(2006) Brides of year 2006

for the gathering on 7th can we meet at 11.30am or 12pm at marche at suntec? any suggestions? i will not be able to access the website in the office so can only reply u all at night when i log in.

I will be buying the G cream too. Sinkor will be helping me to buy.. yeahh..can't wait to see the results since theres so many good comments on it..

Hi DD/Mountain,camy and geraldine

wan to join us for the gathering? then we can catch up face to face. just PM me your contact details

Cindee
dun think the G cream is sold in the open market.
sinkor will be helping me to buy. can check with her if you are interested.

btw i din receive your picture leh..sad liao..memories crying liao...

morning gals!!

Hi frais,

dun worry too much.. i'm sure u'll be able to get a venue and a BS.. most impt is the venue.. better to settle that as soon as possible..

i've never been to Divine but heard that they have really dreamy gowns.. i like The Wedding Present gowns but.. aiyoh.. both out of my budget ah.. so no choice.. got to let them go.. haha..

Hi storm,

first appointment means the first time i'm going to see my designer and deside on the gown designs as well as take measurements..

u've already chosen ur designs ah? so fast! i'm still looking around.. can't seen to really like just one particular gown.. a bit of this a bit of that.. haha.. later my gown turn out to be like a rojak.. haha!!

hi linda,

are u a Nov 06 bride too? care to leave ur details and i can upload it to the table..

hey gals!!

anyone is having their dinner at Club Chinos? i'm going for a wedding dinner there tonight.. YES.. 31st Dec (last day of the year!!).. will let u gals know my experience.. hehe..

Happy Happy New Year and May all our wedding preparations turn out really well!!!

hi csifan.. i'm meeting ni<k g0h soon.. have u meet him?

Hi all pretty gals.. Happy New Year! May all of you have a wonderful year a head!!

Hi tsukushi,

Can you pls update some info for me. Thks a lot.

Date:11 May 06
PS/Date: GHA Feb 06
PG: Nick.G Photography
VG: Nick.G Photography

Jean, more or less, I'm doing what you are. We've completed our wedding webpage though..

For anyone who's interested, our wedding webbie is //marnie-meraj.weddingannouncer.com - leave your messages on our guestbook!

Girls, Meraj and I are checking into Scarlet Hotel in a couple of hours to relax and unwind. With all these wedding prep, we're both stressed. Going to shop for my wedding bands more. Meraj already placed an order for his - woo hoo!!! Mine should be easy.

Shortcake, some running in the rain in your wedding garb does sound fun and impromptu and very natural - must be soo sexy and romantic - the way the pictures will turn out. Must share those pictures okie?

Ooh...and your venue's the same as one of our April bride here - EL. Good choice in location - LURVE Conrad - we're having our PS shots in their room.

Lipstar, aiyoh you ah.....lucky you got our Bride Idol Jean and our Hazel here to help you with the wine....better go take "lessons" from them quick...

Hi Tsukushi
Please update my info too when you next update, cheers, many thanks~

PS: Leonard Photography - feb06

Many blessings &amp; a very Happy New Year to All BTBs!
Jam

Irene: Nice
).U and ur Fh a v gd looking couple. Ur FH q gd with cameras ehh. U both look v young. I prefer u in the pink gown more than the brown one cos it doenst really compliment ur tan as much as the pink one. I like the pix with the doggies alot...it makes everything look soo natural and fun
.So who's ur wed cordinator for Mariott? Mine's Stephine.

Spring &amp; Suzanne: I confirmed the band liao but they only asked for a bottle of black label cos doing my uncle a favour. I think I prob just give an angpow. Most prob a 3 piece band. I getting the to do 2 sets. 1hr and then 45 mins. Paisei cant help u both but another band I wanted, just for sound system, they charging $500. U both doing 1st dance?

Greta: if u goin donw to buy those boxes, call me along ar.

hello everyone, it's my pleasure to meet all of u here!

hi cindee,

I got it! thanks for sharing your photos... so happy for both of you.

hi memories,

my cousin is having his ROM on 7 jan, think i'm unable to join u gals that day. the whole event will probably end between 12 - 1pm. i'm free after that, r u gals planning to stay longer at marche?

noticed that some of you have already taken your PS. I can only do it in end Feb 06 when FH has the time to come over. ladies, do u think it's too late?

Hihi!!!

for those who interested on G-cream, it is better for you to write email to them [email protected] for a free sample to try out before you commit to buy it....

Camy,

as for PS on Feb, i dun think will be late....still have time, so not worry!

WISH YOU ALL HAVE A HAPPY NEW YEAR 2006!!!!

hi limko!
congrats on another milestone conquered!!
i think now coz dec, rainy season so very hard to get a day with bright nlue skies...my PS day also very cloudy..
did u take with film or digital camera? coz i chose to take with digi cam..i got to view my pics in two weeks too..

hi tsukushi!
my PS date was 27th nov 05..by BZ..thanks!

hehe....u are rite..me busy and excited lor..of cos tired and stressed up...but more to excited....hee

Gers,
wish me luck and nice weather for tmr...heehee

Happy New Year!

Lipstar : Guess the pace of the PS was also due to the weather condition. Good to have it over and done with .. THough no nite shots, night shots give a different feel toooo...

Idyll: Yes i do agree that running in the rain with my Gown "sounds" fun .. but the having to run with a big gown aint very glam hiak hiak.
All the best for your upcoming PS. Gotta enjoy yourself fully

Hi Jean: Wow you have done your indoor 2 weeks ago? PS split into 2 days? Hmm wouldnt that be cumbersome? Which BS offer such service? Mine will charge you extra if you want it on 2 different days.. for flowers and the make up artist time.
Yeah, december aint a good time to take pictures actually. But guess most April Brides will have to go through the Rainy season unless PS is arranged way way ahead ..

Phy > Wah, that was a good bargain!!! Heehee!! Din know that I gave u a shock, sorry arh...
So when are they delivering your bed set?

dd > Welcome !! As what sinkor said, just apply and it really show visible results... Now I dare to wear sleeveless top out.
email them first.

Sinkor > Are u MIA recently????? How is the red wine sourcing going on??? I am waiting quotation from my hubby auntie.. she is working in AUssie High Com, see whether got discount or not.

Memories > Should not be a problem... just remind us if you can by sending us a SMS :p

WIshing every June brides here a Happy New Year and may all your wish come true.

Ladies! Happy 2006!

Ade,

Think my PS photo will be ready in a weeks time for selection.

shortcake,

Ya lor, spilt into 2 days also becos of the wedding. The first time, I am already all dressed up, by the time go out, sky dark dark so have to postphone lor.

Lucky for me, I need not pay extra

Happy new year! Wow, 5 more months!!!

Took leave to look for shoes on wed but yet to find. =(

Planning to hit the places mentioned above. looking for closed toes cos more formal i think.

Everyone is at the same stage now. good cos we can share all the info. =)

hihi sweets, u wanna change ur wedding date to Sep 06 ?

hey Pet, do share ur experience on the wedding u had attended .. heard food is very good.

Hi storm, if ur are looking for something unique as wedding bands, can start sourcing now. difficult to find somethg u like ... i have seen a few, but like normal leh ...

Frais, no worries, if worst case u can take the following week, weekday.. but abit troublesome though ... i am sure u can find one good one if u got the budget. ")

Happy New 2006 to everyone ...

Hi Camy!

so we have the same AD huh.... thats good.... so which BS that you are engaging? hows preparation?

Hi Gingercat!

aiyo..... i feel that u ar the one MIA lah.... ever since change job, we rather chat liao leh! haha... lucky still sms! oh ya, the red wine thingy, i thought i have sms u liao? and memories also have some good lobang.... so still waiting for her more information and see how! :D

heehee.....so i am the FIRST to post on year 2006! ;P

Hi Gingercat,

yup yup i have some lobangs for red wine. luckily sinkor remind otherwise i totally forgot abt getting the contact. will call my frd later in the afternoon and get it from her.

no prob

i will sms the whole grp here a few days b4 the gathering. can those who are going confirm with me so that i can call marche and ask whether i can make reservation.

hello brides to be..

seems like all our BIG DAY is approaching..
*anxious*..seems like i still got a lot of outstanding..

Newbbi
wishing u all the best!!!

hi gals!!

HAPPY 2006!!!!!

Hey.. ni*k goh was the AD PG for the wedding i attended yesterday!! and i have to say.. i was so impressed by his morning highlights slide show!!! was close to tears really..

anyone of u can email me his package so that i can take a look at his costing??

hi summer,

okie.. food wise.. i thought it was nice.. however my FH didn't really like it and ate real little.. he only liked 2 dishes.. spinach beancurd (rather special) and the fried mee sua noodles.. other than that.. the fish was either over cooked or it was just tough.. suckling pig had bones in it.. my other friends said that the sharks fin was good though i didn't take it coz i'm an anti-shark fin person..

ambience wise was ok.. normal ballroom.. but they used bubbles instead of the dry ice for walk-ins.. hehe.. quite nice and romantic..

Hi snowbaby and rustypiano, we are same day brides! My AD is on 28 sep 06.

Dinner venue : Not yet
BS: Milan
Actual Day Photographer: Not yet
Actual Day Videographer: Not yet

I think we are slow in preparations...

Newbbi,
Congratulation. Enjoy your day.

AXL,
Thanks, I will chk them out. Any manicurist to recommend?

pimply,
you are not alone. My AD next week and I have lot lots of outstanding.

yo gals~~~!!!!! Happy 2006!!!!!

frais.. dun panic yah.. i hope u find ur venue n bs soon yah.. divine n d weddin present were great! luv their gowns too.. even though i didnt choose them in d end cos my hubby prefers ritz couture hee

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Hey Ginger,
So glad that you too agreed it was a good buy. We had no experience. Scared later kana ketok. Hehe ...
They can keep in the warehouse till next June. Thinking of delivery in May la. By then my house would have been cleaned several times. Haha !

am new in this thread..excited to see so many Oct06 brides here..

Wendy, would love to join ya for the gathering.am free on the 6th and 13th..pls include me oki?

Below are my details to update:

Solemization &amp; AD: 22 October 2006
BS: Sophia Wedding
AD venue: Shangrila Rasa Sentosa
PG &amp; VG: TBC.
Future Home: TBC (still looking for resale flat in the west, preferably Clementi)

POl slowly ..... still have time heehee ...... for me i more KS i bought the shoes in Nov heehee when hunting my mum's shoes for my brother's wedding ...... i bought mine in OG ..... open heels..... hmmmm for me i find there is more open heels shoes leh ......

Happy New Year! Wishing all of you a joyful and fruitful year!

Jean,
So how many photos you intend to top up?

Girls: In three more time, it's gonna be my big day! Now panic liao, like i haven't done much preparation yet. Any reminder on what else should i do?

Idyll: Saw your website! Wow, your FH so romantic, still got go down on his knees... Mine said too embrassing to do that... Your website very pro, provide the info for your guests...Nicely done up, thumbs up!

Ade,

I dunno yet...have to take a look first. But i doubt i will top up alot cos i still think that at the end of the day, the album will be chunk aside..so no point topping up too many unless its really very well taken.

Hi all Sept 06 brides,

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

9 more months before AD and time is passing by real fast. I'm still in the midst of getting AD photographer/videographer/MUA/florist.

happy new year everyone!
i just bought my WG shoes! from tinkerbell..=) haven't taken pic of it yet but will do so soon...=)

but after i bought mine i saw another pair in URS that looks better ley...so now very torn..dunno if should buy the URS one..
but i'm planning to sew some crystals on it..so maybe it'll look as good too..

hi precious_moments,
yeah...9 months can fly past pretty quickly!
Which AD photographers have u visited? Me also in the midst of looking for one

Hi all Dec 06 Brides...

Happened to chance upon this topic.. I thought i very kiasu liao doing research when wedding about a yr away...But it seems that many other fellow brides also doing the same!

I have a budget of $3.5K for BS (including AD photography) Is this realistic?

Hi, Roynsharon

my BS is also Everbliss, and was told by them to go down after chinese new year to try the different cut and design of the gowns. so when is your AD and who is your co-ordinator there?