(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Ladies...

Have not been visiting the thread for a long time... a lot of posts to read....

Went to visit Hilton on Sunday and really like the room. Can I check with timminbuzz and Mrs Soh wat rooms are you 2 taking as I notice that the 3 of us are on the same date and I am likely to shortlisting Hilton. =)

Marnie,

I think i will use roses....Pan pacific only provide 2 types of flowers but available in lotsa colours to choose. One is Gerberas and the other is roses...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>Studio/Outdoor Photo</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/9/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Studio Emboss</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chobits</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_o</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>OLPS</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

hi tissuebox
welcome to the thread.
i think it's important that you start looking for a venue cos your AD is qutie popular.

Hi Diana,

Sure, no prob! So exciting..one more mth to ur big day! Happy preparing to be a beautiful bride next mth

Hi Jacqueline!!

Welcome!.. of course u can join us..

your AD is one day after mine!! looks like the 26th is quite popular.. coz if u've been to the AD 2006 thread.. i think that there are 3 brides whose AD is on that day too..

so have u found a place for your banquet yet??

hi brink,

no worries on the info.. we're all here to help one another..

how come you've decided to change your AD to 2007?? couldn't find any good dates??

bliss garden is a new restaurant @ the Singapore Expo..
but they are under the qianxi group of restaurant.. therefore.. u can be sure that the food is good!!

what i love so much about the place is that it is just like a hotel ballroom!! big high ceilings and pillarless.. gives one a grand feeling just walking it.. i highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get married with a budget..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Studio/Outdoor Photo</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/9/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Studio Emboss</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chobits</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_o</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>OLPS</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

hiya Diana,
oic, childrens' day not bad la.. i wanted April Fools' day to ROM then say everything is a joke hahaha kena knocked head by my hubby
287128.gif

preciousthots, i think Cathy is a nice lady to talk to
met up with her during my search..

Hi Petrina,
We did not go to the master so did not know if there are good dates for us
The next thing is that my flat will only be ready in 2008 so everything kiv first lor...

Jean, good choice Roses. Red? I must say though I am not a roses person.....

Can you believe we have to go back to the office tomorrow....eeeekkk!

Hi Petrina,

this is so cool! We didn't know so many couples are choosing this date... someone we knew choose this date for us...

We are deciding on Raffles Hotel.. but haven't made any downpayment yet... only deposit for booking our date...

so happy to find pple to share my joy..

Hi Aiko

I am loooking ard now. at 1st looking at hotel but may have to change to restrauant cos hotel sure loss.
the hotels that can accomodate 50 tbls cost abt 1000+ per tbl
some more majority is relatives...and usually relatives dun give ang pow to cover cost one, they just give what they think is the mrt rate...

Hi Magical
Where is "FRF ballroom" ??

preciousthots, u wu hui liao...me will be attending a wedding at rasa sentosa nt my own....mine will most probably be held on 1st Oct 2006....

ha ha..lilacblur, u beri cute...wanted on April Fool no wonder ur hubby will knocked ur head...coz he might be really scared tat this is a April Fool joke u playing on him ba...

hi tissuebox
welcome to this thread!
50 tables are really a lot..i happened to chance upon this place called neptune theatre..i heard that it can accomodate up to 100 tables..u may want to check it out..the package is around 750 plus per table..but i think the prices have been increased lately..u may want to check it out..hope it helps..

i agreed with u that relatives dun give much for ang pao..a lot of my friend had experience that a family of 5 gave only 60 bucks le..how to gain like that?! sigh..

Hi Bing bing,

I have also applied for the dividend card to get some cash back but i dont think my card can last till then. Citibank are usually very sticky about giving fee waivers so dont think my card would be renewed then. Getting my FH to apply for it a few months later. Now hoping that the banquet would be considered Dining, the the cash rebate is 2%. Would get the $$ from half the table.

A pity, renovation cannot be charged to credit card..
If not, would be getting more cash back.. haiz..

Fell in love with a sofa at IKEA today. Just applied for the IKEA Visa card so that can use 0% installment.. what to do... this kind of debt at least interest free.

Dont think appliances is a problem to me. Bringing a lot of my own stuff from my home. staying with my bro who dont cook. heh.. so all the appliances were bought by me in the first place. luckily for that!

hi tsukushi

hey saw u in the other thread

can help me update my VG is Mr Loh
sure will share with u my fotos can i have ur email address??

Diana, it'll b very memorable ma
surely got ppl get married on that day too rite hehehe

curiousme ah, paiseh my fren haven't get back to me yet..i call her later today to check it out okie? paiseh paiseh

i'm also a Nov'06 bride. My AD is 11th Nov.
I'm more active in another thread "AD in 2006"
Can i join this thread too?

Good morning gals!!

Jacqueline,

haha.. guess that day is a really good day for weddings..

actually this thread was a bit quiet coz almost everyone was in the AD in 2006 thread.. but i found the thread moving too fast and it was hard to ask questions and all.. hehe.. so glad that at least this thread is starting to move!! yippee!!

My gal,

hello hello.. i've seen u around in that thread too.. glad that u're here now.. hehe

i was also planning to hold my AD on 11 Nov, but due to my FH having his final papers in Sept/Oct.. we had to postpone our AD to the last week of Nov..

Hi brink,

ic ic.. so you will not be having your AD in 2006 coz of your flat..

is it going to be a BTO flat in punggol or sengkang?? FH and i still waiting for BTOs from HDB coz the last time we applied for Coral Green.. it wasn't successful..

hi petrina,

actually i was hoping to have our AD on around 3rd dec which was our ROM date. but when we went to see the geomacer for our dates, it was not in the list of dates given and only 11th nov is sat, so we chose that date as our AD date.. now got another date to remember.. kekeke....

i am skiving at work now. Not in the mood for it, quite obviously.
Anyone joining me?

Marnie, i was thinking of placing a fish bowl on each table for the cards. So after the wedding someone has to collect all the bowls. just an idea...i may even do away with all the well wishes thing! I mean, do we really have time to read them all?

Flowers: me not a flower girl...so i am going to take what the hotel provides. I think its white orchids...am not too sure.

wow marnie, mind if i ask how much you spending on the gift bags? u sure got time to make the chocolates???

Hi Petrina,
Ya lor. wedding would not be in 2006.
My flat is actually near the MRT line that is not open yet. Forgot the name liao..just one station before Sengkang i think. The expected completion date is around fourth quarter 2008.
You are waiting for the BTO for Sengkang/Punggol? Would it be too long? because if any new flats launch will have to wait till four or five years before they complete leh. Better take those WIS if there is a good location or else have to wait quite a while. Just like me leh..Me and fh applied for the flat - BTO last year and the initial date of completion is 2009. That time have not really plan for wedding so to us the date is quite reasonable. But now, we do have plans to get married but have to take this flat into account.
Since you will be married next year so where will you be staying?

hi tissuebox!

furama rivefront.
their bigger ballroom can take up to 55 tables,
weekday cost 448+++, weekend 598+++

looks really grand ..maybe u can call up n arrange to take a look...what i think looks good might not be so for u.. =)

Tanel, I'll join you. Skivers unite!

EL: Conrad always provides subtle but beautiful details. Orchids definitely one of them! I'm playing with either gerberas (my fav) or orchids for the asian orientalism and the fact that it's the national flowers. More like a cultural trip for my overseas guests...*hahahaha*

Meraj and I are sentimental people. Would love to read what the other people have to say. Can slowly read them over the weeks. Wah...if you use fish bowls for each table darn expensive right?? Conrad providing you with those FOC? I'm waiting for Robinsons to have sale cos' I'm eyeing on this big bowl they sell there. Perfect for the wedding.

I can make 400 chocolates in 2 hours. It's the cooling process of the chocs that requires half a day but other than that, I should have time.

I'm estimating about S$10.00 per bag. Can even be much less. Cos' the fans only cost S$1.00 each from Chinatown (sandalwood ones) and Bussorah Street (batik ones).

My gal,

actually 11/11/06 is a very nice date leh.. i also want but unfortunately i can't..

so u will be ROMing this year or have u already ROM last year dec??

Brink,

its buangkok mrt station... my FH parents are also moving in there.. its called Atrina if i'm not wrong..

my grandparents have a 5-rm flat in Punggol that no one is staying there.. it was bought for my aunt but when the flat arrived.. she didn't need it anymore.. so i have that place to stay in for as long as i want.. keke..

FH and i are planning to stay there for maybe 2 years and then get a resale flat near buangkok mrt close to his parents.. by that time.. they would have moved in and we would be entitled to the 40k grant by HDB.. so everything sounds really good.. somemore when staying in the punggol house.. we can save for more hoildays and our house..

Hi petrina,
recently hdb got one BTO project - Trivela.
did u apply? heard that the results are out.

that time before I gotten my current flat, i also tried to apply Atrina but was unsuccessful.
then the same year hdb launched WIS and realised that my current flat's location is quite good, got rivervale mall and LRT just nearby.

hi magical and tissuebox

i went for their bridal show last sun at furma riverfront do agree with magical their ballroom is grand and spacious but afraid tt it is not accessible.... :p

ai yoh...

talking about trivela.. i didn't even bother as by the time my FH and i wanted to apply.. the demand was so much higher than the supply coz HDB has stupidly go and cancel both the coral green and anthias BTOs.. so i didn't want to waste another $10 to try my luck..

u mentioned about the WIS?? so u have your flat already?? hmm.. riverale mall sounds familar.. i think i got a friend who has a BTO there.. but the flat will be ready i think next year only.. not yet ready..

i knew i could count on you Marnie!!
Man, work sucks!

But when will you start making the chocolates? You would have to do a few days in advance? Lottsa work, but really more meaningful for your guests! i too want to make something for my guests; im more of the art and craft person so am thinking of making some nice cards or someting for my guests (of cos someting tat's easy and no-brainer; so that FH can also help out!), like thanking them for attending the wedding.

Yup, white orchids are lovely...think conrad also uses that for their centrepiece...cool...THANK YOU CONRAD FOR MAKING MY FLOWER DECO DECISION SO EASY hahahahaa.

So the bags are only for overseas guests? Okay, let me see if i have got any suggestions for your goodie bags!

ah gal..
yeah that;s my concern too...i'm thinking of getting a bus service from nearby MRT station..dunno if it'll help..
my friends n collgeaues will car-pool...but relatives without transport might need this..
then maybe can fix the last bus at 7.45, so NOBODY will be late..haha..

EL, I've been seriously surfing the internet and furiously jotting down titles of songs I need to download when I get home. That's all I've been doing so far...*hahahahahaha* Hope none of my bosses are reading these posts.

Chocolates can keep well in the vegetables compartment (not too cold) and as long as you don't take the chocolates in and out of the fridge, they should be fine. Not really figured out when to make the chocolates. Largely depends on when the overseas guests are arriving. I'm looking at the weekend before my wedding weekend - 8th. Am even thinking of the night of the 7th. The bags are more like welcome packs for the overseas guests since they will spend thousands to fly out to this part of the globe. A thank you note will most definitely be part of the bag.

Handmade and handwritten cards by you and FH are sooo personal and lovely. I'm sure your guests will appreciate the effort you two would have put in. I'd say go for it!

For us, cos' our wedding are kept in our budget of under S$18K total, we really want to make it fun and personal and these small lil' details would go a long way.

Eh...I just realise that only Tanel and I have been hogging this thread......Tanel, die, we're the only two skivers man....*hahahahah*

hi magical

i did saw tt the hotel did provide shutter bus to the hotel guest .. hmm.. maybe u can do so sothat those who did not drive can still go by the shutter bus ..good ideas ... the ballroom is really beri nice .. and the ceiling is beri high .. i took up Club chinois cos of the acessiblity cos is near orch area .. but interm of their ballroom is not grand and ceiling is beri low thumb down as compare to furma but for the food is under tung lok so at least i can be safely say tt the food shld be nice ...

I also went to the Furama riverfront bridal show.

but the fact that singapore biggest night club is also at that hotel makes me a bit turn off...

their price is reasonal but it is only 8 course and somemore thet food all very simple so that is another minus point

hi ah gal!
oh yeah...tung lok no worries 1...
at first we wanted to take tung lok arena, coz got ballroom, but the ballroom must top up abt 3k i think..then no point...if hold in the restaurant a bit weird,coz if u wan 32tables, 5-6 tables will be placed in the VIP room, which is cordoned off by cement wall!

yeah FRF not as accessible, but foodwise i'm quite okay with it la..

mine is on weekday, coz i see no point paying 150+++ more for same place, same deco, same food..heh heh..

hi tissuebox!
oh actually i was turned off by the nightclub too...but i realized if i drive there, i don't even notice it..
n the cone shaped front entrance to the hotel kinda takes attention away from the place...so it doesnt really affect much. once in the hotel, the interior is grand already..

hm..then food 8 course also okay with us la...less food wasted loh...heh heh..=D

hi tissuebox
welcome to the thread.

Hi Rachelle, Now then I know you and I will be the same. I will also held 1 wedd here in Singapore and 1 at Malaysia. Which part of M'sia you going? Me have to go until Perak leh. So far. If can I tot of dun go in but FIL insist lor. No choice.

yeap.. i've gotten my flat in last year WIS but will be getting my keys soon. ur friend got which blk?? mine is blk 156. kekeke...

hi magical

same same ..i oso had my AD on weekday bingo no pt paying extra for the sake of weekend ..
although simple menu but if their chief cooks well even simple food can change to delcious food.. yah next to the night club but to me it looks fine lor anyway ur guest will not be standing outside mah so wat is impt is the food, the ballroom, svs and acessiblity (but this prob u solve liao provide buses to guests ) .. relax everything will turn out fine

hi serene
u bk ?? ur boss not ard??

hi magical

same same ..i oso had my AD on weekday bingo no pt paying extra for the sake of weekend .. although simple menu but if their chef cooks well even simple food can change to delcious food.. yah next to the night club but to me it looks fine lor anyway ur guest will not be standing outside mah so wat is impt is the food, the ballroom, svs and acessiblity (but this prob u solve liao provide buses to guests ) .. relax everything will turn out fine

hi serene
u bk ?? ur boss not ard??

Marnie: How about postcards featuring S'pore scenery? Orchid brooch for ladies and S'pore T-shirt/tie for gentlemen. (you can get all these at 3 for $10)

EL: I am also more into arts and craft. I am thinking of making some personalise gifts for the helpers in my chruch ceremony. No ideas yet. But plan to go to the library next month to look through the crafts books.

If you are placing cards, will it be just plain cards or ..... Both of you give me an idea. Maybe I can do that too for my church wedding. More unqiue. But I think my relatives will not write, so a guest book will do for my banquet. Since the restaurant is providing the guest book, might as well use it lor.

hahaha, the start of the week, is always bad for me. Hard to get it going. Whoa man, you have the luxury to surf the whole morning and now noon?!?! How come? Your colleagues and bosses not giving u the look yet???!!

ooo u sound like great party planner! Im sure your wedding will turn out to a blast and fun!!
Yup, personal touches are the best, i just hope i would have the time to all the personalise cards and stuff ;) me flipping martha stewart mags to get ideas now