(2006) Brides of year 2006

Jacky juz called me cos i requested for more info on his ROM pkg. Muz say his prices is really pretty reasonable.

I've juz confirmed with him hehe

great dorami!

whens ur rom date? how muchie he charge?

petrina

juz a note, if u intend to give jacky a call, do quote tat a 04jan06 BTB rec u to him. coz i oredi rec 2 BTBs who successfully signed up wif him. 1 more will be meeting him tonite.. =)

Hihi janf,

He's charging me $200 for 100 pics..pretty reasonable lor..as compared to others i've chk out with

My ROM date is 05/11/05 hee
kao_wedding.gif

Hi gerberra, we're going to see Ted Collections this fri and a few next week like Blu Mesh, Amanda Lee, Dang, Wedding Present... looks like our choices are quite different :D

oh dorami!, then tats really reasonable coz others are charging like $180 for 80 prints (from wat i surveyed lah)..

wah, ur rom date easy to rem.. 051105.. keke. no reason for ur FH not to rem liao..!

how u found out abt him? hes a funny man hor?!

yeah...11mths more to breeze away! =D

btw i went to spotlight over the weekend..realized there got so much stuff! ribbons n silk flowers...
thinking if i should DIY my own wrist corsages 4 my jie meis..or should i just buy? i think 1 at least 5-6 bucks right?n also their organza pouches so pretty!!

i think most likely i'll be making n printing my own invites..hotel ones cannot make it...any suggestions on when i should start to DIY my stuff?thinking of starting earlier so won't feel stressed when the time comes..n as the day draws nearer , sure got more things to do 1...

magical

think u shd start trying out 1/2yr before.. at least got time to trial & error.. if cannot make it or not satisfied wif it, still can decide to use hotel ones..

hi magical,

my fren DIY the jie meis' corsarges from Spotlight too... nice and cheap and I am still keeping it as a souvenir!

Hi Sel, heh..great mind think alike...;p we planning to stay with in-law for abt 1 year and than move out..um...both FH and me are okay with new flat or resale.

Yesterday,just went to depot road to see 1 4RM-flat which HDB had done up (renovation done up)very well done..but location we dun really like.... I heard alot of en-block cases coming up...so we looking for remaining slots available (we dun mind below 10th floor) which we can considering taking since government are doing up the renovation for us...but of cos it depends which contractor they use la...and whether we like the reno...seriously..I am the fussy type..and find this one very nice...

If free you can try checking if they have any open house this weekend. Check out HDB WEBSITE.

We not in hurry so just basically went down see the reno that govenment did...;p Both FH and me gathered by end year 2007..our CPF very "bah bah" (ALOT) and saving "bah bah" (ALOT) by than...sure ready to buy leow...

Hi Cat, ya i heard abt the en block flats. But the location very far for me. I looking to get a flat in East, so most prob my FH and I going for a resale. We also saving up CPF and in case need cash if the resale flat is above valuation. Haiii!

marnie: I'm also a fan of stainless steel, but hb and my wallet are not fans.

hazel: I heard my ID say that it is not good to do renovation during lunar 8th month. That's why even though we don't need the flat urgently, we do first, so that we can finish before that.

ya hor...I forgotten abt the lunar mth....
if they start in Jul ends in early Aug....it wouldnt clash lor....
or I start in Sept.....

Hi janf,
so he doing PG and VG too ah?? Is his studio good at both?? Coz if VG also good, then might as well get all from him if he can quote me a price less than 1.5K.

Do u have his package? Can sent to me for a guide first? Thanks

Eh... east is where?? izit..queensway..tiong bahru side?? I liked the flats around that area leh..if we take we looking around that area also..and it's near my office...

marnie: Aiyah, phrased wrongly. Hb and I are fans of stainless steal, but not our wallets.
294376.gif

hazel: If your contractor is confident there won't be delay, can go ahead and start in Jul.

Hi Chaiyo,

Ic...You already finalise liao ah....I am thinking of choosing Sammi for my makeup but for photograher I have no idea yet.

I call whitelink, they told me gown selection in Oct/Nov, photoshoot in Mar. How abt you ?

Wah gals...

Hehhee..my love nest will be at Sembawang..hmm looks like no one is residing near this area huh. Wah Sel and Cat, gd for you guys.. save up more cos when house come..alot to spend...sigh..me everyday got to calculate dollars and cents now....cos going to do house reno..and somemore wedd. preps...getting poorer and poorer liao..

Hazel: Good. Then you won't have to worry about clashing with the lunar 8th month.

A tip that suddenly popped into my mind. I read in papers that we shouldn't
cross our legs when sitting because it is a partial cause of varicose veins.

Lipstar : Really?? Then I got slim chance of getting variscose veins then. I hate to sit cross-legged.

Meraj and me are fans of stainless steel. I hope when our turn to renovate the house, the prices will not be hiked up too much....

Hazel & Lipstar : Can tell me why it's not good to start reno during the lunar 8th month? Is is the Hungry Ghosts festival month? Um, if I engage contractor to do reno during that period, they got pantang or not? Just wondering lah...

I'm a pisces kid. Born in March.

Hi janf,
thanks for your introducing Jacky. Will check out later.

Jesmine, I think 7 Jan, Sat is good too. Sat, most people won't be rushing off from the dinner as next day is Sunday and I suppose most people not working. So come to think of it, why mine is not on a Sat? Aiya..

Hey Linda,
I'm preparing for my ROM. Will invite the solemnizer out. Not so sure how experienced he is but I hope he do turn up on time. He asked to change my timing as he has taken another couple's booking which is an earlier slot than mine. I'm first, u koe! How can he do that? Very unprofessional.. I thought of giving him a BIG ang bao but now discount... discount...like the Great S'pore sale.. I want to decorate the table a bit so that it won't be so plain when me&hubby sign the certificates, right? Any idea?

My venue booked, BS booked. Now soucing for AD PG & VG. I will choose my gowns this Sat, picking my ROM dress too. I think I will grab one that is simple and sweet.... Hee... Hee....

Bibi & Janf..i like to drink Vodka but not Gintonic..haha!!

tsukushi, me too..thinking to do PS either end this yr or Jan'06. Any beau outdoor venues for PS?

Wow..so many of u have started shopping liao. Makes me gan jiong too!!
kao_scared.gif
Me just settled AD venue onli leh..wanna relax till Aug then go back to BS n start on my WG & EG selections. Think MTM WG needs abt 3-4mths rite?? I saw some nice gowns in the latest herworld brides mag..in use for my references. Wonder when will the other brides mag b out??

Hi Ling, u mean the rates for PG & VG will increase every yr?? But i can onli start sourcing after Aug cos of my sems exams!!
kao_sad2.gif

marnie: Yes, had come across the same warning/tip several times already in different papers and health publications.

Yes, it is because of Hungry Ghosts festival.
Don't think the contractor will be pantang. Mostly it is the clients. Though, I am not entirely sure.

hi jan, i got 2 frens used Amanda Lee...but i think out of my budget..heehee

akoyo, what's the package u took up?

tissuebox, that time for my fren's wedding, we made it ourselves and wore it on our wrists...

Hi Chijmes,

I haven't chosen my MUA yet. I've no idea about anything. Waiting for Oct to come then can go and select my gown. Worry now also pointless la.

Hi Jan,
what kind of materials did your fren buy to make the corsages? I'm thinking of making ones for my jie-mei as well...but I am not very artistically inclined so dun really know how to start.

breeze...how time flies rite..July is coming soon n for those whose AD falls in early May, you will have fewer than 11 mths to prepare.

Does anyone know whether the Tong Shu is out already?

hi gals, my lovenest is at Ang Mo Kio, got it from last year balloting.....got my keys liao nw waiting to see the design from the ID....

janf,

hehe..i went to chk him out cos some1 mentioned him in forum keke..

n plus i saw in tis thread tt u hav gd comments abt him too hehe

yes i find his chrges very reasonable..i chk with many b4 confirmin him

haha..yup my ROM date is really easy to remember.. so is ur AD in Nov 06 too??

I am Feb baby.
WHich means, you gals can only wish me happy birthday next year!

ADE WELCOME BAAACK!! I AM SOOOOOOOOOOO HAPPPPPY TO HEAR FROM YOOOOOOOUUU!!! Come, update us your wedding prep and where is your new home gonna be???

wow, u gals are fast!!

Dorami, I'm hoping to hold my ROM together with my AD oh... so now takin my own sweet time to search my my love nest... hehe..

hi AXL

forgot to give u jacky's mobile, its 9669 4588. can juz call him to find out more. hes ok one. very funny man. ha.

perhaps u wana leave me ur email add so tat i can mail u the quote he gave me?

EL : You let us down leh...Never skive with M&M, Lipstar and Hazel and I yesterday.....
You busy with your home is it?? Still mooning over your dream home, eh?

Hazel : Sorry, me no good at non metric system. Sometimes, I am just wondering why there are so many ways to measure one thing.

Lipstar : Thanks for the tip. Next time I can try to "squeeze" more freebie out of doing the reno during Hungry Ghost Festival. Me damn cheapskate, hor?

Ade : Allo? You still here or not? How come only "see" you surface for a bit? Talk to us, girl...

M&M : Correct me if I am wrong, the printer you recommended at City Square is T&T, is it? Do you have a contact no. I can get in touch with them or an email? Thanks in advance for your help!

Er....Earth calling Jean & Janna......

gintonic

me most likely going sentosa for outdoor PS. more variety like grass, beach, tree etc. it all depends on wat sorta scenery u wana see u in album ya..

yup, PG+VG prices will increase abit by the yrs. in line wif inflation mah.. haha. perhaps u can squeeze some time out of wkends to view PGs/VGs u have on hand? at least have an idea wat their works are like.. anw, my recommendation is in the abv posting. u can give it (jacky) a try/kiv..

Hi gerberra, yup i know amanda lee is pricey and prob out of my budget too! but i've heard such good comments abt her i tot to just check it out :D Besides I'm doing a lunch thingy without all the morning customary stuff, so some of the packages outside will not be useful. Wan to find someone who specialises in gown designs.

Hi Aiko, it was quite a few years back. If I dun rem wrongly, she used a green wirey material to get the shape of the corsarge. She somehow managed to put in some small little rose buds among the wire. Then she wrapped the whole thing with white ribbon. Quite pretty. Oh yes, rem to leave enough ribbons at the end for tying it around the wrist. Hope this helps!

hi yan06

yes, hes good at both & its a one-stop shop. aiyah!, hes def cheaper than 1.5k! quote me as a 04jan06 BTB recommended u to him can liao. he knows.. u can chk out his site at injackstudio.com. the prices on his site are negotiable coz i negotiated down. haha. =P

when u wana contact him, do let me know so tat i can inform him ya..

dorami

me am a jan06 BTB.. 6mths more for me.. grr..

hi Jan

i interested in DIY my own corsages but where is spotlight ah ?? Do u think i can negoitate with my BS to ask them to provide ??

hey gin and magical
i am oso a weekday bride (friday is consider weekday or weekend ah?)

anyone going over to JB for printing inserts?? any recommendations??

Hi ah gal,

Spotlight is located at Plaza Singapura and somewhere in Tampines Central. Not sure if there are other branches. Yes, some bridal packages do provide them and they usually use fresh flowers. But it can be a bit expensive. You can check with your BS if it's part of the package

hazel: Depends of the width of the door actually. We told 2 different salespersons our wardrobe is 9 doors. One quoted 13.5ft, the other quoted 17ft. -_-
We went back, looked at our floor plan and estimated. Ours is about 4.5m, thus about 15ft. We may lessen it.

1ft=30cm.

Back problem? Today I learn a new thing. :D

marnie: Haven't you heard of the American and British pride? Like "colour" vs "color", "fries" vs "chips"...etc So the Americans must also come up with their own measuring scale.

El: Yalar, where were you yesterday?
Feb? Aiyah, I'm very forgetful one.
294493.gif

294494.gif

Jean, Janna & Ade: Yoohoo!
YOu three don't appear, I am going to sing til ladies from other threads complain of this freakish singing surfacing from an Apr 06 brides' thread
294495.gif