or even champagne gold shoes, colours like silver and black somehow makes my feet look washed out.

popie, i've been to leapin lizard, a customised pair is fairly expensive.. think in the regions of $100 and up. i'm not very creative so at a loss on how to put together a nice shoe, hee.

but then i haven't been going shoe hunting recently though.. think now not the season for wedding shoes..