(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi cheryl,
i am already starting to ask friends for their addresses so that i can prepare the list of ppl whom i need to send cards by mail. By askin for addresses, i also inform them that its for my wedding. And at the same time, wishing them happy new year. For other close friends, i will give to them in end jan / during cny. Right now, i'm busy folding cards & pasting the inserts on the cards.
As for relatives, will most likely give out during cny.

Hi Popie,

Ya,if i'm not wrong, there's 2 shops doing mani/pedi.

Nope, i have not tried them yet. Will like to try leh. Hehehe.

I will like to do french manicure. Wat abt u?

shall we go 2gether to try? When? Hehehe.

popie,
do check out with your MUA b4 u highlight/trim your hair, cos she needs to see if the colour fits your gown and hairdo

aiko,
both of your WG and EG are MTM is it?

dreymin and chipdale,
will share the photos after the PS. but first of all I must settle on the BS. then can choose the date of PS.

glad that most of u have chosen the PS date. think i will also go for end feb or early march.

hi jen,

my appointment will most probably be on the 25th of feb.. so its going to be exactly 9 motnhs away from my AD.. hehe..

hi storm,

no lah.. no need to jealous.. he say only but dunno how true.. scarely its to make me happy only ah.. but he did say that china's scenaries are very very lovely.. thats why he would prefer there.. still by that time.. think i'll be fat liao.. how to take photos?

hi count,

yah.. i think feb is a good timing.. my designer keep telling me still got time.. haha.. i think she must be thinking that i'm very kiasu.. hehe..

Sinkor > No need 28 boxes.... I think above 5 or 10 they will send liao... My side need 28 boxes.. Hehehe!!!

Camy > Maybe who knows... your friend may be in the same coy as me.

Ooshie & Asura > we can arrange another time...No problem one. Btw, asura are you staying in Pasir Ris???? Ooshie, where are u residing

EDK > Wah!! Thats expensive... u must have a lot of bonus this year.

Hey Pet, thanks a tonns...

Hey count n storm, not rich ok....if i rich i'd hv got the ring i saw from Larry's tht cost abt 4k plus.....if i choose tht my FH will bleed to death n tell me tht we're goin to sleep on the floor after the wedding bcos got no more money to buy bed.....so i better save my own backbone.....my wedding bands cost abt 1k over only not ex.....i bought all the rings on the last day of their sales.....bcos i heard from chomecc tht for Destinee's ring they hardly hv sales so jus nice when i shopping around they're having sales for Destinee's ring, so i got it at a 19% off price.....hahaha....i really like the color of the rose gold n the thickness of it....but hv to wait for another 2 months plus bfore i can get to see my ring.

Think for now i only headache in picking my BS....Divine?? or The Wedding Present???

hi Cheryl,
yes. Those who are not free, no need to send invitation cards. So far, all of my friends are so excited and replied me with their addresses.

heehee... frais, nice rite destinee's ring. love it so much. for bs, which do you feel comfortable and can communicate lor. that's most impt.

pet, you where got fat. if you fat den i obese liaoz... haahaa... china has many beautiful senery so good for you. ^_^ if you kaisu i super ks lor... but luckily my designer very nice. she always try to pei he wo... ^_^ she's going to have headache man... muahhahah...

Hi Gingercat,

Happened to be direct opposite. No bonus this
year coz never hit sales target.

its fault of the 24 mth interest free instalment thingy by credit card coy....

Haizzzzz.... Now everything also must calculate first before I spend...

Hi Greta,

My AD is 8 March at Four Seasons.

Cheryl & Irene, thanks for your suggestions. Good idea. I think I start asking addreses around. I am so last minute ! We only have 5 months to prepare the wedding so getting but worried now.

hi ginger/asura,

i staying at telok kurau near katong,kind of near christ the King i think . i staying with FH liaoz ... my mum's place is at simei . but i prefer the location of my FH place coz its cuts like 10-15 mins of my travelling time to work in the morning if i come from simei the traffic from simei to eunos exit on pie sucks big time man .... my mother always say i full of excuses

lovestory - thanks for the effort, unfortunately I think all of us are very bz now. Think you're most relaxed(?) because you're most organized, started early & done almost everything...

no prob frais!

hey storm ah.. u got see my pic before is it? i chubby mah.. dare not even wear sleeveless coz of my arms.. now on a low-carbo high protein diet to lose weight before my first fitting.. haiz.. miss noodles and bread..

haha.. think all our designers going to have headache lah.. everyone wants to be the prettiest on that day mah..

Hi gal,

This is summer here!

Oops here are all the Nov brides '06..keke lucky i am oso one of them.

My AD 10th Nov'06.Same as frais bleu & Ram0111.

So far how is yr preparation? Hv anyone went for gown fitting/food tasting/photoshooting...etc?

Cos i know this yr seem many pple kaisu book everything so early..

me jus manage to book hotel and videograher.

Ciao,Summer

Hi phy_o,
thanks for the great understanding =) me kinda having tough luck with getting a house. Been trying so many times with HDB, till we got fed up, coz the wait is tooooooo long! so now we considering to get resale.

Ooshie..
ermm..are u referring to the church of Christ the King? it's at Ang Mo Kio, not any nearer to Telok Kurau *scratch head*

wow.. wow.. wow... we got MJ Queens here! hehe wat other Queens we have here? I'm shopping queen! hahaa cosmetic queen! hahaa... what abt the rest?

Hi Adel,
Thanks for yr email. I received liao.

Hi frais,
Long time no talk...congrats to u on confirming so many stuffs and not have to broad over liao.
Wow, yr ring look nice leh...got pics to show?

Pet, u give me ideas man..i shld call up BS and check when is their new batch of gown coming up and go after that...hee

Hi Evie,
Our AD falls on the same day! Mine is at Marriott. Its good to start getting addresses now, so that u may leave ur time later on to prepare for GDL and other things.

hi frais
ooh... your ring sounds nice... pictures? I like wedding present gowns, look real nice and elegant... if not for a hard sell BS who approached me, that would have been one of my shortlisted BS. So you have only shortlisted two BS?

Hi pet
me on the big side too.. sigh... i have wide hips and flabby bottom... have not gone on a diet yet but i guess i will have to start soon.. so that fitting time wont be so pai seh..heh..

Hi vonn
no problem..

Lipstar,
The wine name is Chilean...
my fren now asked for $12.50nett...
She said retail price is abt $20...dunno how true is it..
C if U want it or not...
But pls note..this is not on consignment basis

hi evie, dont worry. i m worse than u. only hv 3months to prepare. nothing done yet. hee hee..
i think nothing much lah. i m waiting to sign contract w htl, then fitting for my MTM EG is next wk, then PS in feb. thats all! right? what hv u done so far?

Hi Irene, so excited, we are getting married on the same day! Why do u choose 8 March? Mine is cos FMIL chose for us.

Hi Cheryl, thanks for your assurance. Really thought I am the most last minute bride here! I went for 1st fitting after Xmas, second fitting will be end Jan. Then PS in mid Feb. Now sourcing for band and doing photo montage. Haven't collected invites yet. I am also having church wedding in the morning so haven't even decided on the caterer. I guess you and me are in the same boat lah! Which day in March are you getting married?

Hi Purpleblur, can add me too? My details below... many thanks

AD: Dec 17, 06
Dinner Venue: Orchard Hotel
BS: GHA at Tampines
PS Photo: GHA
AD Photo: TBC
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: Toa Payoh

Frais, i think u got a very gd price for ur wedding bands. Cos destinee diamonds are hardly on sale and if they are, 10% discount only. Hmmm... tempted to buy also. Btw, for ur BS, i think u shd go for the BS where u feel more comfortable with the designer, and who has a better idea of what type of gowns u'd like. Also to me, i like a BS tt is pro-active and quite organised, so tt they don't forget my stuff last min etc. Do let us know what u decide on ultimately ;)

Summer dearie, ur AD is one day before mine! No worries, i've not done PS, food tasting or gown fitting yet so u're on schedule! Hee

lilic and sam, no worries lah. not sad. just feel broke from all the wedding expenses. like my job and feel very blessed to have a job tt i like when others are still hunting for jobs, so must be thankful! btw, which florist are u all getting for church deco? any gd recommendations? =)

hi evie,
mine is on 11mar. haven even went for first fitting n my PS is booked on 6feb. i leave it to the BS to arrange. dun 1 2 think too much.. i hv not collected the invites yet too. still waiting for htl to draft the contracts. guess can only collect after signing the contracts.

Hi, gals,
no time no comment here.. me stil the same.. PG & VG shopping.. no time to sit down with FH to surf websites to shortlist some lei.. haiz... sianz... worst, tis area is not my forte lei.. when can tis thg be over & done with??!!! nightmares.. nightmares..

Hi, Petrina,
me oso got fabbly arms.. the designer asked me to try to do somethg else dont look very nice with bustier.. how ahh?

hi cheryl, at least you managed to get a hotel for 11 March, cos I heard it was a hot date. Initially we planned to get married on 11 Mar but FMIL said 8 Mar is better. Lucky also...cos we tried to book hotels which we like for 11 Mar and both are fully booked.

hazel,

could it be kick boxing? I used to join kick boxing too..quite fun but stop becos of knee problem. So what is the actual date we r meeting?

Tomorrow me going down to my hotel to meet my new coordinator..

hi summer,

wanna leave me ur details so that i can add it into the table?

hi vonn,

good idea!! hehe.. actually when my designer called.. i was also pretty surprised and it never occured to me that new gowns are coming out.. i think it was very nice of her to do that..

hi adel,

me too lor.. wide hips and flabby arms.. so sianz.. its in the jeans.. all the woman in my dad's side are all like that.. child bearing hips.. haha..

hi ffbear,

wah.. flabby arms cannot wear bustier ah? die already.. i want a bustier leh.. haiz.. so sianz.. then what design did your designer suggest to u?

in fact, i had a hard time looking for htl too. a lot of them hv min. i wanted Ritz, fullerton or four seasons but all taken except fullerton who has a function rm to offer but can only accommodate max 12 tables. i hv 15tables so cant take. but i really like the rm. its so beautiful. the whole rm is white in col. in the end, i waitlisted for shangrila as they r willing to release the ballrm if the tentative booking is unsuccessful n true enough, it was cancelled. quite lucky for us.. urs at four seasons right? heard the ballrm is very nice with spiral staircase. so lucky u managed to book the htl..

hi all march brides, i m also intending to pass invites to my relatives during CNY. My dad will be in charge of writing invites for me :P
as for frens. i intend to send a little bit later cos mine is in mid march so maybe 2nd wk feb?

Ya lor will ppl be offended if u ask them if they are coming before sending invite? in a dilemma cos heard some ppl might not like. I read in other forums that some ppl who promise to come DID NOT turn up eventually ...argh scary rite? imagine the tables empty last min where to find ppl to fill the seats. *cross fingers* all our guest will RSVP us promptly lah hor

WAaaa ... so many posts,

You all Snake and MJ Queens la! Hehe.. I busy until no time to come up here and check till now (*hax! It's past midnight!!!*) Think all of you in your bed and dreaming of that pefect wedding ALREADY!

Well, memories, no need to apply so much. My sample cream could last me 2 weeks. It takes a while for it to burn. So dun worry!

Hey Ausra79,
I think we're neighbours! Saw your post in the AMK thread! Such a small world! Are you coming along tomorrow?

Hey Ginger,
Waaa ... finally can get into this site during office hours? Great, guess we'll see you more often. At least no need to wait till go home and read!
Cheerios!!

Hey sinkor,
What cakes are you talking about? Me blur liao. Is it the GDL cake? I tot 3 weeks b4 wedding then order? Why must order now already?

Hi lovebug,
Ya, house is a headache. If u need to find and ID to reno just inform me. I can recommend you mine!

Hey EDK,
This is not call eat snake. This is called "active research preparation" .. keke !

Yo Ooshie,
Are you tryng to say that you stay near Telok Kurau (Katong side) but now u stay nea Christ the King church at AMK with FH? Me read until blur too! (*o* - see star!)

i just reply one of you here on the details of the gathering.. hee (cos i also dun know who the person is)..no such email in my records. Do join us..

Ooshie,

so u are staying in Telok Kurau..which Lorong are u staying at..my grangma also stay there and i often visit her too..mayb we could have bump into each other..hee..so u drive? yup the traffic at eunos is heavy esp in the morning...

Hi Asura

u got photos? can share share? my email [email protected]

EDK
wow..think i will spend ages thinking if u ask me to spend 6K on my face...i confirm run away first..

Ting,
play 30-60 still say small and amateur,, if u play with me u confirm faint cos i really small and really amateur.. i play 10-20...and its so slow that my hb kept saying no kick playing with us..cos after the whole game of 4-5 hrs he only lost 20cts..

c u gals tomorrow.looking fwd to it liao

Memories,

It should be me that you replied to lah.

Dun think can join you gals tmr liao...
(Opps should be today)

Enjoy yourselves then...

Hi memories
I got no choice...cos my friends all big players liao...actually just want to play for the fun of it and not win someone's weeks of lunch allowance...

So we meet tmr 11.30am outside march rite? Keke see you gals later...

Btw, me blur and late queen...haa

Hi All March Brides,

Anyone here doing w/o brothers troop/bestman in e morning but jus only sisters to help out in e banquet recept & brothers for e toast?

I jus happened to chance upon this thread and am super glad I m not the only one wondering whether i m too early to start pondering for our planned Dec wedding...hahahahha. I have not started at all!
Can anyone pls share with me wat are the things to plan,your BS,PS Photo,AD Photo,AD Video contacts as i have none! :P Pls kindly send to [email protected]
Realise i m super lost now...:P
Thank you in advance..

Either 10 or 17 Feb..
I can skip 1 class...
cos my class ended ard 9:30pm 2day...

Jean,
Dun think its kickboxing

Anyone can recommend me any cheap videography? I just need him to video the day event only and convert to CD that all! I don't need those montage services. Budget is ard $300 to $400 only.

hello

i think i just confused everyone..... i tawt Christ the King is the one at Katong hahah *blur queen* sorry i big sotong my FH famly call me by the name 'sotong' hehe

memories,
i staying at lor M for "MONEY" right at the extreme end nearer to siglap link
yap i drive coz the trasnport at lor m like not very friendly leh besides i quite lazy kind leh

oh Yes!
i tawt the meeting is at 1.30 thats why i come in here to confirm coz i was just erasing the msg and realised that memories msg 11.30. but i working tomorrow morning , will join you guys after that lor ... will msg memories before i come by