(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi gers here,

Wandering if you gers wanna order wine?

Coz from GCW thread, there a few Btbs wanna consolidate wine orders... Apparently, I heard dat Cornerstone Red wine is not bad, and i happen to know the Boss wife...

Just wondering if anyone here interested?? Im gona ask her for a better rate if there's more orders

hehe.. okie thx Linda.. I'll try do it by tonight.. busy busy today

<font color="0077aa">hi ribbons, you're welcome.

hi tannabee, welcome to our thread

i am looking for wine.. but got questions for you..

you mean cornerstone red wine is the name of shop or the the wine itself??

then, when you said better rate for more orders, you meant that all of us have to get the same kind of wine?

my bf and his family very particular.. so he will have to be able to try the wine before ordering.. can your lobang allow this?</font>

<font color="0000ff">hi ribbons, that's a good idea! But ivan from pan pac is very slow in getting back to me
so i dunno if that is possible. I don't mind topping up a little if they require cos it's definitely less hassle and more cost effective for me.

hi elven, FH and I already attended MPC last year. kiasu right?
But we want to attend EE later this year. MPC's really useful if you have not attended it. I highly recommend all brides to go through it. I dunno where i'm going to get my cakes from yet. Pine Garden's the cheapest as of now compared to pattisier, cheryl shuen and canele...</font>

hi hi ladies..
sorry, hope i dun miss out too much..busy this week in assisting to consolidate some reports for my finance mgr..heehee...seems like there's more pple coming for the gathering on the 10th march (this fri)..so shall we confirm the date..so any venues to suggest in Plaza Singapura for the gathering? Pls contribute ur ideas..cheers~

hi hi CAT/Elsie..
thks for updating the gathering list..looking forward to see u all..cheers~

Eh i've posted the details in here liaoz

we're at kallang avenue (near kallang mrt) and the sale time is as follows:
Friday, 10 March (12pm - 7pm)
Saturday, 11 March (10am - 5pm)
We do sell different brands of wines like Domaine, Gabarier, Ambrosy etc.....
As we are in the hampers and gifts industry, these wines are from our dismantled hampers after the christmas and chinese new year seasons

Other than wines and brandy we also do sell alot of other stuffs lor....

Add: 50 Kallang Avenue, 7th floor, Noel corporate building
It's near the kallang mrt station

Oct 06 brides-to-be gathering for March 2006

Time: 7pm
Venue: Plaza Singapura? Pasta Mania? or any one have better suggestions?

<font color="ff6000">10th Mar (Fri)
1.Wendy
2. Diana
3. Tingz
4. CAT
5. Iceglacier
6. Kelly
7. Corin
8. Elsie</font>

Please email me your contacts at [email protected] for the gathering. cheers~

Hi jennifer
if before 7th month is too far apart since got 2 7th month.
mine i think is on 25th sept, maybe I will sent out invitation 1st so will not delay .
Me also stay at my FIL house but an chuan no problem as it on another vacant room.

hi pandalic,

Erm, trying of the wine im not so sure!! But i knw that Cornerstone has got their retail shop somewhere. Its from Hock Tong Bee...

Actually, mebe not so on Same wine as evone is taking.. Im sure if you chose what they have other than Cornerstone..

Meanwhile, i trying to contact the lady.. I have abt more than 12 cartons from GCW thread...

Retails shop for Cornerstone (and other HTB brands)

1. Riverview Apartments
#01-12

2) Hitachi Tower
#01-17

3) Amara Shopping Centre
#01-K4

www.cornerstonewines.com

mebe u can check it out n let me knw??

when's yr AD??

<font color="0077aa">hi tannabee

my AD is 15 dec.. as seen from table above.. kekek

ok, need to check with my bf first.. update again.. thanks for the details.</font>

Hi, bride, thanks for all the sweet words that you have had for me all these while. As my company now is Tri-Angles, there will be a need for deposits from now on. Don't worry, those who booked me under Hilarion Goh is also assured of my services as I am not a freelancer and Hilarion Goh is a registered company too. The only difference is that Hilarion Goh is sole proprietorship and Tri-Angles is a partnership company. So for those who are intending to book under Hilarion Goh or Tri-Angles will share the same pricing from now on.

Hi Maez,

A hard work for u!!!

My details as follows:
AD: 16 Dec 06
Hotel: The Pan Pacific
Photographer: Unknown yet
BS: Unknown yet
Studio: Unknown yet
Lovenest: Fernvale

Thanks a bunch!!!

Hi bride,

My contact person at Pan Pac is also Ivan...so far...he still ok....given me freebies..like extra one nite stay at bridal suite..but not extra barrel of beer....ha ha ha

Which ballroom did you choose??

Hi Pandalic &amp; elven,

But I m not those slim bride...so sad...hopefully...I can find one that I like....

How's the packages differ from both studios??

Hi gals> can send me the gathering photos..
wanna to see too..

bing> heard of Ivan too.. mine pauline... sigh.. see how first.. always on leave one..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">leena2tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jacquise</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ray Ong - Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">soontobe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N1ck Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ave8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Substance Films</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowchocolate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon North</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ShutterBug Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">reiko22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Customary) 14 Dec (Banquet)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jac_chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chijmes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kitkioko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Corp Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Australia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stefylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Laguna Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Quintet</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">qqdolph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa (Waterfront Lawn)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sharon Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tba</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing(kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hendrix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">None</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">with inLaws</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pandalic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AiLin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">eteh3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Pool Side</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">celbie80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sunniegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Malvern Springs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurwrutung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WanSheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tannabee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TWP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing Kelvin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">carpediem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sacred Heart of Jesus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy Room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hilsywong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">UK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kawaibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Peak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chistopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa">AiLin</font>

Lipstar: Hee... U not the oni one who said that... So far, u r the fourth person to say i look like xiao S... Even my PG said that...Y feel offended? In fact, very flattered...

Lipstar, please take care... Hope everything goes well for your op...

Pinkbunny, hazel:My parents even worse... They keep on adding people like nobody business &amp; i kept cancelling name from my list... We are already far too much from our initial plan. Initially plan to have 30 tables, now already hit 46. Don't know how to cover if really got lose..
Pinkbunny, Good way to earn extra income for your wedding ar... Take my pix and sell huh? I must also charge you, then can cover for any lose for my banquet...

Envy u with such a great mom...(but that doesn't means my mom not good lah). Just that my mom dosen't really express herself much...

Yafang: Your PIL sounds very scary leh... Must be so serious ar? Break all relation with his dad? But luckily your parents still quite understanding..

wwwooosshhh.. so many posts..ke ke ke

first of all, hi Ai Lin, welcome to the thread.

bride: personally, I prefer patissier or canele cos I like fondant cakes than cream cakes. ke ke ke ke cup cake idea is great!!! u cna feed each other on stage and take a pic for rememberance rather than the old tradition of "JIAO BEI JIU".. u have "JIA BEI CAKE"!!! ke ke ke ke
CUTE..

tannabee: thanks for the offer, will KIV cos its not time for me to do wine sourcing according to prep list. cos i am hoping to wait for later period for a different harvest term.
shall leave that to out appointed alcoholic "brudder" of my hubby.

Ade,
its nt tat they dun want to increase the no. of tbs...but no way it can be increased...
the max no. of tbs tat they allowed r 28tbs..
N I had already hit that max no.
how to increase further? So its like my dad is fumming...
as he said others invite him in their chn wedding, he shld invite back too...
So, those many yrs see once fren also must invite
Do I know them? Of cos not!
if really want to invite...then they ve to sit at the foyer where my recep area are...
bcos of these unknown ppl, I had to cut down on our frenz...

Hey Jean,
tat time U said tat U had to look for florist for your floral arrangement in Pan Pac, rt?
but the recent wedding tat my FH had attended is inclusive of floral arrangement.

Today his parents gave problems again. FH can't take it already, just now ask my lawyer uncle to draft up the agreement that they will not have anything to do with each other. Tomorrow will serve the papers, next week go down and sign I think. So the dinner now will only have my family. At first the witness for ROM is his dad, now cancel and change to his brother. His parents are not invited to the wedding at all.

Ade, You should give your parents a limit, meaning 20 tables, they can invite anyone they want as long as within 20 tables. That is what I told my parents and my mum only ask me for 1 more table cos must invite the neighbours and nannies that look after me since young :D, so not too much problem on that.

Linda,

good luck for your test =D.

they will give discount , tink $300 for the 1st-10th pax. Then $200 for the 11th-20th pax lor..U got to check with them how many they have liao..

I agreed with suishi that i enjoyed the shopping rather than the sightseeing cos bery tiring and tedious esp on teh way to Hualien..Got to go through mountains and roads...We sat in teh coach for 6hrs before reaching the hotel....Most if us vomitted along the way cos the driver always turning here and there....

Yafang,
How come it becomes so serious...
ask yr FH to cool down....
No matter wat, its still father &amp; son...

My dad talks everything to me is $$$.....since young...N also says 女孿— æ‰ä¾¿æ˜¯å¾·
yet always demands alot of things fr me..cos he always hear his fren said that their chn give them 90% of the pay, or few thousands per mth as allowance...
I know I give him quite little..but I m still repaying my education loan...think still gt few more years b4 I can finish paying it off..fastest is still 2007/2008
then always said I no gd...other chn very gd to their parents..more courteous,etc...

Linda,

good luck for your test =D.

they will give discount , tink $300 for the 1st-10th pax. Then $200 for the 11th-20th pax lor..U got to check with them how many they have liao..

I agreed with suishi that i enjoyed the shopping rather than the sightseeing cos bery tiring and tedious esp on teh way to Hualien..Got to go through mountains and roads...We sat in teh coach for 6hrs before reaching the hotel....Most if us vomitted along the way cos the driver always turning here and there....

wah so many new posts!
make me stressed eh....so many things to do! =(

hey gintonic,
i wanna see your pics can??

went for my food tasting on sunday liao...so the paresnts have made their expectations clear...haha! so i don't need to go back n forth..

hi rita!
welcome!

hm..games ah? i'm not too sure..maybe those Q n A? like see how much u understand each other? heheh..

but this issue style mag says try not to have too many games, if not might seem like company's D &amp; D..

Yafang, I'd have to say that both your FH and yourself should really sit down and think about it. You both are still young. No doubt his parents are a bit too much, in my opinion, but to disown parents have serious and long term legal repercussions. It's not as easy and drawing up agreement and serving him papers. You need to actually file the papers in court and for the judge to grant that order. So far, I only know of one person who did it - not easy. Some more that guy is a lawyer emancipating relationship from his dad, who also happens to be a lawyer - quite sad.

Jean, huh? I thought most hotel packages come with some standard flower decor? I suppose if you want the mroe elaborate ones must top up, right?

Hazel, oh dear. I hope you get to speak to your dad. It's your wedding and yet you can't invite the people you really want to. (((((hug))))

Pink Bunny, Blue Bunny reminds me somewhat of Meraj. Very particular about certain things. I don't drink - mostly cos' I'm allergic to the darn thing (Go figure!!) but Meraj do take his wine and he's quite fussy about it. I rather go to the ice-cream section and explore the endless flavours in the market these days...

k Girls, Friday, 17th March. Shall we go NYDC then as suggested by Hazel? We go to the one at Heeren or Suntec?

Hey Girls, sidetrack: Found out just now that Meraj's brother's latest film Kidulthood took in gross profit second only to Syriana (in UK) - Yippee!
I read the script before shooting and it is really rough and vulgar but it is essential to the story. So is the "in your face" violence and scenes in there.

wah... this is an express thread!!!

By the way, does anyone have any experience with Fot0 U Studio before? Now desperately looking for PG and VG...

Thanks!!!

hi wendy,

thanks for reminding us. However, 7 oct is too hot. seems like all my shortlisted PG is taken up... got to search again

Ai Lin,
Dun worry, im sure the bridal studios will make u a beautiful bride on your big day! The designers are very experienced &amp; will advise which cut/style is most suitable for u!

bride,
wah, u attended so early ah? hee. How's the whole course like? My bf's non-catholic but he wants to attend it with me. We will prob sign up for the Aug intake. The whole course's abt 6 weeks rite?

Hi Marnie, me and FH sat down and talk about it just now. He is very insistent on it. And he says it's not due to the wedding, it is due to many other reasons from young and how they are 'controlling' us now is way beyond his limit. His brother is also on his side and they will be doing it together.

My uncle says that there are 2 ways. 1st way is easy, if both sides agree, is just to sign the legal document then just file it in court. If one side disagree, then need to go to court to 'fight it out'. So we are trying the 1st way. If his dad refuses, then they will go the second way. I told his mum just now over the phone and she is very calm about it. She says she expected that quite long ago. And she herself is going to divorce the dad once this matter is settled. She herself have tolerated him for the past 30+ years and cannot tolerate anymore. Told me to not rent out my empty room and keep it for her. She's very nice, so I dun mind if she stays with us.

Imagine having a dad that tells his own mother that she should go stay with her daughters just because she is ill, the kids sure will treat him back the same way. All his aunts and uncles dun wanna take in granny in, I asked her to move into our spare room but she refuses (but I think she will move in after the wedding).

FH just hopes to have nothing to do with his dad and never see him again.

<font color="0000ff">hey hilarion, no probs! only speaking the truth

hi ai lin, mine's ocean ballroom. Initially Ivan was ok but then later, because our wedding is still far away, they don't feel the need to attend to our requests, which I think is ridiculous. There must be a reason why we want to ask him some questions right? Anyway, I finally managed to get him and he'll be meeting us face to face. Think this is better.

hi angeldust, canele my first choice but then expensive leh... hmm... i dunno how also, all depends on whether pan pac can exchange something for us.

hi elven_princess, ya we kiasu mah
But it is a course I feel all couples shouldn't miss. It's great that your non-catholic fiance wants to attend MPC! You have no idea how lucky you are. Yup, it's going to be 6 weeks once a week thing where you go to the presenting couple's house. Learn from the other couples' experiences too.</font>

Hi gals, anyone taking the PS during lunar 7th month? There will be 2 7th month this year... my BS told me its ok to have the PS during that period, now is 21 century no ppl "ban dan"...

My AD is dec too but I have yet go for my 1st appt to select / mtm my gown...

hi hanko

welcome.. i maybe taking PS during the 7th mth coz PG will be freer.. its no big deal to bf and i and our families.. guess as long as you are fine abt this, why not? =P but you may want to consult your parents or ILs too..

*Sigh...
now chg of event again...
after my mum talks to my neighbour auntie...
they r laughing at my parents...
tat my FH side NEVER gives my parents AB
its as if giving away daughter...

Now, it makes my mum angry..
all the while, its my mum who's ok with it..
*sigh...
now, they r asking abt the no. of tables...

Oct 06 brides-to-be gathering for March 2006

Time: 7pm
Venue: Plaza Singapura? Pasta Mania? or any one have better suggestions?

10th Mar (Fri)
1.Wendy
2. Diana
3. Tingz
4. CAT
5. Iceglacier
6. Kelly
7. Corin
8. Elsie
9. Honey

<font color="0077aa">hi hanko

my gowns are mtm.. in process of designing my wg now.. =)

why dun you leave your details so that maez can update your details in the table?</font>

ok finally gt a conclusion...
after an hr talk
my ping jin had increased a few Ks..cos they say still has to buy dowry for me, then ABs for those who come to our hse during AD.

Hi bride,

canele is exp lo!! but their designs drool.. super creative in terms of design..

hihi Hanko, welcome to the thread. Maybe u wanna leave ur details to maez to update our TOP OF THE TABLE?

Hi Pandalic,
so fast... seem like my pace is a bit slow... really worry that there's not enough time to mtm my wg for the ps before 7th month...

Hi Maez,
Please kindly add in my details... Thks...
AD: 16 Dec 06
Hotel: Hyatt
BS: ZWD
AD photo: TBA
AD Video: TBA
Lovenest: Punggol

There will be a few overseas shoot this year for couples who intend to do their shoot overseas. Do feel free to call me at 6100 0088 for an appointment.