(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi magical

BTO are flat totally not built yet. HDB will relaease a plot of land and ask ppl to apply.if >70% of ppl sign up then they will built.

the time frame is abt 5 yrs.so if cannot wait then have to buy from open mkt or WIS lor.

i am already staying with my laws liao. hahaha.cannot wait to get married...

i think staying together really need a lot of gives and take..

so now every sat morning i need to wait up early to wash my clothes and iron..iron not just mine but for the whole family and it can take 2-3 hrs to iron cos 1 week the iron once.my mil got work so also must help in the housework a bit.

i am sort of lucky cos my mil need to work so even on sat and sun i also will not see her for half day then by the time she come home i go out liao...

Hello..

Summerala, TBC means 'to be confirmed' whereas TBA.. heh i think it's 'to be added'.

For me ah.. my weekends pretty standard leh. I say also many wun believe. My FH and I have been going to Plaza Singapura for shows every Sunday for the past 5 years plus. Hahaha..

it's like a routine but we really enjoy and still look forward to it every weekend. Of course not exactly EVERY weekend lah.. but most weekends.

So when shall we go on our BS search?

Hi Phy_o,
Thanks, hope you are feeling better now.
Actually I am looking for videographer as my FH has got his friend to be the photographer (cut costs, haha).

Hey ginger,
Cool to have your PS overseas, how much does it cost? Don't think I can afford due to my tight budget, so have to make do with local venues.

Now trying to upload my pic in my weblink. Very very slow.... hiaz... Company'network also on weekend mood liao.

Jes, Cindee, Asura, Ooshie, & Phy'o', once the upload completed, i will mail u gals.

Asura > Nope Nope, I mean Bukit Tinggi. It is a 3 days 2 night trip ... the place is somewhere near Genting Highland. The gown ( incomplete one that Feng-jie is making ) intend to use for AD, think a bit early but my FH and I really like it. This gown is used for studio PS and not outdoor PS. Think the PS schedule will be in late Dec or Jan. Agreed, need to loose weight cos the pics, i m still very plump... Thanks to those contraceptive pills that I have taken last yr. Make me put on about 15 kgs within 4 to 5 months.

hi ginger!
huh? contraceptive pills will cause weight gain? i have heard so many contradicting remarks that i havent tawt of trying just yet
so does that mean i shouldnt start on contraceptive pills?
yeah remember to send me those pics! hehe cant wait will be the first pics in our thread!!

hi Phy!
hope you are feeling better now ... i noe what you mean by not being able to do anything sometimes not being sick also got that horrible feeling .... been so busy this week that i havent had the time to confirm my Ad photographer and all ... sians and i have to work tomorrow!

Kyrie...

for wat show??? u mean movies???
Me n FH goes courts, Best Denki, idea... almost everyweekend... to look at appliances and furnitures hahaha

my lovenest... haiz haben even start searching... now a bit too early... muz wait till end of the year

Hi ah gal, sorrie to add on to your heartpain... yes, i have the card, and also 3D2N bt tinggih PS thrown into my package. Managed to negotiate a very gd deal from YC.... it was actually their bridal show promotion and extended to walk-in customers till end May 05. But really dep on which co-ordinator u get to talk to... cos i've spoken to 2 in YC, and only 1 offered me this promotion. The other did not breathe any word at all... hehe, can't say too much over here... in case my co-ordinator (chk out our YC thread)comes after me... hehe...

me not staying with ILs yet, but we automatically cater a room for them in our coming house renovation once we collect our keys... =)

Heh been talking to some of you on MSN but never joined this thread before.

is it impt to consult a master to choose a date? For mine, my future FIL did it for us.

hi cloud

oh ic ... its okie manage to call them hmm..... kekkeke
get the disc card liao ..the tour no lah at least got disc on fotos not so bad hor
happy liao

me wanted to look for somewhere in AMK....

movies...everyweek movies.. very exp leh.... so wat movies have u been watching?? hse of wax?? star wars??

Hi Ginger,

Heard that contraceptive would make pple gain weight but I din know it would be so much! Which brand are you using? Was thinking of either the pills or the patch?

Hi Jes,

What's your budget for videographer?

I have not collect my keys for my unit in strathmore... got it thru balloting.

Btw, TBA means to be advised

btw, i rec'd the package from Grand Corpthrone but the catering sales guy that i spoke to is so rude.

hihi, i am back

purplenic - thanks for replying on my behalf... hee, can email me the code as well? [email protected]

jes - i only looking at fullerton... dun like hyatt... services not that great (from frens experience) and ceiling a bit low... fullerton is FH idea venue.. so bo bian.. gotta go for that only... also changing date due to that.. else i also dec 9 bride...

kyrie - my lovenest may not be ready before my AD as well.. agent told us should be completed by next year but actual TOP is feb 08... dunno where we will be staying.. most prob my place.. hee... coz FH house too many ppl liao... extended family mah... else, we'll rent a place..

hi ladies, U may add me in....
Janna, saw yr hotel is plaza parkroyal, is it at Beach Road?
I tot I had reserved that date & nobody had called me up to say that another person had taken this date...Yrs the stamford ballroom, rt?
anyway, I had just cfm my date with another hotel...

hiya all~ i'm back

Jes ah, where's strathmore? never heard b4 leh..

keke paiseh ah lilic, kaypo and answer for you
hey you hubby is very nice, at least got ideal place in mind.. i think most guys will jus go for any venue they first step in

in case you haven't got the code, i sent you again :P

my hse is ready.. but not staying yet
will b my weekend hse till after AD
not tat bad, cause now, it's our weekend "getaway" (with all the housework to do!!! *sob*)

yah i love the look of the hotel and heard that the bridal suite is much better than Shang's.

Purplenic can send me the code too? Thanks!

heh since weekend getaway shouldn't be much housework lah. But at least you keep the place fresh..

Hi Huiling

Yr wedding is in march 18 2006? so have u informed WL yr date and have they called u to make appt with u on designing of gowns? Btw who is ur mua, designer n photographer?
Me also wl bride.

kryie - the quite is a duplex... pretty spacious... tot of doing tea ceremony on first level.. =P but well, must confirm first then say... still got abt 2 more months before the wedding show...

so onz lah, we go check out BS togeter? which one you intended to check out?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards(GHA)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="0000ff"> lilic, summerala </font>

hehe thanks lilic, just let me know when you all going okie?

anyone of you thinking of skipping the champagne pouring &amp; cake cutting? dun really feel like going thru all these leh.. aiyo.. i think mine's going to be super boring.. i think i cut out all the traditional, yet not filling the time for other entertainment

but u got other entertainment rite?

any suggestion for do other stuff.. my guests all not active type one leh.. not those who will dance with music one.. all eat and drink only *sigh*

Hi Hazel!! Welcome!!!
kao_welcome.gif

So yours is also on the 29th?? HOT HOT date that one. *hehehehe* Now.....tell us all about you and your wedding....We've actually all indulged each other's secret liao - our age.....*hahahahahah*

Right girls, it's Friday!! (FINALLY!) I'm going to get my scultural bowl (puh lease let it have one there...). I'll keep a look out for you what good deal is going on in Centrepoint.

I'll "see" you laters!

Lilic.. sure on lah! Heh when will you be free?

We'll go check out w/o our FHs right? I'm thinking of GHA, Bridal Veil (cos i heard they tie up with Chris ling for photography) and Divine Coulture also.

What about you?

Purplenic, care to join us? Thanks for the email!

no lah.. just a piano recital mah...

after that, take pic

then say thank you

then will run from the ballroom - throw my bouquet

but maybe need to shake hands and say byebye

dunno yet lah.. still so long.. hotel also not confirmed

wats the pt kyrie? cut fake cake? so posy... hahha
real cake too ex liao...

then the "yum sheng", most ppl stand and watch... those pple on stage, shouting like crazy... a bit redundant lah...

i am checking BS w/o FH.. maybe will kept him in dark until AD... visualising him in surprise, when he sees me in my WG for the first time as i walk down the aisle... hee...

i wanna go BV, divine couture, Ted Wu and some others... so much time, i dun mind going many places leh.. hahaha... also i want to check out olive suite for my bridal entourage... =)