(2006) Brides of year 2006

CSI Fan, my FH is too thin too! His waist is 29" despite him eating a lot. And everyone says he is thin. Tt's why i must be thin too, don't want to be known as the fatter half. Hahah. Yes, and my parents and grandma keep asking him to eat more when he comes over!

Hi memories...

Have PM you my contact liao....

Hi Chaiyo,

ya...left 1 more weeks then u are MRS liao! haha.... i did wear my watch on my ROM day as is a gift from my hb. As for flower, i chose rose (white rose with centre pink colour) to match my pink/red hanbok...
you have to see wat is the colour of your ROM gown and the theme then decided the flower... i believe ur coordinator give you some ideas so not to worry! :D

Hi phy & gingercat,

u 2 really have so much fun during PS...so envy...fast come my turn! hahaha.......
phy, i have bought the VINCCI shoe liao.... similar as yours but not the same (is the display beside your shoe)haha....

hi ivyalex..
yeah loh..but how i wish i could just not care about the $$$ n buy what i really like..sigh..never mind, i'm sure we'll bea ble to find something great! will look out for each other la..

hi jasda!
hm..it really depends...for me it's obvious...at least for my mani la..pedi unless you want to take pics of your heels..but i didn't choose those with my heels coz not so nice..

i got close ups of my hands ma..so must do mani..
n most brides will choose to do french tips..but usually must pay more ...5-7 bucks more depending on which place u go to..

<font color="aa00aa">eh, i think hor, when they say AD nite, means the makeup you'll have b4 the first march-in, usually the MUA will leave after that unless u inform them that you'll need them to stay for the second look. they usually charge ~$100 if u required that service

i've already confirmed with Kenneth loh.. just thinking if i should swap to Jac hehehe i met her at TW when i was trying on some gowns
a real friendly lady

hmm i'm not sure how they allocate the timing for second brides leh.. din ask so much since i'm also the first hehehe guess it's more of coord the timing.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">hiya weddin welcome in here
on VG, i guess it's more of which style u like.. FL is very experienced in this industry, considered one of the pioneer and he's well known for creating romantic clips, so far, no complains heard..

Bernard is pretty new considering that he joined CL only last yr.. he must have been good too
else CL wun get him into the team

do visit them again, ask if u still feel as fresh after viewing their work? wat's your purpose of having a VG? how many times would u wanna watch after your AD?

go for the one u feel more comfortable with

my purpose for VG is to show during banquet, and i wan someone who can attract the guests attention, &amp; we're not easily bored type..
if you're having the same concern, then who do u think can do better?

it's really tough to decide, but look closely, all VG have different style
u'll b able to tell them apart. good luck

as for TW's package hor.. hehe better to exchange info at TW's forum? else others might be bored hehehe</font>

Hi cuclainne,
huh i have done the following;
1)selected my march in songs
2)half way done fr my AD Schedule, seating arrangment &amp; Ang Pow Box decor
3)bought my GDL items
4)ordered cakes

left the following not done;
1) photo montage
2) selecting of teadress
3) selecting of hand bouquet &amp; car decor
4) having purchase items for photo ablum decor (Eg tealight, tealight holder &amp; rose pedals)
5) having change $$$$ for ang pows
this is what i rememeber...

u having yr ROM on 14 Jan so when is yr customary wedding?

<font color="aa00aa">hehe paiseh i can't help u on FL's package
the one i've got is last yr's rate
maybe bride &amp;snow can help u on that
if i remember correctly, his rate can be found in his website. and yes! i find him ok,talented guy! i've known quite a few btb who's getting him

<font color="0077aa">weddin

you sounded really confused.. depending on wat you want for BS, PS, AD PG and AD VG, the price does go above 10k.. but it not necessary be the case.. and it not necessary be more expensive than the lower end ones.. coz the latter may have hidden costs which you are not aware of...

whether is it value for money, its then your call lar.. give you an example.. this is based on my frens costing.. their weddings are just over:

case 1

so called designer BS - S$4k (MTM / EG and groom suit to keep)
additional suit for groom - S$2k
PS (20 pics) - S$2k
AD pics plus album (all pics back) - S$2k
AD VG - S$2k (include EH)

case 2 -

so called one-stop shop BS (MTM but all for rental) and PS (after top ups for pics) - S$7.5k
AD PG - as above
AD VG - as above

so from above, the amt was abt the same.. but its just wat you are looking to have lar.. hope this helps..

of coz, the AD PG and VG prices can drop if you decided to engage others... </font>

sushi

Wah! You've gotten a lot of things done too..

I'm left with the following:
- venue for dinner
- dress for the dinner
- favours
- rings
- cake

I'm a Malay getting married to a Swede. The ROMM on 14 Jan is equivalent to customary wedding .. having the solemnisation done at my new place. Can't wait!

Hi Belle,

I was already deep in dreamland at the time of your post last night. I knocked out the moment my head touched the pillow.

I can't wait to see the photos!
But am a little worried that selecting only 28 shots would be a problem. Me and FH quite determined not to choose more than what's in our package cos it's darn ex! But worried that we wun be able to resist if the photos turn out good.

Thanks for your advise about OH. My wedding is only 20 over tables so should not be so bad. But will still stress to my catering manager anyway to ensure that everything's ok.

Lissa

<font color="aa00aa">hey all,

Date: TBC or 11 or 16 jan
Time: 6.30 to 7pm or TBC
Venue: TBC

Attendance:
1) lovestory
2) sweetie
3) tweety
4) peb
5) rachel
6) kitty (TBC)

any suggestions for the dates n venue?

peb,
maybe pow a yisi lah.
hmm...prepare blotter, insects medicine n a small fan.</font>

Wow, the thread is moving beri fast - *good sign.

We have 2 more Dec BTB is it???

Bsproffy - The ring is beri nice...how much is it??? I am thinking of getting another diamond ring but still considering lah...Rite now, many jewellery shop is having at least 70% discount off...Mmm...

Bride(Novia) - I dun think need to pay additional for MUA lah cos since already stated in the package liao...

I am looking forward to my BIG DAY now (although still about 1 more year - very very excited)!!! Anyone intend to buy some herbalife products cos heard that is beri good for weight management/slim down...Going to try 1st and let you all know the results later...

hi cuclainne,
me to cant wait....to have it finished ASAP...too tired.

u remind me....still havn't print gift tags for my favors.

<font color="aa00aa">bride, since u not having PS, is Jean deducting some $ off the package? if not, u might wanna tell Jean u wanna make use of that for the second look at nite? Kenneth charges $100 if i'm not wrong

sam some contracts are misleading, when they state AD Day &amp; AD nite, it usually means morning and evening (1st) look only. 2nd look would be charged for esp for those BS that dun offer in-hse MUA.

Some 1-stop BS might say they can offer FOC, but that's actually because the cost has been factored in, and since they're using their in-hse MUA, they dun have much loss. u might wanna take note and try bargain for it when u source for ur BS.

<font color="0077aa">hi sam

i think the ring is abt S$13k.. eh, dun think got discount tho... anyway, those shops offering 70% off attractive arh? i always under the impression that they mark up then give discounts.. hee, you can buy yourself a nice ring for xmas lar.. more bling bling.. =)</font>

<font color="0000ff">hi purple, oh! Ya hor! I totally forgot about that. Aiyah, nevermind, don't think I need/want a second look for the night cos I will already have a different look from the day already. I don't think people will notice also. So long as I'm the first bride for the AD night, can already.

erm, i didn't need PS makeup and PS flowers so I think I got about $200 off for the PS makeup and more corsages I think. Something like that. Can't really remember.

Think FL's price is about $2200. Better check the website.</font>

Wa lau...count n CSI how come ur FH so skinny?? hahhaa....bully him rite?? don't let him eat rite??....actually my FH also skinny lah....waist also around 30 or 31 only...lol....and hor i'm only 143 lor (don't hv to open ur eye so wide ok!!)....very petite rite....told u liao....go ask the gals we had dinner with the other nite....think sweets will say ya ya she very very small size....hahaha

nitestar, don't worry sure you'll find a good PG for ur AD...i'm also lookin now...hahaha welcome to the searching of PG team....

tulipz, ask him to buy i-squeeze....i think he'll say squeeze ur head better....hahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">hehehe bride i'm feel more at ease if he's around.. my hair like weed like tat :P not sure if i let down, the hair will in place after all the spraying hahahah sakali still stuck there i die :P with him ard i can just scream for help! kakakak and i wan a different effect for 1st and 2nd march in

<font color="0077aa">ladies, to save money, just put your hair up lor.. then no need second look liao.. kekekekek</font>

<font color="aa00aa">put up all the way ah? not sian meh? hmm i definately wanna let down my hair la.. but to have him ard or not, i'll finalize after i speak to him during my trial or PS
see wat he suggest hehehe

i have plans in mind la.. but better not say here.. u know i'm been monitored sometimes *sigh*

hey proffy, when's ur trial huh? during final fitting?</font>

bsproffy, thanks for the advice. my AD is at the final liason stage. Will update once confirm.

Bride, my MUA is TG Goh. I think must check how many brides using him.

Hi Wedding, I'm also under the old system wif TED. You may need to approach someone abt the new system. As for FL, his package is abt 2+K. exact details can be retrieved from his website.
the reason y I chose FL over Bernard: I went to view both works and jus prefers Fabian. Both r pros though. Hope tis helps

<font color="0077aa">hahaha, i dun even know when is my first appt.. you ask me abt final fitting?? you dun jump the gun leh.. kekeke

going to divine with a fren in jan.. she getting married too.. will talk to helan then... =)</font>

<font color="0077aa">hahaha, i supposed to go see the new range in jan too.. then arrange lor.. so when is your first appt?? so exciting</font>

<font color="0000ff">hey purple, wah... i sign earlier than you and you already got the first appointment date! Envious leh... my one jun/jul leh... </font>

<font color="aa00aa">mine will be in may
but there might be some changes that i'm going to make.. will have to go back to TW for further discussion

bride u dun have PS ma.. tat's y dun need to do so early
u can join me for my fitting if u wan hehehehe</font>

Purpleblur - understand how BS make $$$...everything $$$(hidden cost)...

Bsproffy - S$13K, beri ex hor...my budget less than $2K...hee hee...

Have you all decided where to buy "si dian jing"??? Me thinking of getting traditional gold necklace, bracelet, earring and ring as well as "long feng zuo" cos goes well with "kua" although "si dian zuan" may look nicer...How about you girls???

hi ffbear, wow.. thanks for your assurance.., i still scared i go there mind blank blank dunno what to do..keke.. hoping to go there this weekend to settle my heels..:D

hi count, frais, csi fan....i'm oso getting 3 inch heels.., 4 inch too scary ler.. keke.. i'm short.. 157cm only.... but heng FH not so tall.., no need to wear 6 inch.. hehe..
wow.. all your FH seems very 'miao tiao' leh.. mine..*haa.. his waist 33 mann.. he got a big tummy.. but he cant drink cant smoke..dunno where his tummy comes from.. kekeke..

my PG searching is making me
i think i see too many liaoz..

<font color="0077aa">eh sam, how come got si dian jing plus long feng zuo one???

SDJ for teochew and long feng zuo for hokkien.. different leh...

i getting SDJ from my FMIL.. kekeke.. buying the solid 999k gold... from those ah-beh shops in chinatown i think.. since i not wearing them.. so go for weight and not designs... </font>

Bsproffy - we are hainanese and hubby side hakka...actually when my sis got married (her hubby side - hokkien), she got SDJ as well as LFZ leh??? I thot standard one and everyone getting married supposed to get all these???

Hi Suishi,

Is your GDL coming soon? Do you mind to let me capture some scenes during yr GDL?

I'm contactable at 63243492 or you can reach me at [email protected] to discuss further.

Thanks v much for yr support &amp; help :>

rdgs,
Lay Hong

<font color="0077aa">no lar, they are not std items.. i tot LFZ is the traditional items for hokkien/cantonese mah.. and SDJ is for teochew... think the "SDJ" is just a gift from her IL lar... not a traditional item...

nowadays IL will normally buy you SDJ as wedding gift lar.. so your IL may still give you.. but its not a must and not part of custom lor.. so its their call.. dun think you can ask for it lar </font>

Hi Lissa,
Yah I have to work based on my budget. Will source around for printers in the meantime. Out of curiosity, where in Changi did you go for your shots? My Designer did mention going to the old houses in Changi to take pictures.

Hi Belle, Thanks! I have more or less settled on outdoor location. Shang-Rila gardens, old houses and if we still have time prob parliament house. Need to talk to my photographer to get his opinion first.

Hi Jocester, Any pic to share I wana see![email protected]

Hi Peggy, How was your natural shot like? More trees and ocean or is it more in terms of your body language when taking the shots? Oh how's your CS hunting for your mum going?

Date: 7th Jan 06 (Sat)
Venu: To be confirmed
time: To be confirmed

1. Memories
2. Cacphin (maybe a short while only)
3. cindeekoh
4. SinKor
5. lovebug
6. chaiyo
7. phy_*o*
8. Gingercat
9. Ting

Hi memories,
How to pm you my contacts? I'm not familiar here leh, paisei...

Hi gingercat,
How's your pixs? Must be very nice and beautiful...all of you talking abt PS now... me still got 3 months to go...haa... you all like rabbits and i'm the tortise...
kao_scared.gif

Actually, I think if the cut of the dress is good, we dun have to wear such high heels to look good while standing next to FH.

I visited Bridal Veil with FH (yes! he went to a 3rd one with me!! hahaha), and BV was the only one which did not suggest that I wear 6 inch shoes...coz they said the designer will take into consideration the height difference, and the WG will be designed in a manner that would make me appear taller etc...

Hi Suzanne,

Actually i have no idea where the exact destinations i went to was. My PG was driving and i was so tired that i fell asleep a few times.
For the dilapidated house, i think it's quite near changi village. Basically it's all sealed off and there's no entry to vehicles one. So my PG just parked beside the barrier blocking off the road and we walked up. The jetty is called Changi Boardwalk i think. There are some bungalow chalets there... And the other 2 locatins (grassy area and area by the seaside) is along the long road that runs beside the airport near the airport logistics park. It was a dirt track turn off that my PG took. Mostly only big trucks turn in there... also dunno where they go. But we had to drive in quite a long way before there was more grass and less dirt track. But i actually really like the look of that place... dun look like Singapore at all.

Hope this helps...

Lissa

Hi everyone..

I am new to this whole forum, .. and would be getting married in march06 too.. After reading everyone's post and seeing how early you all have started preparing.. i am getting a little stress.. Me n my fiance just came back from states 2 weeks ago after his work attachment there, and we are just about starting to prepare for the rom cum wedding.

angela

hi lissa,

wah u &amp; ur hubby very disciplined ley..for us we top up lor hehe..dun dare tell my eld sis i paid so much :P but me &amp; hubby love the pics le...20 pics (our basic) is not enuff..then KS wanna take back negatives hv to top up lor hee.

hi suzanne,
where is shangrila gdns har? *scratch head*

hi angela Go welcome!! when is ur AD? so u doing ur customary with ROM?

I m back fr PS...
I broke the fastest record..I went for OD at 3pm+
End at 6pm+...
I only went Tanah Merah for the lallang shot, N dunno where for the beach shot...Initially went Marina South for the city view but its blocked..
think I took very few pics. both indoor &amp; outdoor.
the PG said my smile very fake...
*sigh...
esp under the hot sun shining directly at me.

PS note
Dun bother to bring slipper if yr FH is much taller than U...
cos it dun look nice in camera. esp a full view shot
So, ladies ve to suffer...wear heels lor.
Else the guys ve to open up (spread out) his leg to make him shorter.
Imagine I had been wearing heels since 11am+ fr indoor to OD...my foot nearly break.
But if yr FH is almost the same as U...then ok.
I had a gd time during beach shots...cos I can remove shoes...
but I must stand at the "top" of the sand..
as U know the sand can slide (nearer to the sea)...so, the lower one..they guy stand lah..else I would become shorter..
cos initially I m nearer to the sea...but the PG said ht too much diff...
So, chg pl lor.

Morning Makeup
I SMS Lipstar telling her that I didnt sleep whole night...
In the end, my eyes cant open at all..
even after makeup, my eyes still look so tired...
Anyway, I clse my eyes whenever I can during makeup.
So, finally till stlying my hair..my eyes start to "open"...
\b(Make up really do wonders!}

Hi Snowchocolate,

Welcome to the Dec 06 BTB family! :p

Do all of you got for 1 stop BS? Anyone do ala carte? I need florist woh??

My colour theme ah, my heart cannot decide woh, can anyone help!! I am thinking red &amp; white or Champagne &amp; white.
Not using purple as already use that for my ROM liao.

Anyone SDJ got dif. thing others than what mention by Samantha?

Wah the 09 Dec Bride, all very fast hoh I still searching *sob sob*

Hey Ginger,

Waaa you got 2 MTM gowns? So good. How many pictures do you have too? So fast get to see your pictures! Aiyo, me still got to wait long long.

Hey Sinkor,

No worries la! It'll be your turn in Jan. Then you'll tell us juicy stories. Have you decided where to take your outdoor shots yet?

Hey ting,

Just click on memories name to PM her.
Dun worry, it'll be your turn too.

My dad so funny today. I told him that I think I'll like ugly in my photos. He said "Take again loh" Waa ... he thinks I print money man! Haha!

Hi Belle,

Dun praise so soon cos we haven't seen the outcome of the PS yet. Scully the photos are super nice and we cannot resist leh...

But we are quite determined not to overspend lah. So far we've busted out budget a few times liao... so will try out best not to fork out anymore money. Either that or limit the number of additional photos lor. How many did you choose in the end? I already have 29 shots included in my package. So will try and stick within that or at the most top up a few more only. Cross fingers that it wun be easier said than done.

Lissa