(2006) Brides of year 2006

wooo...fifi met up finally with that "R.D P" his his 2 other partners (AD photographers).

I am still trying to psycho my ATM to pay for a videographer...but I tink may not get it.

Me and Diana both are happy with David Lin work (R.D.P's photographers)...umm...but not for the other one..heh heh..

It's different works and way of taking AD photographs. A few stuff to take note for AD pics :

1. Angle and moments has got to be right...

2. The type of file they give has to be hi-reso. if not will be a problem later if we blow up the
pics. *wink*
3.Digital photography used these days
4.Comfy with the photogrpaher?

Maybe diana will share her point later.
btw, Diana, that person my friend recommended was Raymond Teo NOT R.D.P..

Any body got a lady called desiree to do animated package or montage? Package as follows :

3) Deluxe Photo Montage -$98

Runs abt 4 -6 mins
Contains 20 photos
Includes sounds effects and background music
Complimentry CD Design

4) Deluxe Cartoon package - $138

Runs abt 4-6mins
Contains 16 photos
Includes animation and characters resembling the couple
Complimentry CD Design

5) Animated Story package - $238

Fully Animated Story (how you 1st meet or his proposal, etc)
Runs abt 4-6mins
Contains 18 photos
Complimentry CD Design

Please let me know, I may arrange to meet up with her to take a look at her works.

Also, there was another bride who recommended my AD photographer...quite good check webbie :

http://www.paulandcindy.per.sg/photos/

<font color="aa00aa">wah~~~ after a long wait... finally someone later than me hahahha new comers, can give me more info so that i can include you in our list?

bride, me meeting with them in feb hahaha after chinese new yr :P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">sam, think better for you to confirm Kevin soon, since he's pretty packed already, else dun think it's fair for others who are keen to have him?

hmm i'd think, if accidents were to happen, it jus will loh.. nothing to do with weddings or wat la.. thought they say wedding period will be more WANG? anyway, just be careful loh.. as long as ur hubby is unhurt, $ is another thing rite?</font>

yeah... accidents just happen, no matter what goes on in ur life. PLease dont have that thinking that accidents happen when theres a wedding coming up. If accidents do happen its more likely becos the driver keeps having this thought, distracted by this thought and mind is not on driving.. And worse still, expecting an accident to happen...

Hi Brides &amp; Purpleblur

Yes, have started with my preps already.
My AD is on 02 Dec. Dinner held at Crown Hotel
Bridal studio: Thomson Weddings Design

cat, jio me if u meeting wif any other Photographer ok...think we wan to see a few more 1st....but last nite shawn say he tired of seeing...so may end up like u taking the decision of PG selection into my own hand hahaha....see how ba...see if he will join if me go wif u to meet up those PG ok...

As for the meeting last evening, u hv say all and so detail...so nothing for me to add lor...kekeke

<font color="aa00aa">haha ribbon, you very chim hor.. dun think anyone in the right mind will expect accident to happen la..

sometimes it's not the driver alone. just like motorcyclist, not just being careful alone would help. it also depends on other motorist.. it's just a matter of heng / sway la.. just try to be alert loh...

gingerfish, i'll add u in the list tonite
welcome welcome hehehe when's ur PS? confirm your AD PG &amp; VG already?</font>

cat; in dat case, u'll still b looking ard 4 oth VG lor?

hey gers; wanna me 2 reco my ad fotographer? email me if u nid k

mornning gals, I doubt i can join too. Got to work practically everyday. If I can, I will let u all know again.

Ivy, nice meeting you last evening. U must b happy tt ur hubby went with you last night. btw, u look great in the first gown you tried. My hubby also think it suits u very well too.

GingerCat > No wonder I can feel a 'invisible affinity' between us lah ... So we r all Virgos. Tat day u cant make it for the gathering me abit upset leh ... Been talking in tis forum for long but havent met in person yet. hahaha ...

Ooshie > Wah! Ur EG requires air-flown ah?Excited for u leh ...

Hi EDK,
I got tis strong determination to slim down after my first appt at BS. All the gowns cannot be zip up or i feel breathless wearing the gowns! Hahaha.

morning ladies &amp; gentleman.

SDL &amp; suishi,
the AP still ok loh, but i did apologise to him and gave him a voucher loh.

another table of colleague he also ok one loh.

morning everyone!

having swollen lower eyelid on left eye... oh no!! not sure if its becos the shops i went to see Wc etc is dirty or something... super painful!

awwwwwwwww!!

hi hi CAT &amp; Diana..
wow..thks for the detailed info, CAT...indeed it's very useful info for the rest of the brides..i think it's very fruitful, at least u both are satisfied w/ their work..better grab the AD PG early..at least it get the things off ur mind..then u can concentrate on other preps..as for the montage..u might also want to check out w/ the AD PG, some AD PG can add in the montage into the package u gg w/ them..most of the digital photography PG will include that in their package..if u both gg w/ them, then can nego for a better package lor..for me, i think resolution &amp; color is very impt..esp when u want to blow it up or reprint in future..gd luck..cheers~

gdmorning ladies!!
I'm back to this forum for posting again..hehe..

CAT,
you havent got ur PG ah? I tot you have settle everything already...Let me intro my AD PG to you lah...He's Tuck Hong from Tuckys' Photography. Let me know if you are interested to go his studio to take a look..I can go down with you..

The animated package you stated got webby anot? It's really cheap lei..but wonder how's the product.

<font color="0000ff">wah purple, you even earlier than me ah!

hey marshmellow (or should we call you gingerfish?
) you're one week before me
What other things have you completed aside from PG and VG and venue?</font>

finally settle my wedding package with Thomson Wedding Design. Now sourcing for AD fotos &amp; Videography.

Getting the contact from 1 of my frens. When I got it, i'll share share with u all, okie..

hi hi ladies..
here's the list of the AD PG/VG for ur easy reference..

at the same time, here's to share my contacts for fengshui consultation, red wines, AD PG &amp; catering for home: -

selection of auspicious dates/fengshui consultation:
master JIN ZI LONG - 67417377 (his office is nxt to Aljunied mrt)

red wine (somerton 2003 shiraz/cabernet/merlot):
ridhuan - 97684114 ($14/bott)

AD PG:
vincent - 97461332 ($500/1st 8 rolls of films)

Rental of Kua from House of Etiquette:
shirleen - 62268139

stamford catering:
jowendy - 68523333 (for home catering)
iris - 91477770 (for church catering)

<font color="ff6000">can let them know that u r recommended by wendy-iss, the Mcdonald hello kitty's couple..i hv told these contacts that i will recommend u all to them so that u get to have the best offer like i do, if u need me to help to nego further..just let me know..cheers~</font>

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_zip.gif
List of AD PG
Actual Day Photography[1].zip (36.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Due to the tight schedule and other issues, I've postponed my PS date to 1st March. Hopefully it'll be bright and sunny by then when I go for my outdoor PS.

Haven't choose my PS outfits, haven't had my trial makeup, and my EG is still incomplete (the details are not sewn completely as yet), and haven't decide on the PS location, haven't communicate with the photographer, and my both my WG and EG need to be altered again, coz think I managed to shed some fats! ohh.. and FH need to get his tux shirt tailor made, coz the BS don't have one that could fit him perfectly... ... haven't make appt for my facial, mani &amp; pedi. aiyooo... so many things not done yet.. how to have my PS on time as scheduled on 17 Feb!

So glad that we postponed the PS date, else everything will be so rushy ... and I hate! last minute work.

hihi, magical, yes, try 103 arab street, Lullabhai and brothers. They have a whole range. I tried spotlight but they dun haf crystals.

hmm.. haf kinda stopped planning after banquet and PS settled.. anyone will kindly their wedding song lists and/or AD schedule list and list of duties for the bridal attendants with me at [email protected] please? Thanks in advance!

<font color="aa00aa">hahhaa ya, i'm super early... but a fren jus reminded me of the WC period.. so i'm wondering is i still push the PS back again to sept :P Jean is going to kill me hahahha</font>

Morning Ladies!!!

Ooshie > You must be in cloud 9 now.
Keke!!! ANy pics to show us your EG?? Waxing very painful, I dun think I will do it again. IPL, ermmm...mmm never try it before.

EDK > At first I have the same thoughts as you.... thinking pixs can be edited... in the end when I went for fitting, seems that the dresses hard to zip up so die die also must slim down physically... hard work... Anyway, you will not be bigger size than me...Haha!!! Remember to sleep well if not your eyes will turn puffy during you actual day of PS.

Chaiyo > Haha!!! No wonder so many things alike. Anyway, probably wanna organize something again after CNY??? This time round, go for Coffee and Tea, no more buffet since everyone is slimming down for their BIG DAY!! Lets see, wanna go out for the 2nd outing on Feb 28??? Lets have coffee session... in HMV?? Spanelli or New York Cafe??

Beenz > Which year are u born??? I am 79

Ya, I agree with ebell. When I told my BS abt my time constraint(as HB is going overseas for work), they even rushed the gown for me so that it can be in time for PS.

You must stand firm, dun let them talk you into accepting something that is not what u wanted.

whats WC period purple?
Marshmellow, just a word of advise ah, since u are with thomson wedding design and ur wedding is in dec... u better settle things with them early. they are know to 'ka rang ka bo' during the end year period...

Hi Gingercat,
me Dragon yrs. so you r 3 yrs younger than me.. me old liao. :p

hmm.. how come u gals so fast took PS liao huh? me haven't even found a PS photographer

Yan06....you finally appeared..*hugs* me and diana was wondering where yu disappeared to yest when we took same train back home..ha.

Tucky's work I saw..from another bride..er...not my style leh...I showed my other girl friends also..er...not my type leh..anyway..thanks.

That Desiree..I haven met up with her..but her prices seems okay...

Fifi..jonathon have not heard before..freelance or full time...?

Btw, David Lin gives us Unlimited shots..I am looking for those "unlimited shot" type...

of cos important factor counts...as per my ealier postings..*wink* me still looking around.

thanks for all we had helped for the AD photograpaher inputs!

GingerCat,
Coffee session seems good. Cos most of the time we shld be bz talking like we did during the first gathering. But hor ... Beware of those sinful cakes n desserts we might be ordering leh. Tats my weakness when it comes to cheese cakes. Hehehe ....

Feb 28 is weekday leh. I prefer weekends cos more relax mah ...

anyone can share how to "An Zhuang" ?

After "An Zhuang" cannot go in ?

Can the bride be around when parent "An Zhuang "

Can we do ourselves ?

Hi Bride,

heehee.... u can address me as marshmallow also..
Tentatively, only settled with these.
Right nw, I need to book my ROM date &amp; to get the wedding bands. Any suggestion to get plain plantinium wedding bands at reasonable price?

Hi Ribbons,

R u wif TWD also?
Any advise what are the things tat need to settle early? I am thinking to MTM my evening gown, but I do not hv any idea on the design yet.

wow Ooshie,

Seem that your PS all made in other countries one leh.... PS in Phuket; PG fly from singapore to Phuket then now ur gown is fly from other place to singapore....*blur* liao! hahaha.... remember show us pics when u got the gown hor!

EDK, similar situation.... no determination to do slimming... my mouth only say but yet keep eating alot! argh....

lovebug, i also same as you, gown &amp; EG not alter yet, trial make up not done yet, havent meet my PG, etc.... but see hows it go lah.... dun care liao...now aim my CNY holiday! keke...

been, y need to source for PG? did u engage BS or yours is DIY one? btw, we are having the same AD date! haha

<font color="aa00aa">hmm Marshmallow, which one are u referring to har? i think there's 2 BS with almost identical name? one at Tanjong Pagar, another along thomson rd?

there's not much thing u can settle early if they think it's too early to start, u might wanna short list a few colors and materials which you think might suit u?

make sure u bargain for everything u wan, and have them written in the contract clearly.</font>

Sinkor,
mine is a lunch Buffet. my BS got tied up with some studio, but i wanna go see more first, thus now still looking. have already confirmed my AD photographer thou.

Hi Purpleblur,

Both are the same bridal studio.... juz that they hv 2 branches....

I signed my pkg in Tanjong Pagar, but I m assigned to thomson branch as I am staying tat area... more convenient lor.

Hmm, i think i must flip more magazines &amp; surf more websites to get some ideas.

<font color="aa00aa">hmm..i'd suggest you you read the forum on feedback of the 2 branches...

if i'm not wrong, i'd think TP branch would b a better choice...</font>

Hi Cat,

so sad that I din make it to join you gals... sound so fun...

the animated thingy that you are talking about seems cheap leh... is it worth the $$$ ??? have you seems the sample???

btw just went to paulandcindy wedpage and find the photographs pretty good... but I really do not know how to decide btw so many PG &amp; VG !!! Feel so stress leh...

anyone has any advice on choosing a PG &amp; VG so that I can get this off my mind asap..

Kekeke...