hiya chomecc,
congrats!! finally gotten another non 9th Dec bride hahaha
i'll update your details soon

wah.. i also like moo media!! but they very ex hor
andrew is friendly
we're trying to squeeze our budget to engage them.. will decide by end of the yr i think

for Chris Ling, i've signed before they revise the price. currently pricing is at 1.5k for 300 pix, slot in album, CD to be return
as for Montage, paiseh la.. i was KS enough to sign them last yr hahaha perhaps you can call Felicia? she's a very nice lady

prinzess, if there's a PG or VG whom you really like, it's better to book him earlier than you lose him to someone else
KS better than dun have kekeke
good luck

heee right right ... haha todayy i off...
ok
i will spend my time going thro PG. ha better still shortlist the PG and go have a look.
anyone hee not working too today?

purplenic, how you do the table? can teach me? we wants to do for thread for RTP banquet..

mines 04jan06. 6mths to go.. grr..

PS in july. im wif Bridal Concept. kiasu hor. 5mths before the big day take PS! but betta lah coz i know i will be bzy later 1/2 of the yr & at the same time can give the BS more time to do layout etc.. dun wan a slipshot work..

hi aiko!we didn't consult anything at all..just looked at the calendar and found the most convenient date =)

anyway, i read in another thread, this bride did everything her elders wanted her to...check date, prepare this n that,.follow timing n all, but on her AD, the bridal car driver drove the car over her toes n she ended up in hosp.. *wide eyes*

Wah...bear..ROM so expensive huh! The suite is nice...2 of my friends wedding there...it's bridal suite confirm much better than Hilton lah..kek kek kek..congrats for finding M Hotel!

prinzess ah, there's a format.. but i can't access now cause my pc now doing some scanning
using my colleague's pc to come in now :P i send u the format once i can access my pc

not as good life as you la..not much leave left
got to work work work *sob*

janf, 5mths KS meh hahaha mine will b 6mths in advance :P Montage suggested not doing at peak period like Aug/Sept so that they will have more time to design.. & i'll have more time to edit to my liking good good

prinzess..

thanks dearie.. hee yah.. now only waiting for the tong shu to confirm with me that day is okie wan.. then i will pay the deposit.. have you paid your deposit already??
so nice... off today... me wish i can too.. yah... i also intially tot.. 11/2 years like too early to book AD PG/VG.. but when i come into this thread.. and see all like sourcing and booking.. stress.. so must ks a bit.. n quick go n book or else they cannot spilt into me like what you said.. who are the photographers you are looking at??

purplenic.. heheh thanks a lot babe.. yah... 09th Dec too hot le..
yah.. that moo media.. is good.. so cute leh... my hubby love the commericals that potrays the couple.. so cute leh... and andrew is very nice.. and i love their photos. not too posey.. but candid and fun..do they only have one person doing the videography?? heard that they have accepted bookings till novemeber.. heard that john from chris ling is good. heard gd reviews about him..hehe but 1.5k.. wahh faintzz.. exp.. montage... yah i have seen felicia..she is very very nice.. but when they merge with beetles at work.. duno if they will b more exp..

prinzess..

thanks dearie.. hee yah.. now only waiting for the tong shu to confirm with me that day is okie wan.. then i will pay the deposit.. have you paid your deposit already??
so nice... off today... me wish i can too.. yah... i also intially tot.. 11/2 years like too early to book AD PG/VG.. but when i come into this thread.. and see all like sourcing and booking.. stress.. so must ks a bit.. n quick go n book or else they cannot spilt into me like what you said.. who are the photographers you are looking at??

purplenic.. heheh thanks a lot babe.. yah... 09th Dec too hot le..
yah.. that moo media.. is good.. so cute leh... my hubby love the commericals that potrays the couple.. so cute leh... and andrew is very nice.. and i love their photos. not too posey.. but candid and fun..do they only have one person doing the videography?? heard that they have accepted bookings till novemeber.. heard that john from chris ling is good. heard gd reviews about him..hehe but 1.5k.. wahh faintzz.. exp.. montage... yah i have seen felicia..she is very very nice.. but when they merge with beetles at work.. duno if they will b more exp..

hee...
end of the month... decided to just take a break. in sale.. so next mth..o...sign* figure starts from zero again.
i also got to decide my PS for indoor and outdoor. Chris ling (more exp got to top up for tie up with BS)
the other choice avail is andrew choi, montage, utopia and studio by kim...
so going to go see their works

montage and bettle going to merge !?!?!?! OOOOooo

ha i havent shortlist any for AD yet.. got to start lo.

wow.. here alot of double huh? Jes & Kyrie Shang, Chomecc & Prinzess RTP
can share alot of info, good good

chomecc ah, yup yup, moomedia is very impressive hor
we also love their commerical..it's so different from other VG, but i heard it's quite ex leh.. i heard from Andrew that he works in a team.. but the main one taking PG is Andrew, there's another guy for VG..
huh? they have booking till Nov.. i thought dun need so fast
must decide liaoz...

Montage, Beetle@Work, Studio De Fia and another few studios will b merging i think
dun think will have much price diff la.. jus usual increment hahah

Hi Janf
me 1st dec 06.
ha we i tell my friends.. they are like yo still so far away.. and so shock that i confirm venue and start BS, PG search. ..hee wait till its their turns.

purplenic, take your time

and !!???!?!!?!?!you took so many PS package??? or is it one for indoor outdoor type.. and one for AD?

chomecc.. im waiting for Dannis to mail me the contract
by the way.. how much is the deposit.. i forgot to ask.

I am so amuse by our guessing game!!! i think our thread should be called "skivers and guessing game club" whahahaha. half of the time we are talking about everything else but bridal stuff! I LIKE, so interesting and hilarious!!

ADE- yah if not comfortable, don't reveal k? We are very okay, just that we are a bunch of kay pohs hehehehee.

eee lipstar, everytime read your entry must make sure one is not eating, drinking, they will choke from either laughing too hard or too grossed out. I am very visual person so when u said about the mucus..I SAW MUCUS RUNNING DOWN FROM A NOSE in my mind...eeeeeeeeeek. BUt sayang sayang, i hope there's a permanant cure for your sensitive nose...i can't imagine how u can cope with it!

i can take birds nest, but i don't. Cause i am one of the rare ones who think birds nest taste yucky. and if i ever drink it, i'll be seeing in my head some figs going down my throat ....eewwwweeek...

wah this thread must come in read everybody or else will get lost. I had to back track to catch up!! hehehe good good good

OOOo i just remembered what is birds nest made of...pardon if i am naive, birds nest involve some kind of birds' saliva isnt it?

YUUUUUUCCCCCCKS!! i cant bear to put that in my throaaat yUUUUUUUCCCKS

I sooo agree with EL....Very farnee lah our "club"...Quite a good mix of all kinds of topic.

Me also no like bird's nest. Also got that visual thing in my head about eating bird's saliva....EEEWWWWWW!

hi chomecc,
u intersted in Chrisling? I have a package to let go... is promotion price..... please tell me if u are interested..... we can discuss about the price...

Hehe... paisei
... forgot to give warning about the grossness of my post earlier. Next time, I will put up this emoticon.
294844.gif

Bird's nest generally is bird's saliva, I think too. But many celebs like Fann Wong and Sharon Au swear by it to keep them looking young.

@ EL & marnie's vivid imagination. Too active liao.

Girls, very busy today. Finally find time to come in for the while.

Marnie: Printer details.
T&T Instant Print Services. Two branches.
One in City square, level 4. Tel:07-2228862. Email:[email protected].
One in Plaza Pelangi, level 4. Tel:07-3331862. Email:[email protected].

Thumb drive confirm died liao. Never mind. Still have 9 months to compile all stuffs. Thank God that I have most things on hard copy. Only thing is my guest list and photos. It's ok lah. I get over liao.

Yalar EL: If new members think of coming in to get tips regarding marriage preparation, I think after they read a few posts, they will think these girls are
294849.gif

I also find our club very funny, how we can diversify into a myriad of other different topics like
294850.gif

my nose mucus and idyll's blister's pus.
294851.gif

Girls, very busy today. Finally find time to come in for the while.

Marnie: Printer details.
T&T Instant Print Services. Two branches.
One in City square, level 4. Tel:07-2228862. Email:[email protected].
One in Plaza Pelangi, level 4. Tel:07-3331862. Email:[email protected].

Thumb drive confirm died liao. Never mind. Still have 9 months to compile all stuffs. Thank God that I have most things on hard copy. Only thing is my guest list and photos. It's ok lah. I get over liao.

Poor m&m: And you were so quiet, never tell us. Make the rest of us, the blabbering ones feel paiseh
294855.gif

Fortunately you have most of the hard copies.
294856.gif

hello ladies, very happening here leh... so long din come in liao...

anyway, welcome all the new BTB...

hi hweyhwey, if i take your package, can i change the date? and i understand that your VG is only half day right? wat is the additional costs if i want a whole day? can i change the terms of your package with CL or i gotta take it wholesale as wat you have negotiated?

HELLO AXL & JANF,

I m new here too...

My AD is also 8 Jan 2006 leh...
So glad i find same kaki here

I m looking for both photo & video too...
As u said .. 8/1/2006 is a popular date.. so alot of photo & videographer already engaged

still searching now.

my AD is also in feb 06, but i'm only discussing my WG & EG designs in july/sep too! gosh....am i running out of time? *stressed*

aniwai hor, i was thinking of having a bright navy blue, satin-like EG to wear during the 2nd change. i told my mum about my choice and the first reaction was, "NO BLUE!!" her rationale was that the older folks wont like it...

to me, i am not superstitious, neither am i too concerned with colours. i chose blue coz i felt that it wld complement my skin tone and it's also 1 of my fav colours! so how come this kinda outburst from my own mum ar? i'm kinda taken aback by her reaction coz all the while i thought she wasn't superstitious at all...what shd i do? *pull hair*

lilic, i cannot access msn today
dummy pc doing scan whole morning.. dunno when then complete

prinzess ah... no la.. u blur.. my PS is by Montage, AD is by John from Chris Ling

wat i meant was that i've heard Montage, Studio De Fia, Beetles@work and some other studio will b sort of merging? and will be called Avenue8 dunno wat it means...

to those who are thinking of engaging sam wong for 08jan06 PG, can forget abt it liao! coz when i called him in march, he told me he oredi kena booked!! super fast.. so i say whichever contacts u have on hand or saw recommendations from BTBs in the threads betta liaise wif the PG fast..

yup and 9 more months to prepare..WHHHHAAAAAT? nine more months??? AAAAAAHHHHH!!! We only have nine more months? *panic panic*

hehehe we give all sorts of advice to each other except wedding preparations *tsk tsk tsk* I think we will all start to run around like headless chickens nearer to our dates lah.

ahem, lipstar...thanks for the warning...that's very polite of u hehehehe.

yay ladies i am happy to announce that i will not be coming to the thread till next monday..because I AM GOING BANGKOK TOMORRROOW!!!!
Do i hear sighs of envy? heheheheheheh

hi there..... wah, i see a lot of 8 Jan brides....hmm....think that day will have a lot of bridal cars on the roads! so have all of you gotten the PG/VG?

WHAT EL??!?!! *envious* *Sulking one corner*

Sooooo lucky you..........Be careful with your wallets hor when at Chatuchak Market......You buying your favours there?

M&M : Thanks for the contact! I will get in touch with them through email. My malay half past six.

Oh dear......I'm sorry to hear about your thumb drive. But yes..good thing is that we do have 9 more months to go. In my case, 290 more days to go....Woo hooo!!!!

Lipstar : I do have to agree. I think we're the most "disgustingly* "open" brides here.....
But I likey.....

lipstar,
I would feel my whole body burning, then my eyes would have lots of tears then my eyes become swollen..
I mean really swollen...cant see my eyes only the eye lids

prinzess55,
ya my package is for AD.

lilic,
i don know whether can change the date, have to ask CL, but I think should be ok right?? 9 dec quite hot, sure got someone want to book their service on that day...

the additional costs is 680.....

marnie: I must have inadvertently been influenced by you.
294921.gif

294922.gif

hazel: The second half of your symptoms are the same as mine. Instead of body feel like burning, I will sneeze like crazy, then my eyes will tear like free one, and my eyes will also swell until can't see the eyes.

so hwey hwey, the total costs is 2280+680 for PG and VG for AD (12 hours) right? can you let me know wat is included in the package? and top up per hour.. coz i sure more than 12 hours one... thanks..

aiyo...u girls gotta take care of yourselves and avoid those nasty reactions. Puffy until cannot see your eyes hazel? that sounds really bad.

Me going with FH. see if i can get favours there or not. Have not even decided if i want to give favours or not. See lah, i am going there to tomorrow and have not decided, i am the super duper last minute woman! Have not been thinking about my wedding since a month ago? I just research on the webbie, there's soo many shopping places there, its making me dizzy. Their road names are hard to remember and find on the map. Oh well, i am just gonna let my FH do the planning...hahah that's why i like older men...they lead while i follow!!!

EL & lipstar,
I dunno if its called puffy...all I know is I can only see 1 line of things...
think my symptoms is like lipstar except for the sneezing part...I forgotten to add one more thing, I also would feel itchy during the burn...but its not those surface itchy..its like the body inside that s itchy...I also dunno what & where to scratch

EL.....Nine more months left to our weddings leh.....*trying to make EL *see* the light*

Don't last minute hor...

Enjoy yourself there!