(2006) Brides of year 2006

Shelyn,

I think u should check w ur hotel/restaurant which printer they are using.Some printers might b go on long hols due to CNY. I'm using Focal-Ad, & they will close for about 2 weeks, therefore i have to print early if not won't have time to send out & do RSVP. I have 2 diff sets of cards, 1 set already done w e printing, e other set, jus had e draft from e printer this morning... think u can print in late dec & e cards should b ready by mid jan...

<font color="0077aa">blurlass, apologies if i cause you any distress.. i am pretty opinionated and frank in my post.. coz i think thats what the forum is for.. i may have misread your earlier post but well its prob my occupation hazard and it does seem getting personal.. this is something which i cannot agree on.

by the way, i was only trying to communicate that if you are using ritz, i tot the ambience and mood of the ballroom is much better accentuated if you are doing a western stunt rather than a chinese cuisine.. unlike shang's island ballroom.. of coz, the ultimate choice is yours.. like wat angeldust said, its your wedding.

yah, i am a FAKE guru.. other than my overseas education (visits to BS and hotels), i was also trained by angeldust and purpleblur as we shared our knowledge..

purpleblur, i was quoted 5k too at silhouette but including photography leh.. anyway, think i cannot tahan faggots.. and the designer attending to me is sooooo faggotish.. *faint*

bride, like wat angeldust said, we are not at the privy to say the misrep was... we can be sued.. hahahha.. anyway, among the 17 BS i visited, blush2 is the one and only one which i cant wait to get out.. </font>

<font color="0077aa">purple, you blur lar.. we did tell you before when you were looking for your 3rd BS... on msn lar...</font>

Hi newbies, oldies, and in betweens.

Wow, this place is getting more interesting, Just went for gown selection last week, trying on gowns are exhausting but fun! have choosen WG and EG.

Photo shoot in Jan, hopefully not too late.

Planning to sign up with vanilla for facial package, people seems to be more pro. Must look radiant on that day.

Went shopping for shoes on sun but was too crowded. kids on school holidays and crying toddlers r everywhere. Gave up and went on chocolate buying trips instead.
trying to cut down on chocs else cannot fit into gown liao.
kao_embarrassed.gif

<font color="0000ff">ya lor, blush2 shouldn't downplay other BS designs. haha but if it's a true fact then they cannot sue you mah :p</font>

<font color="0077aa">bride arh, we know its true coz you should have seen PIN's facial expression when angeldust exposed him.. hahaha, i bet he was thinking, "i should have kept my mouth shut".. but well, that was so long ago... and we dun have physical evidence mah.. they can sue us for defamation leh if we post here..</font>

newbbi,
maybe you let annie knows that the other time when you clarify with the sales person, they did not state it clearly and cause the mis-communication loh. maybe she can help you up.

that means to say, in this case, if you need to have more tables, you need to top up extra loh!

AMy ya i agree trying gown is fun but tiring har heehee .....

my photoshoot is oso in jan .... very fast wor .... mine is 16 Jan what abt urs?

Oh ya ppl here where u all intend to have your outdoor shooting leh care to share?

I'm back. Have been reallll busy for the past one week...on top of that have the spent the Saturday being a jie mei, hee hee.

Popie
sorry for the late reply...just finished reading through all the msg. With regard to your question, I believe there is a certain guideline to follow. Not too sure your contractor is speaking the truth. Of course from your experience with him so far, what do you think of him? Perhaps you will like to suggest to him to do the trunking at a least prominent place where people can see it at a glance.

Leafmemories,
personally i think 40-50k is too much...my renovation comes up to about 23k inclusive of air-con and lightings. But then again perhaps it is because I do not need to do flooring. Remember to shop around first before you commit on your renovation. It doesn't mean the more expensive the renovation, the better the quality. My FH's collegues have engaged a renowned ID, and in the end was not satified with the service. Heard that the ID was getting married at that point of time, that's why the time and attention spent on renovation was not up to the standard. The moral of the story is, hee hee, to find and ID who is single and available. Just joking! Anyway, do remember to ask your intended ID to let you see the flat that he had completed so that you will have a better idea on the workmanship.

hey,
made it a gathering at my hse on 4Feb06, Sat?
cos CNY is 28/29..think most of U would be bz collecting ABs..
or U prefer 1wk later, 11 Feb?
by that time, U all shld ve dining chairs &amp; folding chairs to sit.
of cos coffee to drink as I ve a cheap coffee maker given by OCBC Robinson when signing up.

If want to play mahjong, pls BYO.
I only ve cards &amp; board games.

<font color="0077aa">angeldust, that reminds me... i cannot tahan one other BS as well.. so much rave abt the WG there and i was so so so disappointed thereafter.. </font>

StarryNight,
I'm getting their walnut cake,Da Lao Bing &amp; some other traditional sweet. $7/box(round)...heehee..me getting a heart shape.

Hazel: Me afternn very busy.

I think 1 week later wd be safer.

I have emailed u all a promo on free Starbucks coffee on 8 Dec thurs.

hi tsukushi!
we went to changi..then went to boat quay for night shots..

hi limko!
white gold will def change colour..like tsukushi said..it'll turn slightly yellowish but not totally yellow la..but good thing is can be plated to get the silver colour back..

so have u decided on which place to get your rings?
that was what soo kee n lee hwa told me..

hi frais,

don't worry. take your time.

hi dorami, i'm the same as the rest.
u so pretty and love the gown. simplicity kills....

love your cake....so cute...i think i won't bear to cut it up. hope to wrap it up and enjoy looking at it at home.

hi storm8345,
have u settle at rasa? made your booking?

Hi Sinkor

i already met up with the photographer. i like his works too. especially the collage type. but most prob will be taking another PG because after adding two day charges and those misc extra photos, the other PG i met up with is cheaper and come with more things. but dun worry, his photography skills is great.

wow phy,
how many kg did u lose and over how long? me trying to lose weight too but unsuccessful cos i like to eat a lot and i got no time for exercising now.
sinkor is right i manage to lose 2kg last week during the weekdays but i put them on again during the weekends..so sad...

sinkor/gingercat/lovebug

thanks for the compliments. its the only day i can look like a princess.. :D

My PS date is finally confirmed! It's on 15 Dec, which is quite soon! Had my 1st gown fitting about 2 weeks ago and i'm very happy with my gowns!
Just went for shoe fitting at leaping lizard. Will be able to collect my heels next week liao... in time for my PS.

I'm having my food tasting on 20 Dec... which is also quite soon.
Am starting to source for printer for my cards. Aiming to print them by early Jan at the latest.

Now the only thing i haven't started on is sourcing for a caterer for my church lunch reception. Must start soon liao...

Time seems to be flying by isn't it! So envious of you gals that DIY so many things like ring pillow and corsages. Knowing me, i'll likely just buy them! Means spending more money!!

Lissa

frais, don't worry. when you see him, you will do things very naturally of how you feel. so relax. everything will be fine. anyway if there's any probs, there are so many of us to help one another. ^_^

hi impulse, ya i settled for rasa during the march wedding show. actually i wanted to have it at chijmes as i'm a christian and would like to have a church wedding. but after i went for the show, i immediately fell in love with the place. and perry is a very nice coordinator. i'm having my solemnisation at the lawn,and dinner at siloso ballroom. are you intending to have it at rasa?? jux go down and take a look. but you have to be mindful of wat your ILs think. Mine very sway bian so very lucky. ^_^ hopefully

hi storm8345,

i have been to rasa. twice in fact. like the place. but like and money pulling me hard into each of their corner so still thinking. haven't sign....very scared of signing....sign already cannot regret or change.

can share with me what other perks they give u other than the one in wedding show package? i have seen the wedding show package. wondering what other perks can i push them to give me....

save money so must nego hard.

Lissa,

u might wan to consider CJS catering, they have huge variety of food @ an affordable price. I've catered my food from them for my ROM in March this year &amp; i'm very satisfied w their service.

Their webby is http://www.cjscatering.com.sg

In e meantime, rest well &amp; drink lotsa water.

actually i didn't nego much. i jux got a day room for my helpers and LCD projector. that's about it. so lousy rite. i don't really know how to nego. so can't help you.

i feel that rasa is quite "cheap" compared to other hotels. so i'm not sure. i jux feel like having my wedding something that i will love and will never regret. ^_^

I'm new here, getting married on 19 Feb 06. Find myself rather slow in wedding preparation after reading all your postings. I've yet to print the inserts for wedding cards and settle many stuffs..gdness, I better buck up.

Getting excited about wrist corsages after reading the postings and glad to find some info. on the thread, thanks.

u got a LCD projector and a day room....my god. i ask them and they didn't give me. so bad of rasa hor. can i ask how many table u have.

Hi Junebride,
Congratulations! thot u'll b getting married in june coz of ur nick!! :p
my fren signed up with bridal concept too!

Hi Baby Squid,
Just view my photo from Everbliss too. Kind of a disappointed with my outdoor photograph. Look too unnatural.
Everbliss do actually have another smaller designed album of 40 photos @ $480.00. But no neg. FH feel very cheated by all the hindden cost of mag style &amp; design style info not communicated to us in the very first place.

Dear ALL,

Although wedding preparation e.g phototaking, viewing, buying necess, planning are tired BUT we are enjoying it at the same time isn't it cos we are not just preparing a wedding but a marriage that last for Life too. Thus, Enjoy!
Hee..

Snnowy
You're truely correct! Enjoy our last 3.5mths of marriage prep while we still can. Def memory for life that we cannot forget!

So shelyn &amp; lissa, enjoy ur PS! I feel that this is the most enjoyable and excited part out of the whole wedding process.

Hi Ivy, can you email your details to me as below, as all the gals are doin the same so tht it's easier for me to update you into our list, thanks

Please email me the following:

1st) Your real name

2nd) Your nick as used in this forum

3rd) Your age (at ur own discretion)

4th) Your mobile number (at ur own discretion / as well as for our gathering)

5th) Your occupation (if any,let us know you better/ at ur own discretion)

6th) Your msn email to add (if any/at ur own discretion)

7th) Your friendster email to add (if any/at ur own discretion)

all these to my email [email protected]

juz got a resale place, now shopping for a ID. juz need minimal retouch and shelvings, do u hv any recommendations? simple and affordable is the key...thanks!

(actually only recognise bsprof n purpleblur? :P)
hi to the rest too of cos

long time not in here liao..
i more or less got my lovenest le.. its in boon tiong (tiong bahru) got it last week n if nothing goes wrong i will set up home there..

fwah.. juz to share, i went to silhouette last time, the lady (tho she doesnt look v much like one - gomez) piangz i was DAMN pissed w her, gave the kind of condescending look. n suggested tt i cant pay for it. i liked some of their gowns but KNEW i cldnt stand her so.. hee.. ah well, guess i dun look rich enuf for her :P

Dorami,
U and ur husband have fu1 qi1 xiang4! Both big eyes, so cute! And ur wedding cake is very very pretty! Sigh too bad budget constraints and my mum keeps nagging on how a real wedding cake is impractical etc and how i shd save money. Have to be content with cutting a fake cake! Haha

Just realised tt Petrina is younger than me? Heh. No wonder u look so young on friendster!;)

HI shelyn
no worries...I'm also going to print my cards in mid Jan and food taste after CNY too....guest list isn't cfm yet too
....hmmmm...don't stress ok

Amy wow so coincidence ... which bridal shop? heehee and i dunno where to go leh planning for nite shoot and evening shoot what abt u ?