(2006) Brides of year 2006

Wow,

We have another 29th April bride here! Now we have a total of 7 brides on that day!

Wow.. this means there will be a lot of wedding cars on the road that day

heehee.. at first i thought that was another Saturday so decided to take our time to book the venue.. oh boy, now I am glad that we managed to book the venue first...heehee

Hi Jean,
Captured Moments have several packages.. i am quite interested in the COMBO deal that is ard 1.2-1.3k with photo and video.. you can check it out at www.capt*redmoments.com.sg (replace * with u)

Hi apple68,

first of all.. welcome to the dec btb club!.. *wave* Do not worry, sort out the financials first then step by step. Me ROMed in Jan 04 but getting married in Dec 06.. a way 2 years apart!! partly cos of finances cos we planned for home first then wedding.. ke ke ke.. cos no cash to spend all at one go..Dun fret too much wait for the outcome then decide.. u can still b a beautiful bride in 07.. most impt is dun get into sticky financial situation..

hi little twin stars,
yes. most deisgner BS are by appt only. I assure you deisgner BS are not hard selling. I am not sure wat is your budget for BS so I cant tell if those BS are expensive for you or not.

The other way of looking at 1 stop BS (those along tg pagar) is that some are really hardselling and in fact not exactly cheap after top ups of pictures..

Me not rooting for any BSes.. only advice is find one BS that canbest suit your budget and design you prefer. Another suggestion is for you to attend bridal shows to get a feel of the design first so its easier to shortlist. There are simpy too many BSes around. For me.. I have been to almost all.. ha ha ha ha cos been jie mei too many a time i guess..

Yes. All BS can try gown even Bridal Veil. Most pple have misconception tt my BS cannot try gown.. ke ke ke dunno why.. Suggestion is try all the different cutting. Ball gown, A Line, Mermaid Cut, Modified A Line so you know what type of gown suits you best. Pls pls pls look at EG also. And most impt talk to the pple there to make sure u are comfy with them..

<font color="aa00aa">most designer BS r appointment basis cause it'll be the designer themselves serving you, means to say you'll have more attention and they'll have time to clear all your doubts
no worries for trying of gowns
just ask for it.. i'm sure they'll b more than happy to pick out 2-3 for you to try
i've tried sOooo many already but dun mean i got to sign all leh hehehehe

i'm not sure if 1-stop BS allows trying cause when i pass by, most of the time they're very busy..so far only J&amp;M offered to let me try.. but that's when i told them i still wanna consider kakakak

i had frens going to 1-stop BS, but some of them regreted loh..cause they say have to top up for this and tat..every little thing also need to top up.. my colleague was saying if given a choice, she'll change to designer BS, as least more specialize, good quality and abt the same price..

1-stop BS VS designer BS:
- 1-stop BS has alot more to offer, like different styles of costume, big &amp; small albums, EGs are only for rental..
- for 1-stop BS, you wun wear your actual gown for PS
- PS only done by in-hse photographers

- designer BS, you'll only get WG &amp; EG
- actual gown will be used for PS
- a variety of studios to choose from, some studios will have promos (more photos for the package..)

take your time to look ard
you still have time, AD in dec, means designing starts ard May if your PS is in Sept

Good Luck~!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hahahahha i'm quite well known for my BLURNESS la hahaha

ohhh~!!!! tazy i know where your block is already!! but hor, can't blame me la..cause i've never been to that area heheheh will got to fix a sat to see see look look liao :P</font>

Hazel: Pls lah! I know you in and out oredi.
323991.gif

Immediately after I posted that I ran out without drying my hands, I knew either you or Idyll will come up with a smart aleck riposte of whether I remembered to wash my hands.

Tok tok you then you know ah!
323992.gif

snowkat: (HUGS) HOpe you are feeling better now.
If our budget allows, we may get a VG. Dunno yet.

Ati: I'm scared of her because she can be quite fierce at work. And I really wasn't prepared to bump into her because there is an executive toilet, so I didn't expect her to use the normal ladies. So suddenly when I emerged from the cubicle to bump straight into her, I panicked and thus washed my hands quick quick and walked out,trying my best not to look like I'm running.

<font color="aa00aa">welcome in here apple68, i agree with angie..most impt is to settle the financials first
then work out a plan..
same like angie, i also ROM in 2004...but AD 06
partly also because of $$$ no choice la.. it's really EX to hold weddings

hope everything will b sorted out soon
jus come in and blast whenever you feel like it!!! hehehe we're here to "listen"</font>

snowkat: Ya man! When I'm on the road on Apr 29 and come across wedding cars, I will peek inside and see if I can spot any of you!

Hmm... in that case, that day I better try to take a bus, don't take MRT. If not, cannot peer inside the bridal car.

Ati: Most of us are buying flats, either new or resale.

Idyll is living with her parents-in-law.

Hb and I bought a 5-rm flat at Buangkok area. Our plan is to move out and live our 2-pp world first (as he can foresee tense situations between his Mum and me
when living together), sell this flat 5 yrs later, then buy a flat in the East side and live with his parents.

He is an only son. He has an elder sister but usually the sons will look after the parents, I guess. See how lah.

Hmm....my FH is out of town we're suppose to discuss the wedding this month but he's away so i'll hv to wait for him to come back n decide wht we want....so at the moment he wants me to source for bridal package but think i'll wait for him to come back n decide....we're thinkin of doin it outdoor....any place tht you n FH decide where to hold it?

Lipstar,
know me in &amp; out?
I shy leh....
how come U dun buy yr flat in the east first like me?

hey ladies,
U know wat? I went to bugis yesterday...N eat at Seoul Garden...cos long time never go there to eat...
who knows I saw a small cockroach at the sushi corner...
*sigh...in the end, didnt eat the sushi...wanted to tell the mgr but cant find him.

Home &amp; DEcor
hmm....dunno y...I had posted last night that I m going Ikea but not shown now.

I m going Ikea today to buy all my stuffs cos the plumber comes once only. Therefore I need to get all the things done for him to install.

Hi Augustine,
Sorry I can't change the date with u cos it was chosen by a fengshui master so we are sticking to it.... and i've also confirmed with a JP for my ROM on that day too.

Why not u request to change your date with RTC? I changed mine once... was supposed to be 26 Dec this yr and when everything was settled, even contract signed, then we decided to change to this date... of cos the coordinator will ask u why then u juz tell them your reason lor. If the date is still available i think most prob they will let u change.

HI all have view 2 photographer and 1 viedographer works.

Still sourcing may have to change my dates if the one i choose is not avail on that day

m new here. having WD at meritus mandarin in mar 06. any one has comments on their food and decor? what decor is recommended? n can i request for coordinator? who is good? thks!

<font color="aa00aa">hahahha add color to life ma :P since my nick purple, then might as well hahahahha ppl see purple font will know its me hahaha

eh..long long never see proffy in here... she MIA ah?</font>

Peggy,

Do u nid to pay xtras for going to Ubin for ur shots? Sigh... monday is my shoot &amp; yet there's this big pimples popping out on my forehead this morning....
hopefully it will go down by tomolo...

Jean, yeah, I know Essex Walk very expensive - I love looking at their designs though. Highly unlikely I'll spend hundreds of dollars on something I'm stepping in and subjecting to dirt and grime of the floor - to me that don't make sense..eh?

Me working on Robinson Road. Close proximity to where Lipstar is working, though to meet her for lunch, I may need to expand some energy and then eat like a true glutton...

Snowkat, oh dear me....must take care of yourself! Must look bright and radiant on wedding day, yeah? Tonnes of water will help and Vitamin C leading up to THE DAY...

I've already engaged my AD photographer. I'm still scouting around for videographer. It's so tough man. There's one Meraj and I like but they don't return the entire raw footage and we want that cos' we want to pass it on to Meraj's brother who's a film director in UK. Bleh...

Oooh...another 29th bride! And also a Conrad bride! Ati, you have tonnes in common with dear EL then. She's also a Conrad bride. But hers is I think on the 8th.

Yes yes, think it's good if you go around and look at what's out there before deciding on THE ONE. Though I must say that the chances of you returning to the first one you love is high!

And I'm actually currently still with my parents. I'm not getting a flat as of now cos' Meraj is on employment pass and to buy a flat we need his employment pass to be valid for another 6 months. So we'll scout around for a resale in March or so. We have no problems renting (though have to admit, we've not seriously looked at our options) as we're intending to migrate to Australia in 5 years or so.

Lipstar, I nearly fell off my chair! I was actually thinking "eeww....! Never wash hands ah?"
(Okie not that drama lah...but I was having those naughty thoughts leh...)

Allo...know me so long can get it wrong huh? Me feel so hurt....Me living with parents lah..My future in laws are living in London. I don't mind living in London lah..but Meraj moved out of London to Australia to get away from the dreariness of the city.!

Aiyoh...sorry for not getting back to you earlier. I realise in the afternoon yesterday that half my office is on leave and I cannot speak to my colleague about switching around lunch. So gotta revert to you on Monday thereabouts. Sorry girl!

EEEWWWWW Hazel! Cockroach in the corner? Hmmpppff....me not going to that Seoul Garden already. It just makes my hair on my arms stand man....

surprise you gals are up so early to post message...i'm in early.. cos working...

thanks for "listening" ... i sure hope our wedding will go on as planned...

hihi Dorami..

CONGRATS!!! Today is your BIG DAY!! in any case .. if you do pop in...gong xi gong xi.. hope you had a memorable wedding.. and wishing u everlasting love

hihi sweeets.... hugxxssss.. welcome home.... miss you.. are you feeling better now?? ahh.. so did you bring any wine back??? hehehhe.. yah.. better not to think anymore.. wait really burst budget... hehehhe....

hihi frais.. welcome welcome.
when is your AD?
hmmm.. seems that the bridal shop at bugis do not have a professional attitude.. if you dun have any particular preference for them.. then think you can strike them off the list.. after all its your wedding.. and if they are giving you this kind of attitude even before you become their customer.. can you imagine what their attitude will be after you become their customer..

I agree with sweets... think most bridal shops will think that since FH is paying.. they will probably treat u as a more serious customer if you turn up with your FH.. but when i went sourcing for my bs with my gf.. the bs that i went to were relative professional and were attentive to me.. dun worry ger.. think they shld be professional in handling brides coz after all.. the brides are the ones who make the decision and the groom pays for it.. keekke
and dun let the one tim incident at bugie turn u off..

i think its not too early looking for bs.. coz u will need 2 mths before the actual day to take photoshoot.. and next year has 2 seventh months (ghost month) so if you are particular about taking your photoshoot outside of these two months.. you will either take ur PS in september or july.. if you take your PS in july.. and if you made to measure your gown.. you will need about 4 mths for the shop to start on your gown.. so its about march you will have to go for your first fitting.. it will be good to start early so tat you will have the undue stress later.

and also... if you looking for a bridal shop.. there are 2 types -1) one stop bridal shop 2) designer bridal boutiques.. each has its pros and cons.. so you will probably need to decide first which one will you prefer..and also you will probably need to decide the feel and look that you will want on your wedding day.. bridal veil has simple cuts.. its selling point is the swask crystals which is up to individul preference.. a good start may be is to look at bridal magazines and see if there are gowns that you like..

you can always go down with your close frens and check out the gowns .. if not.. we here can always go with u.. :P
hope my advice helps..

Hiya gals!

Kate will mail u soon...

Yahoo, hrmm 50 tables? Have u tried Grand Waterfront Copthrone? heard that their main ballroom is absolutely gorgeous. full glass on one side.. got a view of the S'pore river... heehee...

Wah Kelly, u really went to visit a lot BS!!! i did the opp, only went BS shopping aft i signed on.. heehee... my hubby hated to go BS shopping so he just decided on the one his fren used. Aft that then i went to Tanjong Pajar to look at the gowns.

Sel ah, how have u been? erm i will only go for my first fit in Apr. cos my BS can get the gown out in 2 mths... heehee...

YaYa, u are changing ur AD date just so that the PG and VG can make it??? why not find others?

hi purpleblur,

i think it's a gd idea for you to scout around the area since you'll be staying there...keke...if not you'll get lost!! i'll be more than happy to show you around...

Wah Marnie, these days your postings are reeeally loong man!

ATI- i shopped only 3 BS before deciding on Magaret. I agree with u, her gowns are really different from most BS. Hey- i am also a Conrad bride!!!

aiyah, i will missed all your bridal cars on 29th, i will be zipping in mine in Msia.

Hi Peggy,

Pulau Ubin seems very rustic, I like it but got mosquitoes? I always kena bitten wherever I go...Share your pics when ready ya?

I can't remember the charges already, in the region of 20+ to 30... U can call Holland V branch and ask: 64677219

Hi baby squid,
I am also having my PS this coming monday! So excited now with so much preparation work to be done these 2 days... How is your preparation so far? Will you be going for manicure?

For outdoor, you wanna try mohd sultan, tangjong pagar rows of shophouses, botanic gardens, raffles marina (not sure if need to pay to go in), changi airport, changi, marina promenade... ?

HI Babysquid and marchbride
don't worry so much about the pimples...I had a few big ones too on the day of PS....the makeup will be very thick so all flaws will be covered....juz remember now to drink more water...honey helps.....wash your hair and sleep early on sunday and 2hrs before sleep don't drink water cos water retention will make your eyes look puffy the next day
...Bring a good makeup remover to the PS... On the PS day smile smile smile and enjoy
the outdoor locations like marchbride said are nice too....there always railway tracks at tanjong pagar and lalang at ponggul too

Hi spring
There wasn't any mosquitoes when we went but it was quite hot....the photographer brought a box of tissue and kept offerring us to wipe our sweat
...we end up selecting most PS pics from the pulau ubin shoots

Oops forgot
babysquid....if you book a boat to yourself you need to pay $100+++ for the rental....we were lucky...it happens that when we reached the jetty there's other people waiting to go ubin too (and also from ubin to s'pore)....so we end up paying for the photographer's, my FH and myself only....the people on the boats were very kind cos they could see we are taking bridal shoots so all squeeze in one corner of the boat and let us take pics during the journey to Ubin
...other then the boats fees, my BS didn't ask for extra charges

EL, when you hit my age you'll definitely be very long-winded like me!

K, Girls, I'm going to look at rooms at Carlton for my overseas guests and also going to get paper for my invite bands and favours and also to look at bags for the kids at our reception. EL, I will let you know what I find at the shops. Good luck to me today!

Hi frais,
chomecc's advise is good. I have also experienced a bridal shop being very pushy, at Bugis too, dun know if it's the same shop u went to. But i didnt sign up. U can invest in bridal mag and you will roughly know wat style u like and then decide which bs u would like to shortlist to visit.

Hi dorami,
congrats on your big day
Hope u had enjoyed yourself.

Hi Sweets,
welcome back to singapore and back to reality. holidays are always too short.

hi chomecc,
i got my unit liao. now stress arh, got another thing for me to plan which is the renovation. gonna side aside a big budget too. tot of pushing my wedding to dec if not Jan 07. still thinking ... prob will check out the venue first if dec 06 still available, if not will take jan 07. chomecc, you so experienced, can engage u as my wedding planner. haha

hello Irene,
My is the $768 nett, but got one table waive for everyone 10table confirm lor. plus additional 30l of beer. if i manage to wavie off the charge, i will let u know

Hello Spring,
How much u spend? cos i check with my salon, they say $50. but need more than 1 time treatment. sound as if my back is very hairy.....

Hi Blackhawkwife, not too sure which BS he was frm, i rekcon its one of those in the middle. Anyhow, juz glad that its over.

Hi Honeychia, MM is a great venue. one of my gf had hers there and she had 65 tables... the coordinator was really good n experience n not to mention the food...she had compliments all nite.

Hi yaya, how come u changing ur AD to suit PG/VG?... like bear said, y not find others? Unless of coz u really really like their work... n have to have them!

Hi kelly, wow! u sure took time visiting loads of BS....got to agree abt french bridal, however, besides that point, some ppl say that their photos do turn out rather well... n gowns are not too bad also. but then again, 1st impressions alwis count.. so guess they must work hard on that!!?

Hi augustina,
Thanks! Hope to hear from u soon! Mine is $738. Ur package is definitely worth it. i'm having abt 38 tables. If i got the $768 package promo, my average cost per table is only abt $708. Too bad they can't extend the promo to me when I asked them at the stylewedding show. The only better thing is mine comes with free flow beer.

Hi Bear, I went to GRand Copthorne for a wedding show about one year ago, very nice indeed! but very ex!!! The full glass window showcase a garden with pine trees and plants... very classic...

<font color="aa00aa">hahah thanks for your offer tazy
will jio you walk ard when i'm ready hehe will b buzy these few weeks :P

apple, i'm also working today
so sian hor.. sighz... next week also onz

sel, the co-ordinator at whitelink told me to go down in feb 2006 for my first visit as i hv a MTM EG lor....

honey, u did nt go down to Crown during the Bliss Wedding Show? Their offer during their show is rather gd...it is wat i hv ask for the last time...so me hv already sign up wif them liao....

ya...Grand Copthorne ballroom is beri beri nice...the curtain draw up u will see a small garden...

hey ladies,
now my hse is like 80% complete..
I realize something...
alot of ppl who had been to my hse tot the TV console is the bench...cos I always sit @ the TV console when they "tour" ard my hse.
So, everyone tot its a bench..

Went Ikea &amp; had spent alot of time &amp; $$ there.
Most likely will go another time after my hse completes...

Jean
when will U be printing yr cards?
U choosing T-dragon?

Hey Dorami, happy wedding day!! I'm sending all my blessing to you and your HB.....Zu Ni Men Bai Tou Duo Lao...;)

Hey chomecc, your advice sure helps, thanks a tonns.....i'll hv to agree with summer...you sound so pro man!! how much are u charging?? ok now you're scaring me....i didn't realise i've such short time to plan my wedding now tht my FH is out of town makes things worse...today i went to white link...check out their package...any comments on them(my sis say their service is poor)? and wht the world is the difference between 1 stop bridal shop n a designer bridal boutique?? isn't them the same?? oh dear! think i'm gettin more confuse.....don't know wht to ask for or wht can i bargin for in the bridal package......oh dear oh dear....i'm totally lost already before i even start anything.

Hey summer are you doin a big dinner thing??

I've not even pick a date for my big day....not sure if it'll be a dinner or garden wedding(which me n FH wanted but gotta ask my yue fu da ren for his consent first)*sign*

Hi angledust and purpleblur,
Thanks for all the suggestions and comparision that the both of you have provided me. hehe...
My budget is ard 4K inclusive of photos and video. Is it too little?

Hi apple68,
I am rather new here too. hehehe....

I had my ROM in Dec 2003 in fact and will have my AD only in 10 Dec 2006. Well, I have my AD only next yr is also because of the money issue and we also wanted to have a flat B4 AD.

I believe that you will be able to solve your problem with careful planning...Our situation is quite similiar. Actually, I'm also currently taking a part time degree program too and my HB is taking no pay leave till yr 2007 to further his studies.
So I believe with careful planning, yours shouldn't be a problem. Just stay cool and try to work out a plan with your HB! All the BEST! :>

hihi summer.. CONGRATS on getting your new home.. so where is it? fantastic..its very very exciting when you get your new house.
have you goten your keys? yah.. i understand.. the wallet will surely bleed.. think the house will probably come first
hmm..any venues in mind for your wedding?? have you started to source?? are you looking at dec weekend? if you are.. it will be tough .. coz december weekends are like super hot.. i do have some hotel rates for year 2006 which i can email to you too.. (frais.. if you need.. i be glad to email you too..
) heheh... no lah ..*blush* not experienced.. but i spent a lot of time sourcing for my bs.. so its part of what i experience.. heheh for you and frais.. i will charge friendship charge... FREE .. hehehehhe..

hihi frais.
glad that my advice helps..
dun worry.. dun panic.. you still have plenty of time.. but probably.. it will be time for you to start now..
not to worry.. you still have us to help

white link.. i have seen their photos before.. and have a cousin who is with them.. i duno much about their service but i can check for you if you like.. their photos are generally okie.. more "taiwanese" type.. their gowns are also quite okie.. what is your experience with them? did you like the designs and their service?? one thing i dun really like about one stop bridal shop is some tend to be pushy.. and more of hard sell.. trying to pressure you into signing with them..

ohhhhh... dun be lost.. we all learn as we go along..
one stop bridal shop like white link...milan.. yvonne. irene... seletar.. etc.. provides one stop bridal service.. their packages tend to be more comprehensive..and the prices very competitive.. comes with both photos and gowns and makeup and options like car.. and their photographers are in house..they tend to have more variations on their albums.. like table top.. 15R.. 3S.. coffee table album.. their gowns are also in house and they will normally add on outfits like japanese kimono.. kuas etc to let you take photos with.. their gowns are not so detailed and do not have a distinctive style.. their main profit from your package will be the additional photos that you will develope with them..

designer bridal boutique like ted wu.. tan yoong.. bridal veil.. sihoutte.. the bridal package is not as comprehensive..they have distinctive styles about them..ted wu - embroidery.. brial veil - swask crsytals.. their make up artists may or may not be in house.. bridal veil uses inhouse.. while the rest ties up with makeup artists like kenneth lee.. TG Goh.. etc.
they also tie with several photographers... eg.. avenue 8.. chris ling.. attitude.. utopia.. photolanguage... so you have the flexibility of choosing someone you like and comfortable with..and of course with more options.. you are able to choose a photographer whose style you like..and their packages from these photographers are usually minimal.. and usually will not pressure you to take more photos from them..
a designer bridal boutique.. works in a way that you can have the option of choosing what you like.. and a one stop bridal shop gives you the ease of having everything under the same roof...

hope this helps in explaining about the difference..
ahhh... but first of all.. you need to decide on the date.. get your venue first.. then your AD VG and PG then lastly the bs... coz the other items need to come first as not all may be available on the date that you may choose if it is a super hot date..

Hey chomecc, thanks for explaining...wow now i really know wht's wht's....ok i'll ask my FH wht he prefers...designer ones r more ex than 1 stop rite?? or it depends on wht we choose from designer to see the price? Think i'll be askin alot of question here man!! goin to be a naggy soon....hahaha....anyway, when's ur AD??

I was attended by annabelle....err....service wise quite ok....went with my mum...because we don't need the jacket for my dad so they throw in a dress for my mum instead....n i don't think i want the frame(goin to source one myself) so they throw in a bigger album for me and also more 3" x 5" photos for friends n family to take.....so after here n there they quote 3788 from 3988 minus away the car.....anyway wht else do u think we can bargain from them so tht the package is worth the price?? my friend suggested bridal veil....i thought of shortlist 3 1 stop bridal shop n 3 designer ones.....wht u think??? and i don't hv anybody to go pick gown too...don't know wht should be nice on me....i guess wht both of us look for is the quality of the photos n gowns rather than the quantity of it.

btw, wht's VG and PG?? sorry ah still a green bird here.

Ati:
kao_welcome2.gif
Glad that at least u have already settled on your banquet... For BS, it's better to source for a few before deciding on one...

Lipstar: Yup, I'm quite happy with the colour...Base is brown,highlights in red..

Idyll: Luckily Jena on morning shift... She will be doing my mani... Good, at least u tried Cindy before, so now more relieved... Went for my facial today, now left with the nails...4 more days to PS..So excited...
Btw, Seven is located somewhere opp paya lebar MRT.. Yup, Hazel is right, it's the maker for leaping Lizard... Heard that their price better then LL..

Jean: Our bride idol... Got favour to ask from u...
Have u done the research on what to bring for PS? Can enlighten me on what
to bring?

hi all!!
been away for some time cos busy moving back to SG. now i'm finally home for good!
looks like preps are heating up for all of you? i've not done anything much tho.
only confirmed venue. does anyone have any recommendations for MUA (natural looking makeup), AD photographer (good one, cos i'm prob not doing PS), and caterer? thanks in advance to you all!

precious moments
thanks so much for updating the excel!

Wow Chomecc u velly good to explain to new comers man!

Tks Summer, yeah - reality strikes sooner than I thought!!

Hi Frais Bleu, I'm having foto shoot on actual day &amp; then post wedding. It's FH's Eurasian custom, so I can't jinx it with pre-shoot. If you're not particular, most brides will have pre-wedding foto shoot &amp; showcase the album during the luncheon or dinner.

I agree with Summer - check out the magazine. Here's what I did, which you may find helpful :
1) Go through magazines to find out what you like or don't like &amp; also approx budget range
2) Go through the bridal websites to check out their gowns &amp; actual package prices.
3) Then visit the shortlisted the bridal salons you like
4) Go visit 2nd time with trusted gal fren or FH
5) Manage post purchase anxiety

Thanks to Chomecc's excellent intro, I now realize the BS I checked out fall into her "designer salon" range, although I think that only FrancisC, Kai, Tan Yoong &amp; Frederick Lee are the true veteran designers

Anyhow, here's my personal evaluation :
1) Floaty romantic - Kai (High - absolutely luv him &amp; his gowns, so i'm still "sum-si-si" coz of budget), Amanda Lee (High - she has built-in corset that's very slimming, good service too),
2) Embroidery - Ted Wu (High - he now has catalog system for you to choose his gowns - I don't like that as he does not work directly with brides), most BS have embroidery just less famous
3) Low Back/ Lace - Divine(Mid - specialize in low-back but hard to get appts), Dang (Mid - specialize in lace but I think the helper is unfriendly)
4) Simple structured - Blush2 (High - incorporates embroidery too but lack choice of MUA &amp; photographers), Bridal Veil (Mid - uses Swarovski crystals only, good if u like your gowns plain)
5) Dramatic - Tan Yoong (High - lots of feathers &amp; wispy shreds), Frederick Lee (High - has a different style for each season - check his website for different looks), Style Mart (Mid - heavy Indian emboridery &amp; beaded materials)
6) Trendy - Wedding Present (Mid - they work with you on your wants), Emmanuel B (Mid - good designer who tries to avoid the common bustiers &amp; gives good advice), Ritz Couture (Mid-Lo - adds interesting details like flaps of organza, pleats etc, friendly designer), Camellia (Mid-Lo - does similar designs as Vera Wang), Sattine (Lo - they try to be different &amp; has pretty good fotos)
7) Off the rack - Allure Charix (Mid - They've got gowns in various styles that are value for money but it adds up if you do ala carte), Weddingfashion.com (Lo - cheap &amp; good type, if you're not fussy abt materials/ details)

My estimate of High >$4k, Mid $3k, Lo $2k for gown/suit without photography. If you add photography of $2k, High >$6k, Mid $5k, Lo $4k

PG = photography, VG = videography, AD = actual day

Hope this helps? Now I shld go sleep...

Hi Coccoberry

I'm with Tampines branch. I haven't done my MTM gowns yet. Probably in Nov, after our ROM on 7 Nov. So currently, busy with ROM stuffs.. Hopefully not to late to get our PS as well..

Sorry, Ted Wu also quite established designer too :p

Every Nov'06 bride has a different bridal salon which celebrates our diversity. After all, we all have different taste, preference &amp; budget. This makes us unique.

So, Summer &amp; Frais Bleu, what's important is that you need to find someone you can trust that can bring out your personality in the dress/ fotos, etc.