(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi AXL,

so when is your ROM?
can put some flower on the table and have a ring pillow. so that the table will not look very plain.

Which BS are you with?

Congrats bear...!!! eh..bedok also my choice..but not pasir ris..too far from in law..and mama house...but tampines and pasir ris is always the beverly hills area...expensive also leh..

hi Jes ..
thats fast!!! hee half a yr more.

Hazel : The guesses sound right.

Ade : Are you revealing to us your occupation? We all very kaypo...

M&M : I just remembered that you were having problems some time back with your thumb-drive. Did you manage to sort that one out?

When Ade returns, she will definitely be amused that we have made guessing her occupation a game.

Oh dear... I just returned from a visit to the doctor for a rash under my eye. He also didn't really know what that is, and was rather surprised when I told him it is not itchy. He gave me a cream to apply, and when I did a search on the internet, I found that it is also used on dogs.
294691.png

I am already permanently dependent on another cream for my mouth area due to allergy to Givenchy lipstick. The rash happened many years ago. But once I stopped using the cream, the rash returns.

294692.gif

Any good dermatologist to recommend?

Cat,

I think using your own car seems pretty alright..infact, I saw quite alot of bridal cars are the couple's own and thought it was sweet and nice too, at least diff. from others leh. Car not a lot of ppl will notice mah, you can't drive into the banquet hall..hahaa..but gown everybody will look for the bride...see pretty or not..so you must wear the very best hor...!!! So you decided on Dang already? You went down to see them liao?

Me same like you prefer white gold rather than yellow gold...if your inlaws doesn't mind, I think you can ask for diamonds and white gold..sigh..me sure cannot cos inlaws very "particular abt hving gim gim - gold" I don't like cos very Ah soh leh..yet seems like I might not have a choice... (muz go brainwash FH first..hahaa

Hehe... Cat, me hor miah now but soon pai miah cos got to be singapino maid liao.

Hi Snowangel,

NO worries..wah you like me office pc hv no internet connection hahaa thought I am the only one so terok...!!! Anyway, hope you will be able to find a gd date soon for your AD. Take care and don't overwork.

Hi Sel,

For HDB flats, you & your FH must ensure you have enough CPF for at least the 20% downpayment of the buying price of your flat. Apart you must leave some money for legal fees and stamp duty fees etc, all these can be paid thru your CPF. HDB website has a financial computation pgrm which you can use it to assess your purchase situation otherwise if CPF not enough must pay via cash. It is gd to use computation pgrm to calculate and determine afterwhich what are your mthly repayment rates ..

I will be taking reno loan cos really need $$$ to handle all these committments.. very siong leh.. everyday got white hair growing.. Hmm...utimately it really depends how your cashflow level is.. if you can afford, dun take reno loan cos interest very high leh.. just like ah long..hahaa

As for IDs, well you muz determine what kind of style or theme you like your house to be, and then with your floorplan you can visit those IDs and convey to them your concepts, eg. Retro, modern, etc.. Those IDs will then propose to you the layout and concept of their designs..haha of cos it is up to you which ID designs will untimately appeals to you. Infact the process can be rather tedious leh, cos you will need to go to a couple of IDs and compare among their designs and prices before you decide...hmmm.. hope that this info helps.. see alot of things to do

Wah Bear,

You finally settle your banquet with M hotel..congrats!!! Heard you guys mentioned that got gd deal rite..my friend also keen on that..

Hi Pearly,

Yups its a gd deal. Paying wkday rates for wkends so very gd lor. I m going to increase my number of dishes and change the clams to abalone and it will still cost below $700. Not bad for a hotel right?

Ask ur fren to go and look cos the coordinator said a lot of ppl booked with them aft they dropped their price.

SOrry gals...Me back liao....was sick the last 2 days so never come here...
Anyway, I will be going to my bridal shop and discuss with my designer next week...

cat, it is definitly ok to ask for shi dian zhuan me also tell my hubby tat too...but tink mine will only be the earrings, braclet and necklace only since me already got the ring liao...also, it is common for people to use their own car nowadays...we intending to do so too...as for reno, my uncle will do it for me....as for cash payment, me dun noe as our CPF is enough so dun nid to top any cash lor...

Actually, I do feel kinda bad that we are playing "guess the occupation"....Hmm......

Lipstar : Oh dear.....(((((HUG)))) Hope you feel better girl. Rest well and plenty of fluids! Hope the rash goes away soon without too much irritation.

Actually, I got a cream once for my terrible bruise from playing baseball on the roads, meant for eye. Um....are you going to use the cream? When I had the allergy contact on Friday evening, the doc gave me flu meds cos' they double up as allergy meds - worked wonders!

Jean : Wah...sooo exciting! So you and me the same....Going to the BS next week. Kinda exciting don't you think? Have you got any ideas for your EG design?

Dorami,

Me hoping for new flats... but seems like no hope leh.. cos me want AMK area... sigh... prob stay with my parent's till we find a place of our own...

Dear janf,
Thanks, irin

Linda,
My ROM 18 SEP. Very chiam. My MUA's is fully booked and now trying to match her timing and may have to drive down to her studio for makeup then rush down to my solemnization.
My BS is Thomson Wedding.

idyll: I am still going to work. The rash under my eye looks like 2 mosquito bites. Don't think I can take MC for that.
294722.gif

I already had one of them (the mosquito bite-lookalike rash) for several weeks. I ignored it. Then today while I was talking to my colleague, she asked me to freeze
294723.gif
(paisei... another lousy pun
294724.gif
). She leaned in, looked at my face and then asked if I had mosquito bites. Then I looked in the mirror and found that there is another one!

The cream the doc prescribed is called "combiderm".

Ade: If you don't feel comfortable disclosing your occupation here, do let us know!
294725.gif

EDIT: Or'd rather don't have to disclose.

Hi Janf
thanks, so the tong shu is out in july..btw does anyone of you just go ahead and decide on a date without consulting shifu?

Hi Jan
thanks for the information on wrist corsages..it is informative..i guess i will have to ask FH to help in this cos he is more artistic.

hi aiko..i got mine by asking the sifu to calculate without the tong shu...apparently they can do so but maybe "more tedious" process..

Oh dear Lipstar. I think you have sensitive skin?

At least it's not itchy. But really still unnerving to have two "bites" there and puzzling the doc as to the cause. Hmmm......

I am feeling much better already...Thanks gals..

Marnie,
Yeah, kinda excited..hehehbut I am going alone...not bring my FH cos it will not involve him till my gown is done..And knowing his character, I know he cannot "tahan" sitting there and wait one.

I like my evening gown to be cheogsam liake..but dunno whether suit me..so will wait till I met the designer and decide...

lipstar,

Could it be allergy to medicine..Cos the last time I took some medicine, my eyes also become like that and swollen too...SO in the end, the doc say it's due to allergy to certain medicine

HI all
new here..AD prob feb/mar 06...me got mini fingers large knuckles...a 7.5 still a buit loose but difficult to get out at the knuckles..hehe..decided on poh heng pure platinum at $700 a pair (Amore series I think)....will prob buy them before end of the great s'pore sale

hie everyone..

wahhhh so long never come into this thread.. a bit blur le.. was on leave..had to clear my stuff and office ban msn.. so cannot use..

so hows is everyone?? good??

ohh jes.. so u confirming on shang le? good good.. wahh jan.. wahh... tats fast... but if you do need help.. can just yell us..

i have been trying to source for AD VG and PG le.. seeing all of you got le.. :P went to stefine.. moo media.. beetles at work.. andrew choi.. hmm.. if anyone need their package.. can just yell me.. i will email u gers..but VG and PG soooo expensive le..

ahhh purplenic.. can you include my details too?? hehe
wedding date is 15th Dec 2006
venue Raffles the Plaza
soleminsation: already le.. at amara.
PS- TBC
AD VG - TBC
AD PG - TBC
love nest- Amk
email: [email protected]

thanks a lot dear
ahh i wan to ask u ... purplenic.. do you have the package to chris ling and also montage?? i wen to montage.. think they good.. but i tot.. bs no need rush..hehe

wahhhhm.. n i just realise.. a lot of gers live at amk! hehe

HI all
new here...AD feb/mar06 not decided yet..after reading this thread...turned abit gan cheong liao..hehe..I only cfm my BS and got a engagement ring...decided on the wedding band...haven't buy yet..haven't decided on the WD,ED and ROM dress... no ROM date yet,no venue for makan yet oso...ai ai ai...starting to get very bad headache...

No problem Aiko, you are most welcome

My hubby and i will be going ahead with the AD without consulting the tong shu or shifu

hi prinzess55

u can also chk out www.injackstudio.com

jacky's fotos & video are quite good. he's negotiable & is a funny man. most imptly, i find tat his pkg is not pricy. im using his svc. think u shd contact whichever contacts u have fast..

do give him a buzz at 9669 4588 ya. =)

Hi Pearly, why say Singapore maid..haaa..so funny lah..you..enjoy been somebody's else mah!Um..you guys said it's okay using own car but er..mine only small car leh..not rav 4 or what you sure not funny huh? furthermore I going park it in front of Hilton...not funny meh...kek kek kek..
(I am still considering..dunwan aunties uncles to gossip le) ;p

Er..yes..going down to Dang tomorrow with another bride whom I "met" at the Dang Thread..;p It's gonna be a blind date...HAAAA...Will update you again..btw..think you know their package "NO CAR" Leh....BUT i loved their designs lor.

Diana and Pearly..yes..of cos...I shall insist on white gold...with diamonds of cos...;p

Anybody got feedback on "wedding photo bridal couture"? I got quite good rates from them with car inclusive and MTM.

What kind of fabric material would be most expensive huh? I dun like satin...um..any comments on organza or duchess satin???;p

Bear, M hotel suite nice right? Well it's a good deal package!! well recommended ger!

Hi Pearly, no probs! Hope u fren will sign up too!

Cat, I never been to the suite so i wouldn't know lor. But its a gd deal, and since i m still saving up for my flat so cannot afford to spend so much on the AD dinner liao. My ROM already cost me 3K plus liao. Hiazzzz...

Yah idyll, I have sensitive skin. I am allergic to bird's nest. I know.. I know... such a pity and waste... If I take bird's nest, I will sneeze til hell freezes over and then my eyes will swell to catastrophic proportions. I am also allergic to alcohol, dust (I have sensitive nose)... etc.

jean: You're not going to bring a friend to give you some points of view? On my 1st appt, I will bring my best friend there. Hb maybe...

I also like cheongsam-style! It has always been my dream to wear a beautiful, elegant and non-waitress-lookalike cheongsam.

I think maybe allergy to something, but may not be medicine, cos my eyes didn't swell. It's the skin below my right eye, look like got 2 mysterious mosquito bites.
294772.gif

Jean : Think a cheongsam is sooo pretty and will divine on you! I think everyone can wear a cheongsam - just depends on fabric and cut to flatter the body.

I thought of *not* bringing Meraj to the BS but he wants to come along. I guess I just make sure he just will not see me in my dress whenever he's there with me until the PS and the wedding event. He would have seen the fabric though cos' he's soo picky when it comes to colours right, but other than that, I don't think I want him to be too "intimate" with the design - no element of suprise if otherwise. I'm very corny today...
kao_love.gif

Lipstar : You poor thing! One of my best friends has sensitive skin - don' know how she cope. But at least she can have bird's nest and stuff.

How do you cope?

idyll: How do I cope? Avoid taking the things I am allergic to.

And curse and swear
294784.gif
when I can't stop sneezing on bad days. Sometimes, it is extremely frustrating, especially when I am doing something, and the stupid mucus keeps flowing nonstop, and I have to stop my work so many times, cos i need my hands to wipe my nose.

And when it gets serious, it (mucus) doesn't even give you a warning, it just flows out.
294785.gif

Pity my HB also has sensitive nose, so I can't use my sensitive nose as an excuse to push the cleaning and dusting work to him.
294786.gif

Hi Peggy,

Your AD is Feb/Mar but then you discussing your designs in Sept only? When's your PS?

I'l be discussing my designs next Monday leh, and my AD is in Feb...

Hmm
so much thanks Janf. i think i hear of him before.
whens your AD Janf?
haha ya got to be fast bec lots of couplesalready book AD photographers for Dec "P
and a photographer cant be spilt into me...oooo

good morning AXL,

oh, that dun sound very good. but can you choose another MUA from your BS?

Btw, if your solemnization is not early in the morning then i think going down to the BS should not b a prob lar. hee...

i've got a friend, who's solem is in the evening so she actually went to the BS for her makeup and hair do.

So i think you dun worry too much lah.

lipstar,
U same as me...cant take birdnest...
but my symptoms different fr yrs...

think 1 dr fr Chinatown quite gd...but dunno where...

hazel: Wah! You are the only person I know who is also allergic to bird's nest!
294810.gif

What are your symptoms?

Doc from chinatown? Good with treating allergies?

prinzess55

haha. i super kiasu one, 1yr ahead oredi chop him liao! coz when i booked banquet, BS, next thing tat needs to be settled will be PG/VG.. confirm & paid depo, at least 1 thing off my mind ya..

if u need the quote jacky gave me, perhaps can leave me ur email add?

my AD is in jan06.. whens urs? =)