(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi Deremi,

thanks for your precious reply.. but i would appreciate if you could reveal who the two ex-brides whom booked from J&M and dragon gate.

hi dawn, no leh, mines std 1 nite for bridal suite, as for helpers room, if i rem correctly, need to check out on the same day rite?
VG: captured moments
PG: jerry from pix b*liss*
how abt u? signed with anyone already?

hiya cris, the list shows brides who are having customary in Dec 2006
u can also know who is holding their banquet where & who is with which BS, having which photographer & videographer...

if there's one u are interested in, can ask the btb for more info

Hi Cat,

thanks for the info.. i'll wait till popular has it then i'll get it..

u're going for MPC? just asking.. are u catholic too?

coz i'm planning to go for EE.. its a shorter duration.. over a weekend only.. whereas MPC is over 6 sundays... my FH works on Sunday morning so not visable for us to take MPC..

haa...righto..I am a catholic..haaa..I cannot go for EE cos the old man...dunwan to stay over weekend duration...so I got to take the 6 consecutive sun..he is not a catholic.;p

My Church wedding at Christ the King followed by lunch buffet..and dinner at hotel..siong man!!!
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ all gone! BOO HOO

hi akoyo!!

gd at least u can go straightaway.. i would love to do tat too.. but sigh.. haiiiiiiii..
hehe.. nevertheless yupyup we can do our planning together.. errr internal flights from Toronto to US expensive ah? i was tinking of getting the budget airlines if there is any.. do u noe of any??

hi greekgal!
it's ok.. we can all learn together..
i tink 8-10k is for 2 persons... if one person 10k.. wah u can go to Tahiti with tat amount already..

Hi Shelyn and Charsiew,

My AD is 19 March. I will have my PS on Oct cos as mentioned by Peggy that the Nov/Dec is the season of monsoon... So, i don want to take the risk so we had it earlier.:-)

Haha, you same frequency as my Hb. He also told my BS that we don't want the gigantic portrait, take the 3-in-1 kind.

I also don't like clutter that's why I LOVE storage! So I can put my nitty gritty stuff inside cabinets, drawers and what-nots.

Sigh.. today sick again. Got running nose. I blew my nose so often until my nostrils are peeling and burning. In the morning it was worse. I couldn't work continuously for more than ten minutes because I have to stop all my work, take the tissue paper and wipe and blow my nose lah.
300647.gif

wah, envy u gals on renovating the flat...me still have to wait so long...

hazel, lipstar,

we also choose the 3 in one type...hehe

now looking forward to my trip to bangkok on friday...yipee!

Hi Iceglacier, Yah..lor..si beh sianz..wedding is so much a headache..

but I am glad now he appreciate gowns and photography better after some lessons from me...haaa..and some other "cannot make it" gowns and pictures..haaaa...

Wedding photo called me up to view the gowns..went down lunch time..not too bad...lah..photography wise good also..in-house one...their new place at harboutfront quite nice..fitting room very very spacious...(I really like the fitting room area..) HAAA..

David was not pushy at all..but a pity the designer is so young...26 years old..ai yoh..

Think I check out sattine this week.. and update you k ;p

CHarsiew,
Flamingo not bad but the cut like dun suit me leh, tried a few like all bo shape one. They r q nice though. I goin to think thru again, 3 shortlist, Divine, Silverlining and Flamingo
Anyone any comments on the 3.

What is an chuan? U gals got ur caterer yet?

Wow! So exciting Jean!

The last time I went on a trip was in 2000, to Hong Kong. It was a heavily subsidised company trip. We only paid $150 each.
300654.gif

Have a great time there! Come back and regale us with your buys!
300655.gif

Not feeling good
. So much work to do, but after taking medicine, I feel like a zombie now.
kao_dizzy.gif

Yah cat.. sometimes must 'educate' them that cheap does not necessarily mean good. In fact may end up spending even more $$$$ to rectify the ugly gowns or photos! And no amount of $$$ can replace the trauma of having horrible gowns/pics on your wedding day!

Are the gowns at Wedding photo cheena?

orh...WG it's not too bad..lah...I found about 3 pieces at the rack acceptable (I am not a laces/flower) person lor..and WG only found 1-2 pieces...

Their gowns are featured in the last HER WORLD magazine..definetely not cheena..their gowns design taken from european Magazine..I saw their stack of magazine and gown design that they took from...and their package is very comprehensive too..good for my ah pek loh..but not really good for me...;p

If I want to take WP may take their - MTM package..but just to let you know they only use satin and organza and also..simple top ups on beads and designs no charge..for me it's ok..as I dun like too much designs...;p

David is really nice...(if you want, you should make appointment and go view and experience his treatment) the fitting room is really big!! But I guessed you already settled on Flam leow ma.. for me, I would also prefer a designer I am comfortable with lor (she only 26 years old and look really young)...haiz..

Maybe I will look at sattine..instead.

cat,

then how do u plan your day if you got church in the morning?

i'm having a super big headache coz i also got church wedding.. followed by customary tea ceremony at FH's house.. then back to my house for tea ceremony then lunch.. then its dinner in the night.. wah.. very shiong too..

care to share with me your schedule for the day? and have u booked with the church already? i'm thinking of either Immaculate Heart of Mary or St Vincent de Paul.. but haven't spoke to either church yet coz i thought that its a bit too early to do so..

Cat, then I'll trust your taste and not make an effort to pay a visit to WP.

My FH and I decided to do away with a church wedding cos his eldest brother had one and it was very bad cos had to rush to so many places in 1 day! So we're just having a simple solem in the open before the wedding dinner... But of course our pastor will be doing the ceremony.

I tell you ah, I have so many things to attend becos of this wedding. New believers course, MPC, and later got to get baptised... Instead of feeling refreshed on Sundays, I feel even deader than weekdays cos there are so many things to do!

Hi charsiew

oic. i intially wanted to take 18 march too but its taken, so the couple was u...hehe.
my vg n pg not confirmed yet. still doing recee. so how much is ur package ? can email me at [email protected] ?

Also, which bridal u with and when are u taking ur ps?

How abt other brides to be (march) , when are u gals takg the ps?

ahaaaaaaaaaa...u so funny...."deader" term seems abit too ciah lat to use...;p

PET, our wedding still early so my timetable is not finalised. All depending all you want do a morning service or morning mass. My old man only wants "service" so he need not face the big crowd..and my in-law say go their place first..

I have not make payment yet..but tentative blocked the date leow. mass book no problem, I can share with you when the day arrives..

conclusion : noon service mass..with a buffet lunch followed by dinner at hotel.

6:30 Make-up Artist Arrive
7:00 Jie-Meis Arrive
7:30 FH arrive, takan session on
8:30 Proceed to FH place at Yew Tee (Jie mei
can choose to follow if not stay at my my
place Serangoon until service starts)
10:00 By hook must leave Yew Tee
11:30 FH / in-law to reach Christ the king (AMK)
first and Jie Meis get ready to move to
Church
12:00 Arrival by me
13:15 Lunch "surrrrrrrrlp"
14:15 get ready leave for Hotel with FH and Jie
Mei
18:00 Make-up artist arrive
I got short hair so no need heavy
styling..and I can sleep a few more
hours ;p)
19:30 Cocktail reception
20:00 Banquet starts..

Hope this helps..and for others..if I bore you gers...please forgive me...;p

ok kat..

i understand now.. thanks.. i was thinking of not having a reception after church coz i wanted to save money on it..

your plan is a good idea though.. i think that its better like that.. then my side can have tea ceremony after the church service.. what do u think?

Hi bluegal,
u mean each place 5 enough?
think i take a lot. esp at sentosa more ba..
the beach there also alot.. nite view
oh i m from shinju.

Everyone I am first time in here. I have booked my bridal shop at In-Wedding Creation Bridal Shop. Is it a good shop? as I seldom heard any comments about this shop. Can someone provide me with some advice.

For the Actual day, i have one wedding gown, one evening gown and one tea dress. they will provide a staff for my makeup and hair and everything that is needed on the actual day. But my package do not have a photographer. My package cost $2988 only.

I need to find a photographer for the actual day but my budget is very low. Is there any free lance photographer who provides very cheap service with good photography skills. Anyone can recommend to me??? Thanks in advance.

I have already buy the wedding ring and booked the bridal shop package. What else should be done??? I am still very confused. Is there a list of things to be done on the actual day? Do anyone has the list? can someone forward me the list? Thank You Very Much.

Michelle

Hi huiling, i see! hmm.. u hv a point.. maybe need to discuss whether can bring forward too.. cos i also don want to challenge the monsoon rains..not sure whether able to, cos i tink most couples also want to avoid the season.. is yrs from flamingo too?

Hi ebell, hehe... i underst.. cos its really depending on whether ur comfortable with the designer + the designs, wish u all the luck
an(1) chuan(2) -- setting the bed + changing of new bed sheets.. hven plan for caterer yet, hmm

Hi dawn, hahahahha
ya! do u intend to take function room too? mines function rm.. off hand i do not hv the package details, u mean Mhotel's package? bridal signed with flamingo, photoshoot tentative during Dec.. have u signed yrs alrady?
videographer's site is http://www.capture*moments.com.sg/wedding.html
(change the * to d) the price is there.. i tookup the express highlights at 788 (express Showcase Package)

ha purpleblur... that only means that your friend really knows that you like purple and precious moments... can tell is you.

yo lo... we in forum ... but dont know each other's real identity.. and we might be actually friends... or or or .. ha watch too much drama series la ha ha

jesmine... you still student???? so young...

angeldust.. dont worry still waiting to have bbq chicken wings with you...

how you gals keeping fit... i started going gym.. and i do go roller blading.. anyone keen???

Hi titi,
ya lor, we did not took much pix outdoor lei.
actually your PS is which date? When we took our PS at sentosa, we saw 7 other couples lei. Oh my BS is French Studio.

Hi Sel

Sultan Plaza is located at Beach Road

Hi Pearly

Icic. So you are actually looking for more comprehensive package which include car. Perhap you can make a trip down to Sattine with CAT? Can you share with me more on your Marriott package? Who do you deal with and what are the extra perks? My email is [email protected]. Thank you

Yo CAT

Wow your intinery very detailed hor...hehe
So you have went down to Wedding Photo ar. Is that one of your shortlisted BS? You are saying David is the designer and how come become a "she" when you said she is 26 yrs old??? hehe
Mmm...by the way what is EE??

Hi Iceglacier

Wow you can do away with Church ar...thats good at least not so rush lor..can be very tiring also.

Hi girls, have updated your data into the table!

I'm looking forward to going to some parts of central Europe and Greece, but I think that will need some planning cos there is no package that covers these 2 places together. Not sure whether we should go for F&E or with a package cos there are pros and cons of each.

Gintonic, that is a real early HM for you if you are going next mth! Heh..

<table border=1><tr><td>AD</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>HM</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Spain</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bibi</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Jawn Happy Ever After</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>U.S.</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>geberra</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>maggie</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tissuebox</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>ayane</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>SpringLodge (Sembawang) </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD>Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</TD><TD>Sanmike</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Sam Teo</TD><TD>Bangkok</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zen</TD><TD>Little Bali</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Pentaserve</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>Chevrons</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>Europe</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Aiko</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cocoberry</TD><TD>Amara/St. Micheal</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Yew Kwang/Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>lyn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>magical</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jean : Good good. At least you can also take a break. Going with FH ...shop shop till you drop k?

Have fun in Bangkok!

Lipstar &amp; Hazel : Yeah....Jean and me same. We envy you both....doing your houses. Me also wait till after wedding. Mummy says not to be too kan cheong. Settle one thing at a time and plan out financially. (As long as she not chasing us out can lah).

HI char siew
me kinda blurr now after taking my flu med...on mc for two days
....not sure whether we (FH and I) want to include the pork's leg...my mom gonna check with my aunt and if possible we (FH and I) wanna drop that
...as for the pin jin....mom said she wants is for 'yi si yi si"...maybe out of $1288 she will take $288.. as it represent that the groom to be is sincere and grateful for the bride's mom and family for bringing up the bride...for the jia zhuang.....rightfully should comes from groom's side.....but my mom knows that we (FH and I) are paying for the whole wedding eg BS,wedding bands,banquet out of our own pocket (even though she offerred to pay for some but we rejected) so she offerred me some of her own jellwery from her wedding 34yrs ago

Jean,
dun need to envy us...it would be yr turn soon
take yr time to save...then u dun need to get headache over reno cost

so nice..can go on a trip.
how I wish I can. I always like to go tour....
but dunno y I dun like to wake up to tour...hahhaaha
I can wake up very early cos I keep telling myself to wake up early so that can go more places...but I can only wake...&amp; not out of the bed.
There4, I like to go cruise...cos no where to go except EAT!!!

Lipstar,
how's yr running nose?

Jean,
dun need to envy us...it would be yr turn soon
take yr time to save...then u dun need to get headache over reno cost

so nice..can go on a trip.
how I wish I can. I always like to go tour....
but dunno y I dun like to wake up to tour...hahhaaha
I can wake up very early cos I keep telling myself to wake up early so that can go more places...but I can only wake...&amp; not out of the bed.
There4, I like to go cruise...cos no where to go except EAT!!!

Lipstar,
how's yr running nose?

Hi, I'm new here.

I'm interested in getting bridal Package. Can anyone email to me your package?

No intention to go Tanjong Pagar as heard bad things about them. Only been to Ritz Couture.

Ritz Couture gives me a very comfortable feeling n good service, nice gowns too. Furthermore they have their own inhouse photography.

But my husband wants to see a few more bridal, we will be going to Ted Wu, bridal veil and Divine Couture before we make an decision.

Any info?

Hi charsiew
forgot to add....the an chuan date and pin jin date are included in the consultation when I went to the shifu to ask for auspicious wedding dates...maybe we (FH and I) maybe won't follow not sure yet....but like you defintely will get new bed

Hi, I'm new here.

No intention to go Tanjong Pagar as heard bad things about them. Only been to Ritz Couture.

Ritz Couture gives me a very comfortable feeling n good service, nice gowns too. Furthermore they have their own inhouse photography.

But my husband wants to see a few more bridal, we will be going to Ted Wu, bridal veil and Divine Couture before we make an decision.

Any info?

Lipstar,
I can see yr post now!!!
those less-used items would put into the bomb shelter cos seldom open.
I m thinking of putting cushion &amp; bean bag at the living area.
So, my dining tb can put diagonally the bomb shelter...
hmmm...errr...
the shorther width face my bomb shelter...longer width face the wall..
in this case, I open &amp; clse the dr would not ve to move the tb...if gt more ppl, I jux extend the tb and move the tb, longer side face the bomb shelter

Hi, I'm new here.

Any info?

Wow nearly all of the gals here having church wedding?

Cat, your intinery quite well-planned! Haha can act as guide for the rest of them who are planning to have church service also..not boring us la

Hi, I'm new here.

Any info?

Hi, I'm new here.

Ritz Couture gives me a very comfortable feeling n good service, nice gowns too.
Furthermore they have their own inhouse photography.

But my husband wants to see a few more bridal, we will be going to Ted Wu and Divine Couture before we make an decision.

Any info?

Hazel: Thanks for asking. My nose is ok now. The medicine made me so drowsy I came back and fell asleep at 8
300726.gif
. Wokeup at 9. Now still wide awake and bushy-tailed. Jia lat. Hope I can sleep tonight.

Speaking of which, Idyll, how is your tonsilitis? I've been meaning to ask several times, but forgot.

EL: New job very busy ah?

Yoohoo!
300727.gif
Ade, Janna, Llina, where are you?

Hi babypink

I'm also a shinju bride.... I'm from Paris brides actually but now they move to shinju....
Who's ur coordinator and MUA?? I'm taking photos in Nov....

Hi Chan, not all shops at T. pagar are that bad..there are seletive ones that are great service too. You have to check them out.. ;p

Wah..I think you the richest here leh...looking at TED WU! than can go for the more expensive ones lor...we BV has great gowns..ted wu not in my budget...DC have not checked..if you want, I can forward you Flamingo at Wallich street and Silverlining..these are great BS too..
If want, please feed your email.

BTW, you got a printing machine at home? ;p
(Pearly and I are searching for a good one to print $) kek kek kek

Snowangel, EE is the engaged encounter..too chim to tell you over the post lah..got my hp can call me right? Herk! Anyway..the boss and coordinator is david lah..he not the designer...designer is a young cute looking girl how to put my heart for a mei mei to MTM my gown? ai yoh...

Pet, hope it helps loh..it's a guide only and may change loh..depending when you want do the tea ceremony...I may do my side after the mass when everybody leave..(relatives will stay thru). His side will go morning..for tea ceremony. If really want to save, do the tea ceromony later at church hall and have the mass early followed by tea instead of buffet, the price will be cheaper!

Hi Sel, no lah..not everyone have church wedding lah...but if it helps...other brides to prepare..good lor..kek kek kek.

I am very KS, I already selected my songs speech...er...quite a fair bit loh...heh heh...
And maybe I am the oldest around so....KS...first time in my 31 years getting married leh...haaa

Lipstar : Thanks for asking. Tonsilitis is good now. Finished the antiobiotic which lasted for 5 days.

For a while there, I couldn't taste much of the foods I was eating - MAJOR bummer!

Hazel : I can never go on cruise holidays cos' I'm one who needs to walk around and see things. Can't just sit do nothing. Even my resort holidays, I tend to go snorkelling or diving.

Thinking about it, I don't think that I have gone on tours, apart from my childhood years when I went with my family for holidays. All my "adult" holidays are done on our own. Kinda tiring to recce for places and hotels and stuff but it's very exciting!