(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi lipstar, your divider nice nice leh!!

Me soo happi cos HDB just launched the walk-in for bukit panjang & bukit batok yesterday.

Hope can get my ideal lovenest this time!! Wish me luck gals!!!

haha okie maez, i'll remove ur date from the list first
do let us know once you've confirm k? not dec btb also can pop in

yeah man! i can tell 9 Dec must b super good!! it was in my list too.. but i also can't afford Sat

anyone who knows anyone keen on 21 Dec @ intercon? laylong my tentative booking hahaha else got to release it liaoz... lilic, u release urs liaoz?

Thanks Gintonic!
300528.gif

Eh?
300529.gif
Why am I curtseying? Macham I design one.
Hehe.
300530.gif

Good luck for the flat! It would be so exciting to have your lovenest!
300531.gif

Hello Girls!

Today went by in a flurry. So many meetings and then squeeze 2 hours to go to our new office and am sooo excited to know they have a shower in our office!!! YIPPEEE!!! For somehow who spends 12 hours in the office and goes off for a social night straight, it's a blessing...

Lipstar : I LOVE your divider...and your kitchen looks very minimalist - I like!!! And oh...lovely lovely lights in front of the divider. Don't look like lanterns at all. your FH and you got great taste!!

Gintonic : Good luck girl with the selection! Keep us updated k?

Oooh....sooo exciting Girls - tomorrow is the season finale of CSI! Woo hooo!!! Can't wait! I'll be glued!

purpleblur - my 8 dec @intercon is still with me leh.. hahahah... i will let go soon.. hahahha... and hor, 9 dec was my first choice remember?? until my hotel was taken... =(

hahah, but now save $$$.. good good

hi yo, ha i confirm stick to 1st dec ... like the date and its a fridat,, save $$ la compared to a weekend :P :P :P

haha two other coll said that they might hold theirs also in dec 2006..ha maybe one of you is my coll heeheehee :P

lilic, ur's is definately worth the wait la!! lucky ger
urs is a dream man!!
intercon keeps calling me leh.. i think i've got to release my date soon too :P

prinzess, ur company close for Dec ah? too many ppl getting married, no one working liao hehehe you've got to b careful ah.. cannot say bad things abt ur colleagues.. sakali kena stabbed haahaha

Idyll:
300554.gif
Our kitchen is minimalist not by choice. Cannot afford more cabinets lah.

I don't watch CSI one. I spend most of my time on the internet. Seldom watch TV.
300555.gif

Gintonic: Ya, 5Rm, in Buangkok. Walk-in selection.
300556.gif

Personally, I will like to travel to Europe for my HM. But then again, after spending so much on the renovation cum wedding, I don't think we have enough money to indulge in travelling. Perhaps, if I strike lottery, I will have more money, haha.

Wah..Cat,

Gd Say!!! Everything is $$$. I always say from the moment you are born in this world..or infact not yet born you are already spending money. Imagine, parents to-be will be already so busy buying stuff for their yet-to-be-born baby and thats why the cycle of $$ never stops huh!! Sigh.

Actually, did you realise when you do the same thing again & again, asking the BS the same set of questions had became such a routine..it all seems so standard liao. Hahaa.

Sel,

You're welcome. ^_^

ha purpleblur you so funny... me in sale line... divided into lots of team.. so ha three on leave so not that bad,.. just call impt clients tell them dont come to my office when i not around on honeymoon lo hee hee.

ya lo.. maybe not my coll... but my coll's partners so have to be careful hee hee

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purpleblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="0000ff"> prinzess, jesmine </font>

hi Bridal concept ladies,

mine is sally...nice lady...

hv yet to decide on the design though...may just make a trip down again this coming sat...hehe

Utopia~!!! must share your PS photos hor! i love Utopia
kao_love.gif

ya prinzess, must becareful.. jus realize my fren updated my preparation after reading this forum
she should have asked me instead of popping in to read leh..lucky no bad comments on her

Snowangel, ya one big load off ur shoulder liao... heee...

Abt Sattine, i previously posted my unpleasant experience with them. If u really wanna get their attention then go down with ur FH/hubs. i also find the gown selection quite limited.

Hey any lobang for rental of Lexus RX300? though my package has a Merc, i dun want it... too common liao.... if u guys got any recommendations, pls let me know hor. Thanks!

Um...bear...really huh..I got great comments from Sattine leh..the last time I went there with a free, they were still very new..so very selective gowns loh...so tot I checking this one.

Update you gers about sattine one Friday loh..if the price almost same as Flam..may as well take Flam right..??

I met the designer, he seemed rather professional leh..he was featured in HER WORLD before..the hairy cc looking one remember anot? ;p

Hi Pearly, it's really a pain for BS search!! I actually had a terrible dream...woke up at 3 plus am...I dreamt that my FH forced me to take up a ching chong cheena BS!!! *FAINT* / *FAINT*...

kek kek kek

Lipstar, think my eyes playing me....I still cant find that msg...
but think I remember replying...
choosing gowns so late cos BS needs abt 3mths to make the album.
since my AD is end Apr, so I can take it early Jan.
taking late = payment late....cos once I start taking PS, I ve to make the payment again....then selection of photos, another payment, collection of album another payment
Too much for me to pay.
then now, alot of payment to make....reno starting soon...need to make the 1st payment.

Lipstar,
think our kitchen size almost the same...but I dun ve that space behind yr sink. Its for the washing machine,rt? my washing machine space is next to the sink.

now, the new flat is so small....even gt budget also cant ve more cabinets

Hi Cat,

u mentioned that the tong shu is out? do u know where i can get them? hehe..

gals,

so sorry to gate crash into your thread.. me Nov 06 bride...

hi bear bear!! keke..

orh...it's out..think you better hurry..last year I heard from my friend..very fast zap out..especially when we have alot of wedding couples for 2006! You can try the bigger popular stores..or ask the older aunties..they should know...

If I am not wrong the big popular at chinatown majestic has them...hurry...

Hey cat!!

thanks for the info.. by the way.. how do u know that its out?

coz i called the Jurong Point one and its not out yet.. they say that it'll be out only end Dec..

now got to wait for the Majestic one to open at 11am.. then i can call..

The list is getting longer... my sch term will start next week so prob won't be ard here that often... i better buck up since it is my last sem.

Hi greekgal,
think $8k will be quite sufficient if you are planning for a 2.5 weeks trip, and if you stay in 2-2.5 stars accomodation. Right now, i am budgeting at around $8k also.

Hi Racherlle,
Yaps, i am planning to go straight, the next day or so after wedding hehe.. Great, then we can discuss on our itineary for the west coast ! $10k is definitely a comfortable figure to work with, but have to take into account of the internal flight tickets from Toronto to west coast of US... Niagara falls is majestic. I went there 2 years back and wow... Must try the boat ride that brings you to the bottom of the falls. Quite exciting.

Hazel: Ya, that space behind the sink is for the washing machine.

My kitchen is bigger than it looks in the picture. It is longish.

Behind where I stood to take the picture still got a wooden plank, as a breakfast table, and I will buy two high stools to put there.

No, actually beside the cabinet to the right, is a space reserved for the fridge. Beside the fridge then is the wooden plank. In fact, we find that big space very bare. Maybe put my gorgeous picture.

Just kidding. I am not that narcissistic. Hb is a minimalist style subscriber. He doesn't like the place to be cluttered with storage and doesn't intend to have any pictures in the house, including a big wedding portrait in the MBR. so I always like to disturb him by saying things like "put my gigantic picture here, put my gorgeous picture there."

Btw, Pet, I heard there are 3 different types of tong shu..the famous ones and the one widely used should be those found at popular stores loh - from friends info...it really depends on individual preference loh..some of us engaged shi fu....some get it from the temple...so it's really up to you.

thanks gals..8K - 10K is for one person or a couple? haha..sorry hah..me very blur coz havent been travelling so far before..the furthest i've been was Sweden and it was a biz trip..:P

hahahah....we also dun like to put the wedding portrait.
We even told our BS not to ve that wedding portrait, give us more photos instead...but our frenz feel that we shld ve one...
so, no extra photos....but our wedding portrait would be the 3in1 kind...so, not so big

our hse also very bare. intend to hang some pic.
my hse no storage can die...would be very messy

Cat

Very serious huh
... Nightmare already huh! Wah you better conclude your BS project soon and get it done haha otherwise more stress everynite. I once so stress with my work cos last time work with a co. that deals with knives and then at night kept having nightmares that the knives are chasing after me..

Wah, looks like the tong shu are really selling like hot cakes huh!!!

Cat,

where did you go for the MPC, actually been wanting to go a long time ago but the timing just didn't work out for me and my FH. So we post pone so long till now still haven't gone yet! Sigh

Hi Sel, MPC is the Marriage Prepartory course. It's for couples who are getting married to be well prepared of what "marriage" actually means to them. Getting prepared means, you will stay with each other in good times and in bad times..blar blar blar...but whether it's open for other denominations I not sure la..

Cos my church encourages couples to go for this b4 they stepped into marriage...if not if "DIVORCE" how..?? ;p

I know of friends who took PS/studio shoot..and than ended up for separation all becos they are not prepared what marriage actually hold for them...well..for me I think it helps for me and FH lor..again it's individual...

Pearly..yah..the dream was true!! No lies at all..urghhh.....BS nightmare..I told FH and he laughed..and told everybody in his house hold...HERK!

Hi Cat, yes interested in MPC... where are u having urs? may be u can share the details with us like who u did it with, the course and the duration?

Hi titi,
we also left the studio around 4+. then we head to alexandra took photos first. actually each places we took about 5 pix accept for sentosa. our photographer bring us to tanjong beach lor and also one of the garden. By the time we reach studio is already 8+. By the way, you are with which BS?

hi charsiew

so u took M hotel function room for 18 Mar 06?
How many nites u got for ur suite n helpers room?
Have u gotten ur AD PG n VG?