(2006) Brides of year 2006

aiko

haha i like ur advice!! about finding an ID that's single n available.. =P
dunno why but all the places we'd been say even doing a house, just wetworks, electrical n carpentry will hit 30+ k liao..

did u engage id or contractor?

good morning. sorry, did not login for a few days, was busy with my work. there's so many posts already.

hi vonn, welcome.
kao_welcome.gif

you can join our outing in 12th dec.

hi dorami, can i see your ROM pictures too?
here's my email: [email protected]

hi frais, just relax when u see ur darling.

Date: 12th Dec (Mon evening)
Time: Dinner (6.30pm or 7pm)
Venue : Marche Heeren

Attendance:
1) my gal
2) chomecc
3) frais bleu
4) reismion
5) shermaine24sg
6) storm8345
7) sweets
8) jacqueline
9) petrina
10) ivy
11) summer
12) vonn

aiko, dun worry. we resolved the air con issue already. the air con ppl coming tml to redo. hope no additional charge. so... i'll b on leave tomorrow. hehe. going to shop for my bedside table and going ikea to buy some add ons too!! excited.

dreymin, i would suggest u just get a carpenter and a painter if u are not doing any major renovation nor design work. cos i find that ID got overheads. so wat u r actually paying is ++. cos i am now feeling that if i hv time to coordinate myself, i would hv just gotten general contractors and not ID.

leafmemories, u might wana visit HBay at toa payoh HDB hub and ask them for advise. the service is FOC. they also bring u around for tours to factories and flats done by their accredited ID. i got my ID from there, and the price is really quite reasonable, i feel. n my ID is single and available. hahaha. but abit young lah. haha.

Hi frais

I have sent you my details through your PM. But it is ok, I can resend again.

Hey dorami

I have viewed your pics, but so sorry for the late reply.

You do look stunning. The pics really made me like I was already attending your AD. Your HB and yourself look like both of you are having fun and enjoying yourself! That is a good start for your marriage!

Guess many have complemented on your cake, so I stand in agreement with them. It does look so wonderful, I wouldn't bear to cut it either!

Is your venue a function room in GCW? It does look very cosy! Can make guests feel very relax.

Lastly, welcome to the MRS club!

Hey Ladies

I am sorry but I may have to pull out from the outing cos am saving for the possible shortfall for the wedding.

Am going to have to save for a year, so have to cut down on all excess expenditure for this one year. All this is because of my husband, who is very much obssessed with the 'shortfall' figure in our wedding budget, so now both of us are saving together. hopefully this will make him less stress.

So sad, I can't join you girls. But hope all of you have a great time, especially for the first outing.

Hi Gingercat,

FYI, my bah bah slowly become fatssss bcos dunno y leh, the more i control eating, the more fatter i am....haiz....

Hi memories,
Glad that you like PG Adrian but curious on your another PG regarding "come out with more things"....tell me wat it is so that I can ask for more from Adrian no my case! keke....

Lipstar,
think I saw yr sofa yesterday on Ch8."Bai Jia Le"
but dunno which one...got 2.
1 is near to the entrance...
another is slightly away

morninga ladies,

newbbi,
ya loh... try to persuade her and see what she can do for you.
btw, do you still need the copy of the contract?

thks count n ivy.. hee

yup.. it's a function rm in GCW.. does feel cosy.. v like d rm d 1st time v went to take a look

my_gal.. hav emailed to u.. chk ur mailbox

<font color="aa00aa">hey maez long time no see!!! where have you been
wow, finally got your home
is it a resale unit? how come can't confirm yet leh?

oh~ gomez.. hehe i met her once with my fren.. even tho my fren made appointment for 2, she simply ignore me when my fren did the fitting and says that i can't try cause it was too late and they are closing.. she even suggested me bring my mum along next time!!!!! wat the... never encounter such a rude service b4!!!!! anyway.. SL is definately out of my recommendation list :P

yea proffy which BS is that? i'd also like to know

hi purple,

nope not resale.. its new flat.. well, im still hoping can get new flat in another area.. see if got new balloting or walk-in exercise, if have, n before i get the keys, then i'll forfeit my $2k booking fee :P
not tt i dun like this area.. but juz like another placa as well :P

but i really liked the gown i tried at SL, juz tt i know no matter how much i like the gown, i will be pissed! hahaha.. i have faith in shirley to make me the gown i want anyway :P

Snnowy,

EB did mentioned that we can convert e proof pics into a separate album w min 40pcs @ $480 but hubby &amp; i feel that we prefer our own design instead of theirs.

We not v particular w e design of e 15R album, jus choose e minimum they provide. As for hidden cost issue, we din encounter much prob cos my hubby is those kind where he will ask &amp; ask b4 he decide on anything or b4 EB named out.

I was a bit disappointed w e Fullerton shots, mayb its due 2 e tiredness in us since its e last destination.... &amp; e pic look so tourist... kakaka... another shot that i don really like is e "haunted house" @ Sentosa cos it looks like my hubby &amp; i was being pasted into e pics... :P On e whole still quite satisfied w their service.

<font color="0077aa">hi maez

good to see you back.. boon tiong rd is good leh.. i calculated before - its 5 mins walk to mrt station, 5 bus stop to orchard road and 5 mins drive to raffles place.. i got a q no. at the dec 03 balloting but in the end gave up coz the unit i wanted were gone by the time its my turn.. sad..

purpleblur, i told you before liao also mah.. last time when zen was around.. it was my first few BS hunts.. told you that the gowns there din flatter my body and the worksmanship was lousy... angeldust hated that BS too.. but well, they have many supporters tho.. thats why i was so disappointed.. hahah, prob blame it on my own physique lar.. </font>

Hi memories,
Everyone full of praises for ur pics ... Can i take a look as well? [email protected]

Hi sinkor,
I have the same prob. I can diet during the weekdays cos i have a colleague here who dieting wif me. But during the weekend we usually go out for gd food ... Jia lat.

See u all toking abt the G cream really feel like trying. Tink i need to go dig up old thread for the contact liao ...

hi bsprof,

fwah, we could've been neighbours! :P

but mine is not the 1st block leh.. so definitely more than 5min walk.. by now left the further blocks le.. somemore mine is corridor unit which is also another reason if got another chance i will still jump at it :P

i know wat you mean.. bf only like the corner unit.. that was why even tho during our turn there was corridor units on the high floor, we were quite reluctant to get it.. hahha, can you imagine we walk out on the hdb officer..

wanted to wait for the second batch then, but wait until grow roots liao it still never come out.. hahahha.. so decided to drop it.. but for that location, its fantastic for resale lor.. </font>

hey ladies,
I had noticed the weather for the past 1wk...
Since 24 Nov, most of the time its Sunshine!
So, hopefully our PS would still ve this sunshine..

bsprof,

2nd batch? was in this march.. i balloted for it.. but tt time i wanted redhill so i din bother to go when the redhill units were all taken.. this time end up walk-in selection n corridor.. sigh.. but its quite high so i still happy :P

so sad man, there was one at kim tian 30th floor but it was taken abt 2hrs before my Q no.. sigh..

where's ur home now huh? i forgot liao.. :P

<font color="0000ff">hi hi, i also like corner units better than corridor units. My place only has 3 units in a row and 3 oppo so sad but mine's the middle unit... but no choice lor. FH like the location. Like being squashed in between like that :p which development are you talking about maez?

hey eteh3, you still around? You bought Pinnacle too?? Great! That makes three of us (according to the table)

Hi hi ladies..
Sorry for the late reply..was really busy at work yesterday..hope I didn’t missed out much..heehee…

Hi hi Cecilia446…
Oic..u really very slim leh &amp; tall leh, u have such tiny fingers…wow..u also very talented, can play piano..wow..this is nice…imagine u playing the piano during ur wedding dinner &amp; hubby sings to the crowd..so coool! U must take gd care of urself..dun overwork..must take gd care lor…if possible, try to take in

Hi hi Diana..
Since u will be having something on 2nd, then what abt 9th or 16th then..at least maybe we can hv light dinner together then proceed straight to ktv or if not also can meet outside of ktv to proceed straight to ktv..u let us know again so that I can book the venue in advance..since u hv the voucher..can u advise us more on the voucher?will u be using it for ur personal usage?seems to be a gd voucher since got free 4hrs leh..heehee..

Hi hi uniblue..
No worries..take ur step at a time..most importantly is the venue..actually zoo is a very nice place..very unique tooo..also very colorful..can use the horse/pony w/carriage for march-in as well..something unique..hope to hear from u soon..cheers~

Hi hi starrystarry..
Dun worry, u stil have time to source out the package..hope u get to sign the BS by CNY…coz aft CNY, if u doing MTM, hv to be at least 3-4 mths b4 PS..but if off the rack..maybe still ok..gd luck to u..cheers~

Hi hi elsie..
Thks for updating the chart..hehe..i m sure it will be fun…heehee..sing-along session..cheers~

Hi hi ugly duckling..
Welcome..can u provide me ur details so that I can update the chart? Hope to see u for our upcoming ktv session..cheers~

ya lar, i waited whole of last year for the balloting.. still din come out.. this march, a bit late liao.. coz got my place in feb...

you got corner or corridor units? but compared to the redhill side, boon tiong 4rms are bigger right? if i remember correctly, its 100sqm...

which floor you got? coz i still remember that you get very good view and breeze after 14th floors..

i will be staying at east coast side... =)</font>

Wendy... hee...i'm not tall la... average only.. i played the piano when i was in primary school la.. can't even remember the chords already... by memory still can play a bit only... if i play on my wedding, the guests sure laugh like mad! haha!

<font color="0000ff">hey bsproffy, where in east coast you staying? It's a very nice place to live! Would like to own one of those condos there
ya think I'm going to spend a bomb on reno! haha! Got so many ideas, want to do this, put that etc. *faint*</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi bride

my new place is near costa del sol.. =) yes, agree with you that east coast is a nice place to stay in</font>

hi huan
ha my i chose my nick cos I rom on june, actually want to plan same date as rom but its not good day to chose ....so got to chose sept.
your fren married alr?? had go 1st appt alr?
rgds

newbbi,
i dun have it with me now, i only can fax to you on thur. cos my hb working shift work. will that be ok?

Those who are still sourcing for wine, if you need any lobang, let me know. thanks

<font color="aa00aa">oh proffy i think i know which BS hehehe.. the name sounds similar to my VG? kakakaka

agree with proffy, it's the interior that matters

<font color="0000ff">wah really! I like costa del sol leh!! when you getting the keys? Mine still FAR FAR away...

<font color="0077aa">purpleblur, sure or not?? hahhaha.. today not on msn? wonder how is angeldust.. last evening she said her office roof collapsing.. hahahah

bride, before you get all excited.. i am not staying IN costa del sol... my new place is NEAR there.. hahahha

i should be getting the keys in sep/oct 06 the earliest.. else will be in early 2007... then in the mean time, will prob rent a place.. hahha, if i can afford it then, maybe will rent costa del sol.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">*blur* wat not on msn?

huh~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! roof collasping? sure or not? wah piangz... she better not stay inside!! remind her she got to come back join us makan one leh hahaha must pin an come back ah :P</font>

Sorry girls. I'm just really tired and last night had a pow wow session with our caterers/decorators and now have to adjust our budget. Bleh...quite upset. Even contemplating to change my caterer though I want malay/indian food for the dinner reception.

hi hi cecilia..
oic..when i guess it will surely be a very memorable wedding if u will be able to play the piano for ur wedding..maybe u might like to consider..will u be joining us for the ktv session? hope to see u soon..cheers~

hi hi CAT..
how come these few days didnt hear from u...come &amp; join us leh for the ktv session..hope to see u..

me still alive.. the roof almost collapse cos broken pipe.. aiyo..

Sil ah.. think Heath was the one who entertained me and gf. but think he like bo chap cos tt time they having a gown sale.. anyway the moment i stepped in.. i din get a good feel..

Hazel - Just tired from yesterday running around. Our firm's in the papers today.

Then the caterers charging me an arm and a leg for our pax of under 500. you know how lah Malay weddings at least 1000 pax. So if less charge more. Very irritated cos' I budgeted less than what she quoted me last night and cos' it's like 11pm at night, too tired to negotiate and told her we'll discuss more.

Hi Wendy,

Yar...that's what I've been telling my FH (who is not a gan zhiong spider) that we have to confirm the BS before CNY, if not sure not enough time for the MTM gowns

Hi Ashlady and precious moments

Thank for insight, looks like i really need to go down to EBC to take a look for myself. I am excited and i really hope it will meet our critea.

Wah.. Maez.. u are so lucky! (whats ur queue number ah? Mine's 500 plus) We went for the walk in selection too.. we really liked the boon tiong flats too. Urs must be the blk 6something and 4A ones right..
We shortlisted those boon tiong flats too but when we went for our appt, long gone liao lor the 4 room flats. The flats at Boon Tiong road are bigger than the 4 rooms at Strathmore, that i know.. But only thing is that most of boon tiong ones are common corridoor. Which flat is urs? If its those for walk in selection, should be quite ok what, its those opposite the temporary tiong bahru market right and behind that 4 storey flat?

From what we've researched and heard, boon tiong road is a good place. I heard that, that 4 floored flat (the one thats empty and sealed off) is to be demolished, and becos the land area is so narrow, they cant build ay more flats on that (And MRT line is below.) heard that they are building a LRT there, that will link to telok banlgah. And the temporary tiong bahru market which is opposite it will be movin to the new location which is only 200m away. About one bus stop.
(Dislaimer: All this is what i've heard ah.. dont take my exact words for divine truth ah..Dont quote me)

And tiong bahru is prime area leh... u dont want i want ah!! We were checking out Kim Tian Rd and Jalan Membina too.. Thank God we didnt manage to get those. Maez, dont mind me asking, what is your race? Cos i know very little flats for chinese..
Was sitting in fron tof the teletext screen at HDB wishing i were born Malay/Indian or Others.. hee!
But i'm happy with my choice, we got a 5 room corner at strathmore.. =)hee... Purple, you can update that liao..

Bride: I'm so sorry to hear of your experiences.. haiyo.. such bad service.. even if you are a well know designer wanted by many, and even if ur business very good, cannot give such attitude what.. BUsiness is all dependant on hearsay..i'm sure they lost quite a few customers after people have read your posting here.. I wouldnt go too.. Such attitude.. I paying them leh, not they paying me leh. I dont have to tolerate such attitude, no one has to.

I'm grateful for my JB Bridal Studio, not as 'branded' as BV, or those other famous ones in SG, but i'm glad that i am getting good service, friendly attitudes, good photogrpahy skills, non cheena gowns at a great price! I'm not trying to suan any of you ladies here hor. If i were rich enough, or were marrying a filthy rich hubby, i would def go to those BSs.. I would love to go Sophia.. I love their gowns... Feminine, yet a subtle touch of sexiness..