(2006) Brides of year 2006

Sorry... I MIA for so long. Had been too caught up with exams and church wedding preparations. Now everything is over.

Have been a bit lax... shelved my honeymoon planning and wedding planning away for too long liao. Slowly picking up speed.. hee

newbbi79,

Gald that everything is over for you.

Any comments if my march in song is a chinese song? Will non-chinese guest mind that?

Hi Camy,

Which part of US are you going to? Wah... US is my dream leh... you would love it there.. trust me... the scernery.. the long weekends...

Eteh, i took his package for $1880. Think his package may have changed recently so u shd email him for updated proposals. But i think $1.4K onwards are his estimated costs... =)

lilic, u lucky girl got pple want to bless u with AD VG. wish someone would bless me with $ to fund the costs of the wedding. going broke with all the wedding expenses. hahahah

suishi,
i understand...was like u.

starrynight,
chinese song is all right, i attended a wedding and the couple had a chinese oldies for their second march in. its ur wedding, do what u like else you may regret if u didnt do. Its once a lifetime.

what r your march-in songs? i got a few songs on hand but yet to finalise.

hi jasda!

wooooooo!! another may 14th bride!
hehehehe

hw are all your preparations?
wow ur PS date is early hehe
share with us ur pics once u hav taken them!

starrynight,
it your wedding...dont regret cos once a liftime.

melody,
after listen to too many songs now confused which to use. got these few songs in mind but not sure of the sequence.
1)from this moment
2) Perect Moment
3) Canon in D
4) First Love

ya but there's no dates available. moreover, when my EG is ready,its near CNY n those photographers are going back to malaysia n wont b back til 5feb. in fact, i'm e first PS that they r taking after CNY..

<font color="0077aa">count, i am not lucky.. just blessed.. =)

dun worry too much on the finances.. God will provide.. for one, fh and i din even have savings when we started the prep, but there is always finances when we need them.. </font>

i've not chatted on this thread for some time.

my PS will be on 16 Feb. will be doing mani/pedi one day b4, also going for regular facials and trying to do some exercise. we are still wondering what to wear for our casual shots...hehe

most of u have started reno, as for me, we have not even found our lovenest..still waiting for the next Jurong West WIS. if anyone has any info on when it wld be, pse let me noe hor.

btw, if you're still looking for an AD photographer and on a budget, i wld like to recommend u mine. his packages range from $518 - $688 and he's very friendly and helpful guy. if interested, u can PM me and i will send u his contacts.

I think most of you have settled with the banquet venue, BS, PG. VG and so on...should relax abit now...

Pandalic - good mah, can save some $$$ for other things already...I wish someone would blanja me some $$$ too for all the expenses...hee hee

Angeldust - long time never heard from you liao, glad everything is fine...

Purpleblur - it seem like our Dec'06 BTB thread is very lively...really hope that everything goes on smoothly...

Count - Agreed, I think $$$ has been wiped out already after all these preparation...
Waiting for bonus now

i've not chatted on this thread for some time.

my PS will be on 16 Feb. will be doing mani/pedi one day b4, also going for regular facials and trying to do some exercise currently. we are still wondering what to wear for our casual shots...hehe

most of u have started reno, as for me, we have not even found our lovenest..still waiting for the next Jurong West WIS. if anyone has any info on when it wld be, pse let me noe hor.

btw, if you're still looking for an AD photographer and on a budget, i wld like to recommend u mine. his packages range from $518 - $688 and he's very friendly and helpful guy. if interested, u can PM me and i will send u his contacts

suishi,
my 1st march-in song is : For the 1st time
2nd march-in : My Valentine
Champagne pouring : Perfect Moment.
1st dish song i used my hotel one leh...

All,
tks gers...now seems like i have offload a burden lor =).

starrynite,
its okie to use chinese song lor cos hb's uncle also used chinese song for his 2nd march-in =).

hi racherlle,

oh... i just noticed you're same date with me.
I don't have much preparation, except settling big pieces like BS, photoshoot, banquet, AD PS &amp; VG, ring, and HM not yet.
Now quite relaxing (feeling weird). Don't know what to do. Do I miss out anything?

You leh? Where do you plan to go for HM?

Hi Ginger and sinkor,

I'm glad my cough is finally recovering! Been very careful about the food I eat lately to preserve my throat and drank a lot of water! So thankful that my throat is finally recovering!

Hi lovebug,

It's all right. You can join us on another day for the gathering. Viewing house is more important. Have fun viewing!

Hi memories,

I have received and replied your msg! Thanx for coordinating!

hi racherlle,

oh... i just noticed you're same date with me.
I don't have much preparation, except settling big pieces like BS, photoshoot, banquet, AD PS &amp; VG, ring, and HM not yet.
Now quite relaxing (feeling weird). Don't know what to do. Do I miss out anything?

You leh? Where do you plan to go for HM?

All of you damm fast leh...
Me Never log in for 1 day only. Almost lost track liao.

Sinkor,

Me wrote in and got the G cream sample liao.
But not sure to try as my sis mentioned on side effects thingy for such cream...

Further more I'm already doing some slimming program with Fil Skin &amp; Body (damm expensive!!!).

Memories,

Thanks for inviting me.
Not sure if I can make it this Sat.
But you can e-mail me the details ([email protected]). I'll confirm with you on Friday or Sat mornin...

Hi Camy,

My preparations almost done. Only left with the GDL details, the wine and the actual day details with the hotel. (Opps! come to think of it still got quite a bit of preps to be done....)

PS on 20 Jan 2006, dunno what else to be done.

Sometimes really quite disturbing leh...

Those with wine contacts can share? Is it too early to order for wine?

Hello Ladies,

Happy New Year!!

Chomecc,
I called up the BS and they said since wedding in Nov, can go for 1st appt in May too. Wouldnt it be too rush?
Meanwhile, mus ready watch wat i eat and try to diet...sian...

Hi Storm,
Hope yr P1 monsters have already settled down..haha

Hi adel,
How much does yew kawng charges..see so many choices here, i also blur liao...

Hi Petrina,
Common ones are sentosa,fullerton,clarke quay,china square....etc....etc..u so fast deciding on locations liao??

I actually planned this but still pending.

first march: I do (cherish you)
2nd march: My Valentine
champagne pouring: Always or Eternal flame

what do u gers suggest ?

Hi lovebug &amp; Asura79

I have the address only need to search for the name card

Block 85A Lorong 4, Tao Payoh #01-324. Once i managed to find the number will let you know.

Can share with me if you have other wine contacts.

dd

hello gals,

have u heard of Elegance @JB Taman Sentosa? saw the thread but not many pple are actively chatting there. haha. chanced upon the BS yesterday when i was having my lunch at JB. saw 4 shops and since my car is parked nearest to Elegance, i went there first.

Guess wat. i actually put a deposit there! total package is RM5000. Outdoor shoot is at Sebana Cove (near Desaru) and one night stay there at the resort. i only wanted to see see look look, cos i'm going in JB with my fren this sat. initially i wanted to go and compare Dawn and Venus. Now Elegance is also in my list. Any comments on these 3 BS?

Hi ddwed,

My Colleague says that carrefous is quite cheap as well. If you purchase wiht the Everyday card (5%) rebate. But can only return 30% of wine bought. We would be comparing prices. But first going to carrefour to have wine tasting

haahaa... i wrestle with my monsters, bash them up. haahaa... no lah, joking lah. they are still bery innocent. ^_^ i treat them very nice one.

chomecc, my ortho still havent given me a date yet. going to struggle her and torture her with her equipments if she dont give it to me. ^_^

pet, i have not idea leh. i like the water and floral themes. so may go to sentosa. but i like everything that make my photos mei mei. so i'll leave it to my photog and bs to settle it for me. ^_^

have a nice weekend, everyone... ^_^

hi jasda

i'm planning on a self drive trip to Canada and USA...
hee planning to spend like 3 to 3 1/2 weeks there hehehhe
getting excited.. nw looking at airtix...
will book once there are great offers..

hi chomecc,

er.. FH and myself are nature lovers.. so want forest and sea..

hi vonn,

eh.. just shortlisting down the locations only.. not deciding yet.. hehe..

hi storm,

wah.. only thursday leh!! where got weekend yet? hehehe.. think u're too stressed liao..

actually.. i was thinking that i won't be topping up more photos coz i dun want to spend the $$ leh.. FH promise me that we'll go china and take our PS again after the wedding when he goes there for further studies.. hehe..

then if this is the case.. can just take anywhere and i'll just choose 30 pics only.. so i dun have to be in such a dilema on all the nice nice photos..

haiz.. dunno lah.. see how first..

something to share...i attended one wedding at mariott and the guests gift is wedding bell, made of clay and quite nice. when the wedding couple marched in, the guests would ring the bells....unique way to welcome the couple. not sure any of you have such experience? it's quite a nice idea actually...

Hey ladies,

MIA for very long leh. Was very tied up leh. Hows everyone preps? Me still pending with my printing leh. Choose my pics liao. Waiting for LO to be ready.

Hi lovestory,
Me saw ur pics leh. They look so lovey. Btw, the places u went, I also go there leh. hehee
Our theme is like almost the same mann! hehee

Btw, me cant make it on the 11thJan leh. U gals go ahead k.

my melody,
hmm...u wan consider " Perfect Moment"? Hb and I fell in love with this song lor, so we used it for our champagne pouring =).

Hi Asura79!

Just read from YC thread and realise that you have got your PS photos.... can share with me, please? thanks..... my email is [email protected]

As for buying wine in carrefour, i have read thru' before in other thread that a couple return all the balance bottles to carrefour bcos it have the return policy for those who buy their goods within 14 or 15 days can be returned....

<font color="aa00aa">tweety,
thanks for ur compliments.

wah sey...we went to same places. rem share with me ur fotos once ready. thanks!

think no one can make it for the gathering. nvm lah..just turn it off...we organize again.</font>

hi popie,

yah lor i aso like u, i cn get upset easily. just last mon was at a BS, the lady kept saying their competition photography skills till they quite worthless.

i was quite fed-up and juz announced at the table i dun wan to talk anymore. everyone quite shunned, haha!

my FH was "switched off" coz i was doing the talking and poring over bridal magazines, saw the red alert and took over... yah let the guys do the talking!

hey if u thinking of facial, better do it at least 2 weeks before ur PS coz sometimes can get outbreaks.

for moi: mani/pedi is a must-have coz my nails not elegant. hair colour coz i hv lots of white hairs and maybe a trim but must tell hair stylist gg u hv PS.

above all: eat healthily, drink lots of water, have a happy disposition!

HI everyone! Happy New Year!!! Sorry I went missing for a while. Currently in Taiwan for New Year with FH's family.

Wendy, thanks for the note, I will talk to Shirleen and see what I can do. My private email is [email protected].

I do realise marrying someone from Taiwan is very troublesome... We might have to change the receptions around to fit in Taiwan as the first to respect my FH's granny. So, I might not ended up an October bride after all... We might start having the wedding in Tokyo in June! Which I will have only five months of planning!!! Gosh, such a short time!! I don't know how I can do everything quickly.

hi doggieL,

maybe u can consider white shirt/blouse with blue jeans? seems to be a popular choice for casual shots.

i used to go JW every week, and saw a lot of unsold flats. i thot HDB has walk-in selection? maybe u can check with them.

hi sogo,

i dunno abt JB BS, did not consider them coz we lazy to travel so far... do share with us your pics yah?

yeah will call BS soon to ask about the first appointment, when is the PS usually? 2-3 months before AD ? and how long do BSs usually make the MTM gowns?

Hi vonn, i can email you his package which i got from another bride from another thread. His package starts from 900 plus. whats your email address?

as for PS locations, FH and myself like greenery, so prob. botanic gardens, labrador, some ulu place with lalang , sungei buloh etc..

Hi sinkor,

Oh... i think my colleague say 30% is for those who bought more than the refund period. Cos they got to order for u.. their wine is not usually in the quantity we would be purchasing.

Sinkor > Hahaha!!! Yup... think most likely order from Bangawa Solo... They do delivery too. Need to order about 28 cakes. My FIL just come back from holiday last night. Guess what, he bought 16 bottles of red wine &amp; 4 bottle of VSOP. Kiasu....

Ooshie > Sure sure, hehehe... talking about mj, my hand itchy liao. Lolz.... dun be upset, at least you can still try on your WG.

DD > My hubby contacting the Aussie wine distributor... See whether if he can get a good rate or not.

Asura > Halo!!! U really MIA. Hey, btw we are getting married on the same day with the same bridal shop and same hotel.. Hehehe!! The hotels we are getting are sister coys. Have you taken your PS??? Can share it with me?? I have taken my OD PS but studio one not yet. My Studio will be on 25 Mar 06. Who is ur MUA?

EDK > No worries, G cream do not have side effect... I have a very very sensitive skin. How much did you pay for FIL slimming?? Is it working??

Hi JasDa, can consider doing a mani. There's a chance that they will take pictures of your fingers :D Anyway, the nail shop will shape your nails nicely too. And I cannot apply nail polish on the hands nicely on my own..that's why I think for PS, just do it loh.

Wa.....the posts so fast....cannot catch up liaoz...

Dorami, sweets and chomecc dears my venue is at Carlton....actually wanted it to be in marina mandarin but not available....alot of hotels not available so we jus take wht is left...n my AD PG is Andrew from Segami Images....quite like his work.

Storm, i bought both my wedding ring n wedding bands in Aspial....i choose rose gold n is abt 5mm wide.....hahaha funny rite i choose gold...but i like the color of it....n my wedding ring is a 9 diamonds in a straight row ring they are the brilliant cuts from Destinee....i'm not a solitaire gal so i got tht as my wedding ring....hahaha....really had a fun time choosing my wedding ring.

Hello....Rachel...welcome!!! Happy Sourcing for all your bridal stuff.....let us know if you need help here... ;)

Pet pet, pls update me in the list...thanks

Venue: Carlton
AD PG: Segami Images (Andrew)
BS: TBC

hi Gingercat,

Have already taken my PS. What is your email address? My photos are all uploaded on my multiply site so would need to invite you. My MUA is Sandy, think it is different from yours.