(2006) Brides of year 2006

Count - For church deco, you can source for the florist shop, think they charging about $600 onwards...not sure which is good but you can glance thru the magazine...

Broccoli - Congrats to u!!! You need to start your preparation already but plan your budget 1st than decide on location, BS, PS, PG and so on...

Hi phy_o,
Thanks! I'll keep in mind, and check with u when I've got my house! hehee... hey u staying ard AMK? I'm scouting ard AMK too! =)

hi popie,
we missed the last WIS for JW. We are waiting for the flats at Blk 987 area. HDB only released 2 blks the last time and it has all been taken up. waiting for them to release more again lor...

i go to JW every week, cos my hubby lives there..hehe

hi dreymin,
tks for the suggestion but maybe we will not choose white tee, cos the gown is oredi white, so will chose another colour to add variety. there is a shop in jurong point that does customised tee-shirt printing. maybe we will print some special wordings on the tee and it wld be our special tee for the album : ) just an idea..hehe

hi chipdale,
yah, we have emailed hdb to check on the flats in JW, but no reply leh. i've not found my wedding shoes yet, will start to look ard these few weeks.

both my gowns are OTR. my package included an option for MTM (either 1). but since i did not MTM, it will be converted to more fotos.

we havn't decided where to go for PS too. we prefer places with nature and greenery.

are u gals intending to make ur own Ang Pao box or buy?

Hi Apple, Samantha
Didnt know so many couples getting married on 9 Dec 06 until I saw the table. Actually settled on this date only after two revisions from our Geomacer who selected the date based on our birthdates and tong shu and also my criteria that it has to be on a Saturday... think I gave him quite a bit of headache in re-looking the dates twice.Hehehe.

Broccoli,
Advise that you confirm your AD lunch/dinner venue first, if you have not. Think Dec 06 is quite hot and heard from my friend that most hotels/restaurants are fully booked on the weekends..

hi cheryl, actually four seasons was our third choice. We like Conrad and Ritz but all taken up. somemore we have only 20 tables. so far, happy with four seasons. I heard Shangri-La ballroom is very nice right?? I heard very classy.

Seems many of you are gonna book tours...maybe I can help with some tips because I work for an airline.

Different agents specialise with different countries. For e.g. Japan will be Creative or Prime Tours, Korea wld be SA Tours or Hong Thai Travel, Chan Bros for USA etc...

There will be a NATAS fair in March, so lots of good deals then...U really do save quite a bit.

Read here someone is going to Melbourne (MEL)..I used to live there for 2 yrs, feel free to ask me anything. One good thing abt going to AU is it's really easy to self drive, that's how u get to see more places at yr own leisure..

Anyone here also waiting for Duxton home to complete?

hi petrina..
i tink nw it seems like my first appt w the bs is earlier. .. hee.. mine is on 17th feb..
but in any case.. we r all ard the same time.. and jz nice urs is exactly 9mths b4 wedd date hor... hehe

Im looking for good videographers too. Heard Christopher Tya is good but's he's unavailable on my date!
I like Fabian Lim but his prices are on the higer side, i know. Any other recommendations? Thank u!
kao_kiss.gif

Hi Angeldust...
glad to know another 17Dec06 bride

Me jus confirmed my:
AD Photo & Video: 1 eye click
yeah!! everything settled.. plus JP - David Loh too...

hi baby squid, i hv arrange for brothers for my hubby in the morning. i think it will be more fun. can make fun of him.all of them are my sisters husband cause my hubby not local n frens not in sin.

Jean,
Love your pix. Got very unique background. U and ur hubby got 'Fu Qi Xiang'. How come your price for 1 pix so cheap? Mine dunno at $65 or $75. Can't rem liao.

Lipstar,
Love your gown leh...Too bad i can't wear something with the back like yours. Coz i too fleshy, all the fats can easily be seen. Btw, my MIL & FIL also got go with us for the pix selection. Got pros and cons lor. If u wan to top up more, also dun dare to say in front of her, coz wait she think u too spentrift. But luckily they go off ealier, so in the end choose total 65 pix.

Lately quite bz. With the house & the wedding. Just went to collect my invitation cards in the mor, but luckily no stock, they will deliver to my place instead. Later still got to go IKEA somemore... Tired man....

Hi, Petrina,
no lah.. I most prob, stil gg for bustier, cos I got very small shoulders.. so cant go for spaghetti strips etc.. the strips ll drop, man...
fabbly arms stil can wear bustier but may reveal the flaw easily.. so, got to do domethg loh...

got to watcah wat I eat during CNY.. cos 1st appt end Mar... kekeke...

Hi lovebug,
My new house is in AMK. It was the balloting one for AMK I think in 2004 Oct. We got our keys last June and only renovating this Feb.

Time really flies. From the day we got our keys to our reno, I tot it was gonna be a long time. But now thinking back, seems like such a short time! AMK flats not easy to find. Are you looking for resale or new flats?

We've had our very first gathering! I'll have to resize the picture before posting it up! It was great meeting together! Gosh, I think we can really talk for hours and hours! Perhaps we can meet up again once more of us have our albums. What do you think?

Hi Cheryl,

thanks 4 e reply... after consideration, we are doing away w e "gatecrash".
knowing my sisters, they will sure tekan him until very "poor thing" so better not in case i get angry w them... kakaka... so he will only have e bros troop in e nite to help out

Hi Tsukushi,

i wish to join this thread...pls help add in my details

AD date: 5th May 06
Venue: Goodwood Park
BS: Julia Wedding News
PS/Date: 16 Dec 05 (will be choosing photos on 15 jan, excited !)
PG: Lighted Pixels
VG: Still looking ard
HM: TBC
Lovenest: Yew Tee

Geberra, noticed you engaged Christopher as your videographer...is he good? did you get his basic pkg or include express highlight?

like Jasda, me like very relax and free these days..wonder if i'm too relax...just done with my ps, will choose photos soon.
see that most of you are sourcing for shoes...have all of you settled for the AD gowns already?
Mine is with JWN, the coordinator ask me to choose the AD gowns in Feb after the CNY, wonder if enuff time...

any advice on what to do next?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage (Ray Ong)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">soontobe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthrone Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthrone Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowchocolate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon North</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ShutterBug Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jac_chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chijmes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kitkioko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Corp Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Australia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stefylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">qqdolph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa (Waterfront Lawn)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">eteh3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Pool Side</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">celbie80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sunniegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Malvern Springs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurwrutung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WanSheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy Room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hilsywong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">UK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kawaibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Peak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chistopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa">angeldust, bliz &amp; celbie80</font>

hi jen,

wah.. 17th feb.. yupz.. i think u're one of the earliest.. on that weekend.. i'll be going for my engaged encounter camp with FH.. really looking forward to spend quality time and seriously talking about life after marriage with him.. can't wait!

hi ffbear,

hahah.. i like it when u say the strips will drop! HAHAH.. so funny u..

i think bustier is the type that will suit most ppl i guess.. a little fat is alright.. anyway on that day.. the bride will be the most beautiful gal on the wedding day.. so dun care what others say.. just enjoy urself!!

Me went to select my menu for food tasting and my invitations cards liao. Hazel, you following? Cos remember you ask me to update my progress for you to follow.

Lipstar,

Yup! My wine is on consignment basis. So have you booked yours?

Ade,

Thanks for your compliment.
Ya lor, actually alot of people says that. Aiyo, dunno is fortunate or mis-fortunate cos FH not handsome..Hahhahah (Oops, cannot let FH sees this, else will kenah "MURDERED")

No, my pics are 55 bucks for the 12 by 15 ones. The ones I show you are not included in my album. Its just that we find them pretty nice also so we bought them back at 5 dollars each.

Hi Tiki, nice to have someone working in the airline here
Btw, are in-house fairs cheaper than NATAS? Some brides said in-house fairs before NATAs are cheaper. Btw, ANA packages are good for Japan. I've been to one before and enjoyed it. Which tour operator would be good for Europe?

Magical, are you teaching in a govt school? A bit surprised why the school allows students to learn in Chinese. I thought there are some guidelines to follow? Or is times different already? Hohoho

Here are the updates again!
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS/Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gintonic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal / 27/12/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strawberryj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joanne Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Swissotel The Stamford</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eric</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Krissie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pooh9pooh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><sub>16/12/2005</sub></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Tee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peony Jade Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">O studio </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">O studio </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Middle Eastern </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sydney </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">limko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Indonesia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NW Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Starville (Kembangan )</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanny</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">qingqing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Park Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16/01/06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Kevin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos Crescent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linn Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novetel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">geberra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">maggie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi (Farrer Park)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (Printemps)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kayledoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nivedita</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grassroot Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldcoast, Melbourne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bendemeer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pingypooky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tissuebox</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tsukushi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zephyrgraphy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">moonlight00</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studio (Eng Howe) /Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Deport Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">iling </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Groove (Sengkang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ivyalex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA / Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick G</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick G</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Compass Height(Sengkang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jam Choo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leonard Photography / Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles@work (Vincent)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">The Calrose</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ms Pi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ayane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JasDa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tung Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Precious Moment</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09/01/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Natural Shots</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Natural Shots</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Central Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jola</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (Kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (John)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (Bernard)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Prague</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">racherlle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sentosa Resort and Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia Photography/ Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond (Wansheng)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SpringLodge (Sembawang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Selina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sanmike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/10/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Teo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bangkok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serene Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (New York Classic)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Angel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChengDu Restaurant </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame </font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">greekgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pinkyu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tiki</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/03/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lawrance Teo, Peepshow Machine</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Seoul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gerald</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emma21</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cocoberry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara/St. Micheal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/ Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Darren Soh (in Perth)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chai Yuwei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe (switzerland/france)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Upper Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">magical</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BZ / 27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">blossom06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Precious Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><sub>Jurong West</sub> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">xxiao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Don</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Oh pooh9pooh, didn't you take ps photos in your AD gowns? I think most of us here have settled the AD gowns before we take our PS. Since you've settled your PS, I think you have a lot of time to choose your AD gowns. If MTM, Feb would be just right. If OTR, then you can take your time until early April I think.

hi all ...wondering if its ok with NO mc for our banquet huh? does the couple really need to go on stage to say SOMETHING? if not seems to be RUDE ley..then the guests would be like come n eat n bye bye :P till now i also shang nao jin to have a MC or not..any advise?

*waving* hey i'm also an AMK dweller!

hi sinkor!
thanks for the link! the collages r very well done. btw, your eyes not very 'mi mi' wor. ;p

hi ginger!
hmm... do u happen to work for A***a at raffles place?

hi phy_*o*!
that's a good idea! i'll try to make it for the next gathering.

Hi babysquid and belle
I have quite a a few gd frenz who want to be my jiemeis...in fact my recent ROM I only expected three to turn up but in the end had six
...but I think hubby don't have 6 xiong di so most likely will talk to my jiemei and lessen some for the day and the rest to help out in the nite....personally I think "gate crashing" is once in the lifetime...if tekan then all the more fun and cos we'll be hiring a photographer there will be more pics worth taking...well cos it's chinese customary it would be meaningless without "gate crashing"....juz my two cents worth...

I guess we'll have a MC too cos we need someone to thank the guests for coming for the occasion, announce our arrival,start the banquet and maybe to show any slideshow,animation while you change to another gown...think we'll most likely have to go on stage for a few mins to thank the guests too...our htl provided us a schedule and an MC speech...most likely will use it

hi peggy yeah i think the gatecrashing part is a must. for myself i have 4 jie meis &amp; my hubby side an equal no. of MEN to compliment my team haha. as for the MC part i think i cant do w/o too, just that i dunno WHO now to ask for help

i dun want a boring speech yet i myself cant come out with sthing interesting..do u mind if u cab share ur MC speech ? Tk u!!

Hi Peg,

hee me jus wan a simple simple morning ceremony thats all... not v particular...
jus wan everyone to njoy e nite part cos most guest will b there... my parents also agree w not having a gatecrash cos they know my sisters too well... haha... can b overboard when it comes to setting "task" 4 e groom &amp; e bros... as well as red packet...

1 of my sisters jus got married, &amp; she had e same group of sisters i m having... guess wat... not sure wat they gave e groom (knowing that e groom had weak stomach), e entire group of ppl had a bad tummy till they can't njoy themself in e nite.... scary &amp; a bit worrying... &amp; for red packet wise... i nearly faint when she told me e amt... $3K jus to open that gate!!! total 6 sisters &amp; each got back $500....
My fren was quite angry but no choice, already given... cannot take back right? sigh... therefore she also advise no gate crash since i having e same team as her....

hi sept brides
u guys got plans where to go honeymoon? me aiming at switzerland but then waiting for t coming natas fair n c wat is t best deals offers. another way is to fly there n join one of their local tour packages?
for mine
dinner venue: Peony Jade
BS: volan couture
AD photography: james wong

oh gals, its been a rainy weekends this week. heee..
been m.i.a for few days, was busy coping wif work &amp; studies. fell sick on fri and now "lost of voice".

Wow, noticed dat there r many of us getting married in May. wonder if May is the most popular mth this yr??

Hi Jasda, guess doing mani &amp; pedi for AD PS will be gd cos DIY will not b so nice if u wanna take close-ups on your hands.

Welcome pooh9pooh!! like tsukushi, i'm curious too..how come u took PS without wearing your actual gown?? so coincidental that one of my frens simliar as u, had her AD @ GWP &amp; BS was oso JWN. heee

It been quite a time i not been in this thread, it seems like there more Oct brides...
Me just took a short break and went to KL for New Year countdown...
The fireworks was beautiful....
I think i might be able to make it for 13th gathering, can i join?

hi gals!

so pai sey that I cant go for the gathering due to have last min things to settle..... glad that you all enjoy the gathering! and will try to make it for the next gathering!

Hi camy,
haiz.... is the power of make up.... think only memories and gingercat know how small is my eyes....haha....

Hi Gintonic and Tsukushi,

cos my pkg with JWN is OTR. will get to choose latest design gowns for AD
..thus for PS, choose the less latest ones...
actually i'm quite ok that my AD gown not in Ps,.. i think that happen to many JWN brides..

Ya..my coordinator also said after CNY then choose, still got time...just hope i will see my dream gown....

Gin, your friend had good exp with both? you attended her wedding at GWP? any comments?
Noticed you are from Fame bridal...my cousin also!! she just has her PS on 30/12/05.

so how your preparation so far, any thing i need to go into now?
My sis advised that in feb, we should start to sms friends that will be getting married in may...then we can send invitation cards to them by end mar/early apr...what do you all think? or what/how you all intend to go abt inform the guests....

Rainy day today, stuck at home...

Tsukushi, NATAS is still cheapest, however it is always very crowded and u have to take Q numbers, which can result in frustration sometimes...

If you like to go to EUR, and if budget isn't a big issue, then opt for Insight or Trafalgar Tours. These tours are based in Europe and they are the best. If you visit NATAS, go to Diners World Travel booth, they will have the full brochures on these tours. Bear in mind however that prices quoted by Insight and Trafalgar are in US$. Typically, you buy an airticket locally on whichever airline is having the cheapest promotion (usually KLM) and then u fly to Europe and join Insight or Trafalgar. Their tour prices include most meals and all attraction entry fees.

Pooh9pooh, my fren's AD was on x'mas 2004. She had great comments abt JWN so guess u need not worry too much. Heard the lady boss is quite famous in Taiwan cos she oso designed gowns for many taiwanese celebrities. As for GWP, the dishes i tasted was nice too as much as i can remembered. her hubby &amp; her had abt 22tables cos GWP max is 23 for tudor ballroom rite?? But heard GWP is gg to hv a new ballroom soon. U may wanna check out wif ur coordinator.

yes yes i'm wif Fame Bridal. My PS is in mid feb. So when's ur cousin gettin married?? So far the service is great @ Fame. Many BTBs who just had PS oso commented that they have no complaints. think the service is v impt to us as we have spent so much there.

Well, i b collecting my invitations after my PS. My hubby &amp; me dun intend to sms our guests, instead we will call them to re-confirm their attendance. Maybe u can try emailing too.

Hi Gintonic,
good to hear that your fren has a great exp with both...ya JWN's lady boss is sweet taiwanese lady..met her when i signed up with JWN on my first visit.
The new ballroom is up liao
yes will be having my dinner at the new ballroom with max cap of 40 tables....went to take a peep of the ballroom on 30/12...very nice

thot your PS is over..stated 27/12 on the chart..
my cousin has enjoyed her PS! her AD in Aug this year. she went to a place near Pasir Panjang and also sentosa for outdoor...no complaints on the service so far..dun worry

so fast can collect invitations? Have you already start informing friends/ colleagues/ relatives on the date of wedding?
When you intend to send out the cards?

think CNY is great time to inform the relatives!

Jean: I haven't done anything for my wedding. Lately, very busy with work.
kao_sad2.gif
Always got to work OT.

Your backgrounds look so real til when my HB and I were looking at your wedding pcs, we went "this is OD." "NO, it is ID (indoor)."... etc.

Ade: THanks. I also like this gown a lot, but it is just for studio PS. It is not my AD gown, cos not grand enough.

Hi Wendy,

Pls help to update my wedding detials. Finally, got everything! :-)

Wedding Banquet : Novotel Clark Quay
BS : Sophia Wedding Collection

I won't be able to join you ladies on 13 Jan. Have a great day and have fun preparing for your wedding!

yahoo

Pooh..u r welcomed!! My original PS date was 27th but my EG wasnt ready as i chg my mind to MTM. So no choice postphone to mid feb. thanks for your info on Fame. i'm quite pleased with their service eversince i signed up with them for my ROM. heee...
Btw, ur cousin had her PS so early eventhough her AD is in Aug?? then i'm slow liao cos AD in May leh.

My contract stated can collect invitations in Feb leh. yes, already informed my relatives and close frens abt the date liao..as for colleagues, most of them r awared too. CNY is a great time to inform the relatives &amp; frens.

Hi wedtobe06,

can you PM me the rates for James Wong or does he have any website that I can go to?

Btw, I am going to USA for my honeymoon. My close friend just came back from her 5 weeks honeymoon in USA and wants to go back again cos there's really many cheap bargains there. It's good to have company then we can take photos for each other and also share cost of car rental. We are also waiting for NATAS fair to book our air tickets but we will only go for honeymoon in late Nov cos my FH has exams till then.

Cat, nice to hear that everyone is friendly

Honey, u r right,the mood for this Fri outing is building up and I really look fwd to meeting ya gals

Yahoo,we signed up the same BS
which of their designer will you be engaging?I still haven decided-dunno which one is good..Btw, any idea when we shd go to them for gown fitting &amp; photoshoot for the album to be ready on actual wedding day? Was initially told Apr for gown fitting and July for photoshoot but heard that they take quite long for the album to be ready so dunno if a bit risky..

hm..my AD is end may let...so think i don't have to give ut invitations so early...give in late apr can? but then the rsvp thingy will be very rushed..
think most of my relatives know abt it..close friends also know..maybe should be kiasu abit n inform in mid or even early apr..then can have some time to play around with if some ppl can't come n i need to invite others..heheh...

btw does anyone have the soft copy template for chinese words on the invitations? i'm printing the inserts on my own n mandarin is horrible

<font color="0077aa">hi count

dun feel that way... smile and He will provide..

i thinking of using greenpoint for my church.. but coz i am using SAM, i think minimal deco is required... the chapel is good at the original state and for reception, may get the caterer to throw in the deco so may end up DIY for the aisle and pews..

florist - i think you can try woodsville, greenpoint and fiore doreto (if i get the spelling right)... i understand that you can make appt with them and they will propose a quote for your requirements.. visiting florists can be quite fun as well.. =)</font>

hi girls...

jux got my wedding rings from LeeHwa. Also destinee, with half rose gold half white gold. Frais, is yours like that also??

hmm... i think now most of the brides will go for bustier coz its cooler. heehee...

hmm... don't worry about being plump. by the time its our wedding, we sure go slimmer coz of all the stress and running around. haahaa... i agree with pet, jux enjoy ourselves.

pet wat is the engaged encouter camp? sounds like fun stuff... heehee...

anyone of you getting or renting a kua? can share info on where to get and how much. i'm thinking of getting one. ^_^

<font color="0000ff">hi purple,

can you please help me update the table? My PS will be from Chris Ling. Thanks!

Seems that Oct brides list are getting longer &amp; longer ;)

Hi yahoo &amp; preciousthots,

i oso hv signed up wif sophia wedding collection. i will be going for my 1st fitting in feb'06. My PS will be in end may / early june.