(2006) Brides of year 2006

Yah lor Purplenic, I will go down in Sept (when my aunt does her gown) to ask them again. If not then get external PG. Anyway i'm trying to get ext AD PG first..only last resort then get from BS.

I went Robinson & The Furniture Mall to shop for mattress...
That Sealy girl...only entertains the Indian man...I came in 1st...then I asked her on the price for the backsaver...She gave me the price then went in to the office...When the Indian guy came in, she came out again...so nice to him...explaining to him the differences of every bed he tried..I m lying on the Monarch looking at her..explaining at least 5 to 8 different mattress to him..
I told my FH to get the price of Monarch...she gave him..then continue to talk to the Indian man...
I was so @$@$@#@!!...another couple came in, they asked her abt the price..then she also just gave...and continue with that Indian guy...
So, the couple just left..
In the end, I asked my FH to ask her abt the price of another mattress....she also just gave...& continue with that guy...
of cos we left the shop.
I rather go Robinson to buy...service is much more better.

EL : Sorry haven't looked for more pictures. I have also been sleeping since 3pm. Just woke up at 9.00pm. But glad you liked one of two. I'll probably be up whole night so can do some searching..

I had a bout of rashes (allergy to contact) when I was at a restaurant last night about to order my food. In the end, never eat and rushed back home. So after the medication slept like there's no tomorrow....

Hazel : So bad the service? What's with the service staff?? You did the right thing and just left the place - Meraj would have given her a piece of his mind if it were us. I'd wait till she served us then gave her a piece of my mind.

Gd day, Wendy

hehee, my colleague had the same "problem" like you & your FH haha.. the next day after her PS, her body was aching too. Hmm, I will take your words muz start do some exercise liao.

Thks for the info, yah now actually abit worried liao cos it does make sense esp. my MIL very "traditional" one so she will defintely be very "pantan". That means, I hv to get the major preps settle early to avoid that particular 2mths. Aiyah, didn't really took notice of this issue when choosing the date...

Setting the banquet was a load of our minds, will be starting to research on the BS slowly cos now busy with house reno as well. Agreed with your views on choosing the BS, need to really look into the pkg details. Had couple of friends who encountered bad experiences dealing with their BS, so me also abit worried. REally appreciate your advices, it had been really helpful. Now you can sit back and relax for a while, I believe you will hv enough time to run through the rest of the procedures and of cos counting down that Special Day.

I wanted to ask if I looked like a person that cant afford yr mattress...but waited for too long...I was lying at Monarch looking at how she served the Indian guy...that guy had been hopping for almost all the 1K+ range bed at least 3 to 8 times...fr the 1st bed..the backsaver & the 3rd bed...dunno which model..for its a firm one...
I really do a mental calculation on how many times he hops...
since I was lying at Monarch so comfortably....I dun mind doing some calculation..
if I have a watch, I would have timed when she would serve me...appraently she didnt...

I became impatient in the end, so decided to leave

Hello Ladies,
I'm a newbie! Just read the whole thread and realised that all of you have the same AD as me too! Mine is also on the 8 Jan 2006. So glad that I found this Forum.
May I know if anyone of you have good recommendation for any AD PS & VG?
10Q!

Hi Ling, it's no trouble

Hi akoyo, who is the first AD photographer whom you have met, if you don't mind revealing?

Gintonic, congrats for being the first May bride in here! hehe

gals, updated the table. Leave me a msg if you wish to add into this table!

<table border=1><tr><td>AD</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>HM</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bibi</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hokkaido</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>geberra</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>maggie</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tissuebox</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>ayane</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD>Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</TD><TD>Sanmike</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zen</TD><TD>Little Bali</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Pentaserve</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>Chevrons</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Aiko</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cocoberry</TD><TD>Amara/St. Micheal</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Yew Kwang/Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>magical</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Newbie to this website. Hoping for May 2006 but gosh, I have yet to finalise the date yet. seems like all the weekends are gone. *biting nails*

Hazel: I just had adverse allergy reaction to something I touch or was in contact with. When I went over in my head, it's just the table and chairs in the restaurant. Cos' I accidently put my hand on the table (quite dirty) and then flipped my hair. My hands must have accidently grazed my face.

I'm okay now. Though all I want to do today is sleep sleep and more sleep. Speaking of which, I think the ZZZ-Land is beckoning.

I's say for the mattress, good on you. They don't deserve your money. So better spend it on some place that gives you better service.

it's been sometime since I last logged in. I had just come back from bbk. Arrg, really need to shed some weight now.
Anyway, it has been a great trip. Bought a lot of stuffs as well as some lamps.

tsukushi,
My lovenest will be at Punggol. Pls update my particular. Thanks a lot!
When I went to KL, I stayed at Dorsett Regency. It is within walking distance to both Times Square n Sungei Wang, though it is a bit far from Twin Tower.
I agree that it will betta to walk rather than taking a cab cos the traffic there is usually quite heavy. If you need direction, you may wish to get a map from you hotel concerige n ask for a general direction.

AXL

u can also chk out www.injackstudio.com

jacky's fotos &amp; video are quite good. he's negotiable &amp; is a funny man. im using his svc. as 8jan06 is a super hot date (mine supposed to be 8jan but chg date), think u shd contact whichever contacts u have fast..

thanks asura79 and cacphin,

i am really excited abt the ability to have more pix now tt there is no dinner...

anyway...was actually having a tough time trying to find a restaurant with small capacity with abt 12-15 tables for family dinner on that day...but cant find...

then my bf suddenly say that we can hv a garden tea reception...my initial dream wedding...hehehe...

cos his church very near his house...and his house has a big garden...so we would be having tea reception there...and it would coupled as our dinner for parents and lunch for frens...cos it would be nicer mahz... it will be a stand up buffet loh....so cool...so we can kill many birds with that one stone...like the idea a lot...

amazing how in the end everything works out for us...it really has to be God.

now just trying to source for ideas for a garden wedding...

ask u gers,

if a garden...would it be better to have wooden planks on the floor or without??? bf suggested wooden planks...those classy ones lah...so tt easier for pp to walk...but i wanted the greenery...makes it more garden mahz

morning dearies!
congratuation jesmine ! which day 7/1/06 or 7/1/07?

purplenic
at the same time can put mu solemnization @ RTP too . be doing it before the dinner.

thanks thanks

Hi Pearly, yup better..but no voice at all today!!
heh heh..(lost my voice for the moment!!!)
haaa..Any luck on any BS this weekend?? I was sick so can't check any out..maybe will try my shortlisted BS : BV, silverlininG, Dang,french studio and santiago ..

Hi Wendy..wow...I am sure by my time next year, I will have the same excitement as you are having now...'p.. Well like pearly, I had settled my banquet at Hilton and still sourcing for BS...I too had alot of feed back from friends with their BS..so I want to be really careful about chosing my BS now.

Hi Charis, you can start looking around at what kind of cut and design you prefer, this will help you to narrow down your search of the ideal BS. However, it's best to try on the gowns vos you never really know if you look in that particular cut and design. I never like halters but apparently er...I looked good in halters...so proberbly will take a halter for EG...I guess the cut has to be a-line for me so as to suit my 1.69 frame..kek kek kek

Well again it depends on individual liking and photography and service in that BS is important..that's what we are all paying for right??? ;p

any recommendation for PG and VG?? me also headache! Those good ones are over budget. Cheap wan scared not good.Avg wan duno good anot. Hee, me very mafan hor!...hai...

bear, i tink estimation of guest list is very subject to individual....mine took so long coz, i need to wait for my parent and my MIL list first....+ my lazy hubby still refusing to do his list so early...hee hee...hopefully i can get the estimation done by end of this mth....

wendy, so can say tat ur big day is ard the corner liao....properly me will feel wat u feel nw next yr since my AD is on 1st Oct 2006....

hi yan06

u can also chk out www.injackstudio.com

jacky's fotos &amp; video are quite good. he's negotiable &amp; is a funny man. most imptly, i find tat his pkg is not pricy. im using his svc. think u shd contact whichever contacts u have fast..

do give him a buzz at 9669 4588 ya.

btw, whens ur AD? =)

to those who are still sourcing ard for PG &amp; VG, let me know if u wan rec. can meet the videographer and photographer and see their portfolio. muz be fast though coz a lot of them are already booked (based on my frens who are BTBs next yr)..

Hi Cindee,

Glad that you're finally having something you've dreamt of. Wooden planks are better I suppose cos if green, there might be uneven ground and may dirty your gown.

Hi girls, I'm back. Very fruitful trip.

Finally, sign up with JB Venus, got a very good deal since 2 couples (My FH's siter and us) sign-up together. Will be going to Kota Tinggi for PS. I am crazy over sea and waterfall. Thus PS will need two days. I also check-up a few printers. In the end. Found that the one in City square (T&amp;T) is the best. Jean, because of your idea, I check up the price of the postcard. For front (colour) and back (Black), and if I print 400 pieces, each piece will cost RM0.47 (abt SG 20 cents). Banquet insert (Either red or gold) will be RM 80 for 200 pieces, about SG 18 cents per piece. My card (Abt A5) will cost about $0.38 (Full colour + envelope). Feel that it's very cheap. Saw the samples and the quality is quite good too. Had already decided to print the insert and cards there.

Jean: Glad that your grandma is getting better.

lipstar &amp; EL: I agree that OTR are fine too. One of my close friend who is getting married this Dec, just complain to me that the design of her evening gown turned up to be very very different. She's very disappointed and regreted not taking just OTR grown. Mine WG and 2 EG will be OTR too, however, the gowns were quite new as the BS is quite new.

Hazel: If I were you, I will leave too. I'm very service oriented.

Marnie: Take care. M&amp;M are initial of my FH and I, thus I change it. If you notice my very first post, it's just marilyn. I have doctor friends but not lawyer. So can we have free legel consulation when we nedded one? haha.

Hi Asura,

May I know which ID are you with? I'll be getting my keys this coming wed. Yesterday my FH and I drew and drew on the floorplan. We've been buying Home and Decor for the past few months (But then I haven been reading la). So finally I flipped through all the magazines and we drew up our home.

Hi everyone! I'm a Dec 2006 bride and I think I'm one of the most kiasu BTB here! I've already booked my venue (church and banquet), bridal studio and AD photographer already! keke!

M&amp;M : Glad you sorted out your BS!! One off the "To Do" List, eh?

That's a good deal you got there for the printer....Hmm...maybe I shall check it out. Thanks for the tip!

Sure sure. Just make appointment and I'll dispense the advice...
(Just kidding). I'll be happy to give free legal advice..

hi phy_*o*

yupz...guess so...afterall i spent so much on the gown...should wear it longer...hehehe...but wonder how much all the marquee and planks will cost manz..gonna ask my fren to help me arrange..she knows the boss of a company tt does all these...hope can get gd price...

but will the wooden planks make the whole place look funni huh? that is my bigger concern lohz

Hi GIrls! I'm back...haven't been around this thread for quite some time...and i must said that i'm surprised at the number of posts that we have here...

Now, i dun even know how to start... too 'outdated' liao...

thanks tsukushi!! ya ya...me the 1st May bride in 2006!! finally decided the actual date. Will start all my sourcing for Photographer &amp; videographer next yr.

May i know when u gals do ur PS??

I'm a Milan bride but seems like i'm the only one here wf milan. looking forward to the choosing of gowns. very excited! hehe.
kao_shy.gif

Ade!!! You're back!!! EL has been "searching" for you - she doesn't want to be the first to get married....

And you haven't met Lipstar too.....Tell us what's happening with your wedding prep and your home?

bibi!! I'm the only one from FAME BS too. So ur AD is on 6 May?? Hee...Our dates r v close leh cos its 4days after mine. Guess we can share info together. Is your WG MTM??

janf..u mean many BTBs have booked for PG n VG? They r mostly BTBs before May huh? Me thot of getting them end of d yr leh.

Hi Wendy, wow i feel excited for you already..hehe your AD coming real soon, the months will fly!

Cat, haha i also about your height, me abit ba ba, but after one whole week of flu and cough, abit sickly look now

Btw gals, all of you have your love nest already?

Hi Yan06,

have you seen the works of the PG? Just curious, what are the differences bt higher end ones &amp; budget friendly ones?

wondering if it's better to get PG from BS. U any plans to get PG from BS?

Hi phy_o &amp; Chaiyo,

Since you two a re White link BTB. Can share with me which makeup artist and photographer you gals are choosing ?

Hello girls! Thanks for the advice on office politics. Reminds me of this emoticon.
294083.gif

Hello Ade! Nice to meet you!
294084.gif
Yeah! Don't feel outdated! Update us on your wedding prep!

Saturday went to watch "Batman Begins". Liked it a lot! Christian Bale was so macho!
294085.gif
Filthy rich, yet with a heart. And this one has a lot more depth than previous Batman movies.

After that we went to Expo. There was a furnishings exhibition. Came across 2 shops that do walk-in wardrobes. One of it has a website. The price quoted was $120 per ft. Mine is about 13 ft, so it comes to around $1560. It comes with 2 drawers. Additional drawer = $55. Most likely we will choose this one over the IKEA one as I've heard that the wood is not that good.

Then Sunday we went to Sungei Kadut area, Castilla warehouse sale for 2 days. We were looking for dining table but didn't buy anything as it didn't look as nice as it appeared in the newspaper ad.

Sungei Kadut area got a lot of furniture warehouses- Novena, Star Furniture, Brighton.. etc. Not exactly any cheaper than their shops, but sometimes may have warehouse sales. To go there, can take bus 925 from Choa Chu Kang or Woodlands bus interchange.

EL: I know what you mean. I have an emoticon for Star Wars too. EDIT: Aiyah, too big to upload here.

m&amp;m: Yay for the fruitful trip! Got buy any durians? Paisei, lousy pun. (Fruitful, fruits, durians.. )
294090.gif

Yup, I will try to look out for OTR gowns first.

Hazel: That sales assistant probably lost commission big time by failing to serve you!

marnie: Glad to know your allergies have subsided. Once the effect of the medicine wears off, we'll have an effervescent you again!

Hi Aiko, thanks for your KL tips!

Gintonic, mine will prob be around end of the year to early next year.

<table border=1><tr><td>AD</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>HM</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bibi</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hokkaido</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>geberra</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>maggie</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tissuebox</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>ayane</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD>Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</TD><TD>Sanmike</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zen</TD><TD>Little Bali</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Pentaserve</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>Chevrons</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Aiko</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cocoberry</TD><TD>Amara/St. Micheal</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Yew Kwang/Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>magical</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi crabbie,

yes, I'm the typical kaisu Singaporean...hee hee

Settled a lot of things since many of my friends are preparing for their weddings...learn from others' experience...

Now, I can sit back and slowly hunt for my new flat..

Anyway, hope you can find your dream hotel venue soon...Really have to book soon cos it's the lunar Eighth month.. =)