(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Cocoberry,

My ROM was held by Love That Binds in Love Suite. The set up was nice. Give me your email address and will send you some of the pics..
I hv a wedding gown in mind but don't knw whether it suit me, will chk with the bridal studio..

EL, your wedding's a week before mine right? We may be able to pull something off cos' my guests are coming in like Wednesday/Thursday so we may just do something. Can you give me a tentative no. to work with?

We're working with 10 rooms currently. Let me know cos' we're starting to bargain this month cos' Carlton will release to us confirmed group rates by the end of November (April's rates are not out yet). Marriott has reverted with rates for us valid in April. Let me look at them and pass them on to you vide email.

Lipstar, I think you click on a button next to the internet "e" button on your taskbar.

K, I'll keep 21st clear for you then. I'll give you a buzz on Monday morning to confirm, yes? And if we can meet any day earlier, then will get to you.

Diana, I'm not very sure about the package details but when my FH sis engaged one (the PG is our distant relative), she paid only cost for everything... overseas PS, studio PS, AD customary and dinner and return of all original photos in CD ROM (she took digital), the price is about 2K. If you want to know who is the PS i can give you the contact. Just sms me if you need it.

Shelyn,

Thanks. I was just trying my luck. Hee Hee... My wedding was postponed to 17/3/06 Friday instead, no choice all weekend was fully booked for Mar 06. Maybe will get to see you on your wedding as i will staying there for two night. How is your wedding preparation?

wah 9 Dec is really HOT!! heng i din chose 9th cos Geomancer also chose 9th & 10th!! then we decided that it should be 15th, 16th or 17th since M'sia is on 2nd.. ke ke ke ke.. will shag to death if 2 dinners so NEAR!!!

OIC... hmm... you gals really did your homework... i still so blur blur... got lotsa to learn... but i not so worried about the guest list... cos we are only having 18 tables.. about half already taken up by "unknown relatives n parents' friends"...

Then.. for myself.. only close colleagues n close friends invited. I think probably more will come from HB's side... he's more active.. i more like a home person

<font color="aa00aa">same here!!! i was also given 9 Dec.. and since we dun have much fren, we thought better not risk "sharing" guests on popular date hehehe maybe tat's y i landed up on 21st kakakka super COLD date hahaha</font>

apple

not to scare you lar, wat will happen if your unknown relatives and parents' frens choose to go to another dinner instead?? thats why you need to secure the guests earlier and remind them again nearer the date..

and hor, like one of my close frens' wedding last month, another close fren cannot go coz cousin's wedding..

Linda,
oic..hopefully lor..u have to follow up with him.

Suishi,
dun worry, the cake maker has those hokkien sweets lor...dun worry...I post to you the address tmr and contact no so that u can call them to check it out lor... =). Cheer up k.

I spent abt $180+ for my jia zhung things lor...

As for other GDL things like cakes - $481, pingli, are settled by hb side lor, so dun really know lor...

All,
me also headache over the songs..worst come to worst, select from wat the hotel have lor..

hi dorami, haha ur FIL urgent most go to Gents... so he managed to go back in time to see ??

hi Elcy, when is ur wedding? have u fix ur date? how's ur preps so far

*wink* harlow.....Elcy welcome welcome....now we got another person to join in for BS shopping.....hahaha...so you found anything yet?? we'll all share ok.....

hi cheers
yah, our AD is on 25th ... as for preps, so far we have only booked the venue, BS and photography :p still looking for a videographer though, any recommendation besides Fabian? Hee ... cos he's oredi booked that day

My actual day is on 26 Dec. GDL will be on 19 Dec.
Can i chk how much shld we pow in the ang pows that is supposed to be given to my FH n PIL for their clothings??

hi frais bleu
BS shopping must be fun! For me, I have only gone to one and then booked on the spot. :p hee ... not much adventure I guess.
So which ones are you considering so far?

my fitting has to be early coz i'm doing my PS in early dec ma..once school term starts i won't hav time, so much do in dec, but late dec i'm afraid will rain very frequently, so early dec loh..

geberra,
the uob promotion is only for mani n pedi, not spa mani pedi...but i think never mind la..as long as look nice can already..haha...n so cheap. 35 for both..

hm..how about shoes huh? one formal one for ID PS (also wear for AD)..then one casual one for OD PS, one more pair for EG ah? so many ley..

Hi YaYa,
yaa..Mr Low VG is very simple lor..but i dun demand much for VG. I just need someone to help take the actual day event..Wanted to ask friend for help but feel paiseh coz if they help me do video, they'll be running around with me and wun get to seat down for the dinner.

Hi bear,
Think it's ur own preference. VG can no need to have, but I think a AD PG MUST HAVE...hehe..that's the only thing that can keep with us till the day we die...VG, think many yrs later, the cd will start to mould and spoilt..
That's why I'm looking at the cheapest VG that I can find..

Hi Elcy, depends on ur budget ..
all VG are diff in style.. haha depends on the style u like romantic, funny or crunky... hehehhe.... wow so many 25th Nov
which venue, BS and PG did u book?

hi frais bleu
mine is with Ted Wu, we signed up 1 week after attending his bridal show at Fullerton in July. I like his embroidery designs and find him very nice and friendly cos I went with my friend for her first appointment with him before. So how's your BS shopping coming along?

thanks for the reminder bsproffy...

then how early is early? i mean.. i have told frens i plan to invite... is on 9th dec.. how early should i settle on the guest list?

for the unknown relatives n parents' frens... quite hard to chase them.. unless from my side.. his side... i prefer not to ask too much.. ask too much.. wait got more problems.. quite scary
kao_scared.gif

Can i know wht's in the package n how much are you paying for it??

I haven't got mine yet though but still shopping around....went to WL but don't hv good feedback abt them from ppl....will be goin to DC for a look.....anyway my FH is out of town for business trip will hv to wait for him to come back n discuss abt the whole wedding thing tht's wht he says *sign*

hi cheers
our BS is Ted Wu and PS by Ray Ong from Photolanguage, dinner will be at the Marina Mandarin Ballroom.

Your VG is Fabian Lim right? His works are very romantic.
I like romantic style, too! I guess I have to look for another VG with a romantic style ... any idea?

hi frais bleu
I think it's around $5700 consisting of 1 MTM WG and EG, flowers, makeup and photography by Ray Ong.

*pat pat* good idea to wait for your FH and go with you, then you can have him stand there and admire you while you try on the pretty gowns and see his face light up ... hee

<font color="aa00aa">hmm for me, mine is close to long weekend, so also worried that my guests will go for holiday.. wat i did is.. i go ard telling them mine is on 21st, tell them make sure they come...if dun come, can pass me my ang pao first hahahaha

hmm when you plan for 18tables, is it going to be the max you going to invite? if not, then you can always fill the seats with those you din intend to invite, at least wun b so empty

hi Elcy, i am not sure abt other VGs.. cos the 1st one i see is fabian liao.. and we love his style.. so din chk out on others.. str away sign him liao hehhe
how abt the Treasures, TWP etc?

hahaha.....*sign* i'm not as lucky as you.....my FH very busy man....went away for the past 3 months come back sure got alot to tell me he say got alot to discuss with me when he comes back....think abt our wedding n future life...blah blah blah....

Anyway, don't care, think i'm goin to source for BP first then he come back can jus shortlist it if not everything wait for him to come back die liao...always wanna shit then look for toilet.....i suggested to fix a date first n he say wait for him to come back got alot to discuss with me.....*sign* who knows....mayb when he come back he's goin to tell me....lets go seperate ways....hahaha

hihi Elcy.. welcome!!!

cheers.. he's our witness!!! haha.. we cldnt start w/o him of cos!! hehehe.. luckily he came bac in time.. we were gg to look for him liao then he turned up.. so it was a minor hiccup kekeke

seems like long time petrina no cme in.. so no one to update our table hehe

hi frais bleu
hahaha ... 'shit then look for toilet'? so funny! Don't worry too much, maybe he has bigger plans and surprises for you.
My hubby is also very busy and that's why we signed up at the first BS we went. *phew* luckily, it was Ted Wu, something I have always wanted.

Meanwhile, you can perhaps take your time to look around and shortlist a few for him to have his pick when he comes back first. That'll save some time.

so far... we only plan for 18.. the max will be 20. cos GWP ballroom is not big. 20 can still be comfy. 23 is the max but will be too squeezy.

anyway, i always have this thought that if invite frens havent contacted for long time.. like very obvious... just want them to come n collect ang pows n place the seats.

Yah mine also long week end but i think should be less pple going holiday during that period cos expensive mah

30 is sat, 31 hari Raya, 1 new year, 2 is public holiday lor

Lipstar,
Look at the keyboard, looks like a "window"
Press it with "m"
"window" &amp; "m" and U can min the window

when did I teach U that?
how come I dun remember?

I was given 9, 21 &amp; 30 for dec. 9 not a good date cos exam period for those taking ACCA. 21 is week day so out. so i took 30 dec

apple i also inviting abt 15 tables max

Thanks, Dorami!

, I find that TWP style has a touch of humour in it and it's quite light-hearted, something not quite my style ... would love something romantic. As for Treasures, any idea who their VG is?

I have looked through the Spore Brides list, what do you think of Capture Moments, Ninetrogen and Bugs Media?

<font color="aa00aa">hmm...i think hor.. nowadays, ppl all very rich leh hahhaha most of them jus go regardless or ex or not.. as long as can save leave hahahaha

maybe dec still got abit of restrictions la..should not b tat bad? *pray pray*</font>

wah.. i didnt think too much when choosing the date... we only want a Dec sat... then just so happen 9th Dec (09/12) is a sat and it's the same number as our ROM (21/09)... that's how we end up 9th Dec...

i want the whole wedding dinner very cosy n private... n its gd GWP min 18 max 23... haa... stop him from "expanding" his guest list.. haa

hi joy

i bot it at a wholesale shop in jln sultan. namecard is at home. i post in here again tom ya.. =)

cheap cheap. 1yard $5 only..

dorami, hahhaa ur FIL very dramatic.. jing yao kuan tou he play hide and seek arh.. hahahha

Elcy, ooh i am not sure.. last time i heard fabian mention to me.. maybe can chk out their website
i know they advertise with fabian in her world mag

<font color="aa00aa">oh! forgot my date is a weekday.. no wonder nobody same date as me hahahahha

apple, your wedding date very meaningful leh
i wanted to use my ROM date too.. but was not given, so jus choose something easy to remember loh hehehe</font>

Hi Ginger!

Great idea, me not the type who knows how to keep my nails in tip top condition. So now thinking of doing it just before la. Also, I've never gone for manicure in my life before. Dun mind if someone can bring me there. At least I won't feel so lonely.
As for facial, you are right, maybe a few days before in case I have pimples and need her to press it away. Do check with your coordinator on the shoes. Me really dunno where and what type of shoes to buy.

If you need a reno in 5 years time, then tell me... haha ... I'll recommend my ID to you then. But if he gives me any problems, then I'll tell you who not to go ... haha ...

hi everyone..

came across tis thread recently.. hehe.. most of u seem to be planning fast for weddin.. mi juz started planning.. help needed.. hehe..

Hi Chijmes,

When I went for gown fitting, I didn't ask for exclusive range. Actually me also very fussy, tried almost 2 hours before deciding. Though after looking at some of the photos from the style wedding show, me also like not very contended with my design. Almost wanted to ask for a change, but then again, I kind of forgot how my own gown looked like. No photo, also got a hundred other things to do, that's why. Anyway, my FH said to just take that gown and concentrate on looking for a EG.

I've never met Sammi before, but from what they said, she's good. You should be safe and in good hands. My coordinator is Irene. She's ever patient and digs and digs until I feel so paiseh. I will go down on 26 Nov and choose my EG again. If cannot find anything I like, then got to MTM too. My FH also agreed on that. 26 Nov will be my trial make-up day and measurement taking too.

Not too sure if topping up for the crystal is worth it. Unless the crystals are huge, otherwise I think most people cannot see them right? I took a huge pin-on ribbon and a simple train instead of having an elaborate train. What is important is that you must be happy with what you see in the mirror.
But if not happy then go for MTM la (if budget is comfortable). Better be happy then sulky. After all, it is once in a lifetime.

So when is your next appt?

Linda, mi An Chuang on 4 Jan too.... bought new bed and mattress liao..... now waiting to see the final proof of my invitation and then can print already.

Snowy, tonight i going for one mini wine tasting at a wine shop at Amara shopping mall.... dunno good or not... i'll let you know tomorrow cos haven't really go around to look for wine.

hi Yan06

When did u book with Mr Loh
I called him today hor he say he dare not take from oct to dec 2006 as he might go back for reservist leh.