(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi chomecc, tulipz,
yeap yeap im looking for PG now, some has already been taken up on my date.., my budget around $250 bah.. have u gals heard of Adrian Ong ah?

My BS provide flowers but very limited leh.., not special like those we saw in the Her World or Stylewedding mag wor.., the one i chose they said must see feb have or not becoz got season one.., rom dress oso handle by BS lor...

now im thinking whether to go leaping lizard to customize my heels leh....hmmm...

wow..chomecc.. i think your card quite worth it leh.. bring back liao can show us? keke..

wat ques shld I ask the photographer & MUA?
cos they said I very quiet, nothing to ask but looks like alot of question marks in my head....

photographer
He asked what's our preference...we said anything...then he said if U can accept yellowish tone...my FH no....
then if U can accept part of your head got "chop" off...then my FH said ok..
then pl to go for photo shooting..
we jux named tanah merah & CBD area...
then what other questions?
We said no...
then he said we very quiet cos alot of couples would ask lots of questions..
then I asked wat sort of questions...he said like which angle looks nicer, etc..
But I replied saying he shld know how to catch the angle...So no need to ask.

MUA
asking me if I got any preference color...Ans: No
any preference style: No
Then she asked me to look at the magazines to see which styles I like...
If possible, I shld layered my hair.
When its my FH's turn, she said very simple...jux style as normal..
But now I got questions...heheee...
I asked if she can chg his hair style..cos looks the same for the past years.
She said she can try but quite difficult...cos of his face shape N he may not be used to it.
But she can spray some color on his hair N try to ve some spikes..hahaaaa...

So, wat questions shld I ask them?
Most importantly, where else can we go for PS?
I ve only given them 2 pl...like very little

Hi Count.. My eyes popped out when i saw u needed 60 tables!!!
I have 50 tables already and i thought that was already huge... wah.. *kao tao to u..*

Are MUAs obliged/ required to use new sponges and stuff on u? or is it up to the MUA?

<font color="aa00aa">hey all,

Date: TBC or jan
Time: 6.30 to 7pm or TBC
Venue: TBC

Attendance:
1) lovestory
2) sweetie
3) tweety
4) peb
5) rachel
6) kitty (TBC)

any suggestions for the dates n venue?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ribbon, count is not the one with 60 tables. it's step

think we're more particular on the MUA's usual habit. of course U can request. would be good if it's like mentioned that you bring your own tools loh..</font>

Hi hi iceglacier..
We didn’t bring any camera along…maybe the next gathering ba..oh u sprained ur ankle..better go see a sinseh if it’s still painful..take gd care,ok? Cheers~

Hi hi Tingz..
I guess all the ladies did enjoyed themselves..haha..indeed the world is small..one of Cat’s friend happens to be my colleague..haha..i must say that the ladies are very gd singers..maybe bcoz we aren’t really familiar w/ partyworld’s set-up so not very use to it lor..but overall it was fun!Do hope that u can join us the next time round for the jan's gathering..cheers~

Hi hi whiteangelz..
R u ok? Do hope that things will be alrite for u..dun think soo much, i guess it shd be ok since it’s just scratches..dun worry that much..do hope u can join us for the next gathering..cheers~

Hi hi dwarfs..
Okok..i will go &amp; check out my email later..cheers~

Hi hi uniblue..
U r welcome..do hope that u get to find ur ideal place to hold ur solemnization..dun forget to share w/ the rest of the brides too..cheers~

Hi hi CAT/Diana/Elsie/Cecilia..
Thks for coming for the gathering..i guess it’s quite fun to be able to meet up brides-to-be, at least get to share ideas &amp; also how’s everyone’s progress in the weddings’ preps..i guess for this gathering, we enjoyed ourselves on the singing &amp; chatting sessions..hehe..special thks to Diana for contributing the partyworld voucher for this time round..i must say that all the ladies are very gd singers..some can even sing w/o the mic leh **hint-hint** also now, we know who’s the aunt angie liao...hehehe..but overall, we enjoyed ourselves lah..i remembered who was the waiter friend of mine liao..also smsed him thks for the discount &amp; the 1-for-1 drinks..next mth I will organize another gathering..do come out &amp; join us again hor..cheers~

Hi hi CAT..
Wow..u r the 1st one to post aft our gathering..very on leh..i wanted to do so aft was really pretty tired aft the session, so went home &amp; oi straight..haha..such a small world that “aiai†happens to be ur friend..just now when she walked past me, then I call her “aiaiâ€, she’s pretty shocked as she’s wondering how did I get to know abt this name..haha..she’s scratching her head &amp; keep on thinking..haha..later managed to narrow down her “search†coz she mentioned that only that group of friends will call her that nick..haha..she said that’s why she didn’t tell u her Christian name..maybe one of these days, we can arrange to have lunch together hor since ur office isn’t very far away from ours..cheers~

Hi hi Diana..
How’s doggy? Getting better? Do hope that she gets to recover fast..thks for sharing the voucher with us..now I know u have a lot of “chen-ming-juâ€..haha..dun forget our mandarin lessons..cheers~

Hi hi Cecilia..
Nice to have u also..i m sure u enjoyed urself for the singing session..better start sourcing for the gowns &amp; also the PG..at least get the things settled &amp; u get the load off ur mind..do rememeber to check out the reno’s works..must monitor them lor..so that u know if they are doing what’s promised by the ID..cheers~

Hi hi Elsie..
I can see that nokia’s phone really have a longer life than the singing strength..haha..just joking lah..how’s everything for ur friend? Hope she’s ok..i must say that ur area is really very accessible leh, anywhere u r also got bus can reach ur home..very gd leh like that..very easily accessible islandwide lor..hehe..

60 tables not by choice *sob sob* coz my dad is a business men and his frens+associate already 20 tables.....

now i really having big headache for the banquet....haiz...

but luckily i had my BS settled for now....can't have too many things on my mind....

any of u going to have outdoor solemnisation? i thinking of either having it in Amara or Carlton...any feedback on these 2 hotels?

Diana... got meh, we all very soft spoken what.. haha!!

Cat you can really anayse huh? i not so scary what... cecilia is a nice name... kekeke

Wedny, Elsie, nice to meet up with you girls also... except that didn;t speak much to Elsie as she was on the phone most of the night... hee

<font color="aa00aa">hehe step when u say 60 tables, can guess most of them would b for biz associate liao
try Ritz, it's nice and very grand with the number of tables

i heard that Amara is so-so not too sure on Carlton..but i heard Carlton's service not bad.. dunno how true..</font>

God morning ladies!

Hey ting, dun worry so much. Go at your own pace. I haven't bought my wedding bands too. Thinking of starting to look for it this or next week. One thing at a time.

7 Jan sounds fine with me. Cos nothing on my calender yet.
By the way, for PG and VG, have you started your search?

hi hi ladies..
i will like to organise another gathering (dinner &amp; chatting session) in jan 06..so will like all ladies to vote for the dates that for this gathering..do also let me know if u have any suggestions for the venues..cheers~

Jan 06
6th (fri)
1. wendy

13th (fri)
1. wendy

20th (fri)
1. wendy

27th (fri) - very close to chinese new yr so not sure if any of u will be free by then..

suggested venues: -
1. City Hall - Cafe Cartel
2. Suntec - Marche
3. Bugis - Fish &amp; Co or Pasta Mania

Do hope to hear from u all for the next gathering..cheers~

hi Ting,

Agree with phy_o, take it easy, and go at your own pace. =)

Wow, you gals are organising for a gathering? Interesting! 7th Jan sounds good to me, but I'll confirm again as the date draws nearer, is that ok? BTW, who's the organiser for the gathering?

Hey bsproffy,
Sam Ong is good! My friends used him and i was impressed by his skills. Using Jasmine cos both my AD and PS PG recommended her, and persuaded her to take on the job. Yep, she's retiring from middle of next yr... Can send me the contacts for the kerbayas? My addie is [email protected] thanks. I saw the CS by Ted Collection as well. Very impressive. Wondering whether to do kerbaya or CS still cos haven't decided on which would look better in PS.

But for Sam, u shd try to ask him to do for ur mum and sister/bridesmaid. Perhaps then u will be the only bride tt day =)

Hi Jocester,

When was your food tasting? Mine is next Tuesday!
It's also mainly a meet each other session cos it'll be the 1st time either side is meeting each other.
As for the invitation cards, yah we're both not very traditional that's why our wordings and design is quite contemporary. I didn't print OH's map cos i think most people would know where it is. But i printed a map of my church cos that's more 'ulu' than OH.
Btw, my PS is tomorrow!
Somehow excitement hasn't really set in yet leh...

Lissa

Stephanie,

Welcome to the Dec Bride BIG family !!

One suggestion you might want to have a look at Suntec? I think they can caterer 60 table as well.

kit

<font color="0000ff">hihi silent... adrian ong ah?? hmm where he from ah?? think my fren uses him but cannot rem if his name le..$250 ah?? maybe i can recommend this guy call gilbert wan.. he took my fren picts.. i send u the website in a while.. need to sms her to check the addy..ohhh.. florist ah?? hehe if u like those in the mags .. maybe can call them up and ask.. i know the one tat frais recommend.. green point .. is quite famous. another one is woodsville.. think stefii also have nice flowers but heard that they quite rigid.. will you be getting an OTR for your rom dress?? have you went for a trial makeup le?

ahhhh.. leaping lizards.. nice.... hehe.. think not bad leh.. are you going to get those very bridal shoes? is it expensive huh?

kekke.. u think so also.. kkeke.. tats why initally my hubby dun wan to exchange wan.. but when he heard how much the invites are.. he decided to outsource.. hehe np.. let me show you gers when i get it..hopefully nothing goes wrong</font>

Hi Bliss / Greta / Belle / Peggy,

My printer is Focal-ad. My hotel's printer is actually T-dragon but i didn't like their cards at all so i actually didn't use their cards. Now negotiating with my hotel to throw in other perks in return if not very bo hua lah.
I find focal-ad's selection much wider than T-dragon. Maybe cos i like the more contemporary looking cards wheras T-dragon has mostly very traditional looking ones. But i spent quite a lot on my cards leh... in total about $2.40 per card. Very painful!

Bliss, I would love to look at your lilies bouquet pics. Can you also send me the contact for your friend that did your tulip bouquet for you?
I provided my BS with the photo and they are following that to do up my bouquet for my PS tomorrow. If it's not as nice as the pic i might decide not to use theirs and get your friend to do for me instead.
My e-mail is: [email protected]

THANKS,
Lissa

Good Morning!

Phy*o*! seem that ur PS sound fun! "turn you upside down" haha...ur description very cute......so any candid pics to share with me? as for the shoe i havent buy yet as really busy...haiz...

Ting, i have settled my wedding band as i ROM on Oct'05 mah.....so are u christian bride? recently there is alot of sales coming up and u can try to see see look look the design.....

as for 7 Jan spund ok with me, but will reconfirm when the date draws nearer.......

Jean: Thanks for the email!

Hazel: Poor thing. Don’t tok you oredi. Sayang you instead. Most pp are like that. They dui4 shi4 bu2 dui4 ren2 (roughly means they pick on the person rather on the matter)

My office is also very strict. If we want to order anything, including cheap stationery like pens and basic necessities like A4 white paper for the printer/copier, we must ask the manager for approval. Stationery must get the quotation then get director to sign. -_- A few times, I almost forgot, then my colleague will ask me “Don’t need to ask mgr meh?†Then I “Oh ya hor,â€

Even more riduculous and time-consuming is that all emails to outside parties and even to own colleagues, must let our immediate supervisor/mgr review, then can email out. Very waste time.

For PS, I told my best fren that I am going to Pasir Ris beach for “sunset shotsâ€. Then she raised her eyebrow at me and went “Sunset? Pasir Ris?†Then it hit on me that the sun rises in the east and sets in the West.
Then Mr lipstar said he dun mind going to West Coast, but I dun think I want to go so far.

We wanted to go to Pasir Ris because we wanted to take pictures with Mr Lipstar’s dog and his dog stays at Pasir Ris. I also want some modern building shots. I thot of CBD. But alamak, so near my office, I hope none of my colleagues will walk past.

Hazel: Haha.
You not only look good-to-bully, you also look blur. Now then I know why your boss likes to pick on u. So u got to show him some “angry and fierce†side of you. Lao hu bu fa wei, ta ba ni dang bing mao (Tiger don’t show its prowess, he treats you like a sick cat).

morning ladies,

berry,
rec'd leow. but have not go in and see your mei mei photos. thanks.

suishi,
ya, think everyone is busy now.
how's your preparation?

hi chomecc.. adrian is freelance one.., never heard of him hor? ok.. u help me ask your fren.. thank u ah.., ya i like those flowers in mag but hor if BS provide then most likely i will just take lah.., otherwise got to pay extra to other florist.., my rom dress is mtm.., havent go for trial makeup.. think no need for my case..

leaping lizard nice ah? hmmm.. my fren make her wedding heels there &amp; it cost about 90+.., her design simple one.. ya i'm getting bridal heels for rom &amp; AD.., dun want to buy too many.., dun have so many legs ...hahaha...

wow.. awaiting to see your cards..hehe..

<font color="0077aa">ribbons, mua are NOT obliged to use NEW stuff on you.. unless they using disposable sponge or brushes... but from my little knowledge, these professional dun use disposables lar.. most of them buy quality brushes and sponges and maintain them...

i have seen with my own eyes how some of the BS mua treat their tools.. it disgusted me..

step, you mean to say that your ROM and dinner on different days? i am confused leh.. you looking for ROM venue or banquet venue?

count, i will email you after i complied the details k? i have them all over the place now..

i cannot have sam doing for my mum and bridesmaids.. not enough time.. his partner is sean lim i think.. but the charges are a bit too high.. 150 per pax for day and 180 per pax for night leh... so prob will look for jyue huey's staff from the make up room

if i remember correctly, you are using The Pond for PS? wat abt AD PG? </font>

<font color="0000ff">hi hi! wah... then it's better to pay a bit more for a better makeup artist hor... later face breakout then jiat lat...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hmm bride dun scare them la.. i think they have their trust in their BS

so far, i've only heard of 1 case where bride kena infection after trial makeup.. think chances not that high la.. they have been in the industry so long liao..

hmm.. but just a note, think most BS will advice that it's 1 bride per day, cause you wun know their schedule ma! even if they squeeze 3, their timing match, how would u find out.. but i think that's y there's cases where the MUA are late? *jus wondering aloud hor*</font>

linda,
yalor....left abt 1 mth or a few wks for the jan brides

i think i have settled 65%, now left doing my own montage, AD Schedule, decor for my Ang Pow Box, printing gifts tag on wedding favours, moving my stuff to hb's house &amp; sending out of card after xmas..that what i can remember.

when is yr AD? Mine is 16 Jan

Heehee...any photos to share?

bsproffy, yes i'm using The Pond for PS. Using Ray Ong for AD. Thanks for compiling. U seem very on the ball and to have prepared most things already! Stress! How much did ur wedding bands cost ah? Also, what is the price range for a Tiffany engagement ring? Quite paiseh to walk in. Tried going in a couple of times but the staff always seemed busy or quite cold. So want to check out their products but find it tough. But heard gd stuff abt their things. How?

My fren managed to get Sam to do it. Maybe cos hers was some time ago. Ur gown settled already?

<font color="0077aa">hi purple, if you heard a different case from mine, that makes 2.. bad hor...

honestly, ladies if you have sensitive skin, may want to bring your own tools and makeup.. i was prepared to buy watever the mua needs liao until sam ong and jyue huey assure me previously.. in any case, they dun mind going to buy the makeup with me if i really prefer to use my own makeup.. so thats a plus!</font>

Hi Step,

If GCW is on waiting list, you better look for another loc. to stand-by 1st...Actually you can consider Orchard Hotel, they can accommodate 60 tables also...

Bride (Novia) - I wonder if the MUA will clean the sponge every after make up or not??? Can we request to use our sponge then shouldn't be a problem cos I also have skin allergy...

<font color="0077aa">hi count

my wedding band is abt 3k.. bf's abt 2k.. mine is more ex coz i went for the half eternity band.. if you looking a plain plat band like my bf's, the ladies size is abt 1-1.4k

the engagement ring prices depends on the diamond leh.. i seen the lower price ones at 2.8k i think.. and they go into tens of thousands

actually their service is very good.. dun feel shy lar.. kekeke.. actually i dun mind going with you.. hahhahaha.. thats my new fav now

i only source and book the vendors.. execution later lar..</font>

berry,
saw your photo... very nice leh. which BS is that?
you are beautiful.

suishi,
my AD is on 8 jan.
left with ang bao box, jie mei's wrist corsages, and other misc stuff for GDL.

oh great,
I made a slight blunder...
not really a blunder....
anyway, its a 1 mth ago order ...
now, being questioned with lots of YYYYYY
Y must I remember so long ago issues?
even years ago issues I also ve to recall...
Cant they ve a std sales SOP...instead of changing it every now N then..
N I ve to remember when its changed..N y not implemented on this sales order...

Lipstar,
talking abt "tiger"...
they will say I m NOT RESPECTING them N I can be fired!
They called themselves democractic but in actual fact its AUTOCRACTIC

Hazel: Paiseh... give u a big hug.
334895.gif

Common places are Spottiswood Park tho I haven’t seen it for myself and Fullerton. Katong or Joo Chiat if you want to capture reminiscent shots. Remember must look pensive and look far away in the distance for the dramatic effects.

Or how about places that have special meaning for you &amp; FH? Like the place where you dropped your handkerchief, then he pick up for you, and both your fingers touch, and you look into each other’s faces?

Lipstar,
I know U seldom watch TV.
There4, U still stucked in Qing Han days....

special meaning?
dun ve leh...
We always go Suntec to shop only....cos its centralized for both of us

actually I realized something...
he always like to pin point me whenever I take leave.
as if wants to stop me fr taking leave

hi hi Tingz..
u can come &amp; join us for the gathering in jan..c ya..cheers~

hi hi Fi_fi..
sure..welcome to the thread..hope to hear more from u..can u provide me ur details so that i can update the chart? thks!

Hi berry,
You got back your photo already? Send to me leh..I wanna to see also!

Hi suishi,
Share with me your photo too! What software are you using for your montage?

I got my ang bao box already, still lack of deco. Any suggestion anyone? Will order my si bing this weekend....

Me getting gan chiong now. Hubby keep saying to take things slowly. Ask him to plan the arrangment arrangment, he keep pushing it, telling me there will still be changes in the future....Argghhh!!! Me gan chiong like spider liao, he still take things easy.

Linda,
tks tks..will be more than happy to visit your hse lor..hehe...can u zz on your 1st nite at new hse? i rem i couldn't get to sleep lor...new place mah..

suishi,
me left with march-in songs,AD schedule,JM and XD responsibility,booking of rooms for them,seatign arrangments..changing $$ and tink thats abt all lor...