Everyone,
Thanx so much for the advise, really nice of you gals!
I am what I wld say a matured bride, 31 yrs old liao...sigh...last time play too much, then now u see lah...
I am quite sad actually, I also would like to wear WG and have nice wedding at a posh hotel, but due to some minor things which I can't accept, I have decided not to have a traditional wedding..my FH also agreed on it, guess he also doesn't like the traditional stuff lor...
I am throwing a garden party, simple one really, at Villa Bali for 50 persons, just direct family and friends...and I am already quite kan chiong as to how the day turns out... I know a free lance designer who's quite good I wld say, so probably will be asking him to do my dress, then my FH either tailor make or buy from Island Shop those very casual linen clothes lor..
Do you gals think I shd do a traditional? I really wish I can be pretty in a WG...but when I think of the "traditions" which I do not like but have to go through as part of a traditional wedding, i really can't decide....
And my main headache now is...my FH family has alot of children, and they are very mischevious and playful..the kind who scream and cry and run... anyone got suggestions on how not to invite them for my ROM party???
Sorry my posting is so long....
Oh ya, at least I am happy I know where to get my rings, Fairy's Inc...heh heh! And my FH did actually give me my dream engagement ring...at least that's something!!