(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi apple...

there shld be quite a few hotels of restaurant that has small function rooms...dun worry...

u got ur AD already?

hi chomecc..., adrian of simei? eh.. dunno leh.. but nvm when i meet him i will ask..haha..
thanks for the link! ;)

hi ffbear..., thanx for the recommendation.. will take a look at jayce..., u got your rom pics to share share? :D
me now thinking of the design of my heels then will go down to leaping lizard.., u think by jan06 will the heels be ready?
aiyo.. my JP is Mr Chan leh.. u u?? same??
wow.. u mean u went to 20+ BS???? *kneel down & ke tou.. hahaha.. so many!! u really do lots of homework leh! :DD

hi reismion.. gong xi ni found suitable PG! :D

hey, I went to book my manicure & pedicure
dunno wat's the diff between full & express service.
but think quite ex for full service...
its$23 for mani, $33 for pedi

Hi BbSquid, Received your template oredi Thanks! Will prob get a few more from the web for reference and customise my own wordings hehe...

Hi Lissa, Wow! $2.40 per card is quite ex. Was thinking that 1 of my church invite card would only cost me $1 Guess not...

Hi Peggy, Hope your mum is alright. Lady Ziang is at centrepoint. Their long CS range is from 699. OG has some elegant CS you might be able to get something there, my mum can't seem to take their fit tat's why decided to mtm. You can try Robinsons as well if you don't mind a western look for your mum.

I am cracking my brain on what combi to have during my PS on 6th Jan. Still thinking of a theme. Any of you guys worked based on any theme?

Hi Suzanne,

Yah, $2.40 seems quite ex hor. But somehow even though it seems quite costly in terms of per card cost, the total cost was still within my pre-set budget. So i decided to just go ahead lor... Maybe cos i didn't print seperate cards for church & dinner. So in other words my per card cost of $2.40 is actually for both my church & dinner cards.

Hi Greta,

T-dragon did have some cream coloured cards. But the collection is very limited. Somehow i didn't like any that i saw. They seemed to have more red coloured traditional cards to choose from.

Lissa

<font color="0077aa">hey step, all's not lost lar.. it really depends on your photographer on the AD.. my fren had 65 tables in feb and the table shots finished within 3 dishes.. his PG was skilful and he had a good team of helpers... =)

hi apple(foreverhappy)

small dinner is not tough to find.. you can try
1. regent hotel.. they have a small elongated ballroom good for walk-in
2. fullerton straits room.. beautiful ambience
3. meritius mandarin
4. amara hotel - if you dun mind poolside party
5. carlton hotel </font>

thanx chomecc! maybe we'll meet in HK? heh.. but uite impossible la hor... see if fate brings us together... hehe...
manage to get internet connection, can't stop myself from comin into the forum to see u gals.. hehe...

Hazel, it'll be a cool look to have a a hazy bustling crowd with just stationary you in the picture. That means the photographer only use the shutter to focus on you and not on the surrounding --> that's about all I can think right now about photography.

Just to give you an idea : The Pond came back and we're going to have studio shots (with film stills extracted from our favourite films). Our outdoor will be Lil' India, Arab Street/Bussorah Street (cos' of all their proximity to one another) and then Hippo Bus Tour (I'm a geek with these touristy stuff and rides like this). And we are still doing hotel room. The places are all stuff that are personal to us so that it's not really run of the mill project. We want it personalised.

Lipstar, aye...even our firm is subjected to stationary requisition - is it a norm? *sigh* I feel so restricted like dat.

Jean, so I presume everything is great between you and MIL right? I go to the other threads, sure got horror stories about ILs. Sometimes, we have to keep an open mind right? Good for you!

Girls, my saga with my caterer/decorator is finally winding down. *phew* I think we've managed to sort out all our stuff - all within budget too - so I'm a happy camper!
Just need green light from Meraj (should be alright) and go ahead by my mom (must respect her mah...)

Hello ladies!
You all so on!! Organising another gathering! Really hope I can meet up with you all this time! Wendy!I vote for 6th Jan! Heehee!

hey gin...
thnx for sharing the pic...woah...ur shoe looks so cool!!!! =)

hi ivyalex
U got ur shoes fr Novo rite? hees...i like it alot too but find the heels too short 4 mi...keke
Was tinking of using this design to custom make at leaping lizard though >.<

Hi, Vonn,
if I go tell hubby abt the PG &amp; VG.. tink he faint liao.... kekeke... u know guys lah... tink he has the whole lot of time...

Hi, silentelf,
sorrie.. no ROM pics to share @ the moment.. all with hubby for processing.. yawn...
u can go visit Jayce studio &amp; view his works there... btw, forgot to tell u, Jayce is within ur budget, I think...
the heels will definitely b ready by Jan 06... for ur info, I oni went down to custom made my heels @ Leaping lizard 3 to 4 days before... they managed to do it.. juz tat I got to pay more for the rush order... look for Issac, nice guy - designer...
nop.. my JP is Mr. Yeo... not the same.. else too many "qiao" occasions liao.. kekekeke...
yah man, I went to 20+ BS... wan the good &amp; the affordable, no bian... auntie liao... kekekeke...

Hi, reismion, one thg down... me stressed liao... heheh...

ffbear, u're amazing! u actually went to so many BS! and ur FH must be very patient if he went to every one with u. when FH heard abt my plans to visit more BS, he was quite shocked! hahah. maybe will bring my mum along for other BSs instead

think u shd just tell ur hubby tt pple book in advance nowadays and are v kiasu. then show him some nice works of the PG u're interested in. FH will surely ask u to hurry up and book!

Silentelf, what type of flowers will be in season in Nov? Maybe u could ask for "classic" flowers such as roses tt would cost less? Then dress the bouquet up with some colourful flowers. May help to lower any costs and the florist may close one eye and give u the colourful flowers for free...

Steph, not offended lah. Heh

Table shots for 70 tables are possible. My friend managed to finish them within 2.5 hours. The groom's helpers (abt 4 of them) basically got the pple at each table to organise themselves in advance. When the couple came round, they could just stand in the centre, snap a picture and go off to the next table. If u want to mingle with guests, perhaps u shd do so before the dinner at the cocktail, so tt the table shots can progress faster =)

Hi, count,
u muz b joking... my FH will kill me if I drag him to so many BS.. he oni went to abt 5 or so BS with me, the rest I went with my galfren... typical guy...

Hi, silentelf,
how abt cherries to go with "classic" flowers (e.g. roses)? mine was like tat...

Do u gals think there will be many shiny shoes in stores now that it's Xmas?

I am asking becos I am too lazy to go scout...kekeke...

ivyalex, really nice shoes u got there! R u a BTB or is yr wedding over?

hey gers

me also just came back form my PS....like phy*o*, the PS was fun....and tired...i din have tt many mishaps as phy*o* though. the make up artist and photographer were gd...the latter was able to keep the mood going and distract us from our tiredness....and boy, my bf look so gd manz. wonder how come i never notice. always thot he so plain and ordinary. hehehe....he got model style manz. guess the suit and his height contributed to that. and of course, cos the photographer was gd. now just cant wait for the photos to come out.

love the causal shoot the best, we took with pillows and my big bear. hahhah...we wore white shirt and jeans...very us....then we also took sports attire...cos both of us do sports, me swimming and he basketball. he wore his bball jersey and me, normal addidas t shirt, cant expect me to wear swimming costume rite...hehehe he held his bball and me, my small kickboard and goggles. i even wore my goggles on my forehead for some shot. so funni hehehehe

7th of jan...a weekday, not sure lei. cos dun know how my schedule will be like once school starts. will surely join if the schedule is not tight

hey silentelf,

yup i heard of adrian think someone recommend me..ur PG is for rom or AD? rom ah? if rom then budget is ok.. if AD then very hard to find so cheap one....i look at jayce it's not $300 plus for AD leh.. it's much more....

heh my solemnisation and AD is same day.. so i still got a long while before have to buy shoe..

count...
offended??...i not offended at all don't worry...

besproffy...
i looking for AD banquet lah...think too many msg also confuse liow
kao_embarrassed.gif

ROM location, will be either carlton/amara...

Marnie,

Yeah, she is a very nice lady. In fact, she is on my side more than her son. Like if FH goes home late, she will tell me next time she sees me..heheh...like my mini spy! ahhah

I think I will go to shenton way, sentosa and stadium cove for my PS

I'm soo happy for you Jean to be married to a wonderful husband with a wonderful family to boot!

It sure does make marriage so much easier don't you think?

My FMIL is also kind of like yours. She insisted that I change back my wedding date to June/July (my original intended plans) when we've decided to change it at Meraj's request cos' June/July will clash with his fixation with World Cup.
Can you imagine our wedding losing out to World Cup? Hmmpppffff...

But glad that my FMIL is quite cool and hip. She "pampers" me more than she does her sons...

Hi ivyalex,
hehe.. i thot who was tt tt added me. okie i hv authorised u
i saw tt pair of shoes too. i like the one with the crystals in front .. cos like tt when i walk then can see the front mah hehe

Hi Cindee,

Aiyoyo....see the way u and phy describe really tempted me leh.... i have to wait till next month...haiz....

7th Jan is Saturday leh.... not weekday, so hope u can make it too!

Chaiyo,

When is your ROM huh? is it coming? then u must be very excited liao!

Greta: Goin down on Friday to choose the colours. I changed my TD to EG as well, one will be the typical long one and the other one, my designer goin to do something different so may have to go for a peach or pink or light green to suit the style she is designing. I prefer bold coulours for EG but the one at the Zoo, will prob be a victorian look. I'll show u when done. Ur pix ready? I wanna see leehhh.

Spring: jus a suggestion to ease the clutteredness, u may wanna take out wither the pearls or the ribbon. DIY ex or not? This one about how much?

having a gathering? count me in..i am ok on the 7th as well

who else will be going? can jot your name down.
i can volunteer to do the consolidation. dun mind please PM me your nick, name, email and tel and i can do the consolidation. then i can email to all of you.

those who are interested can add your name to the list below

Date: 7th Jan 06 (Sat)
Venu: To be confirmed
time: To be confirmed

1. Memories

Lipstar,
I had calculated the table calendars..total 7.
hahahaa...I asked the supplier to bring alot..but he only brought 7.
But I will take 2, ok?

Marnie,
I had tot of that bus...
but I dunno how long is the journey..N how much...
its my dream shots...cos I had been watching HK shows..always got this open air bus..
thats y I fantised on this kind of bus.

hi lissa,

i m using on T-dragon's printing svc not buying their cards cos i m using the cards provided by my banquet venue - Grand Shanghai
its neither cheena (traditional?) nor contemporary. Think its more nolstagic with a tinge of shanghainese 'flavour'.

wah $2.40 for a card is really on the steep side. But i believe u are paying for quality lah. So trust ur own judgement

Suzanne,
i dun think u need to worry abt any theme for ur PS? cos ultimately if the album u are having is based on jounalistic style ur photographer will arrange it based on a story line..i also think that ur chosen location will immed set a 'theme' for ur PG to work on, then he will improvise on it? but my PG did advise us on certain main themes like greenery, structure (bldgs) urban/ modern etc..so regdless wat u choose he will be able to come out with an album that is truely YOURS only ..just my thoughts lah

hi ffbear..., oh its ok tat u dun have now, once u got your pics can share with us...hee.. sorrie i a bit kaypo.. :P
u got the heels @ Leaping lizard in 3 to 4 days?? that's fast.. do u have to pay extra? by the way, izzit important that i muz know what design i want in mind before heading down to leaping lizard? will they recommend or give ideas?

not only u auntie lah.. i oso getting more auntie.. kekekeke...

hi count...i dunno what type of flowers will be in season in Nov leh... i asked for this particular white orchids with white roses which i saw from their selection but they told me must wait till feb then they will know whether they have such flowers, if dun have, i need to choose again.. *faintz
thanks for your suggestions.. i think i need to call my coordinator to check it out liao...

hi tulipz, presently i'm looking for PG for rom in feb. At the same time oso looking for PG for AD. I dun want same PG for both occasions.. :p i think jayce for rom is still within budget

your heels 'man man lai' lah.., still got time..

Hi phy_o
Haven't really started...but just got a friend's friend package for PG...charge me abt $788...very expensive hor...thinking of asking friend to do the photo shots for me but think my FH wil reject it. How abt you? Me considering christopher tay recommended by sinkor...Me also keen in your ps leh...must be very fun and lovely...me gotta wait 3 months later for my ps...

Hi Lovebug and phy_o
ke, will try to heed your advice...one thing at a time... Must appreciate and enjoy the preparation rather than to stress over it hor. Ok, me got it. Thanks. Actually, my FH also told me this but i thght he was just being over relax...haa

I'm a visual person so i prefer to meet you nice gals in person where there is laughter and expressions rather than typing on the computer. So i decided to organise the gathering, anyway this thread is 'a meeting place for all brides' so we must meet together hor...

Frankly, this is my first successful internet conversation i ever had cos the ppl here are sincere, nice and helpful.
kao_babydust.gif

Hi Sinkor,
I'm not a christain bride but will be holding my solemnisation at my wedding banquet. Dun want to queue up at ROM cos had a bad experience during my best friend's ROM.

There's alot of sales but really scared to get the same ring with my friends leh...Think of going to Fairies Inc...see how lah...my FH also busy with his work to go shopping with me.

Hi Cindee,
Are you a school teacher? Which level you teaching? Hope you really can make it and bring some photos if possible, for us to see.

I have got alot of friends getting married in June...scarly we actually know each other or you are my colleague's FW...haa...will be very funny when we meet lor... Ke, so until now only phy_o, sinkor, chaiyo and tinge have confirm hor. That's the spirit of Brides of June 2006. Hee...very excited...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD in 06</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Fame</TD><TD>Fame(Gucci)</TD><TD>19-Sep-05</TD><TD>Alex</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marchbride</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>8/12 Nov 05</TD><TD>Expressively j*ho</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Godloved</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>Laguna NGCC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Leslie)</TD><TD>21-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maeazuka</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Late Oct</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giselle</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Sng</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-17/Nov/05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springbride</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>27-Dec-05</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lissa</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA(Ben)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Gerald Yeo</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greta</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>10-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Augustina</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TWP</TD><TD>Image Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>24 Mar: Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge(Andrew)</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Pinnacle@duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>12 Mar: Conrad/Qian Xi</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture(George)</TD><TD>7-8/Dec/05</TD><TD>Hector Niam</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ebell</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Zoo/13 Mar: Marriott</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Old Airport </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>The Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>TWP</TD><TD>Utopia</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>Ciderjuice</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applesugar</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Park Royal Hotel</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Photo Language(Ray)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelyn</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>Paris(in house)</TD><TD>30-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Serene Lim</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wong YY</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>10-Oct-05</TD><TD>Raymond Teo</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Holland V </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Emtionpi*</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artitue</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>14-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanne</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>J&amp;C</TD><TD>J&amp;C(Eric)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi ivyalex!
your shoes are lovely!

did you just get them or was your ROM over some time ago?

i like the diamantes ..but am looking for closed toe ones coz already got my EG shoes..

hi belle
out of curiosity, did u take PS @ grand shanghai becos it has a v oriental setting esp if u're wearing cheong sum! =) i've seen v nice shots fr some btb...even the washrooms look classy. haha

hi lissa &amp; ebell
just had my food taste on mon! everything went off great &amp; the food was really tasty. yum yum.

hi suzanne
i agreed with belle. i've selected my PS locations based on "themes' i wanna in my album. think this way will be much easier.

hi lissa
u will be slowly warm up when taking ur indoor shots... hee...have fun!

hi spring
jst my suggestion, i think it looks better w/o ribbon too.

hi ffbear,
your FH not bad already lorh...at least he accompany u to 5 or so BS. My FH, go to 2 only, and he is making so much noise liao. (But his noise died down when he heard that his brother went down the whole stretch of TP with the wife)
. So now I'm shopping for BS with a gf. Also got to decide on PG, VG...

chomecc, enjoy your HK trip! Do show us ur cards!

Hi. Anybody attended wedding @ The Pines (country club) recently? Any comments as I am considering that location for my dinner.

hi jocester,

initially we tot of having it as one of our PS location (max 3 locations), then we tot dun wanna 'waste' it cos we can always take on the AD ,we hv 2 diff photographers (PS &amp; AD)&amp; we also not goin for any outdoor shoot on AD..so can go early n snap a few pics hee.

Yeah but i've only seen 1 or 2 brides who shared their pics with me..my EG not very CS type ley..so i guess i might be the odd bride who didnt 'make full use' of the setting :P

hey!! i noticed our PS shoot day was on the same day! haha..wat time u finish ur PS? cos u rem that day late evening ard 6+pm super heavy rain??? i finished mine at 415pm then by time i return gown to my BS etc sky was very dark n eventually rained nonstop the whole nite :P

hi ivyalex, tats the pair i tried @ novo!! Its looks nice but i found the front part too plain cos the diamond strap is @ the ankle thus my gown will cover it. U bought it for ROM or AD??

Thanks Thanks moonlight for your compliment... U really shld try Walking Culture. Btw i saw a poster @ leaping lizard with that similar design as ivyalex's too so u sure can custom made there. Rem to ask for the PRICE 1st.

magical, i guess this weekend can go around and cont'd the search since alot of shopping centres are operating till v late hours. Wil update u if i see any nice heels.

Gals, my hubby MTM a cuff link shirt for PS so i thot of getting cuff links as x'mas gift for him. Anyone noes where i can get nice cuff links? We been to ROUL &amp; ROSSI @ Milenia Walk but hasnt seen anything that caught our attention.

ladies,
I think I really ve a bad wk..
sorry to be disgusting for a while...
My "overseas relatives" is here today...
N my lips got the sores..
pimples popping out not only on my face..on my back too!!!
N my PS is jux 2 days!
I ve tot of changing PS date...but I would ve another difficult round of applying leave

Hazel, then why don't you go on the hippo bus then? It's $18 each, I think. They go through different routes. You pick.

Lipstar, sorry girl, I'm still waiting for my calendar and my diary - so nothing for me to give you. Wait too long until I have bought my diary already...*sigh*

<font color="0077aa">hi purpleblur, came back from my dinner liao.. tot i better post while my memory is fresh... din really have that good experience to speak of.. i met another fren who is using there in march 06.. she was kinda disappointed too.. but she said she will feedback to eng yan..

here's a list of wat's wrong:
(1) the dishes came out too fast.. couple not enough time to do table shoots.
(2) the waiter std was lousy leh (same case for 4-5 tables).. they served us very slowly.. so we opt for self service.. then when the next dish is out, they remove our plate (full of food from previous dish) without asking for our permission leh.. i lost my abalone coz i was talking to a fren =( next, the waiter on my table cannot understand wat we want.. argh... i need to talk to him in mandarin even when i ask for drinks.. then they not prompt in fulfilling our request... finally, they look as if we owe them a lifetime!!!
(3) sound system was horrible.. cannot hear the MC for most of the time.. i was sitting at the lower ceiling side.. furthest from the stage
(4) dunno if aircon broke down.. kinda stuffy.. can see ppl keeping away their jackets and shawls.. then 2 frens got headache...
(5) food was still ok except 2.. the soft shell crab supposed to be good.. but tonighte, the oil smell and taste were too strong.. and they were literally dark brown.. think the oil too stale liao.. then the dessert - almond paste tang yuan.. taste exactly like cough syrup..

wat is good:
(1) ambience was good.. the lights were nice
(2) they serve a special conoction "sheraton delight" - very nice...
(3) from where i was, i can see the 2 walk-in very clearly.. so you dun worry
(4) no bangladeshi waiters lar..

hope this helps.. =)</font>

huh?
Lipstar, U also need diary?
aiyo..shld tell me earlier...
We dun use diary..so, I didnt ask for it.

Marnie,
$18?
If its 5 pax, then $90 in total...
think I would 4get it..
Rent the car already waste my $$

Hi lissa and greta
like belle...actually I'm only using t'dragon printing service...my cards (70% attendance) are are provided by my AD venue:Holiday Inn Park View
....so just paid $100+ for 100 inserts

Hi suzanne
thanx...mom is not majorly ill...she was actually seen by a senior consultant from my workplace so I'm more at ease now about her condition...the scan is just to cfm she doesn't need a operation

Well I have collected my PS pics...we didn't have a particualr theme...but both FH and I agree we want natural poses and selected pulau Ubin for our outdoor shoots

hi steph, hee hee maybe we hv diff taste or my expectation lower hee hee..thot marina mandarin grandballroom looks nice esp with the lilac cover seating..so romantic...i didnt go during the wedding show but popped by during one function to take a look. ur dad a businessman..food need to be good too right..MM serves good food..u need to look for a place with nice ambience and food too...

hi nicole...

yeah lor...wanted to find somewhere with good food n ambience...but from wat bsproffy experience tonight...dunno if i still wan sheraton...*haiz* wat a headache...