(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi meowmel,

ya, I m got my 5rm flat in one of those 40-storey block. But still haven't start reno even I took the keys last Sep. Gg to start after CNY lor.

So u done up ur flat? next time we can visit each other flat... hehe..

U are so lucky to get the grant! haiz... I picked the flat on my own cos when the selection came, hubby was overseas working. After that, MIL was hounding on me on the price of the flat even when she is not paying. Keep saying just pay somemore can buy condo oredi.
After that was why no grant for new flat??
Luckily hubby back now to stop the re-playing of that comment.

silentelf,
wah, take for 2 yrs ah. Not sure my relatives are so kind to con't giving me since some of them did attend my ROM wor. ur colleague so fortunate.

Hey RainQQ.. i agree with all the rest here. Talk to ur FH, maybe when u told him, maybe he misunderestand and thought u were implying that ur MIL and SIl's took ur stuff and in a fit of anger at that 'accusation', went to flip the house up side down, just to prove that its not true. Just talk to him, clear the air with him first.
then when u are done, maybe he'll go talk to his family. Then over CNY, make small talk with the MIL and SIL, and u know, in the jolly mood of CNY just casually say, hey, i dont ean to cause any misunderstanding between us, lets bury the hatchet and have a good new year k? U are not in the wrong, u are just the magnanimous one to ake the first move.
if they refuse to budge/ apologize, guess u'll have to budge lor. No point both sides dont budge over something as trivial as this right?

Does anyone know of any website where i can check on the Chinese calendar? Bf suggested getting married (cum solemnisation) next Mar, but his parents prefer it to be b4 next year's CNY (ie. in Dec). We'll be holding 2 wedding dinners, 1 in Msia and 1 small dinner in S'pore with close frens n my relatives.. I was thinking, if we were to choose an "auspicious" date, should this date be for the wedding in Msia or Spore?

His fren told him that all hotel ballrooms are fully booked for weekends this year...hes quite heng that he got a weekend date in Nov coz his dad knows the boss of Conrad... *sigh*! Bf suggests that if we were to hold it in Dec this year, then will probably choose a weekday..he doesnt mind coz his frens dun work office hrs, but i do.. =(

Any1 has a quotation list of the various hotels/ restaurants? Am quite interested in Grand Shanghai...any more to recommend? Want a place with good food n ambience....can email me at [email protected]? Thanks in advance! =)

Hi chriswendy
seems like cant share my VG and PG with u liao cos my wedding same day as ur's!!!...hahaha...
mine also 18 march, at raffles town club.

Hi Jocester,
thanks for your kind compliments ;->
my VG is serene, hp 91194512
u tell her u are recommended by shelyn whose wedding is on 18 march... not sure whether u can still get the old rate cos i think she raised her rate a little but still v competitive. I booked with her quite early... ard sept last yr so got the old rate.

hey gintonic,
you went to spain already right? =D
i think we're just gonna take a few days off to go melbourne n stay with his aunt's family who's there...then will plan for somewhere else in dec..somewhere cold cold so he can hug me all the time..haha...

Hi Apple,

My advice to you is that, try not to talk back to them...Since you be moving in with them soon, try to make them happy by bringing them out to eat and buy things for them lor...

Frankly speaking, Last time I was not in very good terms with my IL also but as time goes by - they willing to accept me...During any festive season I will tend to buy them some goodies... they used to complain that the things I bought for them is not nice (i feel very sad)
but not now cos hubby know his parents are like that and even stand up for me...Everything is fine now and they treated me like 1 of their family members now...

morning newbbi,

there a big hole in your pockets for this year CNY. we going to escape giving angpows cos mil said 1st year can dont give.

Hi meowysp,

I went up to one of the showflats of the forty storey and find that the floor area is quite small (for a 5 rooms flat). But its the view and the location that makes the unit worth every cent. I dont think ur MIL will understand that until you are able to sell off the flat at a good price in the future. My friends are saying that my hubby and I were crazy to have pay such a high price for a HDB unit. But end of the day, I dont think we can buy a free-hold condo, with much convenience and at a central location, at such a price. So just ignore, what others have to say, as long as the both of you can afford the place and happy with the convenience.

I just got my house done up this week. Still need some paint work touchup after CNY. Also some of my furnitures are not shipped over till mid march. You can drop by at my place any time after March, to have a look.

Hi Ooshie,

Wow!!! your eg really nice, sexy, grand & elegant leh! heehee...... cant wait to see ur CLOSE UP front parts! (joking) hahaha........

Oh...hi GALS!!!

Here, I WISH YOU ALL A HAPPY & PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR in advance (bcos I going to Korea tomorrow).....
Enjoy your CNY and collect as much Ang Bao as you can! :D

Wah!!! This thread is fast.... Keke!!!

Ladies, I wanna wish you all Happy Chinese New Year here first!!

Ooshie > Hey!! U aint fat... alamak!!! But your gown very sexy... I like it.

Akoyo, I like the idea of the polaroid corner... is it set up by yourself or you engage a pro? I like the polaroid film to be customised, but expensive when I enquired some time back for marketing activities. If it is set up by yourself, what do you have at that corner?

Gintonic, you have gone on a HM and we were so envious then. How about just a short getaway after wedding day - rendezvous!!!

Magical, you are funny, when we visited cold countries, we were too thick to feel the hug _kekeke

Dear all, I am still clueless... about our HM???

hey marnie, i went to see your website. so sweet la. i was tearing in the office while reading about meraj's proposal. my colleagues all thought i was mad!! haha

hi EL
which church are you getting married at? i think because you're not doing it at ROM, they don't really have a 'quota' so it's safer? i also havent registered yet. so slack!

newbbi,
that easy....My Hb is a teochew so according to their rule;- 1st year can dun give but still able to receive. we will be using this as a excuse

but i will be giving my parents & inlaw & brothers but not to outsider

morning ladies,

Wishing all a happy and prosperous 2006.

astrogirl,
will send to you my pic in a while.

jesmine,
we also giving loh. just yi shi yi shi also.

newbbi,
ya loh, got to give out a lot of AP... like from AD till new year, never ending AP giving one.
hope next year can have a bb to take back loh.... kekekekeke...

suishi,
my MIL also say 1st year dun have to give, in fact some ppl still give you leh. but we choose to give loh.

hihi magical & jam, now my turn to feel envious cos after mths of preparations shld really take a break and R&R....
But dun think i can afford to go for anymore trips cos gg to spend alot on the wedding. havent buy my bed, mattress and dressing table... + alot of those wedding stuffs!!

Jam, short getaway?? but even gg to bintan oso need abt $1k for 2 rite?? hv u been there be4?? Y u clueless abt ur HM?? u & ur hubby not planning one after AD?

greekgal, my cousin oso signed up wif swissotel. Her AD is in Oct. not sure which ballrm she is using but heard the rates r v ex!! Abt $900++ for a table. U taking wich ballrm, stamford or canning?

newbbi, linda, Jesmine

Happy Doggy 旺旺Year!

Linda,
cant afford to give lor cos both of sides got lot of kids. we suffered losses for our banquet so got to save up for our HM.

Suishi,
wow, thats a gd one leh...too bad hb is a hokkien and i a cantonese lor..hee

Linda,
ya lor..but hor, have bb wills spend more than giving AP..hee

suishi,

we also got a lots of kids especially my hb side.
also loss for the banquet, also must save for HM. but still give AP. but yishi yishi one loh, too much we also cant afford.

newbbi,

me not young leow, tml will turn 29 leow, so have to plan early as we plan to have 2 kids b4 i turn 35 loh. hee..

linda,
oh...mi too turning 29 in feb but have no plan for kids. will let it to nature

my mil ask us not to give so we just follow her instructions. i will be giving my parents & sibling yi shi yi shi amt.

<font color="aa00aa">meowmel,

yup, it's really quite small. My current place in Hougang, 5rm is slightly over 130sqm. So need to get use to 110sqm. nevertheless, I agree with u, the location, view are really worth the money.

Envy u at the end stage of reno. I m still refining the design of the flat at the moment n shd finalise the materials n quotation by end feb n start reno in mar lor. I m getting a bit stressed abt reno cos my hubby's away on weekdays n back on weekends onli. So most of the thgs I have to take care. Lucky he veli hardworking, always go do research with me whenever he is back.

Ya.. maybe when my flat done up by June, I go ur plc see see n u can come over n see see mine too.</font>

Anyone interested in the buffet lunch voucher below ? The voucher is for 20 persons. Got it from a promotion and selling off @SGD300 (neg). Valid from now till end March 06. If you really interested, please drop me an email - [email protected]

Package inclusive of full sets of crockery &amp; cutlery, 1 service staff in attendance, full buffet display

-APPETIZER
ANTIPASTO PLATTER
Feta Cheese, Black/ Green Olives, Hickory Smoked Chicken, Smoked Salmon and Grilled Vegetable

-CHEF’S CHOICE
Mee Siam with Beancurd, Egg Slices, Beansprouts,
Sambal Chilli &amp; Assam Gravy

-HOT FAVOURITES
Roasted Boneless Rosemary Chicken with Pineapple Relish OR Baked Chicken with Asian Marination

Oven Baked Fish Layered with Sliced Tomato and Zucchini OR Steamed Fish Infused with Jasmine Flower

Breaded Prawns with Japanese Wasabi Mayonnaise Dip OR Stir Fried Prawns Thai Style

Sauteed French Beans with Carrots OR Stir Fried Broccoli with Mushroom

Vietnamese Fried Rice OR Pilaf Rice

-DESSERT
Assorted Mini Pastries
(Mini Éclair, Crème Puff &amp; Chocolate Brownies)

-BEVERAGE
Refreshing Lemonade

4 Bottles of Australian House Wine

Anyone interested in the buffet lunch voucher below ? The voucher is for 20 persons. Got it from a promotion and selling off @SGD300 (neg). Valid from now till end March 06. If you really interested, please drop me an email - [email protected]

Package inclusive of full sets of crockery &amp; cutlery, 1 service staff in attendance, full buffet display

-APPETIZER
ANTIPASTO PLATTER
Feta Cheese, Black/ Green Olives, Hickory Smoked Chicken, Smoked Salmon and Grilled Vegetable

-CHEF’S CHOICE

-HOT FAVOURITES
Roasted Boneless Rosemary Chicken with Pineapple Relish OR Baked Chicken with Asian Marination

Oven Baked Fish Layered with Sliced Tomato and Zucchini OR Steamed Fish Infused with Jasmine Flower

Breaded Prawns with Japanese Wasabi Mayonnaise Dip OR Stir Fried Prawns Thai Style

-DESSERT
Assorted Mini Pastries

-BEVERAGE
Refreshing Lemonade

Anyone interested in the buffet lunch voucher below ? The voucher is for 20 persons. Got it from a promotion and selling off @SGD300 (neg). Valid from now till end March 06. If you really interested, please drop me an email.

-APPETIZER
ANTIPASTO PLATTER

-CHEF’S CHOICE

-HOT FAVOURITES

-DESSERT
Assorted Mini Pastries

-BEVERAGE
Refreshing Lemonade

Linda,
quite stressed up hor...have u start prepaing for bb? like go for checkups? use the temperature like wat starrynite suggested the other day?

suishi,
will your MIL rush u
?

newbbi,

ok lah, we let nature takes its course.
but will let the nature "starts" half a year later loh.
MIL also never stress us. heard from my hb that my MIL mention that any sex will do so long as can produce loh.

Hi Ooshie &amp; Asura79,
Have dropped u gals an email!

Ooshie > Wat a sexy and glamorous gown u have! Like attending 'star awards' kind wor ...

suishi,
good lor, at elast they dun pressure u...like that higher chance to have bb lor..cos the more u stressed up, the more won't have one leh...

Linda,
heehee...ya lor, old ple sure wan to carry grandchildren one lor =D...at least let u enjoy 6mths of er ren shi jie 1st..hee

Adeline: You look at the archive above? My name is beside the archive. I was the last poster of the archived post.

Hazel: I work til 6pm. Can leave at 6 (if lucky)