(2006) Brides of year 2006

hope u all have a great weekend.

did my wrist corsages... give me your comments pls..

330221.jpg
330222.jpg
330223.jpg

Seem that Gin Tye cakemaker quite good huh. Can we get to sample their cake also? Hehe

Just another question, when will we need to deliver the cakes and invitation card to our relative? As our GDL is only 1 to 2 week before our AD, does that mean we only pass the invitation card so near to our wedding date?

<font color="aa00aa">hey rach,
icic...ok! if u hv any lobang can share with me?
hmm...maybe u can try cash convertor to sell away some old stuffs.

hey christine,
wah...u made so many diff wrist corsages...
i like the 2nd one...where u bought the materials frm?</font>

hi gals, good morning! wow so many posts to catchup!

frais, thanks for the effort
i rec'd it ;) dun worry too much on ur date
once ur FH back.. can start to decide also not too late
haha maybe bug him for 2 wks to settle the venue 1st ;)

summer, congrats!! wow u manage to hold it in Nov
so happy.. initially tot u will have to delay until 07.. wow so now can go ahead on ur venue liao

dorami, wow abit exp hor.. but very very nice.. so worth it

sweets, how old are u arh.. dun think u are tt old lei... hahah dun shy.. share with us k

ublur, i went to intercon on sat.. nice setup and food also nice.. i love the cod fish most.. hehehe.. svc also good.. but abit slow cos they serve and portion the food for each guest... some dishes we told the waiter, we help ourselves can liao.. hahha faster
overall good and nice ballroom ;)

Hi dear all BTBs,
thanks so much for all the advice on wat to bring for PS... now waiting excitedly for wed. Praying hard for good weather. Think i will bring a minifan, water and slippers. Was wondering whether i need to bring a big big bag hehe....

How come you all can get your photos so fast?? I tot they take 3 mths??... hmm... so envious hor u all choosing so many photos... mi and HTB had decided not to top up any amount for photos liao... at most exchange items for photos... currently our choice is either 30 pics for 10R or 24 pics for 15R. And it's those normal kind, not magazine kind... sigh... guess i will have a very hard time choosing.

Hi starrynite,
u should have requested when u went down to order lor..hehe...tell them u wan to order cakes from them but duno how it taste like..that time when i went down, mayb i was lucky lor, they have 2 walnt cakes left so they gave me one as complimentry lor ;).

Yup, you can choose to pass the cake and card together to you rrelatives since u are distributing cakes to them.They would have know your weddign by now =).

<font color="aa00aa">i agree with tweety...
abit small...wat u think christine?
ya! they got too many to choose till blur liao. kekeke.....</font>

hihi morn gals!!! thks for all ur nice remarks n compliments

Jac.. hee.. i luv d grand ballrm.. lookin fwd to my AD.. but it's stil a yr away for all of us.. hehe

frais.. dun worry n fret so much.. juz b yourself

cheers.. initially oso hesitatant to get it cos oso find it a bit exp.. but really like d idea of havin a real weddin cake tt's y decided to hav it.. i'm glad i did.. cos every1 was raving over hw pretty d cake is

Bluegal,
me also have not collect my inserts. just email my printer the photo for printing on the inserts last Friday.

yster went Chinatown with my MIL to buy my jia zhuang. wow... i din know we need so many stuff. the more we ask, the more we need to buy... kekekeke...

newbbi,

i think HIA was not wrong to tell you that you must have 35 tables to get the 2 complimentary table during the wedding show, so in total you should have 37 tables excluding the 2 reserve tables.

i think i should have the copy of the contract, but its at my hb place. if you want i can ask him to pass to me and i can fax you a copy.

Lipstar, you want me to tok tok you is it? I go make appointment for you lah. If wait for you sky drop also you never make. What date and time?

Oh dear Hazel, relax yourself. It's only Monday...

<font color="aa00aa">my comments the ribbon abit too big, i mean the creamy colour one.
colour combinations still acceptable.</font>

Shelyn,

I can only get e albums in early feb. As for e additional proof photos (3R), i can collect it anytime from yesterday since i wont be using them to add into e album provided.

Any1 here is doing up own ang bao box?

Lipstar,
I also haven made appt..
thats y I took a day leave b4 PS..to do all these things...
Sleep, pamper myself..also to c my new hse

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tulipz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/20th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Little Bali</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">summer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">To be confirmed</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font></td></tr></table>

Last Update on summer

Idyll:
Haha! Thanks! Now you know why when I say want to take pictures of my flat, always take so long oredi? Usually you girls do the mani 2 days b4 PS? In that case, how abt wed 7th Dec 6.45pm? Thanks!
330272.gif

Wah! I tell you, just now I encountered a total b!tch. She called and was looking for my MD who is not in yet. Thus I took down the msg, and when I asked her for her company name, she retorted "I think there must be a problem with your hearing. Can I speak to someone else?"

So I transferred the call to another colleague. When my colleague asked her for her telephone number, she replied "Could you check with your colleague whom I spoke to earlier, who apparently has a hearing problem?"

330273.gif
That was so uncalled for?! I am still in a daze. I cannot comprehend how there can be such a mean person?!

Linda,
can lor..tks tks... =).

Its a piece of paper with words written " confirm 30 tables, get 1 table complimentrry and 35 tables, get 2 complimentry tables hor?

Lipstar,
maybe that person is having Mon blues...
its like tat...
be understanding...

I will do it 1 day b4 PS.
Do U think the manicure will be "destroyed" by the shampoo we used? if yes, then heart pain..
3 days b4 PS will go for final fitting

Wow, all message seem to be so lengthy, see until I blur blur man...Yup, anyone bought dresses/gowns from Francis.C @ Orchard Hotel Shopping Gallery before??? What is the price range for a normal knee length EG then???

Apple - what is your final decision for BS then???

Bride (Novia) - the ring so ex huh??? Then, have you bought anything yesterday???

Bridenovia,
Thanks. Will drop by Cartier to see their rings, and also Bvlgari.

Bsprof,
You are so efficient! I will dicuss with my dar when he comes back. I love Shang and Ritz. If they are taken for dinner banquet, we may just make do with lunch.

<font color="ff0000">hi gals...</font>

<font color="ff0000">rather quiet today hor.. maybe monday blue...</font>

<font color="ff0000">went to another BS last nite. Was extremely disappointed with their service. I had made appt with them but their attitude really suck man! totally not interested in our business.. din even bother ask for our name... wasted my time there...</font>

<font color="ff0000">have not decided on BS yet.. cos we still want to look around.. haa.. actually quite enjoyable leh... keke</font>

my wedding gown has to be satin gown adorned with embroidered lace on the bodice. would be nice to have some pearls or sequins on the chapel train. apple68, care to share with lousy BS?

<font color="0000ff">Hey bsproffy, don't worry, won't copy exactly the ring la, will make slight changes. Of course if Josi can come up with a nicer ring design then we'll consider getting their design instead. The cartier and flower rings are just a backup cos we went to so many places like lee hwa, goldheart, tianpo etc etc and we didn't find a single one we liked.

hi blurlass, oh ya hor, forgot about bvlgari... you found anything nice there?

hey samantha, nop[e, didn't buy yet lar, I super kiasu mah :p just shopping around only. Cos rings also got season one. Sometimes may like the old season rings so must constantly look so that we don't miss any we may like

hey apple68, which BS did you go to? enjoyable right! haha! I loved getting in and out of gowns when I went BS shopping
And those BS that didn't let me try on the gowns (like b. veil and blush2), straightaway delete from my list. Not accommodation at all one. If you're not happy with their service for whatever reason then better don't sign up with them. Join us at Ted! haha!</font>

So fast u gals start doing corsages liao leh. Me have not even start on this. heheee
Must go and source for materials with my gf liao. So Spotlight is a good place to buy all these rite?

<font color="aa00aa">hahah bride since when you become Ted's promoter :P

apple glad that you had a great time with Jean.. my hubby din WOW when he saw me in Ted's gown haha it's my best fren and my dearest mum who couldnt shut their jaw haha.. my hubby prefers me in BV's gown.. i guess it's which more you feel more comfy in

blurlass i din visit TY, so no comments.. but i find Silhoutte's gown so-so only.. and i the part where they quote me the package price makes me wonder how reliable they are.. tat's y i dropped them

zen got to carry so many things u can handle boh? sure dun need help?</font>

start now, then can have time to modify &amp; i must have " ling gan" to do all these one (for my case ...) hehehe.. if not i would juz stare at the materials duno where to start.. hahaha
Yes, go Spotlight, they have lotsa materials

Linda,
I have about 34 now lor...tks tks...

Snowy,
haha...best to roder 2 wks before cos they have alot alot of orders now cos many couples wedding...If u asked them to deliver in teh afternoon, they will abke in the morning.If u ask them to deliver in the morning, they will bake the nite before lor...

<font color="ff0000">we went to GHA @yishun last nite.. really very disappointed... cos we made the effort to go all the way there.. n then.. the service we got is really very lousy.. basically.. not interested in our business.. probably.. they think we could not afford their service.. cos we were dressed very causally.. hubby went down in his bermuda n sandals.. we firmly believed its their lost.. cos even if we din sign up with them.. at least we wont leave such bad feeling about them... </font>

Lipstar, made the appointment for you liao. At Hollywood Secret (International Building) at 6.45pm. Mani with Jena and Pedi with Sally (the usual girls are all away!). Have not tried Sally, personally. Of course, I made the appointment under your real name lah hor....

Hi Girls, today is my firm's 50th anniversary. Got press and all. So I'm a looney person running around the whole office so a bit busy!

newbbi,
but in your contact hor, how many did you signed up for?

for me, we signed up 35 tables, and get 2 complimentary tables loh. then there will be 2 reserve tables, but if not opened, no additional charge.

but now we also got problem. we need to top up at least anothe 5 tables to the existing ones. so hopefully need not add on more cos the biggest ballroom can only accomodate 46 tables.

Hi babysquid,
I will be doing own ang bao box... actually i did a lot of things.. to save money =P I did my ring pillow liao. This dec going to do corsage and ang bao box. Will be using those A4 paper boxes and wrap up then use some lacy ribbons + flowers to deco lor..