(2006) Brides of year 2006

georginat

i am having my rom and dinner on dec 9 and 10 repsectively, like most of the bride-to-be here too !!

have you gals heard of this song 'you to me are everything?' forgot the singer's name but it has been my fav song for almost 20 years...nice lyrics and i have the extended version which i will use for my banquet song (1st dish)..initially wanted for my march-in song but change my mind coz the march-in is so short (only about 10 steps !!) so no point have the song as march-in song so changed it to banquet song instead.

Any of you interested in this song, can email me at [email protected] and i can forward the song to you.

cheers!!

nfllkh

wahhahaha... the heart theory... is crap lah...
as long inside CAT's heart got Mr han.... can ler... the heart melt or not melt MR han knows how to handle CAT and her claws.

Tansy.... your handle itch for MJ... then turn on MSN MJ to play lah ask Diana, ice, or CAT whoever online play lor... Plus money now can bank transfer no worries... about the school fees.

iceglacier

yah lor.. some more Diana got swiss bank account. Tansy, sorry i can't play with you and Diana online cos i no swiss bank, very poor... cannot afford the fees

smurfying

Huh?? Can play msg MJ meh??? Cannot do so in office lar...warrau this freaking co. so open concept. Everyone can see wat u're doing lor.

xfiles_wolvie

stefy-really?ends at 9?tats gd. but i dun wan to go there to sweat leh..wanna go there to blow wind. ahhahaa must be cool climate. so mostly go there during autumn, in mar or april.

samkoh-wont lah..dun worry..they gt lots of wine. hahaha

angeldust-ok

Kai-sakura as in a travel agency? sorry ah..i sua ku on travel stuff. hopefully can F&E but then need to do a alot of research on it lor..

ribbons-realy where where?

brightstar-so hws ur GDL? my gdlk over also, my wedding cards all out liao. now waiting for an chuan and rsvp and other small matters. meeting my VG tmr. hehe. my wedding website no tiem to do leh when my work make me so shag out everyday. hahaha.

tingting-i like ur AP box also... my fave colour..silver. .hehhehe

deb_pooh

hi everyone, im back from my HM. glad everything is over. I think most of the nov bride are already enjoying themself after the hard work of preparation for the AD. Also, some are missing due to HM.

For those whom are sick, do take care. Muz drink enough water cos if you are travelling to europe, water are damn expensive. if possible, do bring along a travel kettle as they do not provide in most hotels.

I enjoy myself very much in europe esp the weather there. For those travelling there, fyi, tax is claimable for purchase of EURO $155 in the same shop for 12% tax rebate. If you intend to buy LV & gucci, items there are much more cheaper than s'pore. do find out the models & $$$ before you go there then you can do a comparision.

deb_pooh

hi ivy, ur photos taken very nice. And the gown are special esp the one in short length. You went up to DHL balloon to take shots there rite ? wat a gd idea.

september

haha...swiss bank acct....it is given by ng kar by force one....tell her no swiss bank acct but insisted to transfer to it....hmmmppp....

ice, u gao shuo liao...it we paying school fees to u ba....

tansy, i also dun noe msn can play mj.....hahaha...someting new to me....wen u back lah huh....we will gather and gamble....wahahaha

cecilialim

GAMBLE! *EYES BIG BIG*

wa lao the waiter so dumb! ya the manager handsome la... that time when he serve me food my heart also melted haha! so perfect... tall, built.... he came back fromoverseas lor... thats why diff...

september

no prob cat....

haha...i nv really go see his look or height...too busy chatting away....then also nt my cup of tea leh....i prefer boyish look guys...wahahaha

nfllkh

Ice, got lah the manager, with side burn but too bad not tall....

CAT, i think not becoz he not tall, its we've tall expectation.

wtan

hi hi ladies..
thks for organising the gathering..just tat i didnt came in on time..ops..keke..but glad to have met up with diana, cat & ng kar..just tat not enough time to catch up ahh..anyway, do hope we get to catch up again soon..this time round will try to bring Mav along ahh..

hi hi ng kar..
thks for the guide..haha..but u very steady leh, ride bike somemore raining..lucky not that heavy rain also..hehe..

okok..here's his latest photo taken on 27-nov (day 56th)..
431557.jpg

oinky

getting married this Sat and hasnt chosen my songs..seems like a millio things undone! stressed!
What do you gals think of the songs
' I waana hold your hand' for 1st course..upbeat, silly tune, thought it would be fun
The rest.. still thinking!! time running out!

kkjc0517

need to consult u all,for the no of tables,if we have 46 tables,we book 44+2 or we book 46+2 or 45+2?which 1 would u all adopt?

sandsand

oinky. thats a great song choice.. =) what other songs u need and for what sort of occasion? (i.e: church 2nd march in, dinner, etc?)

cool.... you havent book yet huh? how much longer to ur ad? if still got time and i know i have about 46 tables and confirm can get 40 tables, i will get 38+2 first, nearer AD than increase to 44+2. Cos once u confirm with hotel, they will charge u the higher amount.. and there will be 'dropouts'.. this is my opinion.. dunno about the rest.. =)

this is what we are doing for our banquet too..

oinky

Hi Ribbons,it's for the banquet. For my wedding mass in church, will be playing hyms.
Just changed my mind.again.lol.
first course presentation: That Thing you Do!
First March In:More than Words
2nd March In: Too good to be true by Lauryn Hill
( special song for us but the style is rap/hip hop, afriad it might be too much for the old
folks. lol._ Either that, or For the First Time by Kenny Loggins.
When is your AD, Ribbons? you chosen your songs? think i must be the most 'lastsecond' bride to be around!
Yep Cool, agree with Rubbons.. it's easier to add tables than to reduce after agreement.

prettibride

oinky, congrats and all the best to ur wedding. i kip having nitemares of things going wrong on the actual day..but guess when it really comes, everything will go smoothly.

Since you only got like 2 more days to your big day, try to finish all outstanding tasks and just take the next two days to rest or go for facial/ massage or manicure etc. Then you can be a meimei bride ma.

Lol..I still can't believe I am getting married in less than a month's time. Time flies so fast sia.

nfllkh

Hi Wendy

Thanks for the compliment.

anymore baby fotos... send me by email lah..

if post here, Diana will want to bite off Mav cheek ler

september

haha...ng kar, u noe me so well....

ya ya...i feel like bitting his cheeks...but wendy dun worry, i wont bite it off one....wahahaha....

nfllkh

Diana,
i remember you say that to Wendy at the Vines..

While i was looking at the picture on her mobile....
then i notice the cheekssss...
I want to pinch it also... not bite .....

september

TMD....ice, u make it sound like i am some bian tai baby eater like tat.....wait i go up bite u then u noe.....

ya ya...ng kar....his cheeks are so chubby....make him so cute....wahahaha

hanabiwaiwai

hi cool... personally i think 44+2 is better... just in case some people can't make it last minute... it does not look nice to have 1-2 totally empty tables around... just my opinion..

hi oinky... congrats... all the best! i chose "i finally found someone" as 1st march-in, "forever love" (chinese) as 2nd march-in, and a song from yanni (instrumental) as 1st dish song..

tingting... don't worry too much... just be a happy bride!

diamond... i don't need to take leave... school holiday...

stefylim

cool...

depends on ur guests leh...if got alot of old folks better do 45+2 coz in case some bring more pple...u noe lah...but if mostly u n ur FH frens then 44+2 would be good enuff....
good luck...

oinky

Thank you everyone,: )
lol. i had a nightmare too that everything went wrong..even cried and had a yelling match with the coordianator. lol.It's a strange feeling that only fellow brides can understand..am not really nervous, yet i cant sleep at night. haha. Hope i am making sense. heheh.
Tonight, got to 1) Finish up the night banquet
program
2) Write the emcee speech
3) Burn songs for the banquet
and collecting photo albums,montage,decorate guest bk tomorrow
A million and ten small things! : )
All the best gals, with the wedding preps too! God Bless! : )

brightstar

to daman, my GDL went well...thanks for asking

now im preparing montages, an chuan this sunday and waiting for guests to rsvp....many unexpected changes like go oversea, work....sigh...stress is normal for bride as well as groom

for my wedding blog, im doing my best to update every now and then...actually tiring

i got exam on monday...wow!!!

oinky

Hi diamond and gals,
2.19am, Just finalised my banquet program and my emcees speech, going to email them now. burnt the songs: That Thing you Do!, More than Words, Now and Forever already.
Tired but still cant get to sleep..heh
Collecting my wedding albums and portrait tomorrow, hope they turn out well!
How many days leave are u taking prior to your wedding, diamond?