ooshie> no laj, pan pac still on my list cos i like the coor Bonnie, the pkg was gd, the suite nice, only bad htings r the location not as near as the other hotels i'm considering, and the other things is the table price is high n i might loogie a lot from my 20 tables of relatives...
willl be going to see the pacific ballroom on mon, the other time i onlu got the see the ocean balroomwith the deco, it's usu so different with wedding deco so we decided to see the "real" things bef deciding whether we like the pacific room...
phy> oh i like marriott too, i din exactly have the "this is it!' feeling like the positive feelings u had, how i wish i hv that reaction then i wun hv such a hard time deciding... on 1 end i want choose the lower table price (not lowest - face factor ;p) so i dun lose too much fr relatives angbaos, n use the "savings" to do more deco to make it special; on the other hand i wan to disregard all the loogie n enjoy the ballroom & suite & pkg that i love best cos it's my wedding - one in a lifetime! loogie then loogie la!... but that's like the impetuous thought la, calm down a bit then rembr many married frens warn us not to be stupid n throw money away like paper, wait till the bills come, plus those for the house n honeymoon then cry oso no tears liao...
*sigh* it all boils down to budget constraints lor, if i spend on the banquet i got to squeeze the "after-banquet" life lor... based on our salary i dun think we can save enuf to be "carefree"
asura> wah ur reno incluide furniture n elec applicances costs or not? me n fh decided that once we got our flat (hvnt buy yet cos no suitable ones on sale), we will do basic floor, cabinets, toilets, then the furniture, jus buy 1 tv, fridge, stove, bed, aircon, then the rest buy month by month ;pp