(2006) Brides of year 2006

nitestar

Hey Dorami,
Did the salon use a lot of bleach on the highlights? Cos if they did, it may become lighter... Mine did... n no matter how many times i re-colour my hair, it still looks highlighted... sigh... hopefully yr salon did a better job than mine..

aiko

Hihi Popie,
Everbliss is big but I don't think it is very popular, hee, read of some bad comments in the thread. But then again, I guess every BS has its pros and cons....

I have gone to Noble House to eat recently, dinner buffet. Food is fantastic. Yum yum...Just a word of caution, make sure you book the whole dining area for your AD because I heard from a friend that she had once attended a wedding function there when the couple did not book the whole dining area...the consequence is that the public was allowed to enter and had dinner during their wedding, which is abit weird.

aiko

Hihi chipdale
you are staying so near popie..to me it is like an alien place, kekeke. I believe it is the same for you and chipdale as well to regard punggol a faraway place.

Where is Mr & Miss Wedding Club located? IMM?

popie

chipdale,
yah lor... long time din chat. hehehe. my qupte for reno cost dun include lighting n air con leh. think its normal rite? hehehe. its not exactly cheap lor... i noe.

AIKO, yah. nobel house still opens up the place for walk ins. but they will let the walk ins thru the side door. so they dun enter the main hall. my table count will fill the main hall. so not to worry. thanks for the reminder leh. =)
dun worry abt ur BS also. my BS also got probs in the threads. hehe. every BS also got probs. jus make sure u manage properly lor. think no prob one. u treat ppl nice, ppl will treat u back nice =) i think lah. that is wat i go by. hahaha.

marnie

Good morning Girls!

Been terribly busy with work and prep for Raya...One more day of fasting and then I'm feasting! (There goes my entire wedding wardrobe).

Going to miss bantering with you Girls. Will check back in on Friday - behave ok?

angeldust

hi proffy,

know lah u nid to do "jaga" work.. ke ke ke ke...

2 Nov pig-out session headcount
1. Angeldust
2. Samantha
3. Purpleblur
4. Chomecc
5. bsproffy (only after 9.30pm)
6. Prinzess55

I only have purple's mobilephone no. purple has chomecc, i believe but the rest i dun have.. ke ke.. so how? maybe can all of u email me at [email protected]

krisjon

Morning Ladies

Phy *o* > Good for you!!
No worries, I believe you can lose inches as time goes by. Yesterday, I went jogging with my hubby at east coast park... Only manage to cover about 2.5km and the rest of 2.5km, I am doing walking. Usually I dun drink too much water at night. Mostly, I will only drink in the day and during office hours.

Perhaps, you may try to take one tomatoe a day, but make sure you eat it after you have your meal if not you may get gastric pain. It helps to wash away fats and toxic minerals in your body.

Cutie > U have got mail.

jan193

Hi sharon..welcome.. but i dun hav itinerary .. it's stil abit early to prepare 1 rite?

summer n jac.. hai.. hopefully lah.. i'm beg. to accept it liao keke.. anyway got more things to worry abt than tis ..

petrina.. pls update my details for BS.. ritz couture.. thks thks

kaye

Lipstar,
no choice...Initially wanted to go.....N tot of asking U for dinner.....but today still ve to work...
So, in the end, buy grocerries to cook instead..
think only I can recognise U...cos I with make up & without..plus without styling my hair is a HUGE diff...
U would see me as an auntie shopping...heheeee

where would U be going tmr? I m thinking of either Harvey or IKEA

what marnie meant as "behave" is, to be as cute as possible...hehee...that's how we normally behave, rt?

chomecc

hihi summer.. yeaaaa.. i am julie classmate during first year.. hehe... find that you look familar but cannot recall where.. heheheh.. shi jie so small hor.. so are you still in contact with julie?? me lost contact with her le..

so have you got your q number for sengkang?? which part of sengkang are you looking at? ohh.yah.. must get lovenest first.. anyway.. also hard for you to do anything else about bridal at the moment. till you get a date hor?

dorammmi.. dun worry .. i am sure you will look very very pretty no matter wat color your hair is.. wahh.. so u took your gown le.. so exciting le.. 2 more days.... hehhe... u must sleep early these few days so u will be a radiant bride orr..
ohhh gong xi gong xi.. you finally decided on your bs.. nice.. ritzzz.. goody.. think you will look nice in their gowns wor..

zierella

hi Ash
Does this mean u wont be in this thread anymore?
hey maybe u can add me into messenger([email protected]) or yahoo ([email protected]) then we can chat chat

I suppose we will be going during spring hehe my fav season...romantic hehe, actually even if its long sleeved gowns i dont mind cos ive seen really nice ones...more like the victorian style..very unique!! so excited again must calm down hehe

anyways have a great hol!

blissfulme

hi marchbride
for my case, both side parents did not meet up. I juz asked wat my mum need (coz we went thru such event once for my sis wedding recently). then i juz add in 2 more qty to be given back to the groom's party..and voila..we have the stuff n qty budgetted for the DGL. In my view, its modern society now, so keep things simple. I'm having cakes, oranges, cans of pig trotters, some wine (can recycled for AD dinner), the nappy ang pow n the pi-jin money.. all these from our own pockets. then my mum asked for a few tables which either to be paid by my in-laws.. if they dun agree, then we juz fork out from our pocket lor watever the balance.

qq77

starrynite,
i check with my aunt when i shd put on too, they told me that you can put on with your gown on the AD (if you dun have any accessories).

man_tou_bear

Minniemouse! Me!!! i have booked my banquet with M hotel liao. Ya their service is great! u can check out more details at the M Hotel thread.

Honey, i didn't upload any of his photos cos the files are simply too big! his softcopies can be enlarged to 8R size without any pixelation. Really sorry.. all i can say is that u go to his thread at the photography and u will note that his thread has abt the same no of posts as Cr*s L*ng. That's how gd he is... and he is already full up to march next yr..

angeldust

dear 2nd nov pig out ladies,

so far only Samantha and I can make it. purple and bsproffy cant make it. no news from the rest of the gers.. (chomecc and prinzess 55) so I think we shld postpone this event till later notice..maybe we meet in centralised location..

Happy Diwali and Selamat Hari Raya!! ke ke ke ke...

jan193

hihi chomecc.. hee.. thks thks.. wana slp early but seems like so many things to do til i havnt had d chance to hav a gd rest

like nw at my FH's hse.. tot can slp d aftnn away while my FH is at gym.. but got pple in d hse fixin d aircon.. so cant slp.. hai..

i_ling83

ivyalex,
my also weekday charge... but i got ask jam & mi pi..i cannot remember who told me her is weekend charge.. so far how is yr preparation ?

sinkor

Hi Gingercat & phy,

wow!!! u all stress me leh.....now i am in overseas so cut down eating and exercise is impossible mission now! hahaha....

u all wait for me leh.....
but i am really happy that all have the improvement.... so phy, your slimming part including using the G cream or not? see u 2 seem to slim fast leh... :D

chipdale1910

Hi Aiko,

Ya, Punggol is too far for me, hehehe.

Mr & Miss Wedding club is at Tanjong Pager.

Well, as wat popie has said, most of BS has their pros & cons. My BS also has probs in d forum. As long as nothing serious things has happened to me, i will take as a reminder. "Cross my fingers".

Hi Hi Popie,

The renvo price is ard tat cost. U can nego with ur ID to get the best price. Maybe, u can nego with them to add in the air con costs for ur house.

ashlady

hi Zierella!
heh..ok..will add you

wow..i truly agree that the gowns in US BS are so elegant & grand...not the frilly ones we see so often in Spore. hee... think u'll have a lot of preparations to do! Have you decided on your banquet venue?

lipstar

Hazel: Tomorrow not decided yet. Let you know tonight, okie!

Behave = be cute? Ya, we are very cute brides.

Yay! Lunch time in 15 mins' time! Woo Hoo!

ivyerica

iling,

currently i'm busy with my ROM in Nov'05. After that will start to prepare for my gowns and PS. How's yr preparation? have you decided which PG/VG for your AD?

krisjon

Hi Sinkor

Where are u now??? Having vacation or in your FH home?? Keke... How is your ROM? Everything okay?

No worries, you can eat but make sure you control okay? The more you stress the harder you can lose weight.

Anyway, i think i can lose weight fast this time because I have quit this job... No more stress and unhappiness. But today I have another mild stress... having a so call last interview.

jeanng79

lipstar,

Cos mine is the 1.5litre one, so need time to manufacture..Besides, I heard that the taxes might go up next year, so might as well order now lor

man_tou_bear

Hi Cecilia, I was telling Honey abt my ROM photog. His name is Yew Kwang and he is mighty gd!
heehee... me not advertising or anything for him, just that i can't get over how gd my pixs are.. so thickskin right?

axl

Linda,
My MIL said she will go and dig out her Gold accessories in her safe deposit. I heard my husband said that those Golds are kinda old fashion. I should not expect much. Recently I went to see Gold Jewellery at Po Heng and I can't seem to pick any Gold Jewellery I like. I really dislike Gold. I want White Gold, my mum disapprove.
I suppose I won't be wearing those GOLD on my AD, correct?

augustina

Hello Irene,

Has u receive your confirmation letter from Marriott? Btw did u attend the Wedding Bash at Mariott. Wonder who won the 1st prize from them, must be hving a big smiling face. Cos top prize is $10,888 waive off the banquest.

springbride

Hi Marchbride,

Paiseh... my reply came a bit too late. Luckily u got the materials already. Happy sewing!

Hi Augustina,
Good idea to have indoor shoot at your house! Me also thinking of that, but am afraid that it won't turn out nice leh. So much effort is spent renovating the house, must take some nice pics right?

Hi Bliss,
Sounds complicated...I haven't settled all these stuff yet. My parents in law are modern, likes ro do away with troublesome customs, while my parents are the traditional kind. Think we r gonna have a headache, striking a balance. We are also forking put all expenses ourselves, looks like we can't afford to give tables to my parents, but I dunno how to tell her. Stressed... Which dialect r u?

Anyone knows where else to get the big square box for Ang Pow box? I saw some at Kalm's and Spotlight, but the size is wrong leh.

kaye

Jean,
huh? how come U buy 1.5L?
tot its by no. of bottles?
which wine did U choose?
not yet settled for Parkers Wine cos unable to test the wine on that day...would call her up on Fri for the appt.

hey, Lipstar, want to tag along?
we must learn fr Jean...everything well prepared..else last min..very stress one...
somemore, yr AD is 1wk b4 mine..

jeanng79

Hazel,

I bought the 1.5L ones (They call it magnum) cos I want to save on my corkage charges. The normal ones are 750ml, so as I understand, the wines are not always available in 1.5L so must order in advance lor. See, this thread is started in early MArch, but now its already NOV! A classic example of how fast time flies...

As they only provide 1 brand for magnum, I chose the one from Chile. Not bad...It's consider the higher end for wedding wine.

I really think watever u can do now better do, else last minute really got alot of things clash together which is not advisable lor. Time really pass very fast one.

qq77

AXL,
mmm... if you wearing kua, then think its ok to wear the Gold during the tea ceremony loh, otherwise think if wear with your gown, a bit "obian" leh... hee...

for me, my mil bought me "si dian zuan", cos my hb dun like gold also. so my mil gave us a budget and ask us to go and get my own si jian zuan. any extra, we top up the diff loh.
so i suppose i will be wearing it for my AD if i am not able to get any accessories...

man_tou_bear

Hiya Blackhawk's wife (ur nick very scary leh, dunno why..) heehee... u can check out his YK's webby at www.yewkwang.com his email addy is in the webby too....

Cecilia, have u seen the thread? u can leave a msg for him there and he will get back to u.. alternatively, go to his webby to get his email. Sorry ah, i dun have his email with me now...

axl

Dear Linda,
Drop me your email address. I have just got my CD. Wana share photos with you since that day you sent me yours.