(2006) Brides of year 2006

honey and all who interested in holding ur banquet at Crown hotel, they are participating in a bridal fair organise by Bliss mag. from 1st to 3rd Nov at takashimaya (at the atrium there if me heard the co-ordinator correctly)...understand that they hv attractive perks to offer during the fair...do go down to look see look see....

tsukushi, finally decided for my AD VG!!
so happi that both hubby and me have chosen Fabian Lim. His works are excellent and also a nice chap to work with...definitely a gd choice we've made!!! Do rem to update for me, thanks alot.

hello aiko,

my first appt with my BS is also in Dec/Jan. i am currently waiting for my reno to start before i move on to my BS stuff. =)

agree. think many of us here are not really into the preps yet.

for me, i have already booked my BS n dinner venue. now jus busy with the reno of my new house. =)

home & decor
I was going to buy those boxes at Ikea too...
but wanted to buy it in end Nov..when going to take over my new hse.
cos need to pack clothes mah...esp now mine had become WIW

Hi Greta....
))

Spring : Ya i deviated from the frills.Wanted the fills but decided to try out Helen's new stuff, outcome?? Dunno cos no samples...just trust her
Babe...u v talented...u did those crafts urselves ehh...

Yo gals...Do we pay for the bridesmaids' gowns? esp if they marching down the aisle with us?

Girls,

If u wanna handmade ur corsages, u can go to Spotlight to get the materials. I just came back from there and got some materials for my corsages!

marnie: Is it??? New discoovery for me...

Jean: My friend hasn't start doing leh. I think she only plans to do it end of this year or early next month. You can also but the materials from art friend or jin long from china town. They are cheaper. However, not as many choices.

Lipstar: My shoes also open toes.

Ade: Yes, this is the normal practice. You tell you mum that she is earning one more son lah. Actually the things that the girl's side give back are cheap cheap. For ping jin, not suppose to take all but to return some of it too.

Hi littletwinstar,

I think a few more months later,the thread will b activate as everyone will post to share their experience.Meanwhile i'm sure everyone is very bz preparing for your Big Day... included me! i was very bz recently to settle my house reno,PS,work & etc!! no time to breathe liao..
Btw u engage Mr Low as ur VG?? Do u mind sharing his package wif me at [email protected]
In fact I budget is very tight,try to look for a good & cheap VG....

Hi Augustine,

I holding at pan pacific.

Hi ebell,

For my case, I did nt pay for the bridesmaid gowns but will be giving big ang pow for her.

Hi Marchbride,

I'll be arranging for the 2 sides to meet during the hotel food tasting. But that'll be more like a get to know you session so that nothing's awkward on the AD.

As for discussion of GDL and dowry... it'll be quite casual lah cos not much requirements. My parent's are very modern so dun expect much. Which is great cos me and FH are bearing all the costs of the wedding. So it'll help take some financial stress away from us.

Lissa

I m totally drenched!
cos its raining so heavily & I didnt bring an umbrella
N that stupid snr of mine...
jux tell me to send an email on y I was late when my computer is still booting up
The water still dripping....

hey morning gers..

wahh today is a great day to zzzzzzzzzz.. hehe

dorami.. great hor..have one whole week to rest.. so when are you going to take your gown??

summer.. is the one on friendster u?? coz cheers also say she add me.. but i only add one person.. hmm.. u need to refresh my memory.. my memory like dory

so you also decided to sign on CL?? for PS mah?? hehhehehhe we can go together during promo wor.. hows your bs search?? have you confirm who you will be going with? and do you have a date already?

hello gers

we are meeting at 8pm on 2 nov.. at the bus stop outside the blk 85 hawker centre (the one beside the overhead bridge with bus no. 14)... see ya

hwey hwey

gate crashing got many patterns... we can look at the more "classy" and "intellectual" ways to do the gatecrashing...

think basic standards we have established - no sweat, no weird food items, nothing demeaning... we still want our grooms to be pleasant smelling, looking dashing and with dignity dun we? hahhaa

good morning proffy..

good day to zzz.

okie.. so 8pm ah...are we going to cheescake cafe after that??

hwey hwey.. yah ah.. very xin tong.. well c if you can change it to just PS or PG as i think there might be more buyers for it... (if you are selling) or see if you want to change to something else..

yah.. my Fh tummy not good so he already pre warned me le.. anything also can play.. but not food

m&m,
Had finished drying myself..& the table...cos drip until my table all wet...
think going to fall sick again...
fall sick over the weekend....
tot I m getting better when I was drenched again

Will choosing Friday the 13th be a topic huh? I was thinking of that date, singled out by my geomancer for being auspicous for both hubby and me...

HI Lissa,
I m holding at Marriott. My BS is The wedding Present. My photographer is Image Garden. Infact, my hubby n I jus started sourcing for our wedding, we took less than 1/2 a yr to settle our banquet n BS, we have yet taken our photos.

Hi Gin,

Hv seen ur photos, u look very beatiful. And U got so many gown in the album. How much is ur package?

I hv buy my shoes liao, from Studio. Like it at the very first eye. It in Silver and lot of cystal on it.

hi popie,
i have also booked my BS and dinner venue. For me I have finished my house renovation. FH and I are slowing moving in our furniture as we are not going to stay there until next year. U? Are you going to shift in once your renovation complete?

Wow, i need help on this too....normally ppl will choose to play those Kitaro kind of music.

Does anyone know when do we have to put on the "si dian jing" that was given by MIL on the actual day?

Blueemarine > You've got mail!!

Phy*O* > You've got mail. My hiking trip is good, at least my body is burning..
So far, I have used up 1/3 of the big tube and manage to lose 1/2 inches. I measured yesterday before I went hiking. Was happy with the result.
I think diet plays a big part... You can have your normal meals but make sure you have to be fussy over the type of food you are eating. Cut down on fried stuff and more veggies,. Broccoli helps alot. And at the same time, if you can, drinking about 2 to 3 litres of water does help in slimming.
Yesterday after hiking, i even ate 2 scoop of ice-cream which my hubby allows.
Must balance a bit. The more anxious you are, the harder it will be in losing weight.

Gingercat

hi purpleblur & gals,

i am also a dec 06 BTB.
AD: 2 Dec
Dinner venue: Rasa Sentosa
Church/ Solemisation: Beach @ Rasa Sentosa
BS: Sophia
PS Photo: Sohia
AD Photo: Sophia
AD Video: Still sourcing, any recommendations??
Lovenest: Semb

cecilia, for me to say is tat if this is an auspicous date for u and hubby, juz go ahead...dun be bother by what other will say since it is u and hubby getting married and they are only invited to attend rite ;-p
i tink the date will only be more easy for people to remember....friday the 13th...black friday etc...and if any one ask...juz say we chinese so we based on the lunar calander lor...ke ke ke

Hi hi Diana..
Thks for ur concern..cheers~

Hi hi kate..
I believe u r the kate from the RTP thread..A wedding will usually need at least one yr in planning..if u get things done now, u get more time for urself to relax as the dates get nearer..maybe what u can do now is to slowly plan of what u r looking at for ur ballroom deco..the flowers/themes u will like to have..also can start to search for the photos for ur montage..if u r doing it on ur own, u will need time to scan them to make sure the right resolution, select the songs for ur wedding..u can also do some research on the gowns u will like to wear, the venues for ur PS, the hairstyles u will like to have..also can informed ur jie-meis & xiong-dis to check if they are available to help u out for ur big day..it seems like the list is getting longer..haha..realx, take 1 step at a time..if u start preparation early, u get to free urself more & relax more..cheers~

Hi hi ladies..
Here’s the the list of the photographer which I thot maybe useful for all..
as for the wine contact, I bought my red wine for $14.50/bot..u can let ridhuan (97684114) know that wendy frm iss (wedding at RTP) recommended u to him..
but for myself..i used another photographer (not listed in the list), vincent, his charges are $500 for 8 rolls (flim type) he also does digital type, but i m not sure abt the charges..he can be contacted at 97461332..let him know the mcdonald couple recommended u to him..cheers~

<center> <table border=1><tr><td> <table> <tr> <td align=center valign=top>
mime_zip.gif

36.7 K </td> <td align=left valign=top> <font size=1>Actual Day Photography[1].zip</font>
&quot;List of AD Photographers&quot; </td></tr></table> </td></tr></table> </center>

Hello all sept 06 brides,

I'm thinking of having my wedding dinner on the 23th Sept 06. Anyone knows if 23th Sept is a good day for wedding? Because i understand the lunar calendar for next yr is not out yet..

Hi Augustina,

Marriott is good! Very nice ballroom... but you must be having quite many tables right? I remember that their minimum table requirement was too many for me.

Dun worry, I haven't taking my PS yet either. My gowns will only be ready in about 2 weeks time. Likely to go for PS in early Dec. I haven't even started shopping for my shoes! Must do so in the next few weekends liao.

Lissa

Did I hear someone's underwear got wet?

Poor thing you Hazel! Better go dry yourself really well if not you fall more ill, if that's possible. So insensitive those idiots. Ignore them office people!

Lipstar, I can't make lunch this week hor. Next week, maybe can...but let me check with my colleague....I'll let you know later, k?

hi every1

my AD falls on 18 Feb 05.

My wedding is a simple one: Tea Ceremony (juz before the church ceremony), Church Ceremony followed by buffet.

Have jus signed up a package with PM &amp; i'm pretty happy wif the svc. The pkg i took is $1995/- and i add another $150/- for outdoor photography.

Now, looking for florist for Church Deco and maybe for car tho, the bridak pkg does provide car deco. Looking also for Reception stuff, wedding shoes, clothes for Flower boy &amp; girl, and miscellaneous stuff.

Now muz exercise &amp; diet to shed as much weight as possible for photoshoot this coming Dec, which is another month to go. Quite stressful leh.

It's both exciting and tiring to sift &amp; sort things huh? =P

Thanks for all the advises
Hopefully both sides could do away with the traditional candles, comb, etc stuff :p One more qn. Did you all bring your siblings along during the parents meet up?

Hi Jocester, can help me update my AD (Expressively jOhO), VG (Nil)? Thanks alot!

Yes, it’s me. You are Julie's first year classmates right ?

I have yet to decide on which BS, for now, maybe Divine or Ted. I have stopped searching for Bridal stuff for the time being. Went to HDB to get q no for the WIS for Sengkang. I blur blur, didn’t know have to take Q no first. Just took on Sat, appt this Friday.

K, you let me know when is CL promo, then we can go together. Wedding date still a qns mark

<font color="aa00aa">welcome in here tazy~ your nick reminds me of my fren hehehe
hey~!! you staying @ Sembawang ah..same here
which area are u at huh? me 500+ hehehe</font>

<font color="aa00aa">agree with proffy
dun think we'll wanna torture our hubby have make them suffer on our BIG day la.. wun b nice if they spend the whole day LS-ing hehehehe

maybe ask them to do something more physically?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solenmization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">elven_princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solenmization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">purpleblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solenmization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa"> tazy </font>

Lipstar &amp; Marnie
I had jux upload the photos &amp; sent to U all...
would take more photos to U tmr....
cos these r taken by my FH yesterday using hp.

Hi Lissa

My PS will be taken in Jan 06. Two mth b4 my AD.
In meantime, waiting for my EG to be done. My 1sT fitting will be in Nov 05. Wonder how it turn out to be....