(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Chaiyo!

wow! you getting a showroom house! so good as normally they renovated very nice one.... so where the location? is the price exp than the normal room w/o reno?

so how ur preparation? must be excited hor.... so these few day must sleep well leh!

Cindee!!

Saw your pixs! very special with those students around.... just kpo hor... how come there are more girls than boys huh? dun tell me your boys student all shy and ran away.... :D and you really young & pretty leh.... and slim...so envy

hi popie,

glad someone share same sentiments. yest we had winter solatice dinner at home. my folks kept saying i wl grow thin when i marry off coz my PILs are less fussy & elaborate eaters than us. quite glad my folks

i hope my mum wl not cry during my AD if not i will surely follow suit! sigh...

hi sinkor

my form class has only 10 boys....mostly very shy...but very charming and helpful. the gers in my class are very loud and domineering....so guess that is why they rule the class...very funni. if the gers said no, the boys dun dare to say yes

hmm...not sure abt slim. still trying to get rid of tummy area and under arm area

silentelf, yah dun worry too much about the PG cos like what the other gals here say, different place and most importantly different bride! I personally wont mind sharing my PG if need be...

Chomecc, welcome home.. me absolutely loverreee disneyland, went to the LA one and took heaps of photos with all the different characters, look very silly actually queuing with all the younger children.. haha..

Storm, Oh Uzap... how effective anot???

newbbi & linda,
i will be on short leave after u two back frm leave,still got a long way to go.

Where u gals be going for HM?

suishi,
wow... we take turns to take leave, so we would get to chat till feb 06 bah.

tentatively, we plan to go Europe (F&E). but got to see if our wedding banquet gain or loss.
what about you gals?

Silentelf, told u lah! See, no problems with using same PG. I think the issue of venue is so much more sensitive, cos i've seen friends quarrel over it. In any case, S'pore is so small not much to choose btw also...

Welcome Adel! Wah u went disneyland recently? FH and i are planning to go in first half of 2006. Want to go shopping in US! Just the tot of the huge shops and factory outlets there is enough to make me drool!

Chomecc, show the glass slipper! So pretty. It's like him saying tt u'll be his princess cos only u can wear that shoe *gush*

linda,
i think i'm the last Jan06 bride lor.

We plan to go Japan (tour packages). if there gain frm banquet ,we will proceed to Taiwan for 3days F&E shopping.

Hi sinkor,
My flat is at cck. Its abt 50+k more ex than standard (w/o reno) flat. ROM stuff more or less done lah. Yday went for pedicure, today go for facial then now go do my eyebrow. Bz wif beauty stuff lor. And some issue abt my hse also need to settle cos i gg to bkk/pattaya for one wk after my ROM.
Here's the link to my hse :D
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eaap006p.nsf/ImagesView/0507cck5room_686B/$file/686B.htm

Hi Cindee,
I din recv ur link leh. But the email addy i gave u seems correct to me leh. Dun mind send me again? So u r a 'lao shi'???

<font color="0000ff">hi pandalic, never say you change nick... was still thinking where's bsproffy!

Hi nicole, agree with misty and pandalic, you should use your venue as a gauge as to what type of theme you want.

Hey misty, thanks for the pics!

linda,
it nice place but expensive lor.

Which part of Europe? going to Paris? i want to go too but mi really cant travel on long hours flight.

hi adel, count, thanks..gals.. anyway after talking it out, i feel lighter now.. :DD

wowo.. disneyland!! me planning to go too.. but dunno when.. haa.. ;p

count, yah i also think singapore quite small so quite possible to use same venue.. o wells..

chomecc, wah hongkong ah.. shioks sia! ur cards must look real nice! oh yah and i love the glass slipper idea... so sweet..

my fren say Uzap quite good leh! but i no money...my FH working during xmas sia. so sad... so not celebrating... dunno what to get him also...

<font color="0000ff">Girls I need help! I was wondering if anyone here has won or know someone who has won an outdoor photography package from ChrisLing? The value of the package is $1500. What's the terms and conditions ah? Was wondering if there's any "implicit" requirements. Please Help!!</font>

hi chaiyo

sent

hey gers,

wanna ask u ...i know tt there is a kind of medication for delaying period...but is there one tt make it come early? dun wan to have period when honeymooning lei

and wat airline flies to bali huh? check the budget airlines website...dun hv...also cant seem to find it on silkair one. thinking of making booking while it is still cheap

HI all
juz ROMed today
...juz reached home too....with makeup still on hehehe....for those who requested to see my pics will post to you gals over the next few days...very tired now

Hi ebell
nope I'm a nurse

Bride! I win it as well. The prob is I'm already using Chris as my PS photographer. But tis prize is only redeemable with Eugene or John as the photographer. I may need to choose another day to take the pics. Makeup and arrangement of gowns and all that will be extra cost. Plus I think is only 1 outdoor venue. I may give up the prize.

Hi Chaiyo,

Saw the layout of the flat liao....its big hor! so ur reno design is as per the layout? then u really save money, times &amp; trouble from doing reno leh! so good....

Marnie,

I will be taking my outdoor shot this Monday..Hopefully, it will not rain cos the weather not very good these few days..

By the way, I have decided not to enage redsexytomatoes.Instead, I took my photographer's package (Kelvin Eng) together with videography..

Hi Cindee,

Can email me your beautiful photos as well?

Ooshie

sure..join us for the gathering.don't mind can PM me your contact no, email and name. Thanks

if i din remember wrongly think its chaiyo who mention that she is unable to make it in the evening on the 7th. mind if we make it in the afternoon?

as for places to meet at..any suggestions..i know theres a cafe somewhere near bugis called the secret garden if i din remember wrongly.. quite a nice environment..

Chaiyo

saw the layout for your house..very nice..esp the part whereby its full glasses..and the pink and purple cabinets..is it a 5 room flat?

<font color="0000ff">Hi snowchocolate! Great! At least i know someone who won it as well
Did they call you to meet them? Are there any terms I must adhere to? Any min no of photos I must buy? And most importantly, do you know how many photos will they give?

Also, the gowns and makeup are on our own right?</font>

hey memories

just sent. strange...how comee u and chaiyo din get

spent the whole day at hm looking for hotels....for honeymoon...decided on amed and sanur in bali...amed is up north...very secluded...sanur is nearer town...going there from 4th to 11th. then coming back to singapore. flying off to 2 other places over the 2 weeks before school starts. one of them would be Bangkok. the other have not decided yet. choosing short getaways cos my bf's family going to maldives for family holz next dec loh. so dun mind. hehe

They mention that I'm winning 15 8Rs. I have to confirm if I want it by end of this year. I've confirm that I've to arrange a day for the photoshoot. Kind of hard for me as I'm not sure whether I wan the gowns to be taken fr TED's side one more time (not sure whether TED wil charge for that) and of course getting TG to do another makeup for me.

I did check wif him that u can go down to check the details of the prize at no obligations.

hi peggy i like ur #6 (like good old KELONG days hee) &amp; #11 (like the way shadows are cast in the pic). Both u and ur hubby look so happy
esp the one with e kua n smiling at each other :P

I love ur flowers ley..wats e name??

lilic

need your help a little...

i intend to do up a list of shortlisted BS, should my ah lao decide to give up on our existing BS. I have shortlisted Dang and TWP as possible BS that I can consider...

Anyway ideas which BS are good at off-shoulders and bare-back designs?

Was MIA for a few days cos am down with flu and fever. SUCKS!

Anyway, my HM also will be immediately after AD.
Was originally thinking of Mauritius, but now i'm researching USA. Thinking of doing a F&amp;E West coast USA covering San Francisco, LA &amp; LV. Me and FH have never been to the US before so it'll be something new &amp; exciting. Wheras Mauritius will essentially be just another beach holiday.

Now doing intensive research cos i'm not too keen on package tour. But going ourselves means lots of research work. Now trying to work within my budget... but i think quite difficult. Have to expand the budget a bit i think.

Hi Peggy,

May i see your pics too?

THANKS!
Lissa

Hi belle
thanx for the comments....yah at first didn't really want to go ubin for the outdoor cos it's was at the height of dengue fever but hubby really like the place....glad we did cos all the pics at ubin was really great...had to control and not top up too many...we like #6,#11 is made into table top and I love the kua too
.....as for the flowers....you mean indoor or outdoor?...indoor I don't know leh....I juz take whatever my BS prepared....outdoor I think is white greenish kinda of roses....very sorry I'm mountain tortoise with flowers leh

Hi lissa
hope you are feeling better...drink more water and take more vit c pills

you got mail too....enjoy and feel free to comment too

<font color="0000ff">hi snowcocolate, Thanks! 15 8Rs actually quite good leh. I'm not doing PS so I actually think it's a good deal. I'm with Ted too. Do you know how much per photo is? Cos if i wanna top up, want to know how much i may have to spend.

So will Jean let me rent a gown for free? Or bring my AD gown for the PS? Will prob have to pay Kenneth Lee to do the makeup for me.

Do you know if there are any er... "conditions"? Cos sometimes these promotions a lot of conditions attached one...</font>

<font color="0000ff">hi ivy, if I may help, for signature bare-back designs, go for Silverlining (Jit) or Divine Couture. But it's a little difficult to combine off shoulders and bare-back. Bare-back usually are either spag strap, halter or tube

Peggy: I osos requested but havent got...send me ur piz oki...like to look at pics of brides
))thankie

Suzanne: I bringing in a live band for my dinner reception cos buffet so tot gd to entertain pple and my family wanna dance...think probably for the first dance oni though. Prob 2 piece oni cos got budget. Tomorrow goin down to the pub to check out on them and to roughly let them know the type of songs I am looking for. U getting a band too?

Yo anyone confirm colour theme yet? Share ideas?

Hi bride

thanks for replying... No work tmr?

anyway, i was searching the web and found a pic of a gown that was off-shoulder and bare-back... it was tan yoong's design. what he did was to tie the drapes horizontally over the shoulders and across the back.

Silverlining is also under consideration as well. I have a few options of designs that I can go with. Currently bustier and spag straps are off the list, as i have gained too much fats across my chest area (but sadly not at the prominent places).

So I am considering halter, off-shoulders or bare-back for the upper half, and mermaid or princess at the bottom. I only know that I look good in these few. My ROM dress was a halter mermaid and I hope that i will not need to repeat the look.

Was thinking of combining off-shoulder and bare-back if possible... kekeke maybe use invisible spag straps or sthg to hold the gown up...

Hi Peggy
Congrats on ur ROM! Where did u hold ur solemnisation? and ur JP? Mine will be on same day as customary.
Thanks for the photos! Great shots!
a v refreshing album since first time seeing a couple taking pics at ubin. Oh my dear u're v skinny...and ur hubby is v tanned hor, is he a chinese? hee..

Take care lissa, hope u're feeling better now?

Hi suzanne
U can say i'm kiasu, bot them during promo period. One set for $50. Might as well buy first &amp; keep them for my ad &amp; dinner.

Hi excited chris
Yap will be joining tour cos is our first time there. I've called most of the travel giants today &amp; all of them asked me to call back again in jan for march's price.