(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Magical,

my designer left GHA leh... now i gotto look for mag more often to see the WG design liao.

have u all met up with any photographer? any good ones to recommend?

HI
My AD is on 03 Mar,initially my BS suggested Jan for PS then when I decided the designs for the WG,EG and ROM dress last week, the BS suggested I get the PS done earlier in Sept/Oct. Anyway FH worried that Nov/DEc/Jan is monsoon season so not good for outdoor shoots

Hi Iceglacier

Hehe Thks thks
I have not decide on the photography yet. Will visit the studio after the lunar 7th month.

Hi Bear

As I ever mention to you. Blush Blush is one of my top shortlisted BS...simply fell in luv with their gowns and also the designer's service was fantastic...Thumb up :P yup at least now one load off my shoulder...will be deciding on venue soon.

Yo Cat

Do update us on your Sattine trip this Fri ya..

Hi Sel

You can try Huang Shi Fu. He is located at Sultan Plaza. Tel 62917244 (Stictly by Appt only)
He charge $38 per consultation.

Hi Pearly

Oh you went to You Long Zhi...heard is very expensive right? Coz he is quite famous...haha
by the way you took your rom package from DANG...so how abt your bridal for AD? You not considering DANG?

Hi Wendy

Yup yup I am your xue jie liao...haha wow 31st intake to 43th intake...thats very far apart ya.
So which industry are you practising now? Thanks Wendy for the updated chart.

Thanks gals, for the info.
Wendy, I'll email you for your shi fu's contact.

Snowangel, Ooh huang shi fu, I have heard of him before. Btw where is sultan plaza?

heehee ebell! :p
still hven make up yr mind ar.. hehe.. try flamingo lah ~wink wink~
AD: 18 March 06
Venue/solemization: M Hotel
BS: Flamingo

Hi peggy, i c... pork's leg? hmm...
we are def getting a new bed, but as for choosing an auspicious time/day to "an chuan", v unlikely.. hehe & we (I) dont want pin jin/jia zhuang lah.. is this a must?

hmm...

Yah christine,

Alot of us here have the 2006 packages and quotes for many hotels. Let us know if you need them. I have a few on hand too. E.g. marriott, hyatt etc. Let us know which are the ones u shoortlisted and we will send it to you if we have it.

Heh purpleblur, nmind lah.
Anyway when are u starting your gown design?

Thanks Asura for the info on the An Chuang, anyway, not sure we'll get to do that or not, becos as my FMIL said, they are not very cheena, so most prob won't get to an chuang oso..

Hi Janf and cindee..

i've not chosen the design of my WG yet, mine is OTR, altho i'm also given the choice of MTM, but will look thru the racks and see if any i like. Have you all chosen?

I think my coordinator is sharon? Who are you co-ordinating with? Heard sally is not bad..

Hi baby,
IMO, i think you shld start sourcing for PG and VG now..if you are looking for freelance, many already accepted bookings. As for those full time professionals, infact even dec 06 brides have booked their service. So think you got to act fast before your desired PG and VG get booked by other couple for ur date.

Moreover, you need to meet them up, look at each individual portfolio before making a decision which work you like best. All these sourcing and meeting up will take around 1-2mths. So by that time, maybe those PG that do not accept booking yet would have release the booking date after 2mths. Hence to avoid disappointment, maybe you should start now..

just my 2cents worth..

kyrie~ i dunno when my gown design will be leh
waiting for the BS to call me leh.. but i know my PS will b in june hahaha
anyone here know how long in advance should be design b?

cris, i'll send u what i have tonite
dun have them with me now

hey meow,

come read more info at J&M thread...im with J&M...
got two ex-J&M brides also booked dragon gate...if u like can ask ask them.

Hi tsukushi, we were thinking of having a free and easy, relaxing trip and self drive will give us the freedom of planning our itineary. For hokkaido, might not be able to do that since both of us are not well versed in japanese.. And i am planning to go for a 17-20 days trip, rare opportunity to take such long break =)
I intend to visit the west coast of US (SF, LA, LV, Grand canyon, death valley, Yosemite NP), since i have been the east side. Heard from one of my friend who is staying in san diego now that there are losa scenic stuff over there. Personally, i would prefer to go for scenic views, rather than buildings/cities. Hehehe have sort of came up with a rough itineary for my trip. =)
Hi Racherlle, are you travelling the east or west side of US ?

Sel,

I email you the contact liao. ^_^

Cat,

Hmm looks like most of the gals have started to confirm their BS liao. Hahhaa .. Oh you going to chk on Sattine? ..Gd, waiting to hear from you then on their pkgs. Me still busy searching for more $$$

Snowangel,
Hmm not too sure hows the charges from others as compared to You Long Zi ^_^. Currently, still had not been really active on my BS sourcing but Dang is still under my consideration list. Just that their pkg got no car leh so abit headache!

Hey, you had yet to find your banquet venue? Still sourcing?

wah, Wendy...

Big day drawing nearer and nearer liao huh!

how are all of you? Been really busy at work... so now just pop by and say hello...

hey princess

if you wanna meet up for lunch, pm me your contact, and I will reply...

hi purple

i hvn seen the tong shu myself, my aunt (who got the tong shu today) called my mom to tell her which dates in dec. its a GENERAL date, not based on birthdates.. but it seems the online one is completely different! not sure which i shd trust but decided to chose to trust the printed one tt my aunt got..

prinzess, most likely im changing to 15dec, then u cant knock at my door le!
:P haha.. i hope no more changes, update if any.. *headache*

Pearly..hey..I still hunting lah..sian man..this friday i going down to check sattine..*yawn* kind of tired..

Dang Flamingo and sattine all no car one...I still looking around...hopefully can settle on one soon.

FH said no hurry..so I take my time loh...

You Long Zhi expensive la..my niece nephew get names from him ...also expensive..everything is lui...getting married...married leow..got kids...kids expenses...everything lui...sianz.............

DIVORCE also need money!!! ;p

maez, dun tell me 15 dec also auspicious for wedding also? shucks... hahah...

i realise all those dates i choosen so far are hot dates... *kekeke.. ask purplenic.. she will know... by the way, i din refer to any alamanc hor.. just dates fh and i feel like holding wedding... hahhah

i hope its not so auspicious until my guests have multiple invites on one day.. else, attendance may be affected

Next is the divider which you will see once u enter the house, to seperate the dining area from the foyer and to provide privacy, so people don't see me pigging out.
. The black bag on the floor is mine. The dining table lights are also one of our favourites.
300488.jpg

Aiyah, the lights don't turn out so nice on photo, look like paper lanterns we once carried during lantern festival. But they are really very nice.

Finally!

So, its dark grey tiles, grey cabinents with silver trimming and white solid surface top

where's the rest of the photos?heheh...waiting...

Oh, Hb clarified regarding the outcome of the dining table lights. They are still wrapped in plastic.

Finally, here you will see Hb's toy display cabinet.

300492.jpg

And MBR's TV console. The door will lead to the walk-in wardrobe room.

300493.jpg

lipstar, I like yr divider...
U dun hve feature wall for bomb shelter?

The WIW dun ve cabinet? I can only see the floor

hi yo.
my 1st dec is decided based on both of our birthyear and parents birth year

ha that master gave me a few dates ... and rank them from the best to ok wan... and 1st dec is like the best or second one so i take lo.
hmmm from the list (he use comp too) 1st dec is a good date for marriage :P i dont care la confirmed already.. haha

ha i wont change to prinzessblur.. ha at least new member wont know i blur blur one :P

hi Ivy
my timing for lunch v flexible wan see you la

Thanks hazel.
My favourite is the kitchen cabinet followed by the divider.

Nope, no feature wall for bomb shelter. The feature wall is to disguise and camouflage the bomb shelter ah?

WIW no cabinet yet. Haven't decided to buy from IKEA or SengKwong.

if budget allows, dun buy fr IKEA.
cos they are using chip wood

ya, the feature wall is to disguise the bomb shelter most of the time.
my bomb shelter can cost as high as $3K with storage. but now $1K+ for a diff design without storage. but got more walking space in the dining/living.
*sigh..my bomb shelter door at the dining/living area, its so obvious...if dun do, not nice

wow bluegal u go so many places ah enough time?
me take studio one til 4+ leh.. very late ah.. which part of sentosa did u go? i took 1 indoor WG, 1 outdoor WG, 1 EG, 1 Kua & 1 Jap.

Hi Meow,
I went to dragon gate to c b4.. hmm i dun realy like there lor.. when i step in i dun like liao.. find it very old.. n dun like those old painting hanging on the wall.. both my colleague also had their dinner there at the same day~! and they can c each other cos is just a glass door in between.

Hazel: Ya, we will try not to buy it from IKEA. Ya, my tiles are 600x600.

My bomb shelter is also at the dining/living area. You see where my black bag is in the divider picture? The bomb shelter is to the left of my bag.

Anyway, why are you planning to choose your gowns so late? Too busy?

For me, I don't really care about the flowers, photos or the banquet room ambience. My only concern are the gowns.
300500.gif

All the tiles are 600x600, except the kitchen tiles.

hiya maez, 21 Dec is in the list bo? hahaha mine also given by the master, based on our birthdates.. jus that there's no ranking for us.. seems that online dates might not b tat accurate la.. according to the online date hor, mine happens to be a NO NO for wedding hahaha was telling my colleage sakali mine is the only bridal car on the road that day :P

lilic, u can set up stall liaoz la all the dates you choose lagi more accurate than tong shu hahaha ask me and angie to help to tend the stall when your biz growing hahahaa

your luck also damn good hor! wait so long for fullerton yet still strike such good date hahaha

prinzess, stick to master's list better la..since it's calculated based on ur birthyr

yrs not so bad...didn really block it.
once I put my dining tb, I would not want to touch that bomb shelter...else I ve to move my table away whenever I want to open the dr.

So, once completion of my reno, I would get a small extendable tb. so that even I dun need to move my tb so often

Wah!
300503.png
Ohh I see. I will use the bomb shelter as our store room. Then you won't have a store room already? Where are you going to put all the less-often used stuff like foldable chairs for guests during housewarming, ladder, leftover paint.. etc?

Hi Akoyo!

I'm planning to go LV too.. west side too.. but haven't really planned my itinery yet.. i'm going for ard 3 weeks (21 days) too!!
but most probably i will b going in July 06 coz i can't leave straightaway after my wedding.. work commitments.. and June would be school holidays.. dun like the crowds..

are u going straightaway after ur wedding?

i'm planning to spend like 1 week in Toronto to visit the Niagara Falls etc.. then 2 weeks in USA..

greekgal.. for budget wise.. i'm setting aside ard 10k.. is it sufficient akoyo??

Heh purpleblur.. i still dunno when im having my PS. Will your BS call you or do you have to contact them?

Haha most prob wait till my aunt has taken hers (she's planning this Nov) then i decide when i want to take my PS. Can use hers as sample.

Hi gals, now then realise there is a column for HM. Me blurr...
I might be gg for my honeymoon before customary.

tsukushi, can you pls update SPAIN for me? My trip will be mostly next month..hubby still making all the arrangements n if its too rush then we will postphone till next yr.

Nowadays, must save hard for anything. Try hard to shop less liao..haha!!

hihi..

i think hor.. in the end, dates r chosen also to suit our folks.. personally i think dates based on birthdates shd be more accurate than tong shu, but i opt not to consult based on birthdate cos i think roughly can aredi.. (skali *thunder* birthdate says im not suited for my hubby then how?) haha.. no lah, i juz think roughly can lor.. sigh.. unless sth happens tt i change my mind again..

so anw, prinzess, i mean tt urs shd be good, cos urs more personalised date.

lilic, i guess 15dec shd be ok, cos my aunt says so.. :P haha..

purple, sollee ah, the tong shu not w me, i dunno still got wat date. my aunt only said 9dec is SUPER good!! but i din choose cos saturday mah.. i wanna save abit n go for fri.. :P

right, dun need to update my date yet, i'll let u all know when the money is down n the date is cast in stone! haha.. *fingers crossed*

Hi lipstar, your divider nice nice leh!!

Me soo happi cos HDB just launched the walk-in for Bukit Panjang & Bukit Batok yesterday.

Hope can my ideal lovenest this time...wish me luck gals!!!