(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi fellow brides,
Ask u hah...do i need to cut a slit on the top lid of the angpow box? Or do i just leave the box lid slightly open for the guest to slot the angpow in?

hi greta,
i think it will b good to cut a slit on the top lid instead of leaving the box lid open. well, tis is my opinion only

dreymin,
thanks. think i better not do facial. think i will jus highlight my hair. give it a little trim. then do mani pedi. probably do french. neater hor?

hey doggieL.
the last WIS for JW was in Apr05. i got my flat then. the previous WIS before this was 1.5 yrs ago. actually there are already flats available. u can walk in any time. but guess u r waiting for the launch again. duno when. which units u waiting for. my love nest in JW also. n i was also waiting for another place in JW. but jus did not open... couldnt wait liao. so settle with wat i hv now. =P

Hi Popie,

I will also do manicure. But any recommendations where is good and cheap? Hehehe.

Have u found ur wedding shoes? AD PG?

Hi sogo,
Sori... i dun noe abt JB BS. As wat dreymin, we are lazy to travel, hehehe.

hi doggieL,
u may check with hdb abt d flats in JW.

hi greta, agree with cheryl , slit on top of the lid is a better choice. to seal the sides or not is another option so the lid cant be open that easily.

Cat - million thanks for the superd informative facts that you have provided... thks for ya time...

Yan - I am unaware of the market rate, thus I do not know what is my budget too... kekeke...

corin - my AD is on 7 Oct...

wendy - sorry for the late reply... below is my WED details...

Some details to update:

ROM & AD: 7 October 2006 (everything on the same day)
BS: Everbliss
AD venue: Holiday Inn Atrium
PG & VG: TBC.
Future Home: Pinnacle@Duxton but staying with my bro-in-law till TOP

gal, is it possible to send me some of your pics that are by Vincent.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

i wld love to meet up but i can only make it on 20jan...

hope to exchange ideas and all with you gals since I am still at the superd infant stage and I am starting to get panicky now...

hope I manage to ans all qns posed to me, if not pls probe me again k???

chipdale,
i m still looking around for mani pedi. duno where to go. went to this shop in clementi for my ROM mani pedi. but not v cheap leh. that time was ok cos got opening discount. paid about $60 for both, including nail art. not cheap hor?

wedding shoes i m wearing back my ROM shoes. haha. still new n tat pair costed me $80. argh.

AD PG n VG, hubby's friend taking for us. so that one settled. hvnt met up with them tho.

u leh? the rest leh.

sorry ladies,...
I forgotten 1 very important thing!
I got boxing class on Fri..ends at 8:45pm. I jux enrolled..tmr 1st day..
If everyone is ok, we meet at 9~ 9:15pm at my new pl?

i tried the sample of the G cream. initially when i applied i feel nothing so i just keep on applying and applying until practically the whole sample is used up then i give up..

in the end after 5-10 min,can slowly feel the heat burning..wow..think i put too much liao cos i have to row up my sleeves cos its burning.. haha..but i like the feeling mayb more fats will be burn that way too. too kiasu liao

Hazel: I'm ok with Feb 10 & 17. But meet so late ah, cos I thought we can stay longer, yak longer also? So we stay til 11pm?

Memories > No need to apply too much... about 2cm to 3 cm can liao...

Ting > Heehee!!! Sure sure!! I love mj... my hubby call me addictor.

hello march brides! i am getting married in March 2006 too and wondering when I should start distributing the invites out? is it better to do it before or after CNY? thanks

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church/Solumnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blur_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">silentelf</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Gregory Brasserie &amp; Courtyard - GPPR</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Segami Images - Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Not Getting</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/19th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jln Jurong Kechil</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tulipz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/20th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">fatoreo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ffbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Depot Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowmel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Lining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">stefylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last update on frais

Halo gals
It has been quite some time since the last time I came here. Been really busy since the start of the school....btw I'm a 'cher. What are you gals working as? Popie, where are you working at?? Taking 10 mins to walk across the road, it must be real heavy.

It' seems that many of you gals are having your PS in either Feb or early March. Hee, mine is on 14 March. Wonder whether it will be too late. I chose that date because it is the school holidays. Both my gowns are MTM...
excited. Not sure whether it will turn out nice.

ok frais,

updated liao.. hehe..

gals.. my designer just called me just now.. she's got to push back my first fitting coz she's in the midst of making new gowns.. and it'll be ready only after CNY.. so she say after CNY then i can go down and take a look at the new gowns.. hehe.. in a way its better.. if i manage to see a OTR gown that i like.. then can change my MTM to OTR and get other items..

so my fitting in Feb liao..

hey gals!!!

so are we onz for maj?? heheh
i onz leh ... maybe on sat if you guys want . my house is open for maj ... i can play anything but 3-6 min anything bigger i dun mind haha so fun
i play friday nights so next available will be sat ....

Hi Purpleblur, can add me too? My details below... many thanks

AD: Dec 9, 06
Dinner Venue: Grand Shanghai
Church/Solemnisation: Church of the Risen Christ
BS: GHA at Yishun
PS Photo: GHA
AD Photo: TBC
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: Punggol

Hi Ooshie,

Would love to play but think cannot play until after CNY. Would be away for a work trip from 16 to 21 Jan.. These 2 weeks ultra busy..
Where is your place anyway? Near Christ The King?

hi petrina,
my bs contacted me yest! and we v made an appt in mid feb..
.. my ps wil b in jun.. so perhaps tats y my first appt date is later than urs.. hee..
to the rests who r anxiously waitin for the call frm ur bs.. no wories.. but if they dun call u up, give them a ring bah!
hope we wil all b hapie plannin for the big day... ;p

JasDa, I'm not a regular for mani. Only did it for my PS. Magical suggested a pretty good package. Maybe you can check her archived threads?

Hi Gingercat,

I paid....... almost 6k for both slimming and facial with super ex products at FIL. (Think I must be feeling rich at that time).

Seems to be working but very slow but facial is good.

Hi cheryl &amp; belle,
Thanks for the idea.

Hi evie,
Welcome! when is yr AD &amp; venue? I'm intending to give them out during CNY like a few of the brides here. I think giving at least 1mth b4 AD should be safe bah.

wow (x3)!! this thread is getting really active hehehe...good good!

hi Ginger!
thanks for updating my details..muack! me still in singapore working hard leh..not too sure when the paperwork for my visa will be ready. i might still be here for awhile after the wedding. hehe... my friend also went to sunnyvale on biz trip in nov last year. hmm..could u 2 be working for the same company??

hi asura79!
my fh lives somewhere near chicago. he doesn't wanna come over here reason is becoz there's more job opportunities over there. so no choice i've to go there. i just hope usa is a less stressful place than sg. what do u like about the states other than the scenery &amp; long weekends? which part of the country u like the most?

so envy u &amp; ginger, get to travel overseas for work... i love travelling! for leisure of course... hahaha...

btw, can share with me your PS pix too pls? [email protected]

hi sinkor!
my email addy is as above! hehehe...can't wait to see your pix! eh..maybe your daughter likes her single eyelid leh...Like the famous korean star 'Rain'. He has single eyelid too. My colleague is a big fan of his!

hi EDK!
that's good. seems like nothing much preparation that needed to be done at the moment. me too left with GDL's stuff &amp; cakes haven't bought. Thinking of getting cakes from Bengawan Solo like ginger too coz i don't have a lot of relatives. And, i'll be getting 12 bottles of free wine from the hotel so no need to source for it. if need more, i'll just buy from the hotel since it's cheaper as i didn't manage to get any corkage waiver. =(

hi memories!
got your sms. thanks for organising this gathering. i'll try to make it for the next one.

ladies, i've a question: how r u all going to identify one another at marche? by sending sms to memories when u reach? Or bring a red rose each?

hi Ashlady > im still deciding, i have checked out flamingo, ted wu, tan yoong, margaret brides. i wld like to check out emanuel b. how was it? im also looking at divine couture, silhouette.

hi ladies, any recommendation here?

I'm wondering if any of you have friends who have taken AD photos and video by Imagegarden. Coz they have a tie up with The Wedding Present for a package, so thot can consider them lorh. Haven't had time to meet them yet, so just wanted to find out some feedback/reviews...

haiz, feeling a bit stressed liao. FH is so busy that he doesn't have the time to go BS shopping with me. So now I'm doing it all on my own. BS shopping, PG shopping and VG shopping...haiz...

It feels like the mood is perking up for the mtg!!! Getting more and more excited to meet everyone and share ideas n info abt wedding planning... I'm so looking forward to the mtg on this fri n jus gotta know it's now next fri... so the mood is building again...

Wendy,
Sorry, forgot to update u dat I've selected DAWN from JB as my BS. Thks for the trouble of updating the details... as for Video/Photographer, still haven't decided cos no time to go c their portfolio..

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Girls!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Has been a long time since i log in... ah... everyone has almost settled all the essential stuff..

<font color="ff0000">Welcome Bliz... 9th Dec is really a HOT HOT date!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Has anyone started on the guest list and helpers list? I am starting a bit now.. quite a lot to do. anyone has any input in this area? Actually can be quite lost and confusing at times.. haa</font>

hey jean,

thanks! i got your mail. Very nice backdrops and alot of different changes. Thats Good for you.

Mine are all plain for indoors, i think i took alot of outdoor shots. Even for casual wear, we never take any shots indoor.

Its FRIDAY!!!!!

Popie,

Why not we try manicure at Jur Point, it's near our house mah. Hehehe.

Ya, i have found my AD PG &amp; VG le.

Hi Aiko,
I'm working as a purchaser at Jur East. I dun think 14Mar will be too late. But did u check wif ur BS when can u view &amp; choose ur photos &amp; when are u able to collect them? Then roughly, u can adjust ur timing.

<font color="aa00aa">hey kitty,
thanks for ur compliments.

no one response to me leh? think all r busy, we organize again lah.
no one email their contact no to me, so that i can compile it n forward to u all.</font>

Wah frais, congrats tt u got ur venue. How much is the estimated cost of ur wedding band ah? Prob going to get from LH as well, but don't know what's the estimated cost of a wedding band from there. Destinee diamond bands no sale right?

Jenn and Petrina
I think appt in Feb is abt right, cos there is CNY in late Jan. I think my first meeting is just to speak to Minda cos my designer Heath left... Designing will prob start only in Feb

Storm, must make sure tt u have suff time to recover btw the op and PS leh! Is ur op under local or general anaesthesia?

Lilic and Sam, sad case. This yr no pay increase! Wah piang. Now must save big time already. No more eating at fancy places and crazy shopping! =(

hi gals!
wah super tired..n its only the first week of sch!! had to teach social studies in CHINESE! can u believe it?!?! coz the class had 20+ china students..sigh..had a hard time translating words like 'federation', 'colony', 'communal'..etc.. urgh!

oh anyway, jasda, i have a package with Flaunt! in meritus mandarin ..its the dbs women's card promotion..148 bucks for 3 sets of mani/pedi plus 1 free spa mani/pedi set..dunno if they stil have it going..

Hi EDK!

wow....you normu buja(mean super rich in korean) leh...but since its work, then its worth it!

Hi Ginger,

need 28box then only Bengawan can deliver huh? hmm... dun think i need that much... maybe i just order from house downstair...more convenience...

Hi Camy,

ok..will send u the link later.....as for Bi (Rain), i surprise why many people like him leh...maybe too young for me! haha...

Hazel, waah....why so late sister...?

Agrees with Shortcake - thank goodness it's Friday!

EL, have fun at your PS! Come back and tell us how it went, okie dokes?

Sorry Marnie,
cos I forgot that I got boxing class...I dunno wat boxing class is tat..I jux enrolled with my colleague..
Yesterday, then I remember...
So, I asked her the time ended...
She said its 8:45pm..
So, I guessed if I took a cab back...I shld reach by 9pm...cos dun need to walk.

AIKO, i'm working at XXX hospital in buona vista. hehe. i dun think u ps is too late. mine is first week of march. urs oni about 1 week away. not much diff lah. dun worry. u make to measure must be even more excited than me. cos i take OTR. surprise element lesser. hehe.

chipdale. u r rite. JP got mani pedi hor? u try before anot? which one u go? now got 2 shops side by side. u try before? wana go try once together before the PS?

<font color="0077aa">hey count, dun be sad.. look at wat you have and not wat you lack.. the little you have may be wat other pp lack.. cheer up.

=)</font>

hi Shann,
I like the gowns, the service, the place..hehe.
Just make sure u make appointments first. I heard the u dont get to meet Ted Wu in person &amp; have to choose a design from a catelog? is that true? From the BS u've listed, they differ in prices &amp; style. U must feel comfortable with the BS &amp; like their gowns

Hi Aloe,

thanks for sharing.
the feeling must be romantic but if the hotel
doesn't provide it then got to incur extra cost
liao.

Hey gals.... wow! didnt come in for a few days... n its swarm..... with msgs!

Wendy,
I can now make it on 13th liao.... add me in?
Also, pls add French as my BS and Eulee as my AD PG.
Many thanks!

hi evie,
welcome! can i chk if u ask the guest beforehand if they can make it on that day, then u send the invitation or its not necessary to ask.just send n wait for their RSVP? any comments frm the rest of the brides.

frais, you so rich man... haahaa... i'll be buying leehwa rings lor. ^_^ i think light gold is the in-thing again. gold oso good lah. if need $$ melt it. good... heehee...

pet, i got 5 more pics than you. FH don't want to take any extra photos. but will psycho him to get if pics turn out nice. haahaa... you so lucky. FH so nice by saying to bring you overseas to take ps again. (*jealous*) ^_^

count, thanks for your concern. ^_^ if march op, sure enough time. coz june then take ps. but if jun then die... arh... ^_^ my op is done by SGH doctor. coz i did my braces with National Dental Centre.

girls don't worry. jux work backwards from your AD.
3-4 months for ps, choosing photos and design of album.
2 months for embroidery, and/or sewing sequins.
1 month making of wedding gown (basic design)
*this is jux a suggestion from my designer lah... she noes that i kancheong spider to she make it quite widespread. if your bs give you other schedules don't worry lor... ^_^

^_^Y

Count - I also dun know whether got pay increment a not / bonus??? No motivation already...Hope there's miracle...

Bliz - Congrats! Now we have a total of 13 couples getting married on 9/12/2006...wow...