(2006) Brides of year 2006

<font color="aa00aa">eh ribbon, you sound like u are arranging those ppl to take graduation pics huh? still must arrange them hahaha no need one la! they're all adults as long as they see u nearing their tables, they'll get into place liao.. at least that's how the ppl i've manged are la...

eh, if my frens are the ones who dun really know my hubby and still wanna sabo, i'd suggest they go to nearby hotels to sabo other wedding couples la hahahaha
dun think any of the ppl i know belongs to the catalog u mentioned, all of them know when to restrict themselves

guess u and ur hubby better get ourselves prepared if you frens are those know/dunno also sabo one..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">err.. i was that tiananmen u mentioned la, but never ever dare go near, the place sounds very err.. never expect it to be so very very very high class :P maybe suitable for our age group?

paiseh la.. think it too very very very high class that i never hear before.. my group all very very very low class one :P</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi ribbons, i know where that place is liao.. got the nice bak ku teh beside it right? eh, i dinno tiananmen so high class tho.. only now that the ktv got callgirls.. and i seen some of them at the bak kut teh place with their clients.....

but i agree with you.. must get your entourage to arrange the ppl.. so that you can save time on photo shot..ask PG to take those candid shots better hor? table shots kinda waste time i think</font>

jasda's question as to how to keep our heels in good condition is one that i've been thinking about too..
am already worried about my EG heels ..
i guess can ask the shop how to keep it in good condition ba...maybe keep in a cool dry place away from sunlight loh..

haiya.. good food, nice ambience, good location, everyone's happy with it, who bothers about the KTV high class or sleazy or not? They arent part of my wedding plans.

Must arrange lah purple. Maybe the groups of pple that u've been sitting with is all zi dong one, but not every table is like that leh. Some will just sit there even after being told cos they will all think that it wouldnt be their turn 'so soon'.
And using this as an example, there will be some pple out there that will sabo one lor. maybe u just havent seen yet..
Arranging will save a lot of time lah..

jasda, me bought the heels from walking culture at milenia walk. there are shoe bags given separately for each heel. will keep in the bag after PS. How to keep in gd condition?? think i will just polish it once awhile before AD incase the material tarnish cos mine is metallic silver.

Hi sinkor,
My ROM on xmas day. Quite excited but also abit worried abt the feeling of become a 'MRS' :X ________________________________________

Date: 7th Jan 06 (Sat)
Venu: To be confirmed
time: To be confirmed

1. Memories
2. Cacphin (maybe a short while only)
3. cindeekoh
4. SinKor
5. lovebug
6. chaiyo

Hi Chaiyo,

yaya! understand ur feeling... that time when i ROM and reading those vows, i almost cried out (but didnt bcos i "lun").... haha.... but when its over, really feel funny to bcos Mrs XXXX...

So have u prepared everything? dun worry, on that day, time will pass very fast one...haha....

hi kitkioko...

oh u are taking the smaller ballroom...anyway my hopes for the main ballroom is dashed another couple is going to sign the agreement...

will have to look for alternatives if not then will take the nov 10 in sheraton...

I'm a producer from a media company that is working on an national edu. project. I'm looking for someone that I can take their Guo Da Li. Basically, I just need a few scenes, such as the gifts and the money that the 'nan-fang' give to the 'nu-fang', and a take of this gifts giving to the 'nu-fang'.

As this is urgent. Anyone who is going to have their Guo Da Li soon, I hope you can offer your help to me. And will let you know more about this project.

As a token of appreciation, we are able to compile the video in a DVD and give you a copy.

Plse do not hesiate to contact me at [email protected] and I will follow up with you on this.

Lay Hong

1. Memories
3. cindeekoh
4. SinKor
5. lovebug
6. chaiyo
7. phy_*o*

Hi ting,
Now is a good time to buy shoes too! I think $788 is quite ok depending on how many photos they are developing for you.

Hi cindee,
You can post it online provided you don't mind EVERYONE looking at it. Hehe ... Alternatively, you can join one of those free sites at Sony or Kodak and post your photos there and email us the link.

Hey Ginger, are you back??? Must be very tired!

Hi Ladies!!!

I am back but I am having some sun burn on my shoulders. i have a lot of fun duringmy PS but then there is nothing much to see over there except for the scenery. Anyway, all the PGs said that I do not have to worry about my pics. It is very good...I can get to see the pics on Sunday.

wah, all of you organizing gathering. Sure, count me in.7 jan 2006 is fine for me.

This thread had been moving fast.... cannot catch up.

Phy > How is your outdoor shoot?? when is your indoor PS? Mine will be on 24 mar morning.

sinkor> Hows ur preparation??? I will be going to YC again this sun to pass Yvonne the wedding dress designs. See what she can come out with. she is charging me $500 for the extra MTM gown. material should be satin or silk.

The shoes which i have brought over to Bukit tinggi for PS is gone... Thanks to the horse... anyway, horse ride is fun.

1. Memories
3. cindeekoh
4. SinKor
5. lovebug
6. chaiyo
7. phy_*o*
8. Gingercat

Hi Phy

Yup,I am really tired... backaching and sun burn even though there is no sun... kekeke...

We started our PS from 7am in the morning till 6.30pm in the evening. I even went down to the stream with my gown... the water is really cooling... and some funny posture.... I kiss the horse.... Oh yah, our PGs told us that this time round, the PS theme is fairyland tale. So all our pictures have story and its like prince and princess.... having meeting each other in some places whereby there are fogs etc... hehehehehe... cannot wait to view the pics on Sun. My hubby had set an allowance of2.5k for me to top up the pics.He loves the pictures too as the PGs had shown us some of it already.

ffbear and dorami.....tht's bcos i'm very small size mah n my Fh is 175 so mus wear tht high if not you think i like it....think by the end of my wedding day my feet break into few pieces....lol

JasDa,
Yup its from NOVO. I bought it for my ROM last month. I still see it the shop, they have 3 color- white, silver and cream. (If i'm not wrong)

Tiki,
My ROM juz over a month ago and my customary date is on 11 May 06.

Magical,
I'm looking for a close toe too for my AD wedding gown. Coz my BS recommend me to get a close toe. So yesterday, went down to Tangs, Isetan, Taka but didn't manage to find much nice design on close toe. So I try Essex Walk at Palais Renaissance. Finally set my eyes on one pair.
kao_love.gif

Frais, how tall are u? My FH is ard ur FH's height and i'm 160. my designer said tt i shd wear 4 inch heels too. but it hurts! tot of just wearing some high platform shoes under the gown cos it is more comfy than stilettos and hide their ugliness under the gown. just make sure my PG does not take photos of them! kekek...

where has nice bridal and evening gown shoes? are we supposed to start looking? i seem to remember them saying tt u shd bring the shoes during the first fitting?

elsie, no leh...she long hair juz like u leh...

cecilia, me happen to see wen my daddy watch the news mah....

wendy, can see tat u 'love' us alot...hahaha....me cant confirm the date nw....got my hubby cousin holding her customary in Jan but dun noe which date....i let u all noe again ok...

cat, nvm lah...we gals are like wine...the older the better....kekeke

Hi Sogo,

Hehe.. I dun wan to drag everything to last min, so i started early. Kiasu, rite?

I mean is wrist corsages for jie meis. Bridal package is for guys one.

No,i have got my invitation cards. Will be getting fm Carlton Hotel next mth or Feb &amp; send them to vendors to print.

No need to kan cheong. Do those things tat are more impt 1st. Need any help, can tell me...

Hw u found ur AD PG &amp; video PG if u need?

Hi Girls!

I survived the fire-drill - YIPPEEE!!
Wasted 2 hours of my day today when I could have done so many other stuff...Tomorrow will be a very busy day for me then. Grrr...

Hazel, I don't need the diary already cos' I got it after waiting for it so long from my clients. Pathetic right?

I agree with Lipstar, usually brides will go for the usual french manicure. It's the most versatile and won't look too clubby. Unles of course, that's the kind of look you're trying to achieve.

hi ivyalex,
yeah those places have more strappy heels..
sigh..i know essex walk have great heels, my friend got hers there..hers are paradox heels.. but i dont think i wanna spend that much $$$..sigh...so hard to find nice but cheap ones..

yeah jasda,
i got mine there too..mine are 69.90..

Idyll: I also just had our fire drill last Thursday.
Fortunately, it was a semi-one. We didn't have to climb all the way down or up the stairs. We were asked to seal the office doors with masking tape, but we didn't. We stayed in the office as well. No one came to check.

oh jasda,
saw your post in the weddin shoes thread..
i got a small small package from flaunt! at meritus mandarin..its the DBS women's card offer..3 sets of classic mani+pedi + 1 set spa mani/pedi for 148..
think the other girls have packages at PINC too..

heh frais! ask ur hubby to buy i squeeze for u! ehhe and give u foot massage on the day of ur AD =)

today i went to the natural source saw some nice foot stuff.. haha.. then my gf suggest i do for my FH. think wait til marry then i sayang him.ahha

oo yah hor... i remember they like say that leh... i think just bring a shoe about the height u want will be good.. so maybe standardize 3inch bah...

eh count, think quite hard to wear platforms underneath leh.. cos wait u take out or sit down might be able to see right.. hehe

I never say anything hor!! *innocent*

hee... elsie no problem... next time we confiscate your phone 1st, in case you need to be aunt agony again...

CAT, i never say oldies mah... i love oldies leh... and old people.. oops *innocent again*

Dun mind can PM me your name tel and email so that we will know how to contact one another on the day itself. Thanks.

wow seems that a lot of you are enjoying your PS. i cannot rem mine liao.. i dun have many photos i like to choose from leh.. in the end instead of spending a lot of time picking out photos which we like we are spending more time picking out photos which we dun like.. in the end not enuff to fill up the album somemore.

I cant help it..but go online to see if there's any postings.

I didnt go for french manicure..
Reason?
cos I "peel" my finger nail few days ago...
Jux bcos of 1 finger...I cant go for french manicure....

U know wat? I want to dry clean my ROM gown for my PS tmr. Who knows..they said needs 7 DAYS!
So, forget it lor..
Its slightly dirty which I also dunno when it got the stains..
will go dry clean after my PS tmr.

Actually, I did nothing today except going out for a manicure.
Wanted to layer my hair cos my MUA said it will looks nicer...but I really too lazy to sit there for few hrs.
I really admire ppl doing manicure...my appt is 3pm....by the time I came out, its already 4pm+...
ITs worst than going for a hair cut...at least hair cut still can browse magazine...manicure..hand becomes handicapped.

Jean,
Sun would be yr PS?

Tmr is my PS...but I m packing up my things cos moving part of things to the new hse..
at the same time, worry the color would be scratch off or break the nails.
My mum is making me as if I m really moving hse..
Wants me to take so much things at 1 whole go..
But she didnt pack for me...
Cos she likes to buy alot of utensils..So, she jux give me a BUNCH of knives without a box.
So, I wrapped it with newspaper..hopping it wont cut thr.
Then I throw into the box with other things

chipdale.
my reno delay leh... sob sob. the carpentry run into some probs.

sogo. u bet. hehe. i m anxious. cos the house we design ourselves one. hehe.

hi belle
i've noticed it too when updating ur details! wat as coincidence! we wrapped up things at abt 5.30pm and when driving back to studio came the sudden pour..HENG ah!! bt i'm thankful for the super good weather during the day.

u're smart to save grand shanghai for ur AD. then u dun hv to go for outdoor shots.

hi spring
can i take a peek at ur gowns too? v kaypo of me hor. :p [email protected]. thanks!

hi jocester ,

ya lor i was praying n said THANK GOD! after the end of the day cos the next day also downpour ley :P

My album only ready in feb. But can get back my proofs in jan i suppose hee. When is yours goin to be ready? share with me when its back ok!

GS one hor might not be able to take ley cos i intend to briskly take some shots when i reach the hotel, cos my PG will be staying with us most likely. but i guess it would still be LUNCH then? Restn norm close 3-5pm? wonder if i can go take or not cos cant wait too long also i also need to go suite to rest mah hor?

Hi spring i wanna kpo too!
TKS!!!

Hi Jocester and all the rest,

My PS is finally over! I feel so blessed to have such perfect weather!
It was fun... but super duper tiring! Think i'm gonna crash in bed soon and knock out... tomorrow still must work somemore. SIAN!

Initially we wanted to go to sentosa.But in the end didn't go. We decided to trust our PG cos he said he could recommend some really nice places nearer to the east as my BS is in the east. Since it's not as far as sentosa, we can save on travelling time and spend more time on taking photos instead. For me and FH, we aren't particular but wanted a variety of shots... some with greens, with water and old buildings. So in the end he brought us to several really really ulu places in changi. But it was beautiful so hope the photos will turn out good!

Anyway, i'm having my food tasting next Tues Jocester. Hope everything's good. If there are some items i chose that isn't up to standard than i'll ask you for your recommendations Jocester.

Lissa

wah, think u gals are luckier than me...3 inch or 4 inch shoes...the 2 BS we have visited, said the same thing to me - it's better if I wear 6 inch shoes! *faint* coz FH is 1.85m, I'm 1.6m, so we'll look nicer standing next to each other. I told him "forget it". I'm not going to sacrifice my health/back wearing such high heels. FH also agrees. so, 4 inch is the max i'll go...

1 more week to Christmas...
kao_babydust.gif