(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi ~e~,

this thread is getting very lively now.

Right now, I am going for more facials and spa sessions before my PS on 12th Nov. Will share photos with you all when they are ready.

Hi Newbbi79,
Can i know how much is the rate for Achieve Design and Print?

Hi all jan brides,
Can I check how many of u are ROM-ing on your customary day at the hotel? When are we suppose to fax the consent form to the solemniser?

Phy*o* > My PS is from 11 to 13 Dec 2005. Yup yup, i am counting down. Pertaining to your question in regards to the G cream, I have reply you already.

Sinkor > can we still apply the cream if we have muscles aching??? I was climbing stairs almost the whole Saturday in Sentosa.... now all my muscles aching like hell...

Ooshie > Where are u heading during your 2 weeks leave???

Linda,
I would like to have a look at your PS photos leh..my email [email protected].

Starrylight,
Mine is hotstamping lor.Are u looking for hotstamping or inserts leh?

I rom last year lor.TInk its best to do it early lor.

Bluegal,
min they need abt 1 week lor...dun worry, theres time one lor...just do a thing at a time lor.

suishi,
dun panick okie...jsut try to see which one can be settle 1st lor.Guestlist done? Tink mid nov abit too late liao.Idea is to send for printing early nov, get it back 2nd wk of nov, wirtting and sending them out on the 3rd week...then beginning of dec can call teh guests to cfm their attendance lor.

Thanks Newbbi79,
Actually I don't have much preference. Thinking that invitation card is gonna to be thrown away, maybe will consider inserts. Now my MIL is hurrying us to get the printing done fast so she can mail to her relative at m'sia and china.....

Can to share how is their hot-stamping rate?

Never login for just few days, already so many message liao...Thinking of sabo your own hubby already - so fast??? Anyway, I think the best thing is to ask him buy diamonds is enough lah...

Any of you here have already put up wedding website for your guests to view??? Is actually a good idea hor cos saw my hubby friends did that...

thanks adeline...but I lazy to make ice....
I used "mopiko" instead....feel cool & pain at the same time...

Lipstar
how's yr 1st day of work?

wow sam, i think you're ahead of us? hahaha dun think will think of putting up the wedding website unless nearer to date la.. our AD still 1 yr to go leh.. if put up now, will there still be excitement when our AD finally comes?

chomecc, u try talking to vivian first la.. i think if she can't decide, she'll check with CL for u? wei.. have you called Jean?

chomecc,

i still suggest u speak to CL and see wat he cna do for u based on ur budget provided u ok with not waiting for promo lest ur preferred PS date is taken. agree tt eugene and CL from diff coy with diff style but still they are CL's "students" so may have some similarities here and there i guess.. tt's my opinion - not intended against eugene or john.

can can we share share i meet there directly at bak cho mee..

sam - din think of doing up a website.. but if nid b for overseas frens then maybe we just send the pics..

hi Jean,
my FH actually asked me if I know that we wont ve any elec appliances & sofa at that time.(Jan)
I told him U all know abt it...
N all prepared to sit on the flr...
Therefore I had upload the living rm photo here...
Also, would buy a kettle to make 3in1 coffee....except for that troublesome Lipstar who drinks 2in1 coffee....
else jux buy 2in1coffee & creamer separately...

Anyway, nothing to mess...cos its EMPTY!!
heheheee

cheers.. hehe.. yah.. me too at 1st oso wana juz get PG.. cos i was tinkin juz ROM only so dun nd VG.. it was my FMIL who suggested for us to get VG too.. she say then can show during weddin banquet n show our kids nxt time hehe

Cos I saw their wedding website quite nicely done up and was only suggesting if anyone going to put up???

So happy cos just got a very good bargain for the Bridal package (Bridal Concept)...Someone is letting it off at a discount of $500/-...Confirmed liao, hee hee...

dorami, if u got the budget good to get a pro/freelance to do for u.. cos they experience in this and also hand wun shake so much
the effect will be totally different... ;)

orrr hehe, sam you thinking of getting the website done ah? i've seen some nice websites too, but dun think i'm capable of doing such nice ones... and dun think my hubby knows how to appreciate hahaha

oh so you taking over the BC package ah? u bought from someone in the forum?

Hello girls. First day so far so good. But I am rather disappointed. My job duties seem to be very different from what I was told. I seem to be doing more admin, HR, misc, rather than accounts.
kao_sad2.gif

Good point is that manager and colleagues seem rather fun and fine.

kao_welcome.gif
Adeline! I am the resident head toker. I tok tok naughty brides' heads. I am a rather prolific complainer. Paiseh.

My AD is 22 Apr, at Meritus Mandarin hotel. Nice to meet you!

Lipstar,
1st day of work dare to come in...
I tok U.....

Adeline,
Tried to find Feline thread for U ...but seems to lost somewhere....except for "Feline Package" which is not useful

I read all your postings and I am sweating away you know... I am 23 April bride and I have NOT DONE ANYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Absolutely NOTHING!!
The only thing I did was to sign up facial package with Spa Esprit and start going for facials...very good improvement to my skin I wld say...

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How should I start??????? I see all of you have done lots of things... so organised!!! I was still thinking yesterday that I have 5 more months, still very early, will start sourcing for everything in Jan 06..

Will appreciate any advise now that I see that I am late (as usual cos I m a last minute expert)...

Went for Brazilian waxing that day... very nice

StarryNite,
u are welcome =).

its true lor, i wanted to do inserts in the 1st place, but my card design is not suitable for inserts so in the end did hotstamping lor.

Hotstamping rate is $70 for mould, $0.35 for each card. CArtoon FOC =)

hi tiKi,

its alrt...never too late to start...I also didnt do much.....
So far....
U must book yr BS & hotel/church...
think that's the most impt

So far, our most organised is Jean...
if I m not wrong, she had chosen the wine too..

Hi Gingercat,

I think still can apply the cream..... maybe u apply little bit to see how lah! wat happen to u in Sentosa? better take care!

hi tiki

hazel is right. I did nothing too except confirming my ROM n DInner Venue ( Same day so its easier ). Now shoppin for Bridal Packages.

My 2 cents worth:
a) Venue for ROM &/or Dinner
- Email or call ALL the hotels, country clubs n churches.... ask for pricings (fax or snail mail)
You already hv a date so its easier.
- Select those that is within your budget and visit them. Those that you are interested, quickly ask the hoteliers to tentatively block the date first till you confirm.
- Quickly confirm the one that you like and has your date.

b) Bridal Packages
- Buy all the LOCAL bridal mags.... browse thru n tear out those that you really like. On the mag, they wil have the name of shops for the few particular gowns tt you like.
- Start callin up to make apptmts with those BS
- Must try the gowns to see what look nice m best on you.
- Once you know which shops have cuttings that is suitable on you, the packages will come in.
- Once you are into talking packages, perks will comes in for packages.

Sorry this is long...
Hope this is useful....

hi Adeline,
think they had removed the thread....
what I can found is:
Feline does quite abit of embriodery. two of my friends were with feline. that time theere was the promotion, less than $3300, you get MTM everything plus AD photos thrown in.

one thing about Feline is that for prewedding photo album, they go by per page. that is you can squeeze in 10 pics in one page and still no extra charge.

maybe U want to do a search on the whole forum for Feline...that's what I did...but nothing much....

hi Tiki,
Emailing all the hotels r what I did when choosing the venue...then choose that's within budget & the number of tables...
as mine is only 25 tables, not all hotels accept such small number of tables for weekends.
Else when U buy the bridal magazine, there will state the min & max no. of tables N the amt per table.
If its out of yr budget, pls dun go...else it would be like me..went to the hotel & fall in love with it...N burst my wallet. I went there cos on the way to other hotels too....same area...in the end, I chose GCW lor...
*sigh....
Luckily, the coordinator is gd

As for the BS, I went along Tanjong Pagar & went to almost all the shops to try their gowns & see their photos & pkg...Of cos not asking U to go every shop...U see which ever U like, U pop in...
To be mean or merciless, once U dun like the photos & gowns, jux go off..dun bother to talk abt pkg cos it will waste yr time...unless yr priority is budget.
think got abt 2 to 4 BS got less than $2K pkg

Purpleblur - actually quite expensive to put up the wedding website unless we design it on our own...

Yes, I have taken up the BC package from sombody in the forum cos she says going overseas for shooting. I find it quite worth bcos I intend to take up this $3,388 package and now she is giving me only $2,888...

Have you all come across any good bargain in the forum? FYI, Someone is selling off the Meritus Mandarin wedding banquet at $1,000/- discount - can consider leh...

sam ah, i think if u wanna do the website thingie, more meaningful to do it yourself ma.. or u and ur hubby doing it together? if getting external party to do it, i find it quite meaningless loh...

hmm..haven't found any attractive stuff from the forum yet
u're lucky to find the one u are eyeing
guess most of us have settled our banquet venue
but 1k discount is REALLY alot

jocester

me wanna join

AD: 18 Mar06 (Church) & 25 Mar06 (Banquet)
Hotel: Mertius Mandarin
BS/Studio: Graceful Image
PS Date: 10 Oct 05
AD PG: Raymond Teo
AD VD: NA
Lovenest: Holland V.

Purpleblur - Frankly speaking, we dun know anything about design but trying to work out on it (anyway, still got 1 year ahead)...

1K discount is really alot lor but I think maybe they have no choice cos if cancelled, $$$ will be forfeited...Wonder why so many Meritus Mandarin wedding banquet is letting go at such
good offer??? Oic, so most of you have already paid deposit for the hotel you have booked already??? Seem like the hotels you all booked is quite expensive hor...

Hi tiki,

Most importantly, u must assign a budget for everything u need. I guess u have to speed up in finding ur bridal shop as they will need about 1-2 months to make ur gown if u want it to be MTM, another 2 months for developing photos. Try to get a more comprehensive packages that includes bridal cars or actual day photographer cos it helps u to save time and $$

Next is ur venue cos there will be alot of people getting married next year. Decide on the nos. of tables u want and start liasing with the hotel coordinators.

ALso, if possible, start booking ur AD photographer and videographer.

u need to get ur wedding bands, shoes, ang bao boxes, wines etc. I guess that's about it..Did I miss out anything girls?

my dear Jean.....
What can I add on?
I am considered middle slow....cos I still ve EL in front of me....heheee...
I m having same pace as Lipstar...sounds like the tortise & rabbit race..
As long as I followed her closely....can already...cos fr 1st fitting, PS & AD , we r jux fr 1 wk...

oh yes...
I know what to add....
Wedding cards which is normally provided by the hotel....
hehee,...at least I contribute...

i m also planning to have my AD in june 06 but nothing prepared yet..worse still MIL says to do dinner and AD on 24th june 06..i really scared now no more venues left ar..so stressed..only one date!! sigh

Everyone,

Thanx so much for the advise, really nice of you gals!

I am what I wld say a matured bride, 31 yrs old liao...sigh...last time play too much, then now u see lah...

I am quite sad actually, I also would like to wear WG and have nice wedding at a posh hotel, but due to some minor things which I can't accept, I have decided not to have a traditional wedding..my FH also agreed on it, guess he also doesn't like the traditional stuff lor...

I am throwing a garden party, simple one really, at Villa Bali for 50 persons, just direct family and friends...and I am already quite kan chiong as to how the day turns out... I know a free lance designer who's quite good I wld say, so probably will be asking him to do my dress, then my FH either tailor make or buy from Island Shop those very casual linen clothes lor..

Do you gals think I shd do a traditional? I really wish I can be pretty in a WG...but when I think of the "traditions" which I do not like but have to go through as part of a traditional wedding, i really can't decide....

And my main headache now is...my FH family has alot of children, and they are very mischevious and playful..the kind who scream and cry and run... anyone got suggestions on how not to invite them for my ROM party???

Sorry my posting is so long....

Oh ya, at least I am happy I know where to get my rings, Fairy's Inc...heh heh! And my FH did actually give me my dream engagement ring...at least that's something!!