(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi frais...

our ad is the same....congrates...

have u booked ur venue?

haaa...cecilia..overuse..um...

seemed ages since I last use that..looks like must use if I want look pretty pretty...haa...

Jo...wenn biz lah...must rem..all very siong..better to turn out for one gathering so everyone will rem!! kek kek kek..

OH...AND WELCOME!

kao_welcome.gif

wenn..no thanks! dun remind me that I will turn older in another 1 months time!!

hi meow.
i m not hving a theme for my wedding. tho my banquet venue has a theme. hehe. dun think i can really advise u on that. but can help u brainstorm ideas tho. do let me noe if u need any help

btw, when is ur AD?

hihi frais,
congrats on getting ur date ...happy ma? U confirm u using ACM ? So still going down to see on Tues ?

hi steph & roidana.. welcome !

hi gals, i am changing my AD to 20 Jan 07 liao. now my turn to ask... Can i stay in this thread ma ?

hi ffbear, me also searching for AD photography too...

gals, i have gotten a list of AD photography contact and price list from someone .. if ur are keen, just pm me and I'll send it to u ...

Roidana, welcome! FS is a wonderful place! We were all set on confirming with them but our guest list suddenly increased! Must show me photos of ur AD after it's over! Sure tt the pictures will be pretty

Frais, congrats! Finally u cfmed as a Nov BTB. Haha. And ACM is a good place for solemnisation cos it is very romantic... Shd start looking for banquet venue unless u've decided?

Summer, of course u can stay lah! Don't be silly! ;)

the contact list is already updated. looking forward to the gathering now.hee..

Lovebug,
dun mind can email or PM me your contact no?

Cindee,
Can you PM me your contact details as well.Thanks

Ting,
you can also email to me your contact at [email protected]

Since 7th Jan is a sat, is anyone working on that day? do you all prefer meeting in the afternoon or in the evening? town?

Ginger
so nice to be able to take your photos out of Singapore.. its my dream..dun think it can happen now..
so u have choosen your photos? hows is it?like it?

I just went to the shoe counter at CK Tang yesterday. theres a lot of shoes there too..quite nice..for those looking for shoes u might want to consider there..although some of the shoes is a bit ex.

hi my fellow PG/VG searching team (:p).... have u gals got to meet any of the PG or VG? so far i only have their quotes & view their portfolio thru their website.. most of them are all too busy to meet up this month due to 'wedding season' leh.. so that's why making my selection v v difficult..
are u all facing the same problem..?

ffbear.., i heard abt the 'cheating' thing..hehe..but we cant get a platform that's too thick rite or else very obvious huh? I didnt get to go leaping lizard yesterday cos they close at 4pm..:'( .. me slowly 'mo mo' at home then late liaoz....*faintz

hi frais..congrats u got your confirmed date!! :D

hi stefy..wow everyday wear 3inch high heels to work?? hehe.. u must be very 'li hai' leh..since your legs still surviving..hehe.. i wear high heels but when reaching office i will change to my own slippers & walk around the office & the building liaoz!! haha..

hi petrina.. could u help to update my profile too? thank u! :
Venue / Solumnisation: St Gregory Brasserie & Courtyard - GPPR Hotel
Lovenest: Yishun (temp stay with IL)

hi summmer... of coz u can continue to stay here lah.. :D

hi roisana...
kao_welcome.gif

<font color="ff0000">actually i am not so interested to watch the whole video on AD. Cos I am there in person, when the whole event infold. Just that I am very interested in the gatecrashing part. So may try to get fren or bro to do for me, just on gate crash. Furthermore, the VG/ PG person I talk to mentioned that VG can only be interesting if ur guests, jiemeis, xiong di, not camera shy.</font>

<font color="ff0000">i am trying to get my hubby to sing on the dinner while i play the piano.. haa.. to entertain the guests.. I think will be more interesting.. hee hee.. </font>

<font color="ff0000">Hey purple.. dun mind if you add in this info.. ma fan ni le</font>

<font color="ff0000">AD PG: ShutterBug Studio</font>

<font color="ff0000">phew! I am glad that I am done with all my work.. and can take a break now.. till Mar to select the gown.. keke</font>

Hi popie,

It's ok. Even if they delay, as long they give u gd works for ur house. U can still wait... Must check have any defects b4 paying full amt of money to them, ok?

Hi Meow,

Welcome! I dun have d theme for my wedding. Usually it will be provided by d banquet venue &amp; we need only to choose the colour theme that matches our gowns for our AD.

<font color="0000ff">hi nicole, I've seen raymond delon poon's work. He sent it to me via mail. You can request from him too. I think it's all very subjective. His style is not really mine and FH's preferred style. I would say his is a bit more.. drama? But like I said, better if you see for yourself. You may like it.</font>

Hazel: SAYANG. Don't be sad.
335840.gif
The pictures will turn out great. :D

If the city view is blocked from Marina South, why didn't you go directly to Shenton Way or to other places to get building shots?

Yesterday the bed was delivered. Looked a bit old leh.

Yesterday was Mr Lipstar's birthday and also our 1st ROM anniversary. We completely forgot about the latter til this morning my best friend sms me "Congrats".

Yesterday we also managed to get bedsheet, quilt cover and pillow cases from Robinsons' cos got 15% sale. Sale til 24th Dec.

Just back from my PS. Everything ok except that my outdoor shot has to be postphoned to 26th dec becos of the bad weather. In a way, it's good cos both FH and I are damn tired today!

<font color="aa00aa">no prob apple
hmm.. is shutterbug the one near chinatown mrt? rite below a coffeeshop, the one at the third floor?

i do agree that since we will be there to witness the whole AD event except for gatecrash, but trust me, you'll b too busy and excited to notice everything little thing.. it's up to how good the VG will be to help you capture these little moments which you missed out

i've been thru my solenmnization without VG, and i'll consider it as one of my regret
i was too nervous that i practically forgot wat i have said or done hahahaha made hubby promise that we'll get a good VG for AD to make it up

it's up to you.. just sharing my thoughts

welcome meow to the club! didnt think of theme wedding, cost is a constraint for moi!

some progress for me: placed a deposit for the banquet which is a relief for me!~

popie,

dun worry abt your renov, u still hv 6 mths to go

hope all had a gd wekend, working tmr but alreadi holiday mood!

thanks babes! ya lor. no hurry. can wait. but dun wan them to promise n then nvr deliver also. hmmm.

dreymin, where u book ur venue?

Lipstar,

Ya lor, raining, so photographer say sky gloomy, not very nice..

For my case, I never bring extra shoes, I am wearing my actual day shoes. Bring along camera, any other outfits such as casual wear, wedding bands. As for your husband, bring along his shirts, ties and shoes lor...

Lipstar,
my PG jux ask my FBIL to drive to the Tanah Merah...
So, ok lor...
now quite regret....
But my FH dun want to go for the 2nd PS.
which is FOC for us...cos I bargained for it during the neg.
He said too tired...

If I m not wrong, today has thunderstorm...
Therefore Jean postphone the OD PS.
I was at my new hse cleaning up...think I heard the thunder when I cleaned the windows for the 3rd time.
But it didnt rain after all...

Very tired...I slept on the floor 3 times...
keeps trying to remove the paint fr the floor..N those stains...which I also dunno wat...
N we only cleaned up the BR, toilets &amp; Living rm...
I really dunno how U do it...
My legs were so tired after PS...cos alway need to wear heels. (my FH too tall lor)
Then at night &amp; next day starts moving my things...
Today is doing the cleaning...
I haven finish inspecting it....cos I cleaned 1 tile already took unknown time.

I only bring my PS shoes, slippers, ROM gown (cos I request to take some pic of my ROM gown for OD)
my FH brings his PS shoes or U may ask yr FH to wear it 1st..
then additional shirts to change if necessary....
N of cos $$$...cos need to pay for the ampule.
Tat's all...as meals &amp; drinks r provided by the BS.

N how U celebrate with him today?

oh yes JEan mentioned abt the tie...
gd to bring too if yr BS dun provide..
Mine is provided..

oh yes, pls ask yr FH to wear black socks or dark colored socks to match the pants...

Marnie,
I had re-send the pic to U...only 3 pic...
1 WG, 1 Kwa, 1 OD gown...

Lipstar mgt to rcvd leh...

Jean, did U recvd my email?

hi roidana, welcome! Wah, Four Seasons ah...very nice. FH and I really liked the place, but our guest list exceeds their max, so have to give them a miss...

Hi frais, yeah....now u are back in Nov06!
So u confirm using ACM? It's very nice leh...have had a few corporate events there, quite cool...

Hi summer, of course can stay on here lah!

Spring: Mine slow cos I no PS. My 2nd fit, the one with the blink blink will be in mid Jan and my first trial maybe early, mid Feb.Decided on a green for my first EG &amp; a fushion pink for my 2nd EG. 2nd EG will oni confirmed when I go for my next fitting. Think they do in stages.Think I'll b the last to have my gown ready.

Yo send my ur pix too. Send u mine after my 2nd fit, by then shld b ready rt?? [email protected]
Joanne, v pleety, she is my cousin's fren, used to grow up seeing her around. She seems to b v popular with Divine Brides.

Angela: R u getting married at ACM?

Hey all march brides having nite mares like me ar? I dreamt of heavy rain thus no garden wedding and I dreamt that I forgot my wedding so my fingernails were in a mess, uneven...hehehe

cuclainne,
my AD 1st Jan 06 lor..in another 13 days =D.

Wow, so where is your new hse?sengkang too? ;p.

where do u intend to have your dinner?hotel?

Hazel,

Ya, just saw ur mail...You have the same hairstyle for both ur outdoor and indoor shots? I like ur kwa and ur outdoor shot..

ANyway, who wanna see my pics, can email me..

use already also not pretty hiaz...

wendy, ya went back yesterday, a bit disappointed at the flooring, the water has not fully dried up and they lay protection paper, now thw colour not even... if still like that next week, i will ask them relqy whole place...

Hi Jo, welcome!!!

don't worry we won't leave you out, here all very friendly

Hahahaha....gals thanks for all the congrats!!!.....me happy??....ok lah...unless tht FH of mine start doing something abt our wedding...or...*sob**sob*......

Hey steph &amp; roidana!! Welcome, welcome.....you guys are always welcome to join in the group....jus pop any questions if you want...there'll be ppl to answer them all....hahaha

Hey Summer, don't b silly....you're not goin anywhere even your AD is in 07......i'll tie you to this thread!!!

Wa CSI how many ppl are you inviting??? sounds alot...

hi popie,

we just placed a deposit at peony jade @ clarke quay, both my FH and i love the decor when we recce 2 weeks back. his inital cue to me is different yet affordable and tis fits the bill. the restaurant is juz one year old, the decor is modern chinese chic and packages value for money.

btw need to ask you about HDB approved IDs at HBay. we were at HDB for our 1st last week but couldnt find any IDs. Where are they situated? Is it in an unit above NTUC and inside one of the banks? we didnt see any IDs, just someone promoting interior design financing packages.

chipsdale,

can you share with me your package with Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club? someone is offering a transfer for AD &amp; Photo Shoot at $2188. heard their photo shoot is quite good. have you tried their gowns?

Jean, I want to see!!!!

OD &amp; kwa hairstlye diff...
my WG, EG, Kwa &amp; OD gown hairstyles all diff except for Kwa &amp; EG r the same but diff accessories....
but my FH photography skills not that gd...
So, U cant see it..
WG wears Tiara
EG &amp; Kwa, my hair is side curly
OD is str hair

hello ladies! Sorry i've been away, nothing much to report online hence MIA.

Jean, Hazel- thanks for the tips on your photoshoot! Anything else we need to look out for? mine will be in 3 weeks time..and i have not booked for my manicure, FH hasnt bought his ring (and i am thinking to buy another ring for meself) and we havent selected outfits for our shoot! Whoa.... before we can settle all that, we need to settle our xmas shopping first!!!

Hazel, jean- i want to kaypoh ur fotos lei..email me at [email protected]

hihi gals.. thanks :P

hi dorami, haven leh, thk i go check out regent and ACM, after that can make a decison liao ... christmas mood now, going shopping ... u completed ur christmas shopping liao ?

silly summer

hi frais, a lot ah? heehee. I also dunno if it's a lot. Four Season's max is 320 pple and that's quite cramp. We having at least 370 pple...yah, actually, sounds like a lot of pple. just hope can minimise the "loss" lah...hahahaahaha.

hi silentelf,

the ACM is located at 2 places:- (1) Raffles Place, across that bridge (Cavenagh Bridge, I think) opposite Fullerton Hotel. Next to Victoria Concert Hall. (2) Near the old national library, near the ROM, next to the Substation, the old Tao Nan School...

Jean - me wanna see too!!!
It's [email protected]

Um, can I ask a very stupeed question : why do we need to bring casual wear? When we go to the shoot, we're already in casual wear already right? *confused*

I got your email Hazel! Thanks - you look beautiful.......

Whatever makes you think you look fat....Huh? You haven't met me yet. Lipstar and EL can attest...

Congratulations Lipstar! So you got give Mr Lipstar extra love and care or not? Or got cook for him his favourite food? *kaypoh Idyll whips out in action* *heheheheh*

EL, wahhh........you went "underground" far too long babe. How's the reno coming along?

Eh...why you feel like buying another pair of ring?

Don't worry...cos' for the first time in my life, I'm very slow with the PS. Nothing is done yet. We've only gone to Arab Street on Saturday to have my dress/his suit made. In the end, think I have to go back to look for goldy looking fabric...Aiyoh..headache. And I need them all by 26th January.

And rings, don't remind me! We still have not got ours. But since we are getting platinum, we will wait a bit longer. Cos' they don't give discount with platinum and platinum prices are on the rise these days, better wait a bit longer...*sigh*

higals, wow the list is so long now! so many nov brides
sorrie been very very busy lately.. so many posts.. i can't even find where was my last one.. haha..

frais, congrats! u finally got ur date

sushi

What kind of favours are you using? I still haven't decided on mine yet. Hmm ..

Newbbi79

Wow! You must be super excited now yah!

We're just renting an apartment for now .. cos we haven't decided if we want to stay here for long. Are you staying in Sengkang?

We're planning to have the dinner at a hotel - it's down to either Equinox, Raffles Hotel or The Gallery Hotel. What about you?

The choice of wanting AD photos and VG is really subjective. AD captures the beauty of event (including yourself
) while VG portrays essential details in a sequence. Even if ur frens n relatives r camera shy, it will turn out sweet and modest, just ur type of wedding
. Jus sharing my thoughts

U got mail!

Marnie,

Cos when you go for your PS, it is advisable to wear a "button-up" top so you will not ruin ur makeup. As my casual wear for PS is not a button-up type and I dun want my make up to dirty my top, so I have to bring separately lor..

marnie,
U would never believe it...
think they ve altered my gown or I really ve slimmed down...
all my gowns r lose on my PS...

All of them said I fat leh...whenever my suppliers came, they would say how come U grow fatter again?
*sigh...
then my colleague said I look like pregnant woman.

<font color="0000ff">hi nicole, if you really like the romantic and touching sort of videography, then I think Fabiann Lim's the one for you. I think the rest of the girls here will attest to that
But you have to check with him if he's still available on your date cos he's quite hot property.

Like snowchocolate says, AD PG and VG preference is really subjective. You must find one VG who's able to portray your style. Hope this helps</font>

Wat Jean said its correct...
I brought my bottom up blouse...but I also bring a T-shirt jux in case the blouse is dirty..I still can wear the t-shirt home

EL, email sent