Hi hi sel..
Nice to see u ard…hope things will be ok at ur side..do let us know if u need any assistance..cheers~
Hi hi pearly..
Nice to hear from u..heehee…kinda relax for me now..**ops** i guess u might really need to plan carefully approximately whc period will u be mailing out ur invites..also for ur GDL..since ur AD is on the 7th,.i guess if u r giving out ur invites on the 1st day of 8th mth (which means u left less than 3 weeks to RSVP b4 ur AD), maybe it shd still be ok for u…can try to “pre-inform” ur friends abt ur wedding date b4 the 2 x 7th mths & tell them u will be mailing out the invites to them at a nearer date...at least they are more of less notified…can start to get their mailing address early so that u get to consolidate them..wow..i can see that 7th is a very popular date..seems like majority of the Oct 06 brides are having their AD on 7th..for my case I got their mailing address at the last week of jul & 1st week of aug so that their memory remain “fresh” on the date..then proceed to print my cards 2nd day of the 7th mth…but some of the pple thinks that the printing of the invites shdnt be done in the 7th mth..i guess it really depends on individual..i m slightly ok since I was working part-time earlier..since ur ROM is on feb 06 & if u will be inviting ur friends, then take the opportunity to keep ur friends updated too..but of course, u can also mail out the invites to them b4 the 2 7th mth but I find it too early..cheers~
Hi hi Kelly_pink..
Actually it depends on individual..some parents are more “pan-tan” than others…some believed that as long as the major preps are nt in the 7th mth, it shd be fine, for eg: 7th mth, try not to buy ur GDL stuff or go for ur food-tasting or cannot start renovating (but if already in the midst, is ok) or 4 mths b4/aft ur wedding cannot attd wake/wedding of other pple etc..i guess it’s still quite flexible..as long as ur future in-laws & parents are pretty flexible, then it’s easier & more relax for u lor…heehee..
Hi hi Diana..
Nice to know that u r gg to do BS shopping this weekend..update us more, ok? It’s true lah..watch at home dun have the kick to make ur hair stand..ok lah..bcoz want to watch it with my parents too (coz I heard some said this movie is abt some of the old folks’ beliefs + they dun wanna watch at the cinema)… glad that it’s a nice show & ur parents enjoyed it…very happy to hear this..
Hi hi Bear..
Heheee..so fast, less than 28 days, u will be upgraded to “MRS”..oic, ur FMIL also said cannot give out in 7th mth..then I think u really got to “try to avoid” it when u r doing the customary preps…actually I understand it’s hard for u to please ur FMIL also..but no matter what, must try to “endure” any possible “conflict” if she’s quite “pan-tan” abt such preps in the 7th mth lor…I duno if it’s a gd idea for u to give out ur invites in the 7th mth (2mths ahead of ur AD)..but maybe this is something u might like to discuss it out in…relax..relax…must be a beautiful bride…cannot be too “kan-cheong” if not will usually forget & tensed urself, then no gd for ur health lor..