(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi apple68, i didnt see his website. i know him through a friend's friend, met up with him together with my FH to view his work. like his style very much.. btw.. he's a very friendly and humorous guy

So excited just reading all yr msgs on this thread... count me in too on the 1st outing can?? I'm ok for the 12th.. 13th is FH's bday...

I'm a bit lost amongst all these msgs... still trying to grasp all the info...

hi moo,

i agree with apple.. must meet up first, view his works, discuss then decide whether you want to sign up.. besides this you must feel comfortable with him too..

hi greekgal, there's 2 pairs that i like too..one is with a band of crystals across...the other one has two U shaped inverted of crystals...my description is not very good but if those are the 2 that u also like, think u will know what i'm trying to describe..haha..

Welcome Edeline! ur AD is in Nov, of course no need to prep at the "same speed" as us in May, got another 6-7 months to prepare..so no worries lah...

Jean,
Saw yr photos...
Realized something..both of them r shoulder "dropping"..not so sure if that's the correct desc to use.
Is yr OD gown the same?

After seeing yr gown, I begin to regret...
I shld ve chosen the simple yet elegant blue EG.
Its comfortable & can move abt easily
But I had chosen complicated gown instead. N I ve to walk in small steps cos its supposed to be tight fitting...No wonder its called mermaid..

When will U be going for yr last fitting?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Hi girls! Wah... I only MIA for one day and I'm totally lost! haha! So sorry if I miss anyone out. Welcome blurwrutung! Hope you can keep up!

Hey apple68, I have an excel chart of some photographers and their packages. May not be so up to date cos I just did it a few months back and some of them may have changed their packages but if you're interested, I can pass it to you?

Oh, those who have not settled their venue, I have the 2006 packages for some of the hotels too. You can write email to them and they'll send it to you but if you want, I have a few. Can't remember offhand now but just holler and I'll say have or dun have :p</font>

Wendy, you're an angel! Thanks for the list.
How abt your own photographer Vincent? His name not inside the list? How did u get to know him?

My ring is also from LH. White gold and not platinum. Erm... however it's all scratched and dull now. Supposed to be double-toned one. One side matt, the other side shiny. Now both bands look the same. Kinda regretted getting this design. Will have to get LH to replate both our rings b4 the banquet next yr.

Hi Chobits,

yaya....mind to share your ROM photos? Thanks! :D

Wow Gingercat,

thanks for updating the table!!! i realise that seem that there are many 24 June bride-to-be!!! actually intend to have this date too but i cant get to marry fast so choose 18 June instead! haha...

Hi memories,

My email is [email protected]! So waiting for your 2 photos! :D Btw, are u living near West as your banquest is at Chevron.... just wonder...

so have u settle your PG? haiz.... me now working hard to find a reasonable (indirectly should say "cheap") PG &amp; VG.... I found one freelance PG really not bad and will meet him this sat to see how...

Hey Jen T, tks for your sweet comments

Yipee Yeh! Ivy good choice! Now there's two 18th brides!!

BlurBlur, I'm going for a wedding this week at Goodwood Park, so can check out the food &amp; service for you.

Great to chat w Pet, Shermaine &amp; Frais Bleu on msn.

Hey MyGal, Frais Bleu, u &amp; I all near Tampines Mall. Can go have coffee one day

hihi limko, pai seh my earlier post got some typo errors. think better re-send another posting. haha!!
for me, the Mandai Orchid Garden is considered covenient cos got direct bus 138 fr AMK &amp; 171 fr Yishun. too bad i found the place now, else would have my ROM solemnisation there.

Ade, I was thinking along the same lines as your FH but when I tried one on, it doesn't protude at all. There may be a ring of small diamonds but because they are set in a channel, it's quite safe for everyday wear. So now unless I set my eyes and heart on something else, I'd go for that ring.

Jean, have to say that your off-the-shoulder sleeves do work well for you. I opted for a longer version of a cap sleeve. Is there such thing, I wonder...

Hi apple and blurwrutung

Yes, we will meet up with him first before deciding. He sounds pretty chirpy over the phone

What I meant to say is if both of us are interested, u want to sign up together to get a better rate?

Blurwrutung, does your photogapher has a website? Interested to view more also

Hi Moo

I Have sign up with sam.....But hor i don't think can get discount from him lor even you sign up for 2...Cos his price is very low le.
My frenz and I sign up also cannot get discount.Haha.

Apple when you meeting him at AMK izzit?

sweets, that will be great!! check out and give me honest feedback!!!

reismion,I did not know until I went and enquire it as well. In fact, quite a number of hotels are booked on my date. Guess I am too late..

starrynight,
ya... its so tiring cleaning the house especially for the very 1st time of the cleaning, really can kill.
as for the windows, i leave it to my hb to clean cos he is better at that and i do the other cleaning.

so have you finished cleaning?

Hi Linda,
hehe...glad to hear everything is okie for u liao..so u moved in liao huh? then now can concentrate on your weddign lor...Can't wait to visit your hse leh...we can have a mini SK gathering withthe SK gals here lor =).

Starrynite,
WOw, so envy lor, can go Japan leh...

only Linda is cleaning her hse lor...my reno finish in april liao =). me too lor,. took a week to clean the window and grilles lor..tink its abt time i do soem cleanign on my windows again lor, if not AD that time, so dirty lor...

When is your furnitures delivering?

Hazel, I'm going to call Lipstar to tok tok you...Jean's dresses, I think, have an A-line-silhoutte.

Lipstar - where are you? Come and tok tok our dear Hazel here for trying to act smart...

Morning StarryNight,

wow....Hokkaido very beautiful but winter extremely very cold,need to bring extra clothing. Just be more prepared &amp; gather more info b4 going.

I prefer F&amp;E but very expensive so will be going with group tour in end Mar or early april. Do share with me your experience.

When are you going?

Welcome Hody, will add you into the table the next time I post it up. Just keep nagging at me if I miss out anything... May I know where did you go for photoshoot? I think you're the earliest among all of us here. I know a neighbourhood shop that can customise the ring design. If you are interested, PM me...

Gals, I saw really nice shoes at Tangs last weekend, but trying not to buy if my existing pair can fit the gowns.

<font color="0077aa">good morning ladies.. *yawn*

now talking abt PG arh? moo, if you like lifestyle pics, i can reco my PG - Tucky's.. =)</font>

newbbi,
cleaning is done. now waiting for the furniture to come in within these 2 weeks, the furniture will be delivered in slowly.

think will moved in ard end of this mth or either early next mth.
still in the mist of packing my stuff.

btw, ladies, have you all send out your weddings cards. cos my cards are still not done yet leh.

Hi Linda,
Ya, i finished cleaning already. Phew, at last. Have not permanently stay there, only for weekend stay. As there are some other units still having reno, I can see that dust started to pile up at my windoe again!
Think just before my AD I will have a simple cleaning of the house again. It good to hear that your hb help out in the spring cleaning coz I hear from my frd that their hb are so lazy that they don't bother to help or just bo chap, anything clean. So your furniture delivery already? Any idea where to get nice dining table?

Hi Newbbi,
what does SK mean? Where are you going for your HM?

Hi suishi,
Agree that Hokkaido is nice and cold. Wondering if I can tahan the coldness that or not. F&amp;E is good, coz we dun have any time limitation and can eat in whatever places we want. Heard that tour group only bring us to certain nice places to eat. Now doing a lot of reading up. I going on early Feb...need to make it for the Sapporo winter festival....

Seem that you all have mail out ur invitation or at least call your frds....I haven't leh. Stress liao....

StarryNight,

I haven't touch on my cards yet cos just collected last fri. I did gave my friends a call.....will not send card to those who can't attend....hee..hee....to save cost on postage.

when is your AD?

hi ugly duckling and bsproffy

oh, no discount for 2 couples also huh? aiya...

tucky? what's lifestyle pics? :P how much? needs budget photography...if possible, bet 600 - 700 or below 500 will be the best haha

starrynight,

i told my hb to take leave for the whole of last week together with me.. hehehe... i consider lucky lah, at least he help me with the windows.
but he also comes when i am almost done with the cleaning. in fact i do clean the window the 1st round then he comes later to just "touch up".

me did sms my friends to check if they are attending and ask for address for those who are attending. but cards not done yet.
me too, not sending to those who are not able to attend.

(BYPASS TOK TOK SESSION)

Idyll: My tok tok pager beeped, so I know you are calling for me.

lipstar hard at work.
Later got to go City Hall for a short while to run some office errands.

Ade: Thanks for the reassurance.
328436.gif
Paiseh...

Jean: Nice shoes! At work now. Later, I try to sneak and check my email. ;)

Hazel: Tok you ah!

hi hi iceglacier..
wow..soo good that ur FH's ring size is only 14..u know my hubby has a ring sized 21..but now bcoz he lost weight so the ring is really very loose...his fingers are quite broad...thou he's not very big in size..u r very smart to get the staff to do free resizing for u as the dates get nearer..just in case u both lost more just b4 the wedding..good! mine is w/ the diamond as well, but smaller than urs..mine is only 0.12c..hubby's one is w/o diamond..same same..i think both our rings coz abt $650 bcoz of the special discount we got..

hi hi CAT..
actually u can slowly check out the rings..then see what designs u like or in case if u wanna customise it, u still get enough time to play ard w/ the designs &amp; material..the reason why i got it ard xmas season is bcoz of the xmas sale..so thot it will be gd..at least another thing off our mind..cheers~

hi hi starrystarry..
take ur time to check out the designs &amp; see if u see anything u like..can also check out the discounts available using the various creditcard..or if u 1, can also MTM..gd luck!

hi hi cecilia..
wow, 2 size is quite big leh..moreever u will surely slim down one as the dates gets nearer..i will suggest that u do the resize only nearer the date..just in case u alter now &amp; then later maybe u reduce more, then got to resize again..maybe can wear it as a pendant 1st lor..

hi hi yahoo..
u r welcome..i didnt do much lah..do hope that u get to find ur ideal gowns frm the BS..in fact, dun hv to go for MTM unless u already have the design that u r already looking at..actually TWP also got some gd reviews on their gowns..take ur time to slowly check it out..maybe can buy some of the bridal magazines to check them out as well..or surf the websites too..did u manage to check out the perks frm the hotel on the booking..hope u get to settle it fast..at least u get this off ur load..cheers~

hi hi Diana..
u r already very lucky..i m sure ladyluck is already smiling at u..rememeber to share ur luck w/ us leh..hee...cheers~

hi hi Anges..
u r welcome..my AD PG, Vincent was my 2 sis-in-laws's AD PG..apparently he's one of the uni friends of my SIL's friends so since my 2 SIL engage him, we thot it will be gd for us to engage him due to the budget..we managed to get alittle more perks bcoz of this..hehe..u can always give him a call at his mobile to find out more..but i m only aware of his charges using convensional (flim-type) - should be $500 for 1st 8, sorry for the mistake earlier rolls &amp; not very sure abt his digital charges..we personally find that flim type's color &amp; effect is better than the digital type...u can feel free to check on w/ him..just mentioned that u r recommended by the mcdonald's hello kitty couple will do..cheers~

this weekend will be my cleaning day...hope not too tiring.

Bed will be coming 1st wk of Dec but the rest will be coming mid of Dec, so Dec will be a busy mth. Hope to settle everything by end of Dec

Hi Newbbi

Most of the things has been done except for some GDL stuffs and the guest list. I sent my cards for printing last week. They need 2-3 weeks so hopefully can get it soon.

So when is your AD??

StarryNite,
That is brave of you to go Japan F&amp;E. I dunno how to speak Japanese so F&amp;E will be a problem for us. But I agree that it will be less hectic for the both of you.

Anyone leaving for HM to Japan on 11/01/06 also??

<font color="aa00aa">hmm dun think tucky can fit into tat budget leh.. maybe you can check out Sam or Alan Daii for photography &amp; ya**ies for videography

Lipstar,
How can U do that to me?
I also got tok tok SMS one...
whoever tok tok me, I also know one...

ok update!
Ade- 2nd PS on 24 Nov (PSLE result day)
Lipstar- Final fitting 7 Dec? PS- 9 Dec?
Jean- Final fitting- ? PS- 17 Dec
Hazel- Final fitting 13 Dec PS-16 Dec

wait a min..think dunno 3 or 4 Dec, got somebody doing something...Is it Jean's fitting day or Lipstar?

Hi Gin,

You are so funny! All your msg become opposite meaning and I am quite confused by your first message. I am having my solemnization in church so cannot have it again in MOG but then, I am considering it for dinner. Another location to consider might be the museums. There are 2 of them. ACM or SAM. Will be looking to go there to view the places.

Hi Hody,

I think that Fairy's Inc has some really cool designs. I actually fell in love with one there but FH dun like it so ended up customising my ring in HK, similar to Cartier design.

Our 1st outing at marche, is it ok?

U gals decide want to at heeren or suntec?

Date: 12th Dec (Mon evening)
Time: Dinner
Venue : Marche

Attendance:
1) my gal
2) chomecc
3) frais bleu
4) reismion
5) shermaine24sg
6) storm8345
7) sweets
8) jacqueline