(2006) Brides of year 2006

hahah yah man. So we got to fix a time and date. Try to get more people.

Are we going to make appt with them?

by aug i guess, was told the fair will be late july... but will call up my coordinator end june to tie down details... i v troublesome one... hahah... change this and that... so need time to negotiate...

Yo me ladies. Hope the week has been good for all of you

Welcome Hazel! Ya tell us all about your wedding date, hotel, BS etc and yourself. APr 06 brides not shy wan, we tell each other our ages muahahaha.

Gown- i have an unpropotionate hip too! That's why i opted for A-line too! Mine is a bustier design, with a piece of overlay made of german lace (don't know if i have described it correctly). My bustier design gown is rather simple but the lace makes it look grand
i love love my gown. Let me see if i can take pics of it and show u gers.

Marnie; so how have u decided how u want the design to be? Search a few more webbies lah or visit some bridal studios and try on their gowns to test test the designs. :P

haha i'll cross my fingers for u marnie!! PLEEASE PLEEEASE let marnie get the booowl!

funny ah... yesterday u all were active b4 5.. today after 5 ah???

Lilic
where u learn to put that bye cartoon???

Kyrie
Thanks for sending me the formula...
Ya, me intendin to take the 40 k grant... now live near parents still 40k... hope won't reduce soon..

So plurplenic and lilic, both of u wanna skip champagne and cake cutting??? but i's not really that ma fan right?? me tot of skipping the from table to table "yum seng" very troublesome... and will waste more wine and liquor hahaha

hi cloudz, did u sign up at the recent wedding show? the TNP one...they also offered me the card..but i didn't sign up. Cos i hadn't reali started my BS search...me very slow..

Ah Gal, great! at least u managed to get the discount card... it really makes it more worthwhile after the discount... so happy for you!

Geberra, no... did not go to the TNP. i also wld not have signed up on the spot unless enough research is done... hehe, but walked into their shop the following week, and my co-ord was really great to extend me the offer. mmm...gotta read quite a bit on the forums b4 i start my bridal shopping. Shortlisted about 5 BS based on the service feedback, pkg price, b4 walking into the shops to check out their gown designs. hehe, juz to share what i did, i brought my sis to chk out on the 1st week.. just in case they try to hard sell, i can walk away by saying that i need to discuss with FH(but the BSs dun seem like the hard-sell type). And on the 2nd wk, i brought my FH to the ones shortlisted from the 1st week, and it makes negotation much easier cos they are eyeing my sister as their potential customer! hehe, dun procrastinate, better start early... =)

EL: German lace!!! Mmmmm......gorgeous....! Does it not make you feel a tad bit like a princess....*swoon*

You HAVE to take a picture of the dress with you in it and post it here!! Puh-lease.....

I know in my mind what I want for my dress. It's a hybrid of 3 different dresses by Monique Lhuillier. It's V-necked (with the edges of the scalloped lace forming the V). Cap-sleeved. Mikado silk or silk duchesse satin (either A-line or mermaid cut) bottom. Hoping to get beautiful re-embroidered lace for the top. And somehow, in there, the two fabrics are supposed to seam together....that's the exasperating part for me.

I've actually got in my mind how I want my other 2 malay bridal dresses are to look like and I have no problems communicating to the designers on that. Vice versa. Just the white wedding dress that's giving me a hard time.

Anyways girls, the scuptural bowl is no more!! I'm so upset. I have to think of another way to have the cards collected in one place without much effort. i thought of a basket but not too keen on it as I want to show off the pretty paper I'll be doing...(yeah....I'm being such a show-off now!
) Quick, help me think.

Jean: How's your march-in idea coming along?

hi gals...

contraceptives has a lot of side effects, esp wt gain n everything cos it's changing ur hormonal level in ur body. it's actually not very healthy to be on them for long term. It can cause infertility too in the long run...Make sure u ask the doc for all the side effects b4 gg on them, cos sometimes docs r not very forthcoming with their side effects.

just FYI...

how come you all never go out on Fri nite? still so active.. din expect anyone to b in here after 6

yup yup, i dun really like the cut cutting thing..and the champage pouring thing.. always worried that the glasses will crash hahaha
yum seng, if can skip, i'll also skip :P basically, my banquet is jus eat eat eat hahahaha

kyrie~ i dun mind joining you all for the BS search keke jus go kaypo :P
but, do we need to let the BS know how many ppl going? will they get a shock if 1 grp reach hahaha machiam robbery kekeke

hey lilic, i like the idea that your hubby dunno
i might not wan my hubby to know my WG & EG's design too
but quite worried if his standard and mine different.. he very gu dong one.. cannot reveal too much

Wow... you ladies write so much that I've lost track and its just too much for me to read everything :p

Purplenic, how come you cannot skip the cake cutting and the champage pouring?

hello.. all sleeping already?

Summerala, what formula did i send you? heh
I can't rem.

Heh so far who's interested in the BS Search? besides me and lilic?

Purplenic, your FH very lao gu dong ah? hahah.. but tell him since it's once in a lifetime thing.. nevermind lah. Hahaha

wow... u all very on... want to shop for BS together... i shop for BS with my colleges last time also.... very fun... hehe

lilic, i think our boyfried same, when my boyfriend saw raffles, he told me that he want that place, not going to change anymore....

TinTin ah.. dunno abt the spacing, but i copied exactly leh... anyway, very long never see u liaoz.. now peak period?

not too sure abt cake cutting and champagne yet.. but i find it abit boring leh.. unless i find something to replace it.. else will b very boring...

HweyHwey,
u very onz leh..come in at 2.. go chiong ah...
my hubby also leh.. but he set his mind on any hotel we go
qi si wo le...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards(GHA)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="0000ff"> hweyhwey </font>

Haha purplenic.. you mean after each hotel that you all sourced for, he wants that hotel?

Guys are generally more fickle minded i think. Hahaha. So you have to got decide since he likes them all.

hi tissuebox!
yeah that's considered lucky...coz if she goes to work then she wont get the chance to pick at twhat u're doing...like ' this should be done this way, that should be done that way..' hehe..
hm..i guess loh...sure must help out with housework ..
i also think stay with them first...then can have 2-3 years to sav eup for reno n furniture..

hm..if i spply for BTO then what charges do i have to pay? the $10 coupon fee n the $2000 booking fee up front ah?

PN,
Yes work has been busy as I will be away the whole of next week so I need to clear things before I go and by the time I come into the forum at night, there like hundred over postings which is too much for me to follow and reply so I just read them

i met up with christopher(VG) yesterday. his work not bad leh. &amp; he's pretty flexible. he'll take note of what i like &amp; wat i dun like in terms of how the video turns out. most prob i'll be taking him. next wed i'll be meeting up with y*ppiesproduction so can't join u gals for the outing again. waited almost a mth to fix an appt with them. after that will make my final decision who to take.

btw, any of u getting a real wedding cake? me doing research on that now.

Helllo ladies.
I am working today
as usual skiving at work.

Marnie,your gown sounds exquisite. You must share with us or show us some pics too! Aiyah, i left my gown at the shop lah; am afraid if i keep it at home it'll turn yellow or some lizards will shit on it etc. I'm lazy to lug it back home...kekekek and than back to the shop to do alteration at the end of this year.

Hey, have you girls thought about your march out/in songs? I know i want something upbeat and rock music but can't find something i like. Me not a romantic person so the songs shouldn't be too mushy or hair-raising.

AW MAN! no more bowls! but am sure creative marnie will think of something!

EL: How did I know you'd be skiving there in the office???
(Just kidding, eh?)

Supposed to be scrubbing and cleaning the kitchen, but what the 'eck...might as well skive for a few minutes.

I'm telling you EL, great minds think alike! We're not having lovey dubby mushy songs at our wedding reception too! Meraj and I both agree that the wedding should reflect who we are as individuals and as a couple. We want our wedding to be fun and like a party (although there will be old people there, we're keeping a few of the old traditions to balance everything out). So the songs at our reception will be anything from The Beatles (60s), The Who (the 70s), Depeche Mode (80s) and all the grungy alternative ones from the 90s...

Um, have you tried the instrumental version of The Verve's Bittersweet Symphony?? I LOVE that song........It's great for march-in if you ask me. Let me know if you want it, I have it on MP3.

anyways, don't worry, once I get round to getting the dress all designed and made, I'll post a picture here. The dress will be ready by December, I reckon cos' it's for the photoshoot which we are gunning for January next year.

haha sorry me blur then

then who is nicole?? was it u plurplenic... haha sorry ah.. and thanks for sendin me... heeehee

so kyrie...
going to watch ur weekend show later on....???

Marnie,

Nah, not thinking of it at the moment now..As for the march-in song, my FH would like it to be a "jazz" kinda of thing, so i will let him handle it...Now trying to scan pics, so my FH can do up the photo slides presentation.

HAzel,
CAn u give me the info as follows, so i can update it.

1)NAme
2)AD
3)BS
4)Photoshot photographer
5)Actual Day Photography
6) Videographer
7) Love nest

and a warm welcome!

Can u give me

good luck jes

hey kyrie, i oso watch star wars last week... heehee me not a fan of star wars lah... haha watch becoz everyone is watching now... haahaa

it's quite nice... becoz i like that guy who played anakin... think he acted well .. quite touching.... and dat yoda... haha.. it's so funny watching him fighting with palpatine... he gotta keep on jumpin right and left.. so tiring..hahaha

im new to this thread...happen to read this thread n juz curious, how did u all manage to choose the AD date?..is the 2006 'tong shu' out already?

Actually i was planning to hv my AD in Sept 2006 at first but i happen to come across this website (forgot the website address) which mentions that there will b two 7th month next year, meaning both months of Aug n Sept will b the lunar 7th month...

now im abit confused oso...is it true?..does anybody noe bou this?

Jean: Your FH sounds very hands-on. Good for you!

Girls, am thinking of popping down to Ikea this afternoon. But the thought of having to fight with the crowd is just something I am not too excited about. Bleh.

And jewellery hunting is put on hold for a bit cos' I am finding it mind-boggling with all that gold/platinum/diamonds shining in my face!
Am even contemplating having it custom made...now just need to see whether it can be done in my budget....

I hope Janna is having a productive meeting with the people at Plaza Parkroyal......

Hey petrina,

Think we'll give up our no. cos nothing good left.. perhaps we'll wait for the next month's WIS.. or later.. our wedding date so far away.. no hurry...

My designer wants to get the discussion going early, so that she can start gown fitting by Jan/Feb.. Come May/June, we'll do photoshoot.. hehe..

Now that u mantion abt the impt shots.. I'm more tempted to engage a pro now.. really worry my relatives will miss out on certain things...

is yr gown OTR or MTM? Done any research already?

Hi Gals...

phy> i m oso sick *sniff* *sniff* but i m still working over the weekend, i m still in the office now! ya, so sian to work when sick, my body is telling me to rest but my brian says i better do this do that, end up do things slowe n wrong *sigh*...

ginger> wah 15kgs?? thats incredible! a lot leh! oh no, does that mean u need to do a lot to lose that? *poor thing* i oso heard a lot of bad side efts the pill causes, but hv u heard the recent findings that it can reduce chances of breast cancer? i think finding was from london, read it from papers, dunno conclusive or not....

went to chris ling today..

their price for AD photo shoot and Video is very ex.
AD photo- $1280, 300 photos, will brun all photo into cd and give you back
Video - $2280 day and night video.will make 2 hrs DVD and one express video
is this the market rate??

zen
how much is your christoper and y*ppiesproduction?

Gals I m trying to decide my venue, but I M STUCK!

i'm torn between Raffles the Plaza and Panpac!! HELP ME!!

RTP has better location and overall pakage, but we can click much better with panpac coordinator. Panapc gives us the "fresh" feeling (xin1 xian1 gan3) cos we always go to RTP for events and many frens had wedding there. We really like the pacific ballroom, just long enuf for a wonderful march in, and newer (new carpet).

RTP provides 9C at 793 vs panpac only 8C at 768. RTP can give us yam paste for free but panpac gotta charge extra (my family like yam paste leh). RTP beer n wine oso cheaper than panpac cos its nett. so package wise like rtp more worthwhile. but if looking at absolute cost, rtp's higher table cost will make us "lose" more angbao money if ppl were to give $80 for both locations. but then again, ppl might give more if at RTP due to "better branding"?

my sis say coordinator not impt cos after the sales, there's not much need to liaise with them, but some ppl say coor impt cos u gotta arrange things for a whole year...

aiyo how????? *headache!!*

Hi Bing Bing,
haha i noe you must be in dilema
told you b4 i like both places ... but i dun like RTp coz of the mulitple weddings that they can have ... and its not all that exclsuive coz of the noisy shopping centre ...
think about it ... if pp wanna dress nice nice they prob think twice as compared to other exclsuive hotels coz they have to pass the shopping area bit pai seh ...

tissuebox,

for christopher i think whole day is $450. i'm not veri sure cos i'm taking half day package. for y*ppiesproduction think it's abt $600 or 700. u can check out the rates on their website. www.y*ppiesproduction.com. think there's another Mr Loh which is pretty good too. his rate abt christopher. he got to check with either serene or ah gal.