(2006) Brides of year 2006

thats why...sometimes i feel that wedding is make all happy except the couple...
mabbe ur fh also caught in e same situation...
lucky my in laws still ok... juz tat they have certain expectations on tis and on tat...

HI all
my AD: 03 Mar 06

juz cfm my AD venue: Holiday Inn Park View
will have PS on: 19 Sep 06 cos worried year end and Jan06 will be monsoon.
HM most prob end of 2006 cos I'll be on a course.

Hi SuiShi,
Please leave your email add so i can send to you. Hmm personally i wouldn't said her work is good/bad on the average lor.

Anyone DIY photo montage? I'm having budget so trying to do own montage but not sure how to start. Anyone can share?

Hi hi...

Thanks Wyn for updating. :P

Here is some of my other details:
ROM : 25thFeb06
PS : 4th Nov 05
AD PG : Tay Eng Huat / HDA

Thanks! :P

reismion, me having prepared much for my AD as yet.. juz cfm my venue only

nw busy preparing for my ROM.. coming tis nov hee.. plan to source for BS aft tt

hi dorami

ic. my rom's in dec. not much preps. nd 2 find shoes n accessories for my dress n a venue 4 our relatives 2 makan after the ceremony.

AD wise, still got venue n photography not fixed yet. plus wat 2 do on the AD dinner so tat ppl wont get bored. :P

then got reno 4 flat which will b coming in nov. :P

v siong on $$$$...
kao_scared.gif

*support janf*
hehehe
wont fall lar...ur precious moment..only tat few minutes...ahhaha
newbbi... we all see open lo...
last time our mum dun even have so nice gowns to wear also...hehe

hey sui,
i DIY my photo montage leh...my hubby using a software to do...bt i duno wat is the software...
is something like video format.

berry,
i agree loh, only that moment when walking down the aisle we are the stars.

janf,
dun worry.. walk slowly dun rush and you won't trip and fall. this is what i experience from the bridal contest which i took part in. but unfortunately, my hb so gan chong, walk rather fast and dispite me keep stepping on my gown, he also add on, stepping on it. so malu leh. hopefully, he is more calm on the AD.

newbbi,
in order to make everyone happy, sometime both of you will have to "ren qi tun seng" loh.

hee linda, i very scared to step on my gown cos mine is a bustier....hehehe.... so i told my FH, he must hold on to me no matter wat but don't stand to near me in case he also step on my gown! then free show for all liao..... haha....

Linda and berry,

ya lor...bo bianz..once a lifetime hor..hehe...

so anyone has any updates on their preparations?

Any cantonese brides here? ;p.

reismion,

icic.. me nw waiting for 1st fitting of my dress.. shld b nxt mth.. havnt got my shoes oso hee.. planning to collect my invites nxt mth too

yah.. very siong on $$.. nowadays dun dare to anyhw spend hee

Daphne,

ya lor...thats wat most brides are scare lor...hehe...mine is halter neck with 2 hooks at the neck lor...i also scare mine will become loosen leh...

WEnt for any exercise these days?

newbi, im a cantonese bride!!! but i know nuts abt the GDL things and my FMIL kept bugging me on it (like wat her side need to give us etc).. sigh..

my FH fat fat one.. hope he dun grab me and fall tog or elseeee.. i gona twist his piggy ears liao..!

wow linda...u went bride contest? so did u win?
juz saw stylewedding magazine out...cover girl is denise
hmm... when i start preparing for wedding i start to buy magazines...and fantasize...haha
aiyo nv heard gown will drop one... juz be careful when marching in... rehearse b4 the wedding?hehe

newbbi, bong's class? on sat? what class is that? u not going to ray's class on sat ah? is kat still going with u? didn't see her post for a while liao leh....

daphne,
mine also bustier, but think after the experience, we can be more calm and wont step on my gown again.

but ladies, i suppose all your WG shd have can ca, so with that, it is easier to walk, dun worry. look straight, walk with confidence and smile. you will look very pretty.

newbbi,
ya lor...
now doing nothing, 7th mth mah.
me went pilates and kick box once a week, if time permits adn not lazy :P ... hee..

berry,
hee.. just lucky that we got in to the final 10, only 1 couple win the grand prize. but we din win.. hehee..

the style wedding mag out already? you got buy?
hee... got out photo inside leh... :P hehehehe
i also got buy quite a few unitl my hb say, buy so many still not enuf meh!! kekekeke...

janf,
i am also a cantonese bride.Those pingli already settle btw my mum and mil liao..hehe..okie, 1st u have to ask wat your parents would like to have..

For me, my mum wants those mushrooms,dried shrimps,sea cucumber,dried scallops, canned abalones, pig trotter,cakes,Long Feng candles,2 bottles of hard liquor and roasted pig lor.

Then my MIL wans my side to give her back, 2 feng candles which represent she has a DIL lor and she wanted 2 boxes of cakes lor.

We plan to order from Gim Tye cakemarker cos if purchase more than $200 of cakes, they can rent us the "traditional" basket with 3 layers i tink...so more proper during hte GDL lor...

Berry,
Style wedding is out finally..tink its 6mths one issue hor...any nice and interesting ?Me too lor, already bought a few mags liao..hehe...

Linda,
wat type of wedding contest u took part? the style weddign one?

hi dorami

ya lor. mi oso. wan 2 buy things oso think twice. :P

did u custom make ur rom dress? is it ex? do they do cheong sum as well? mi thinking of making 1 for my AD. checking out potential shops. let me noe if u've any gd recs.

thks in adv.

Dear Linda,

u took part in the style wedding contest huh? wow, congrats lor..so wats the results?

pilates?...at which branch?

Daphne,
tink its hi/lo and NB lor at PArkmall =). We forgot to book ray's class last sat lor, thats y go to another branch lor...

Yup, kat is still with me..she has been bery bery busy these days lor...poor gal

linda..i haven bought the magazine...hehe will buy at the minimart downstairs...heavy to carry home...
which one ur pic...tell me leh...hehehe
pig trotter cakes?
my neighbour downstairs she cantonese getting married nxt mth...she told me she spent 200++ at chinatown buying those GDL stuff...wow sounds alot

newbbi,
yup yup took part in that. thanks, only one couple will win, but not us... hee.. we are only the top 10 finalist. but very happy leow, cos its a very good experience for us.

i am with planet fitness... they have class there.

daphne,
hee... if the mag is still the same, and our pic is featured, there is only one by the name linda... hee... and that's me... kekeke... *blush*

berry,
if our pic is featured, see the pic and look for the name Linda.
so you saw the mag out already huh? cos yesterday tot the mag was out, but only saw a sample only..

berry,

hehe..its pig trotter, cakes...two separate items..hehe...

I also sepnd abt $200+ at chinatown lor..many things to buy lor, Jia Zhuang includes : red basin, zhi soon che,towels with xi word,bedside lamps,sewing kit with xi word outside, tum pui,combs,ribbons,tea sets,new pyjamas,etc etc...U name it , they have it...

Linda,

wow, so happy hor...hehe..ya lor, do let us know wwich is your photo lor ;p..will go buy later if possible lor ;p...

berry, hee... will look out for the mag.
hee... dun be disappointed when you see my pic leh... kekekke... i am pretty one... hee..

Yo Diana,

haha guess times had changed isn't it... last time kachang puteh only $0.50 one pkt...wah..now one pkt can cost $2..arrrghhh!! Last time we eat kachang puteh but now we eat popcorns...haha

Wah Cat,

Not bad "empress" still can give better price for movies huh! hehee what a adventurous cinema! I once watch a movie in one of the cinemas in AMK, wah half way the film boh liao...whole screen blank for few mins..and everybody gets rowdy and were shouting...*phew* lucky it came back intime otherwise they will start to throw bottles liao.

Bear,

so long nvr see you ard...guess you must be busy with your preps with ROM. Dun stress!!! Guess things will work out smooth, stay cool and be a pretty bride. Some traditional elders are pretty particular abt some customs...sigh, don't be too upset. Yah, me as worried as you abt nxt yr preps due to those chinese customs...biggest worries is also the invites thingy arrangement. More stress hor, somemore my MIL is the very very very pantang type..hehee but somethings I hv decided liao...I will secretly do..they never know lor.
shhhhh..

Wendy,

haha though I am still a year ahead but can you imagine, now I head big big cos realise alot of preps hv to start to decide & plan liao esp with that custom thing. Yah the invites thing is a challenge now...as what you say if mail out 2 mths earlier..very funny and ppl will defintely forget abt it...and lagi worse wait end up in the bins..hahaa!!
so I also thought of your suggestions which is very gd at least I can do a immediate RSVP as well.. since the time frame is so near by the time I start to give up invites..I probably is abt 2 wks before my AD. I think I will use your suggestion. Hehhee..but I really can't imagine I will be running like mad by then, imagine I had to settle GDL, invites, finalise banquet stuff, food tasting...just within 1 wk cos I only have approx 14 days to prepare. Now I recall, one friend also getting married in this Sep 05. He called my fh saying to RSVP liao but we hv not get his invites yet..hahaa I think also becos of this 7th mth custom thats why till now haven't hear from him leh and somemore his AD is just 2nd wk of Sept..hmmm. Now I am just waiting for time as well cos didn't do much sourcing for the house matters & BS due to 7th mth lor. Now become so lazy, everyday do nothing but watch TV!!..but I know come Sept onwards..I will have no time to rest liao once things get going..hahaa But really appreciate your help and advice despite preparing for your own AD.

hi hi Pearly
i guess now can only relax & sit to store my fats..heehee..only managed to confirm my invites with the printer & met-up with my florist to confirm the wedding deco..as for my album, sigh, gg down to my BS later (quite a long story) but i m not in a hurry for this also, told them as long as i can get the album b4 my wedding, i m ok with it..i guess u can start the sourcing now..it's ok to check it out now also..at least get to narrow ur search is easier for u also..did u manage to check out ur wedding bands? as for the food-tasting, u can always do it b4 the 2 x 7th mths..maybe the GDL stuff if ur house got extra space, can also buy 1st..dun worry, i will be here to share u all by then..okok? cheers~

hi hi Sel..
i have also added u into my friendster list..ur doggies are really cute leh, i like the one cuddling the bloster..heehee...

hi hi oct 06 brides-to-be..
anyone interested in my bridal mag..i dun think i need them now..can pass to anyone of u for ur research...do let me know & i will be able to meet up with u in tampines as it's quite heavy for me to carry them out of the house..do drop me an email at [email protected]

hi girls..
just wanted to vent..was supposed to pick up my gown today! was pretty excited and even made FH bring his big big camera to work so he could take shots of me..BUT the dress needed to be sent off for drycleaning so cannot collect yet...*pout pout*
guess at least thay made sure it was clean before they pass it to me,,and also i can collect it on sunday..but made the arrangements already mar...
sorry girls...i know this was a little ridiculous just wanted to air my grouchiness a bit..;p

<font color="ff6000">2006 brides details updated on 25 August 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 Jan 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> French Studio @ $3399</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sharon__joseph</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th Jan 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific-Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th Nov 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Award @ $3388</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol Field</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">suishi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Jan 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Brillant Garden Restaurant @ The Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Sept 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kovan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elmo_78</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Jan 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> White Link @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bernard-Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Buangkok Link</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">deremi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 July 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Freelance Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Coris@Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paris/Shinju Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charsiew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jerry</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Alex @ captured moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Dapipi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">gini09</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 June 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Big Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">brilliantrose</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">June 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sleepysleep</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">June 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sengkang or Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cindeekoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">rachelcheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC_Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC_AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">UnseenAngel9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">gentasg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Dec 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Whitelink @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">piglex</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cool</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">**new in the chart: elmo_78 &amp; charsiew’s Photo/Videographer’s details</font>

<font size="-2">My LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font>

Hi Lyn,
it's okay to vent your dissatifacton...sometimes it helps to make one feel better. I believe all of us here don't mind your pouting.
Remember to post your gown for us to see in this thread!