(2006) Brides of year 2006

starris

Sorry I've missed the gathering. Been busy with work so have not poped in for some time. Any more gathering coming up? I would love to meet up with you gals.

3 more months to wedding...should be getting excited right

Good luck in your wedding preps! Cheers

mishie

Hi Popie,

Good idea. Tks for advice. We'll see how it all ties up. Yah....can u share ur PS pix w me too? my email: [email protected]

Hi Leafmemories,

Yey! Finally confirmed solemniser. Relieved, heh?
Don't worry lah...sure won't go wrong ....

Take care all....

Mish

marnie

Hey Girls, my friend just emailed me about her shower. It seems now her shower is on 20th so our original meeting of 17th may not be affected - yeay! (But hor.....don't pee in your panties hor - I sent my girlfriend an email to reconfirm the date and I should be able to let you know tomorrow the date I'm available) Hoping to meet you girls on Friday lah....more shiok, right?

duckling78

wow long time ever come in.. I can see that there are 2 person same date as me leh....Haha

Can see that u gals are buying shoes le... can give me tips on where is nuce... me haven look for one yet....

marnie

Hazel, don't like that lah..must sayang sayang me leh.....This is beyond my control. I want to go both events mah...(okay, me very greedy....)

wedtobe06

me only managed to book david for 5pm slot. disappt as seems like me too slow. will discuss maybe with my mu to do my makeup after t solemisation then as i believe it will be nicer n fresher. hope its not a hot weather where our makeup will be melting n face oily!

kaye

me revising my guest list again...
it seems like my daily task except during the time when I "cant see"
ok, finally mgt to put it within 28tbs...
Yeah!

honeyc

I can join u ladies on 10Mar for the outing. me have not prepare many things such as the details of choosing wedding favours, guestlist, etc, etc. So Michelle, I tink u are way ahead and pretty well-prepared...

Goat milk can be bot in supermarket though it's not common but I agree wif Diana dat it has high content of calcium, protein, fats and will definitely help u to put on more than cow's milk. Or perhaps u can buy those weight gainers powder frm GNC, drink wif milk... sure guarantee u put on weight....

carpediem

hi gals am newbie to this thread. The thought of having to buy clothes for parents n parents-in-law really freaks me out cos i hardly go shopping for clothes (especially gowns/man suit) with parents....btw do u guys get juz verbal confirmation for stuff like free-lance photographer / church choir? have some concerns bout the verbal confirmation....

Personal details:
AD: 23 Dec 06
Church: Sacred Heart of Jesus
Hotel: Four Seasons Hotel
Photographer: Hilarion Goh
BS: Bridal Veil
Studio: Chris Ling

pony_pang

Me to looking for AD VG need help with the same budget as Yvonne. Pls do provide me with contacts:>.

Btw get to know of korean beauty product name SKIN FOOD shop at marine square the mask that they carry are real good do give it a try price is reasonable

jeanng79

gals,

Me thurs cannot leh..Cos me already have an appointment on that day...since i am the only one who can't make it, u gals go ahead..

ooshie

hello gals!!

BOoked my ROM today!! long long wait hehe ... gave up david loh as the time slot not suitable for us anymore. those looking for jp can take him we sort of freed him for the 2.30 slot. wanted to change to 5 pm but he said he was booked for 15 ROMS on that day!! was speculating with FH he prob earns more for solemnization than his day job hehe

hope you all had fun at the gathering. pity i couldt join Wish i could *wishing.Wishing*

anyway friend's wedding at raffles hotel was not too bad. for once, the food was good. havent had good wedding food in a long while. of coz the service is tip top. they portioned every dish was wondering if it was a good idea. however was pretty disappointed with the walk in. no smoke no nothing . just untimely song and opeining of the door. it was certainly not worth the 1.4k that they paid per table.

and i DIdnt get to see my pics *sob* have to wait until next sunday ... tell myself patience pays

have come down to researching for venue deco / florists etc any recommendations?

cocoberry

hi all Teochew Brides,
do u all know if there is a need for cakes + pig knuckles (Canned)+ sesame and peanut biscuit/sweet from the groom side? my mum said every box of cake distributed comes with a can of pig knuckles... My MIL making noise liao... sianzzz

gs1979

tissuebox & babystarlet, wil email u gals d addr asap.

cocoberry, my mummy is asking for cakes n pig knuckles canned food n those teochew biskits lor.
think dats a need for a teochew bride's family to ask leh.

guess wad...i finally selected my pics on sunday. cant believe we spent abt 5hrs @ my BS just to choose those pics. Overall we were v pleased wif the 200over pics. End up i top up extra pics...but my album is one full page, dun wanna do mag style. too ex liao!!

gs1979

greekgal, distribution of cakes is only among d bride's family. think d groom's side need not have it. btw, i decided to use Jasvy for d printing of cards. cos their rates r d same as T-Dragon & Focal-Ad. Wad abt u??

apuppy

I am also a Nov bride geeting married at 10 nov.
Seen that everyone has started preparing for their wedding stuffs which make me worried cause I tot just 6 months before getting married.
Sigh now searching for photographer and videographer...

angeldust

hihi carpediem!!!

glad to see another BV bride here!! welcome to the thread!!

hmm.. tentative booking via verbal confirmation is ok but its better to sign up and get an invoice or something in black and white to secure your interest. sekali the freelance PG dun turn up on actual day.. then its a sad thing..

Greekgal,
The price we got for cake is $6 per box. Roughly this range. You can buy a butter cake from Bengawan at $6.20 or get a voucher if the older folks don't mind. I haven't heard that groom's side need to distribute cakes.

rita_liew

I'm having my wedding in May too! At the M Hotel. I'm in a fix because I don't know what games are tasteful during my wedding nite? Any interesting games you ppl can share?

novia

<font color="0000ff">hey carpediem, welcome! My AD PG is also Hilarion Goh!
Love his work! You're catholic too? So am I! heh heh! Don't worry about verbal confirmation if it's Hilarion you're talking about. He comes highly recommended so he's not going to back out last minute. He was recommended to me by friends too. His policy is no need for deposit cos couples will have to be tied down in cash and he's trying to help so trust him

Hey girls, anyone replacing the last dish with their wedding cake? I'm thinking of doing that but dunno what is pan pac's policy on that leh? What can I ask for in exchange and what did some of you ask for? Cos my cake quite ex... a b it bo hua to not be able to exchange the last dessert for something... Thanks for the help!</font>

marnie

YEAY!!!! Girls - I'm pleased to announce that I can now make it to 17th on Friday! YIPPEEE!!!!

(Can you tell I'm doing the victory dance?)

yummymilk

hi pat, thanks for the contacts!

apuppy, don't worry. i'm also one of the brides that hasn't done much. only booked bridal &amp; banquet &amp; i'm only choosing my gown next month. have u booked your venue yet?

sandsand

possible to serve the cake together with dessert? serve both together if u are worried about time constraint.. then ur guest get the best of both worlds..
but got down side to it lah, by dessert time, a lot of guest will start moving off.. might waste ur cake leh.. even bigger waste since its ex..

whats ur cake like? ur real wedding cake that u are going to cut or already cut up?

vonn

Hi pat,

The contacts u had posted here are for wat kind of props? If i jus need like wat u said leaves to be 'throw' during the march in, they also have it? Do they have a website?

Hi Apuppy,
Welcome! Dnt worry, i also jus confirm my PG and meeting up BS only next month. Still have time to start things now.. : )

popie

oki ladies,
u got mail!

leafmemories, i started doing up a brief plan so i noe wat are the items missing n wat are the things i need to do. not a firmed up schedule yet.

kurera

Time/Venue: Plaza Singapura? Pasta Mania? or any one have better suggestions?

10th Mar (Fri)
1.Wendy
2. Diana
3. Tingz
4. CAT
5. Iceglacier
6. Kelly
7. Corin

OR

17th Mar (Fri)
1. Wendy
2. Elsie
3. Kelly
4. drawfs

I getting biz with work this week..once finalised the venue diana, just sms me time and venue.

Thanks gers!

storm8345

Welcome to the family Apuppy!! dont stress. jux start your preps now. you can ask the experts here. excluding me. coz i dont do my homework one. ^_^

hi babes... doing last min checking of emails before checking in to the hospital later on. ^_^ hope to see you girls here soon.

pat, the ginger stuff is a joke lah... ^_^ went for my 1st fitting last sat. so exciting. gown not complete yet. jux trying to see if it fits. but busts area seems to become smaller. oh no!! cant wait to see all your gowns. ^_^

if getting love seeds, where can i pick them? dont roam around singapore much. only bugis, orchard, suntec every weekends. weekdays, parkway, bedok, tampines. so boring rite... haha...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hey bride, you can try to get pan pac to provide the wedding cake instead.. other than thinking abt the exchange, you may also want to think abt relinqishing pan pac's liability on food since you are bringing your own cake... just a tot..

fullerton is quite sticky abt this.. so i having the cake during my lunch reception after my church..

where you getting your cake from? i still thinking abt mine..

eh ribbons, i think bride meant to cut a real wedding cake.. but the portion to be served to the guests are already cut up... </font>

danlian

Time/Venue: Plaza Singapura? Pasta Mania? or any one have better suggestions?

10th Mar (Fri)
1.Wendy
2. Diana
3. Tingz
4. CAT
5. Iceglacier
6. Kelly
7. Corin
8. Elsie

OR

17th Mar (Fri)
1. Wendy
2. Elsie
3. Kelly
4. drawfs

count

Storm, hope ur op goes well! Rest more and eat more fish soup after tt so can recover fast!

Apuppy, don't worry. I'm also quite slow in planning! Heheheh

I tot i saw love seeds at Botanic Gardens before but not too sure...

popie

chipdale!!! sorry sorry. yes yes. i got ur sms. but i so stone. my sms mailbox full. din realise till 1130pm. hahaha. sending u now.

popie

jojo. mine briefly like that lah.

morning:
5.30am make up
7am hubby reach my house.
745am leave house + picture taking
10am reach our house (tea ceremony with in laws)
12pm go back mum house (tea ceremony)
2pm rest

evening
4.30pm make up
6.30pm leave for restaurant
7pm start dinner
11pm home sweet home

duno can anot like that. hehe.

september

wow...cat so i will be ur PA liao hor...hee hee...will call u lah bang sim....

yvonne / beatrice, my frenz brother is a part time VG and he charge ard $550 for basic/raw video shooting, additional charges apply if special effects eg MTV effect required....mayb u call him for better understanding ba...his hp no. is 97949807...er....me dun noe his name but his surname is Poh

as for me, me taking raymond delon poh package...my package is $850 wif combined 7 min photo montage and xpress highlight lor...