(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Stephanie - you are very lucky that the couples change their mind last minute...My friend who intend to hold her wedding on 9 dec 2006 also, not able to find any location now cos heard that really all hotel being taken up liao(4* & 5*)...

Bsproffy - Shopping for christmas present for "ah lau" is it??? Any ideas what present is suitable for guys huh???

Misty - the pics are lovely but the flowers seem a bit colourful...

Bride (Novia)/ Nicole - I like blue & pink too but is really too sweet for me, that's why have chosen some other colour for wedding theme...

aiyo, poor doggies...tink ur jiemei muz be beri sad and xin tong too....but looking on the bright side, at least the dog survived the accident lor...

hey gals, for those intend to buy furniture hor, OM got promotion 25% off the total cost for package which include, 3 seater sofa + armchair + TV console + coffee table + side table + bedframe + 2 bedside table + dinning table wif 6 chairs

me went down to see last nite...but i dun nid the side table and bedside table and only required 4 dinning chairs so they say muz get another item...tinking of getting lazy chair for the study room...o, btw, if u getting L-shaped sofa, it equal to 3 seater + armchair lor...

for mine hor, calculated tat after discount, will be abt $4500 ba....

o...also, citibank cardholder got 15% discount too but it is nt on top of the 25% for the package lah...

<font color="0077aa">sam, wat is "ah lau"??

shop presents for family members, frens and colleagues lar.. guys arh, can buy tie, cuff links, shirts or tees, tie pin, wallets, key pouch, belts, etc</font>

Oops, was that note by StarryNight meant for me? Oh .. nothing that can't be solved, just that my parents are getting too excited for their own good la. Me and Ah Boy just want a simple event but my parents want everyone to know .. aiyoh but I've managed to reel them in la. Sat my mom down and spoke to her.

<font color="0077aa">keke, i found that ah-lau means hubby in hokkien.. hahahha, eh, i not married leh.. no hubby.. only fiance..

his present very easy to buy one.. so dun think think so hard.. kekekek.. its the rest that's tough.</font>

Hi Dreymin,
Did u visit Allure? how was it? anything u fancy? Hopefully u will be able to settle on your bs package soon

Chipdale,
i didn't read properly that u meant wrist corsage for your jie mei. thought it's just bridal corsage. haha... so are u going to buy or ask your frens to help u?

I will be engaging Christopher Tay as my AD videographer. Cos i prefer video clips to capture most of the moments, rather than photos, where snapshots of each scene are taken. As for AD photographer, still sourcing ard. Heard Desmond is not bad. Anyone seen his works before?

oh ya, thanks for offering help to us (".")

Popie,
Your house is almost completed? when will u be moving over 'officially'? is it true that must ROM/customary first then can move in?

Lipstar, I have 4 calendars for you!! FINALLY! *phew* How am I to pass them on to you?

Hazel, hmmm....I haven't thought about emceeing bit. Need to think more. And games.. Hmmmm...I know I will have some sort of "game" to give away the centrepieces. I want my guests to bring them home.

Hi Lissa,
I'll be using Enya - Only Time to be my 1st march-in.. Then i'll be using either the Italian/Korean song for my 2nd march-in.. Tentatively is this planning lahz.. Not really decide yet.. Haha.. Settle my reno first..

When &amp; Where are u planning to go for HM? Will be gg for my HM in end Oct.. So, plenty of time for me to plan my itinary..

Hi ebell,
U use Joanne as yur MUA as well? Do u know her rates on AD?

hi sogo,

i wont be moving in till after my AD cos i come from quite a traditional family. also i myself tink that it is quite meaningless to hv a wedding ceremony if before that we are already living together n doing what a married couple does. but it is jus my personal thinking.

there are quite a number of people who move in once their house is ready irregardless of whether they ROM or not. but most would already hv ROM cos the pre-req before u collect ur key is that u must b ROM, unless u write in to defer. so it really depends on individual.

how about urself? u got ur house? renovating? moving in soon?

Hi Diana,
I went to Tokyo and LAX. Burnt a big hole in my pocket!
Hi Wendy &amp; all,
In Fact, I can make it for all 3 dates 6, 13, 20th of JAN. YIPPEE!

hi misty, thks so sweet of u. If i wanna a theme that is romantic and princessy, what colour theme shd i use? I might be using Bach-Air inD for my church march in. How do u gals find this piece of music?

hi anyone know any websites to look at for wedding themes?

Hi Stephanie, if u wanna a good AD photographer, u need to start sourcing around. I have just booked mine.

Anyone using Fabian Lim as videographer? Any comment?

Oh i m thinking of pink/blue theme for church wedding cos banquet is lilac..(think more romantic feel)not sure yet

opps....sorry suishi. Too manay posting to read and i lost track on who is who.

How are you girls doing? Must go facial, control diet and be mei mei lor!

nicole, I havent decided which printer to use yet... think I'll shop around when I'm back in S'pore. Will let you know then, okay?

I think when choosing the theme, try to work with your venue. It'll be easier to create the overall feel if the colours dont clash with the interior/architecture of your church/banquet venue.

starrynight,

me now busy with GDL thiny which is this coming monday.
just change some $$$ for angbao on GDL day.

How are you gals doing and busying?

newbbi,
very busy now hor.. counting down leow...

starrynight,
it ok...me sometimes do lost tracl too.

linda,
currently busy shredding off fats cos realise i put on weight...sigh.

My GDL is 1wk after yours which is 1/1/06. still have not packed my stuff &amp; buy new set of clothes for the GDl, have to buy within this week .

Hi Linda,
ya lor...actually not bery busy liao cos already 7788 lor...now only arranging the seats and tables...changing money...revised the AD schedule and helpers'responsibilies lor...tink that should be about all liao lor...heehee

u bought the xi stickers to pate on the oranges and other stuffs yet?
suishi,
u bought your bag for your new set of clothes? that time my mum bought 1 PUMA bag for me, she bought a few teeshirts, shorts,towels for me.. I bought soem undergarments and put them in too....

what stuff do u need to pack?

marnie,
U jux meet her for lunch &amp; U can pass to her...
its me who dunno how to pass to her...
Her work pl &amp; home all not near me

<font color="0077aa">hi nic

agree with misty, must work with the venue on your theme.. else, you may have to end up paying more to get your theme..

then for music, as long as you and your bf like can liao.. kekeke..</font>

Hi belle,
If u like the song, go for it. I also haven't heard this song b4.

Hi excited chris,
I love enya's songs too but probably not be using her song though..

hello everybody!!! happy to be among so many happy and excited bride to bes! and this is one of the fastest moving threads in this forum! hehe... oh please add my details in as well :
BS : Ever Bliss
Church: St Francis Xavier
LoveNest: Hougang

newbbi,
my mum brought me a china bag. I only bought a few sets of towel, 2 t-shirt &amp; 1 set of nightwear. me got 2 short nvr wear before but bought by my mum, can i put it in?

hi racherlle....
great!! u got another thin settled! hees
How much did u spend? not cheap rite?
How long will they take to cutom-make the shoes uh?

Fickle mi still can't decide wat design i wld like for mi shoes..hehe.....

hey racherlle!
haven't seen u for so long!
great that you found something you like!
if i had the $$$ i also would go n MTM a pair..then no need to go look around..
got pic to show us? =)

hi popie, chipsdale &amp; sogo

i hv not gone down to tg pagar stretch yet. my FH not motivated to suss out bridal places. we hv juz visited a grand total of 2 places: precious moments and justin-agnes at sin ming which is very near my FH place.

i really regret gg into justin-agnes, their gowns r so beautiful but muz cut costs cut costs! so shld banish the thot of make and keep gowns, haha!

heard abt this new place called Volan something, it is at telok ayer. they having an opening ceremony so may check it out on 26th together with Mr &amp; Miss Wedding, so may run into chipsdale

my other tactic is ask my gf to visit and shortlist, after which my FH wl come into the picture to approve...haha!

hi popie,

i am like you, my parents wl freak out if i move out before my AD. i personally like to treasure the remaining time with my folks. the other day, i spoke with my FH abt leaving my maternal home and i actually cried *blush blush*.

i think HDB quite obliging. i asked my church pastor to write in for us to request deferment of marriage doc. the letter stated we hv booked the church auditorium and also the pastor will solemnize our marriage.

other documents which u can use for deferment(according to my agent) are: receipt of deposit for wedding or dinner venue, invitation card. you can also call your HDB officer in charge of your case if other official documents can be used.

Hi Popie,

I will be trying their OTR gowns 1st b4 deciding to MTM. I dun think i will cut out any designs frm mags... hehehe..

Hi Sogo,

I think i will be buying wrist corsages for my jie meis. i buy for them &amp; they can keep these corsages as memories... Kekeke...

I have found my AD PG &amp; Video PG le.... so no worries now... Very kiasu of me hor!

wow chipsdale,

u very fast! i m a slow coach! i got my AD PG asking a dear fren to help. not sure abt AD Video PG though, wl need to start asking some pple!

I m now getting caterers for hse warming...
I tot of putting my guests coming at different intervals. Therefore, the caterer needs 2 come twice for the buffet
1 lunch, 1 hi-tea...
In the end, I need to be charged twice for the transport...
They dun want to waive off...
N the duration is only 3hrs...
How to contain so many ppl within 3 hrs although my hse quite empty lah..can throw some of the kids into the room to eat...adults in the room playing mahjong + eating..
Non-players outside watching TV..
Also not enough space...got abt 60 guests..N it exclu frenz

hi moonlight &amp; magical!

er.. i spent ard SGD290.. haha terrible!
but i really like the shoes too much! hehe
It will take 1 month before the shoes will be ready!!
excited!!

nope haven't took any pix yet..
oh ya gals.. hav u all settled ur wedding bands?
i'm still deciding for mine.. can't seem to decide on the design.. hehe

dreymin.
totally understand wat u mean. u imagine during ROM i already holding back my tears. haha. drama mama. i hvnt started tearing when i talk about leaving home. but when i m alone on my bed n thinking about it, i will feel that sad sad feeling lor. i think on AD i will sure cry one. i was thinking of asking my MUA to stay behind n wait till i finish crying, touch up for me, then i leave house. wahahahaha.

chipdale, u intending to design urself? u very li hai leh. i oni noe how to copi here copi there. hehehe.

as for my AD PG n VG, i decided to take my hubby's friend, cos he did such a good job for our ROM. but ROM he onli took videos. really like the way he create atmosphere n make everyone smile. n he is very polite n respectful of the elders. which is totally apt for my family. hehehe. cos we are quite particular about manners.

yo summer.. thank u, i have received ya mail..
i bot different stuffs for different colleagues leh..: cup cap, door stopper, mouse pad, body lotion, handwash, eyeshadow palatte.. Last yr bot cute animal hp holders for all of them..

all PG/VG searching team.. i have a dilemma here.. would like to ask for your opinion.. would u gals choose the same PG from your best fren's wedding? you know that your best fren's wedding was a success with wonderful pictures &amp; excellent experience with the PG. and she does not mind at all that u engage the same...

sorry if i sound abit weird here..
initially just feel that i didnt want to 'copycat', thinking that she might get angry...
but then endup kena scolded when i told her my feelings.. she was angry that i even tot she would get angry.. sighz.. *no mood to work now..*

Hi Greta,
Ya.. I luv it too!! But i wonder if that song is suitable for march-in.. Haha.. Will also be playing Enya's songs as background during the dinner...

Have u decided on yur songs?

Peggy: I wanna [email protected]
Peg u oso teaching ar? U got take 3 day UPA?

Chris: No i using Freddy. Joann is not bad too. Nope dunno her rates. U try get her Hp fr Spring if dun hav then I help u ask cos she is my cousin's buddy.

Hey slientelf, take it easy....i think it's ok....if my best friend wants to use my PG for her wedding day it's fine with me....she's my best friend of course i'd want her to hv a beautiful wedding like mine....hahha....cool it....things will be alrite soon