(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi NottI
Andrew's a good choice...he was my first choice for outdoor photography. however since we decided to do it overseas ...we have to give him a miss ...but if we have the budget maybe maybe we might still take him

do you have a sample of their collage album? can i see?

Ooshie, unfortunately, I saw his collage album at the open house and don't have a sample.

Which country are you doing your overseas shoot? Engage local photographer there?

hi Notti!
okay .....
doing the shoot in phuket ... yeah sourced for a photographer there .....keeping my fingers crossed that he is good!

hiya summerala & hweyhwey
thanks for your concern, i'm much better now..
guess i jus got to think of ways to save more in order to convince my hubby to take up place of higher budget

oh ya another 9th bride must be a super hot date huh
hweyhwey, u confirm on venue already?

Hi Gals!

Wow! So much has happened since I last logged on!

welcome to notti & congrats to gini for confirming so many things! must b a great relief to finally decide n start enjoying the fruits of your labour!

wa 24 really very hot hor? so many of u on the same day....

oh ya ooshie, i went to the link u gave me, wah, so scary!!! oh no now i'm kind of even more scared... before i read i already feel very insecure cos i m the kind who must do a lot of research then decide, then i wil set my mind at ease cos i wil know i made the best choice.

when i signed up wif my BS it was really very rushed; it was only the 2nd shop i saw, fresh wif no research, but our ROM was in abt 2 wks time, we tot the gown quite nice so sign liao; after we paid i felt a bit queesy but told myself too late to regret, jus trust my luck...

then i heard fr many relateives abt how BS will psycho u to add pics for the montage album, the original 20 not enuf to fill etc etc... but each pic is abt $75 leh! where got $$ to add 20 pix?? in the end many of them end up spendg $3k jus for the album, i hear already i almost want to faint, becos i din know what needed to be negotiated when i signed up, sure got a lot of things they left out n i need to top up one...now paid 1.5k deposit n used the rom gown n trial make up liao, if they r really as bad as the forum ppl said, i feel like i'm stuck at dead alley liao... :~( ... ya i rembr seeing the "pay 100% upon photoshoot" clause, i tot that was normal.... *sigh*... oh no!!! wat shall i do?!?!

oh ya for our banquet venue, we hv been to umpteen hotels to discuss n see, wah! so tiring! but lots of surprises too... i hv seen almost all hotels in my list n out of my list (kiasu ;p) n so far top of my list is (was) marriott, westin, merchant court, panpac. next week to see meritus and marina mandarin, so dunno yet.

after initial comparison, i was almost 95% sure i will take marriott, cos of location, ballroom, food, and very impt, none of my frens/ relatives/ colleagues hv their wedding there recently, so wil hv a different feel. i was so excited! n my FH agreed (he prefers westin).

but very sad! yesterday when i went to discuss the package with the gal, she said their 2006 package has just increased price 2 weeks ago!!!! mid april she emailed me 738n for 8course, 768n - 9c. but she said her mgmt decided to increase to 768n - 8c, 808n - 9c to match the other hotels!!! i was so devastated i cldnt sleep last nite!

the prob is we wanted to change the fish, so the price will b abt $40 more, so wif $40 increase and $40 upgrade, it's gonna be so unrealistic! *sigh* i think i will hv to start comparing n decide again.... oh i m really very sad .... *sigh*

wah ... here so many dec 9 brides... welcome all

havent confirm a hotel yet ...nothing very impressive yet... except oriental

my hubby is considering an outdoor wedding ... any opinions or anyone experience with that before? thanks thanks ...

so many posts since i last came in. been very busy since i got back from indo.

notti
hello. i signed up at the open hse too but not the recent one. i signed at the older one at style weddings. how much is the package for the recent one? what does it include
maybe you can mail me on this..

ooshie
i signed for andrew choi as well for my singapore ps. i jus went to the andrew choi thread. one of the gals posted her pics. very pretty.

hello girls,

mind if i join in? have not been in for a long while already...hv been real busy with work...anyway, planning my AD and ROM on the 3rd of June. We have yet to book a venue yet...we just kinda started properly today. sighz...then realized we still hv a lot to do...first of all, we would need to confirm the venue. sighz

Hi Ooshie,

Actually went to wedding paparazi website as well to see their wks before deciding on fabian, still like fabian style, if you've decide on him must act fast as think he would like to cut down the no. of wedding videography next year. Would say he's rather friendly.

Hi Bing Bing,

Think Marriot pricing is not that exp at least it's 768 nett not plus plus plus like interconti..., but my FH likes the venue so no choice.

Hi Eli,

As for andrew choi, we did consider signing with him but he's way too exp, he's tie up with my BS as well, so took his associate who have worked under him before, with studio emboss.His works is not bad as well think someone fm forum say his wk is good forgotten who liao.

Hi Ooshie,

Actually went to wedding paparazi website as well to see their wks before deciding on fabian, still like fabian style, if you've decide on him must act fast as think he would like to cut down the no. of wedding videography next year. Would say he's rather friendly.

Hi Bing Bing,

Think Marriot pricing is not that exp at least it's 768 nett not plus plus plus like interconti..., but my FH likes the venue so no choice.

Hi Eli,

As for andrew choi, we did consider signing with him but he's way too exp, he's tie up with my BS as well, so took his associate who have worked under him before, with studio emboss.His works is not bad as well think someone fm forum say his wk is good forgotten who liao.

hi Bingbing,
i not very sure whether to pay 100% upon photoshoot is normal but for my BS, we will be paying 100% upon collection of the gowns. we get to keep them until after the wedding lor. So i guess it should be something like 100% upon photoshoot coz i intend to take them in feb for my photoshoot. The only diff is that the photoshoot is not with the BS. ANyway i also read in that thread about paying 1k plus to keep the negatives or something like that maybe you can check that in your contract also. And one more thing, if you are thinking of taking Prof Tan for his photography the clause must be included coz apparently the photos by him cost another 3K plus. (the photos in the BS / mags are taken by him). I noe for sure coz my fren noes him personally and he is her personal photographer.
i guess everywhere's the same with the topping up of photos... you just have to be careful lor ... the one stop BSs earn mostly from the topping up from photos.
You can also consdier Regent their dinner is 758nett

Hi Eli!!
how have you been .... yeah i love andrew Choi ... hping that i can still psycho FH to take up Andrew Choi after our phuket shoot ..... since its the only chance we got hiaks hiaks

Hi Cindee!
of coz ..... you are most welcome ... the more the merrier..... so what are the choices you have narrowed down .... you must be quite experienced with selectio already since you been in this forum quite a while ... maybe you can help all of us ...

Hey Gini, yeah ... saw his works too .. quite sweet and romantic ... do you notice in his videos always got shoes and makeup kit .. so cute ... but in the end FH still prefers wedding papparazi leh ... im open to ideas but let FH choose lor coz i choose almost everything else

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zen</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Little Bali ( Balinese)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/9/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24//06/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Eli, Andrew's package at the Beetles' Open House is $999 for 4 hours/ 1 outdoor location, 20 Super 12Rs.

Option to topup $599 for full session, 3 outdoor locations and $599 for collage album (20 pages album, including 5 collage pages)

Ladies, I'm having a headache for my solemnization and lunch now. Initially, I had decided on Au Jardin because I wanted an outdoor solemnization followed by indoor lunch. However, my friend attended such an event there yesterday and according to her, the food wasn't good at all and the decor isn't very "wedding-like". So, now I'm looking into other locations.

Anyone with similiar plans?

Ooshie, thanks to going thru the trouble to update the table.
My Beetles' photographer is Bernard, Eli's is Chor Hui.

hi ladies...

wow... seems like our new ladies oso 9 Dec ones huh??? hehe, cos me oso 9 Dec...

welcome hweyhwey and jasann!!! Hi, i took Club Chinois...

Hey ladies

i nearly vomit blood today cos of my hubby... we celebrate our 1st marriage anniversary today. so yesterday, we checked into conrad for the night. during our breakfast this morning, he suddenly commented, "hm, our wedding like nothing special one hor? If in future we have kids, got nothing special to tell them..." *faints on spot*

But i retaliated by saying, "i did want something special but you refused... so dun blame me!!!"

Hey Linda

Outdoor arh? I was looking at that, cos i wanted the something special element of it... wat's your guests size? now the common few are like Botanic Gdns, SAM, CHIJMES, Rasa...

jas: 60 quite alot...hee...
the prices are quite competitive too...

tare: hi hi! u Jan bride too? so good u found the ones u like...i very scared i couldnt found..

Ivy,

got ard 300 guests... dunno whether will guests think that outdoor wedding very low class? came across this mecury roxy... got poolside wedding banquet ...

got a frd commented that outdoor wedding very hot one ...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zen</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Little Bali ( Balinese)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/9/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24//06/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Ooshie,

Burkill Hall was my first choice, but the rental charges are simply too high. I would prefer to spend that money on better food for my guests instead. Thanks for the suggestion though!

Hi gini,

Can share Big Day Studio's package for your AD photography?

Hi Notti,

Welcome to this thread! Think most likely your FH's grandma was confused when you told her June in Chinese. Cos in Chinese, lunar 6th month is not good. The ANg Mo one is okay. Not bad liao.. at least your next good date was in Sept, Master gave me Oct! Which would be too cold for my honeymoon destination, though would be able to have enough money by then.. heh.. So guess what i am doing now.. everything on 0% installment, where possible!

So how's the wedding preparation going along? me very busy and stressed. Got to study and meet up with various pple for renovation, photography and videography.

Guess what... up to now, i have not even stepped into the bridal studio yet... me very kan cheong and wanna go... but no time..
bo bian, focusing on losing some weight now..

Hi Notti....
okay no prob...when i think of some other places, will drop you a msg!

Hi AsuRa,
so who have you narrowed down for your photo and video package
have you signed up the packages with YC yet? if not ... for some of us .. the first appointment is still months away ....

Hi moonlight

Congrats to u ... join in the Mrs Club liao ...

sure mine is a weekday pkg is not wrong is 560 ++ (i signed during a roadshow so additional disc lah).. CC does not includes svs charge. Ballroom is onli given when available or upon request .. hey got to be fast in booking banquet if u wan ur AD to be next yr cos i think alots of date is already being taken up ..juz nice one yr to prepare everything kekke

hi geberra
wow tt mean the shifu must have earn alot .. i think alot of gals here did approach him for date .. AD photographers still in the progress of looking leh . do u have any recommendation ?? i have a tight budget leh best not more than 650bucks

hi taragal,
ya long time din see you in the thread already.
busy??
great, you have chosen your gown. me too went for my 1st appointment yesterday and settled my gown too.
but i paid extra for my WG, cos cant find anyone that my sister (hee.. she is my "consultant") and my husband liking so we ask for those gown from the fashion show ones and finally found one that all of us like. phew!!!!

my wedding has been broight forward to may 06..
but i will still pop by to chat with u gals..hope i am still welcome..

ivy..
ur hubby is so sweet..at least he has the intention to do something special..hee..

hi ladies..
My AD will be on 20 may 2006..hope i can welcome to chat here..will be getting Raffles The Plaza and BS is White Link. Any ladies share the same banquet and BS? How's wedding preparation? I have not done anything yet except for confirming the above mentioned.

hi ah gal..
i join u liao..hee..

Ooshie... My ROM venue is at Furama River Front. How do we edit the table?

Asura > When is your first measurement at YC? Mine is this month end.

Hey girls!

My AD on the 7th May 2006.. just got the date and book the place for AD.. RASA sentosa and BS GHA

*wave*

ivy, i agree that your hubby is very sweet
how i wish mine will think of this as well

Linda&amp;Lawrence, outdoor wedding is a good idea..but is dec a rainy season? will b quite humid esp after the rain..

me back to the same point. hotels not decided..who knows i might call of the whole thing

Hi Ausura79,

As I sign up with Big Day studio very early this year the package is slightly different from the current one on his website but then you can customised ur own package and ask him(yow siang) to quote you the price, if you think it's ok then sign up with him. His website is www.bigdaystudio.com go under service there's some standard package price but you can let him know ur budget and he can wk something out. Hope this helps

hey greekgal

my AD has nothing special to it leh... he always SSO (say say only)... no hope in getting that 'something special' out of our AD liao...

Jean: not that one. THe one at grassroot club.

I already have a house in circuit road. Bought it 5 years ago. I am the owner and my parents as occupiant. I will go and stay there 1-2 twice a week. SO, I just need to take my parents name out and put in my FH name when we get married. Already move-in condition. Just need to buy a new bed and do some painting.

huh? have to start designing gown ald? Anyway I dont intend to do anything on the wedding till Sept or Nov.. is it too late? When are you gals targetting PS and stuff? FH working overseas.. so a bit difficult to organise..

My rom is going to be on the 9th August.. Wanted to to it together with AD so can save some $$.. but cant! *sigh* no thanks to HDB...

Wah Ahgal your ROM going to be really soon.. congratulations!

hi linda,

yah.. been busy the past few days.. yah chose the gowns i like.. i brought my 2 friends over last friday and managed to get the gowns i like..

seen their fashion show photos as well.. the gowns are all very nice... actually i think it is sometimes the coordinator who serve us whether she can get whatever we like or not..

the one who serve us that day was very nice, she understands what i am looking for and recommended a few of the newer gowns that is suitable for my size and able to hide my flaws.. compared to the other coordinator who serve me, her taste is slightly old-fashion according to my friends who noticed her serving another couple...

the hardest part is chooseing the EG, i am not sure which color is the best for me and most of them are small size.. so difficult...

hi berry,

yah, my ad is 14jan... getting excited as the time passes... dun worry, sure can get the gowns u like... btw which is ur bs?

hi janf,

i have a few contacts in mind which we will be meeting up with them this weekend.. but the more i went to see other forums on the PG and VG which suits our budget and works... the more i cannot decide... and my FH and me dun want to spend over 1k for both..

taragal,
who served you huh?
mine was Chew Li. She was a very nice lady. she allows my sister to go to the cabinets of gown to choose for me.
i got the same problem with you on the EG. Tried so many, either the colour or the cutting of the gown dun fit me. but manage to find one but need to alter loh. wanted to find those in the fashion show one, but we would then have to incur more cost to our package.
so what type of WG &amp; Eg did you choose? also did you choose teadress or Kua?

hey greekgal, hotel leh? you confirmed liao?

ivy, you never know... like my FH said, never underestimate the power of a man.. when he chooses to do something for the love of his life... still got chance that he can surprise you on your AD... =)

haiya, hunting for a house its such a chore! (by now u shld be able to tell that i am quite a brat). i cant find anything i like, and if i do, its too ex. bleh. and got a feeling this is gonna take a while man.

m&amp;m, does it mean u will be staying with your parents? ur fh wont mind?

hey Ling

thxs ...
now waiting to join in Mrs club .. counting days kekekke
Have u take up any BS and banquet?? sept or Nov .. hmm.. to me i feel is abit too late. Cos if u are taking any MTM WG/EG , like wat greekgal mentioned u have to start prepare ur design and discuss with ur BS. and for banquet if u are taking a hot date , then u got to book ur banquet fast ..

hi greekgal
so do u have any design in mind?? for me i actually saw one WG (in magnazine lah ) looks not bad leh halter neck so i intend to discuss with my BS after my rom .. kekkek i keong cheong mah must do everything sui sui

hi ah gal, so far for AD Photographer, those that I seen on the threads or frens recommend..are all in the thousand range..

there are a few sifu recommended..but diff price lah.. heehee..me just want the cheapest tat I can find..