(2006) Brides of year 2006

I just come back from Genting. Wow you all are so fast to talk abt wrist corsages.

Hi Ah gal, Dun go to the spotlight at Tampines. It is close down le. So only left with Plaza Singapure. As for insert, I went to City sq to ask for it. The price is quite ok. Abt 200 insert for RM100. I think quite ok, but I dunno any prioce in Singapore yet.

Hey, so many of you here talking abt tong shu and date for wedding. I just found out a shop in City sq do provide service for this. It is RM180 for 4 dates. Wedding date, comb hair time, guo da li date for both bride and groom. It is quite detail. They also have those guo da li stuff. I ask them if we want a simple set can cost abt RM500 to RM1000. It depend on what you want. I forgot to print their name card out, it is still in my luggage. If you guys need any info I will try to search for it. Hope this helps.

actually what else we need to prepare?
we had booked the BS, the banquet
as for the hse, most of us has bought our lovenest...
Lipstar already done up her hse, sourcing for furniture, elec appliances...

What else?

lilic, i'm finally in msn

hey cannot la... u wanna jio me out hor.. must give advance notice one.. cannot jus go out like tat.. must put powder hahaha if not everyone will faint :P

anyway, tonite go things liao leh.. next time advance notice la.. i always miss one

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="0000ff"> chomecc </font>

hazel: - The biggest headache- guest list, invitation cards and seating arrangement.
294958.gif

- Choose music.
- Confirm AD photographer &amp; videographer.
- Buy cakes to distribute to relatives

...etc

Me haven't do the following:-

-invite card (mock up also haven't)
-"soft" Save The Date cards
-Save the Date cards
-reception music (non
-buy wedding jewellery
-AD photographer
-photo-montage
-seating arrangement

oh....for my case...
Guest List &amp; Seating arrangement- Draft Done
Music- Not done
Invitation Card- Dec then start choosing
AD photographer- with my BS
Cakes distribution- maybe start in Feb
Buy jewellery- never tot of it

Wah it's so busy in here. Heh
It's been some time since i came in. Since school started, it's been a mad rush. Really too tired every night to surf the net.

Wah i hear all the PGs until confused liao. hai.. im still at a lost for PG..

For me..i din check out the tong shu either. Me just consult one master whether got any gd dates in May 2006. Then he gave me 5dates..end up i choose 2 May as it quite similar to my ROM date 20052005.

U gals r indeed fast leh..booked VG, PG then now tok abt wedding accessories. Have anyone of u thot of getting own wedding favors instead of using those hotels provide?? Me saw some v unique wedding favors online.

idyll: Wah... buy wedding jewellery. Who is paying? Hehe... kay poh trait showing again...

So envious of my German friend. She said the norm there is 30 days of annual leave.
*gazes wistfully into the distance*

hazel: Before I came to this forum, I also thought I was well-prepared having booked the hotel, church and BS.

But seriously, I am way behind cos' apart from the venue and the BS and the caterer, decorator, PS photographer, I've done nuts.

I have like 101 things on my mind for the wedding and I do get frustrated when my creativity/ideas are not chanelled out properly. So, have decided - I am going to Fancy Paper tomorrow night to get some papers to test-drive at home and do some mock up Save-The-Dates and invites. Right. No more procrastinating.

Lipstar : Cos' Meraj and I are muslims, in lieu of wedding bands, we have decided that he give me a necklace which can be used as a wedding gift (a religious necessity which has to be something tangible - as long as anything about S$100.00 which is the market rate). That's about all the wedding jewellery I am talking about...So, after that whole explanation, yes, Meraj will be paying for it.

So, have you girls decided what songs or type of music you'll have playing at the reception? Hmm....somehow this questions is like deja vu.

Yeah! Go Jean go!
294977.gif

Marnie: I see. Me likey
294978.gif
jewellery, but no $$ to buy lah.
As for music, all we know is we are choosing this instrumental song, a very popular one for my walk-in at the church. I ask him for the song title then let you know.

I am a gargantuan
294979.gif
Lord of the Rings fanatic. Our march-out song for church <u>may</u> be taken from there, a Hobbiton theme which is a very chirpy kind of music.

Dorami,

We may look for resale.. but haven't really seen any that we like.. also, we worry that we can't push back our ROM, as we wish to hold it the same day at Raffles... so its a big dilemma.... sigh.... hopefully, they'll let our better new flats...

wow bear, ware did u hold ur ROM how cum so ex...tink mine only abt $1K (include hand bouquet, my dress &amp; shoe, his shirt &amp; tie etc) mayb bcoz me hv it at my frenz condo's function room and order buffet lor....

Okie, got the song title liao. "Pachabel's Canon in D Major".

Initially, I also wanted a slow romantic music from the LotR soundtrack because of aforementioned reason, and also because this theme (Pachobel's...) is so common. The advertisement music for the Style Bridal mag featuring Thomas Ong and Joanne Peh on tv also featured this theme!

Then a few months ago, I attended a church wedding, and got enormously touched by it
294982.gif
. It is so evocative and emotive! Once you hear it, you want to get married immediately!

AIyo, what bride idol......make me pai seh..hahah....I also got outstanding things to do one ma...like distibuting the cakes etc...but that will have to be done 1 month before wedding...heheh...

I just bought a set of tarot cards and find it to be quite accurate..AMAZING..:p

As for the music, my FH is doing it so dun have to worry..Ermm..maybe cannot go to my BS next week liao cos I might be following my FH to KL for a week....sigh...gotta "push" to the week after liao

Just chatted wif my gf and she advised me to have PS in Jan as its nearer to AD and the results will be better.

Guess wad she meant is dat i will smile
better cos the date is drawing near. haha!! Wonder how effective it will be leh.

Bear,

Yah the suite is nice too as what CAT said...haha got big Plasma TV and somemore private jaccuzzi...wah siok...last time I be jie mei for my friend, cos my friend married straight from the hotel instead at her house so we all jie mei had hens night the night before her big day. we all stayed in the bridal suite somemore..hahaa but never sleep in that "bridal bed" lah... the living room is spacicous cos all of us abt 6 jie mei slept on the floor and sofa..hahaa very fun.
oh yes, there is this glass window that separates the bedroom &amp; the bathroom..wah very tricky cos its actually can see through one.. just use the remote control and the glass window will suddenly become "transparent clear" instead of frosted...we didn't knew abt it..so while one friend were bathing, we gals were busy ka-po-ing.. what that "extra" remote were so we accidentally on that switch and then glass panel turn into transparent mode..wah my friend inside the bathroom was so "shocked" and we laugh till our jaws drop..!!!!

Hello! can i join you gals? I have actually moved from Oct06 thread. ;p my AD most prob on 30 Sep 06. =) now sourcing for hotels. I have been to Grand Plaza Park Royal and i find the ballroom very nice with no pillars! Quite impressed with it.

Hi rhys24 and Xynn,

welcome to our thread...feel free to ask or share anything...

Xynn, go check out Furama Riverfront (former Novotel Apollo). I booked that as my ROM cum wedding dinner venue...Since the day I signed on the contract, I have never regretted cos the package is too good to resist...You can also check out the FRF thread under wedding banquet...

Cat,

haha.. I just walk past Meritus Mandarin last wk and two bridal cars also use their own cars too .. just those normal cars but once you dress it up, it will look great..just like us mah..once we don the gown..we look "great" won't we...!!! Tell your ah chek &amp; ah mu ..heheee Mini cooper is "IN" latest craze in town..so is your car... you save $$$ and get yourself a nice gown..sure worth it one..

Oh say Hi to Dang for me..hehee.. hope you had a gd time mtg them..me still considering if I can take up their pkg... hmm....

Lipstar : Yes I know Pachebel's Canon. It IS a beautiful and emotive song like you said. Very good for march-in. Good choice!

Hazel : Not too bad. You pretty much covered the basics. I'm just the kan cheong type,if you haven't already guessed by now...kekekekeke

Jean : Wah...so good go KL! Can R&amp;R a bit lah...Can shop shop and see see....

*dreaming of boarding the plane at Changi Airport like EL and FH*

Wah... another one going travelling. Enjoy your trip!

Tarot cards... hmm.. haven't tried that before. Seems a little spooky for moi.

My eyes are fighting to close, so I'm going to bed oredi. see you ladies tomorrow!
295107.gif

Ladies, you guys just gotta give me a summary of what was discussed while im gone okay? The rate this thread is moving, i think i will feel pretty lost by the time i return!

Ya lor, i also tot what things are left for us to do? And then of course Marnie reminded us, the seating arrangements, cards, music. Cakes distribution is a chinese tradition right? I completely forgot about it and didn't even make any plans for that..tsk tsk tsk. Hm, i am still thinking if i should get a high-tea gown..or wear my wedding gown the whole day and make every cents worth! Maybe i'll decide in Nov..too late? kekeke..terrible terrible!! Im also left with the wedding bands..Oh what a chore! one more thing Marnie didn't note..FLOWERS! Can we have an alarm clock amongst us...like to give us a tinkle when we should start panicking or when we should have what prepared by when? kekkekeek

Yay Jean!!!! Yay Jean!! i lurve shopping at KL! have fun there too!

bye ladies...maybe i'll pop in one more time before i go tomorrow..if not, take care you guys! Those cannot eat brids nest, please stay away from it, those can get rashes easily by contact, pls also stay away from all things don't want to come back and hear from all puff up ladies hehehehe

see ya babes!

Hi thanx for the warm welcome...
ai ai ai sept too late ar??? I'm already so stressed abt d WD/ED/tea dress/ROM dress...my FH and I thought getting the ring was more impt...he got an enagement ring for me,den we decided on the wedding band....went down to the BS,juz got my first trail of the cutting of WD last sunday...tot of trying more design but very paiseh...hehe...haven;t thought abt the ED....FH wants to go down Vietnam to get an Ao Dai for ROM...he's more concern about pampering me with IPL to remove my armpit hair permanently...hehe and facial packages...offered to pay hehee..ai ai ai....also stressed about picking the AD...going down si mai luo to find a shi fu wif my mom tomolo.....haven't decided on the venue too.....aiyoooo...headache headache
intro:
BS:Fame@yishun
Banquet: outdoor most likely juz reception or buffet
AD: TBA
ROM: TBA
Lovenest: With FIL@woodlands

so you gals all have confirmed AD,ROM date and venue for banquet?

thanks purplenic..for updating me..
yah. all of us double hor..hehhe.. prinzess exactly 2 weeks before mine.. so i can ask her ask her.. hehe
yah.. andrew was telling me that they have booking till november le.. hehe so u must ks and decide soon..
did he show u the ad where the couple did the ribena ad??? soo funny. but the only thing that puts me off about moo media is the high amount of deposit that we have to pay when we confirm with them.. 40% leh. a lot wor..
yes.. beetles.. montage.. bugs media merging to be avenue8.. think they shld be quite strong.. duno how much they going to be... hehe..
i went to see yew kuang and fabian lim today...both are GOOD.. hehe

prinzess.. the deposit is 4k.. hee so everything settled le? nice. how many tables are u having?
hmm.. wahhh teachers.. all holidays...good good.

hwey hwey.. yah me looking around.. but lilic has interest.. if lilic dun wan.. then maybe i can get the details from you??

HI all,

New in this thread. Having my AD on the 8th of Jan too. Wow didn't noe that 8th Jan is a popular date. Have chosen my WG currently souring PG/VG. Any recommendation

hiya chomecc,

perhaps if you are interested in moo media, u can check if they are willing th split the deposit.. since ours is still a long time to go..

yew kuang's pricing for Dec 06 is out? when i asked him few weeks ago.. he said not out yet
always no fate to work with him hahaha

FL is good! esp if you like the romantic kind.. but he's too ex for me :P

ya loh..dunno wat will happen after the merge hor.. sigh.. wait till Felicia call me la.. she din tell me when i met her the other day..

prinzess, u din ask me abt the table? someone pm to for the format, i thought is you.. alamak..

I am holding it in the zoo. abt $70 per person for 30 pax plus rental of the place lor. so works out to be $2.6K. Then still got photog and VG. Hit 3K liao. Haven't our FH's shirt and pants. Haizzz....

Hahaha.. Pearly so u guys were ogling at ur fren's free show lah... heehee.. but i think its rather sexy bathing through a see through glass. heehee.. fetish.... hrmmm....

hi serene

may i knoe the name of the shop tt u went to print ur inserts in JB?? Any address for me . I am going to JB to have my insert printed.
May i knoe for guo da li wat sort of stuff do we need?? May i have the address of tt shop as well .. thxs beri much

EL: You mean you don't want to return and hear about disgusting stuff
295139.gif

like pus and mucus?
Have a safe trip! We will update you when you return! We will miss youuuuuuuu!
295140.gif

hi ah gal and gin

i also tot of Dec coz the xmas decor will be up by then..hee..but let's see coz i prefer to take pics in lallang area..

ah gal
have u booked ur PG? May I know the name of ur PG and his quote? my BS package consists AD photography too but I'm not sure if they are good plus I think need to top up $ for additional film. Any idea how many rolls of films do we need for AD photography? Thanks thanks..

lilic,
the 2280 is their price for VG only... my package is actually 2888 (negotiable
)... so if u want full day have to top up 680...
for the AD PG, they charge 100 for every extra hour... VG i not sure

chomecc,
u can take a look at this also

Hey bear..the suite is imazing...really...my friends and even FH said it's the room for XXX...
yes..it's indeed sexy..and I BET your FH will go...."SURRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRLP"!!!

Pearly ah Pearly....but mine is not the mini cooper lah..kek kek kek....it's only the honda fit leather seats 1.5 vtec engine with tri tronic gear box silverish color eh...looks like a smaller honda stream type..er......;p

You very sure not funny to use that as a bridal car huh? ;p (Any comments from anybody else huh?)

Eh..you all settled on BS leow..so no comments on "wedding photo bridal couture" huh? This BS also featured in HER WORLD...but I have not seen the new gowns yet..coming NEW gowns in July...

I going down Dang tonight....ummmmm...

Bye byeeeeeee EL.....*waves frantically* Have fun in Bangkok..!!

And oh....flowers.....yea yea...flowers......

Don't worry EL, we will give you a gist of what happened in point form. Kekekekekek

Alamak. Today I wear nice nice to work because I'm meeting HB tonight, but it has to rain cats and dogs. Even with a brolly, I am still drenched. My shoes are soaked. My clothes are wet, and now my chair is also wet because my skirt is wet. So uncomfortable.
295166.gif

hey greekgal

yah i booked my PG my PG is she her name wai peng .. cost 580bucks freelance leh i nv take from BS cos not cheap
oh maybe u wan chk with ur PG whether can use digital camera instead of normal camera lah at least can select those fotos tt u like mah ... i ever ask oso lah is ard 8-15rolls, oso got to depend how many table u are having lah cos definitely one table one fotos one mah plus relative etc etc... then u got to limit ur PG liao let say u taking 10rolls then u must discuss with him morni..use 5rolls then nite use 5rolls my BS code me PG itself got to pay 300buck plus without film hor

Err... idyll: How do you know my underwear not wet
295173.gif
? Maybe I didn't say cos don't want you guys to puke out your breakfast.
295174.gif

Good morning!