(2006) Brides of year 2006

impulse41:

sure. chk out pfoto-u.com. click on "promotions".

remove "p".

reismion/impulse.. initially i oso tot a VG was unnecessary but in d end, for my ROM i oso hired a VG aft my MIL convinced me it's better to get 1.. n i'm glad i did.. cos d video really capture moments which fotos cant n things tt d PG had missed

our frens all had great laffs watchin our ROM DVD together.. n lookin bac at d video let us catch many moments which we didnt at tt time.. little details which i didnt notice

juz my tots hehe

hi hi Diana..
for my wedding, my 2 sis-in-law (hubby have 3 elder sisters) actually cant get more excited to be our emcees..so we have 2 female emcees..it was quite unique for us as well..heehee..

Date: 12th Dec (Mon evening)
Time: Dinner (6.30pm or 7pm)
Venue : Marche Heeren

Attendance:
1) my gal
2) chomecc
3) frais bleu
4) shermaine24sg
5) storm8345
6) sweets
7) jacqueline
8) ivy
9) summer
10) vonn

i've checked with marche. they can't make reservations, so i'll be there early to chop the seats. anybody who arrive early can call my hp.

any gals who want to join us at our 1st outing, please add on ur nick name.

hi dorami,
i've seen ur rom photos. u look very pretty. i like ur cake. it's so nice. thanks for sharing ur photos.

frais,
don't worry and look at the bright side. cheer up, ok? u can still join us in this thread. kekeke...

hi resimon, can share with me ur rom photos too at [email protected]? congrats and welcome to MRS club.

chomecc, thanks for your compliment. now head very very big liaoz... ^_^ me 2... i kept on going past leehwa, i'll drag him to the shop and said that it's so nice... so beautiful...

frais, don't worry. we all want you to stay, rite gals. i'll even pull your leg and beg you not to go... haahaa... jux talk to your FH first and see wat he says. mayb he doesn't noe that you are stress... you noe lah guys are very insensitive. i think everything will be fine. ^_^ cheers...

Hi, impulsive41,
wow.. u got Julia as ur BS... I oso fell in love with their gowns, esp. the one tat they let me see, with lots of swaroski crystals...

I tried on 3 of their gowns, all I like.. keke..
but we find the pricing abit off our budget, so give up... now so envy u... got to show me ur mei mei pics after ur PS hor...

wow, 9 brides on 25 Nov... sekali, one of our relatives or frens cant attend my wedding cos they got to attend another couple's wedding... then tat couple may b one of u gals here... the world can b so small sometimes... kekee...

ribbon,
Haha..... I offered the restaurant area not the badminton court....
EVERYONE, don't mistaken hoh....
Getting drunk is a factor lah, but his side has many drinkers where I will need to budget a big sum initially, but now no need already.

bsproffy,
Ya, will definately note the clauses when signing. We are not particular(actually not familiar). The Boss told us the brand of the red wine name, Jacob's xxxxxx. Will check this out with frenz again to see if acceptable loh.

Ya loh, nowadays, the guests seldom get the groom drunk lah... Will be careful...! Heheee

Hi my_gal, saw from the table that u are using sam wong as your AD photographer.. I oso considering him leh...cos i saw his works for a fren's fren's AD wedding... but he very busy mann, till now havent receive his reply on the prices.. can u gimme some advise on his stuff? thanks a lot.. :D

hi girls.. for those who already rom liao, do u have any recommendations for rom photographer? mine is rom outdoor.. then my budget about $250-300 wor..

hihi silentelf.. i juz ROM last mth... my PG is Jacky fr In-Jack Studio.. cost only $200.. me n hubby please with d fotos results

if u like can gif u his contacts

silentelf.. chk ur mailbox.. d first n last few fotos aint by him.. those were taken by my fren's camera.. i juz compile them together

reismion.. hehe.. yah yah.. muz convince d pay master hahah

hi silentelf,
me and my hubby feel that his works r ok and also within our budget.. kekeke.. he also a nice guy to talk with.. if u want, i help u to ask him.
333121.gif

Hi ladies.

Help! Im a Jan bride too. Had my ROM last month & a dinner at Furama Riverfront. Havent planned anything for this coming Jan one which is a early cocktail dinner except booked the venue & gown..realised i only hav a month..
Any ideas where to start in order of priority?

Charis

are you inviting your friends to your cocktail dinner? if so, u should start to send invitations now. Have you done your GDL and etc? maybe can start from here....

Hi Wendy; its best to get both emcees who they noe each other.. at least got the rapport.. im sure urs will be a very interesting nite.. (provided they dun 'sabo' you.. keke..)

Hi dorami, check my mailbox ler.. nothing leh.., maybe email slow??.. i will wait a while..

Hi my_gal.., i managed to get hold of him ler.., he said he will send me the prices tonite....but then can u throw me some hint on the prices ah? ranging from? Do u know whether he do VG?

hi ffbear,
what is your budget? have u book your BS?
if haven't, u can take my package and nego from there. think u can get better deal than me. Julia pricelist minus $1k, then start nego. their gowns is so nice....i like it very much also. talk to michelle, mgr, she is the one who make the decision.

Hi dorami,
I'm still considering, see whether can find anyone who is cheap and good cas i don't want to spend a lot of money on VD.

Tks reismion,
if u taking the AD PS, take the VD also. find it a good deal. i already in the final stage of choosing my AD PS.

did I c wrongly?
nobody in this thread?

I helped Lipstar ans that ques...
her fitting very fast...b4 8:30pm.
cos I SMS during my class break...
N its finished...
So, I presummed everything is alrt

Hi magical/gintonic, in the end I took up their package at PINC also. They allow me to share my package with others and there's a 20% discount in my birthday month, which is May (so can use the discount for AD). Magical, is your PS over? I was told that the nails can last for 1 mth, so maybe you don't need to do it for xmas.

tiki, all of us are May brides. How ah? Hurry up loh... haha..if you don't want to be too packed later on.

hihi impulse.. hehe.. i swop with beer.. hehhe .. tot it will be a good deal ..

hey count.. yah.. destineee.. niceeee... hearts on fire also niceee leh.. hehhe

ohhhh.. ffbear.. dun scare us..
hehhe.. but singapore can be so small hor.. think 9th dec brides more chance to have this problem.. if our date is hot.. theirs is like SUPER hot.. heard that there are only a few hotel small brs are still available tat day wor

silentelf.. i also wan to share this contact.. www.wedding-XX.com .. replace the XX with moments.my fren uses him.. not bad.. and there is another one who is not bad as well.. but i need to get the contacts from my fren.. will let u know later okie?

ribbons, the MPH at grassroot was ok. didnt think it look like a badminton court. (i didnt know it was a badminton court) the decoration was not bad.the food my friend ordered was sumptuous..suckling pig, buddha jump .. , abalone...yummy..till thisday my other friends still talking abt the good food.

Hi dorami, thank u! I received your email leow.. wow.. your cake topper is sooooooo..sweetttt!
may i know where did u hold your rom?

Hi impulse.. thanks for the info

Hi chomecc.., thanks for the webbie, I will take a look.., yeap yeap..keep me updated..:D

hi tsukushi!
yeah PS was over 2 weeks ago..
aiya my french tips on hands all gone already...my mani can only last me for a week max..then started to peel off..only my pedi still nice nice..but i did my nails myself n drew pink flowers on..so as good as done in the shop..haha...took me 2-3 hrs coz smudged n had to redo..
i used to do this in uni days, but since then no time..now got time so decided to play around again..haha..

wow wendy, tat muz be fun...me still dun noe who to assign the emcee job to...was tinking assigning it to one of my hubby gd frenz and my sister coz they noe each other and usually, they like to sour each other so if they do the emcee sure fun wan...kekeke

Hello girls. Sorry didn’t pop in, cos very busy at work, and at my new seat, anyone who walk past my table can see my screen. ïŒ And last night I came home at 10.30pm. Mr lipstar has stomach flu, so he didn’t come down, but my best fren came down to accompany me instead. After the fitting at 8.30, we went shopping.

Hazel: What is the address of ur BS? What time?

Idyll: Ya, my fitting went well. Unfortunately, as Mr Lipstar is sick, we have to postpone the PS. And the earliest available date is 27 Dec Wed. Actually, the earliest available date is Boxing Day 26 Dec, but we don’t want.

Tell me next time we meet the story behind your aversion to Subway!

tsukushi: thanks, i know i shd hurry...haha...lazy
I am counting the days to 20 May...
& i know i will hv problems finding shoes...size 3 is not existing in nice shoes

magical..yah manz!! U shld see mi hb yawn each time we're at the BS..haha..
every gowni I tried, he juz nod his head & say ok. Wana kok his head manz!! keke

hi tiki!!! woah...U're a size 3?! I'm a size 4 oreid hv much difficulty liaoz leh!! *wail*

hi hi Tansan..
i got married this yr oct 2nd, luckily my 2 emcess (hubby's 2 sisters) didnt subo us..but they said it was very sweet, bcoz we customised our wedding vows to match us & our love towards each other during our solemnization upon march-in..haha..ya, i guess it's better to get emcees who know each other & also know the couples..it will be very fun..like for my case, since our emcees are my hubby's sisters, we also "kinda" practise alittle at home..haha..

hi hi Diana..
actually the emcees must be someone that knew the couples..in fact, we wanted to get the friends that joined us for the hello kitty queue 5 yrs back to be the emcees but hubby's 2 sisters are too excited to be the emcees so we got them instead...it was fun actually..coz we hv known each other for quite sometime & also quite special to get 2 ladies as emcees..usually couples will get 1 male & 1 female..better let them know early then at least they can get to be prepared for the role..cheers~

So it's working out Lipstar!! You can try to grow out your nails and not have to pay for the extension and when to remove them!! I'm doing the happy dance for you now.....

Hazel, you very good leh..can be roving reporter for Lipstar...

hi weddin... yeah, the food's good... i think its by Gim TIn? not sure lah, but the foods good...

bsproffy: u can never tell wor... i've been to few where they make the couple drink, and my guy and i expect his colleagues to make him drunk too lor. If i were the kind to drink, they will make me drunk too lor. Fortunately, i dont drink..

I went to a wedding dinner of his friend once, wah.. the girl power man. u know how its usually how the groom is the one who kena sabo one right, the girl just "hmm!" and the groom no need drink liao.. hee.. must try.
but me and my Fh shudder at the thought of the high chances that he will end up drunk.. I also warn him last night, immediately after the dinner, go gurgle mouth and get rid of the alcohol smell before he speaks to me. eee... cannot tahan..

Attention everyone!!! Janet is offering the restaurant at Grassroots club!! RESTAURANT only!
(but grassroots club offering badminton court. hee)

Ummm anyone of you started looking for your mum and MIL's dress already? I am thinking of tailoring for my mum but I don't know of any place that has nice and elegant gowns for my mum.

hi vonn..no lah.. u can slowly find out info from north south east west first niah.. :p me bo bian cos my rom coming soon! .. i need a photographer.. or else i got to get friends to help leow...hehe..

Hi Hamtaro,
Hmm ... didn't know that there's another lady PG. Anyway, think they are quite good and the price quite reasonable. So should be quite all right.

Hi Ginger,
Ya, too bad we aren't going together. Me so sua ku, hopefully the medi and pedi experience will be all right! Hey, we can meet up with sinkor one day when you're back. Glad that you lost weight. Exercising is really good man. It's like when we're getting married then we exercise! Haha ...

Hey sinkor,
Not ma fan la. It's cos u like to be perfect ma! I'm too lazy. So won't bother to look for another pair to match my EG gown.

Hey cindee,
If the shoes are meant for your AD (which is in JUNE), why dun you wait and shop around somemore. I think most of us settled our PS shoes while some settled our AD shoes too. But there are some like me who haven't settled AD shoes yet. So just settle your PS shoes first la. Since that's more urgent, ya? Don't be too upset, sure got nicer shoes coming up in the spring collection ma. Cheer up k?

fatoreo.. chk ur mailbox

silentelf.. mine was held at grand copthorne.. same place as whr i'm gg to hold my banquet keke.. whr & when wil ur ROM be? by d way Jacky oso does VG.. i booked my VG with him too for my ROM

long time no come into this thread....now feel a bit stress and i actually do up a time table to finish the untouched stuff.....

tis sat go see cards....Jan06 food tasting.....what else to be done???

<font color="0077aa">hi ribbons..

*scratch my head* havent gone to a dinner where the groom is drunk yet.. think so far, the guests are pretty well-mannered.. they do toast with the newly wed.. but not the "die die must bottoms up kind"... i find that so uncouth..

i think if your guests are like that, whether you drink or not, they will still make you drink.. kekek..

bf and i drink leisurely during dinners.. but dun think our friends or colleagues will make us drank.. coz we dun believe in drunkardness.. and i think that doing so (be it getting drunk or making pple drunk), such actions are childish and disgraceful leh... =)</font>

Idyll: Lipstar's short nails say "If by that day still can’t grow long, then she will go for temporary extensions. Yesterday at City Link Mall, she came across another nail shop which does temp nail extensions for $5 per nail. So if she do 8 of us, only about $40."