(2006) Brides of year 2006

tingz

gals, i cannot go liow, got a product photoshoot late afternoon, dunno till wat time ;( the sianess things is the location at some ulu industrial in tuas!!!!
hais can get any worse or not.....

Anyone got lobang???? I want to sack my boss!!!

kurera

huh? Poor tingz..umm..ok..we will meet again..with elsie ok!

Anyway main organiser cannot go liow...the second organiser dunno can make it anot...kek kek kek..

Well at least not the same old faces..erm..this time NG KAR is coming! eh....I got her name correct hor? haaaaaaaaaaaaa

vvn..wanna come?

vvn

diana,

thanks for the invite, but cannot join u all leh, made plans for tonight. need to shop for 1 month anniversary pressie for hubby, anyone got ideas?

next time then join u all okies? update me in the forum

=p

tingz,

are u in marketing/ communications industry? i think i have leh...

september

finally cat, u got Ng Kar name correctly....

CONGRATULATION!!!

tingz, it ok nx time ba...but if can make it juz cum ok...

vvn, huh muz get present meh....hmmmp...i dun noe leh....only waiting for christmas nw then start cracking my head.....

angeldust

Shirley,

I purchased mine from www.royalcakes.com.
There are some others which are more traditional like:
http://www.kyo.com.sg/products/wedding01.html

Or if u like simple marble or butter cake, can go for bengawan solo, per box is 6.50 then there is sweet secrets, four leaves, breadtalk, prima deli as well.

Baby shannon,

www.dreamweavers.com.sg is one place, then there is AN B C bookstore at bugis, then www.elflinks.com.sg. A few others I can recall off hand but there is a wedding gift shop at 3rd Level Delfi Orchard where u can give it a try as well.

Hope this helps!!

vvn

diana,

buy for fun only lah... probably will get him those box of chocolates, and then i will get to eat half of it!

oh i alrealy know what to buy for christmas, it's this tiny precious moments figurine that has a boy and girl wearing christmas clothings, holding a sign saying 2006. and the words below is "our first christmas together". uselss or what? but i like!

nami

Hi Gals!
I'm back hee. Had a 2 night stay in hotel and just came back. It is really enjoyable and everything went smooth. Hee very happy but miss the actual day events alot haha....coz spend alot of time preparing for it. Im sure you gals felt the same right? Anyway, I am flying off to US on Wed AM hee. Now busy packing and see if I need to buy any last minute things.

Jen T, enjoy your HM yah!

Blur, oh i think you better see a doctor...take care of yourself!

september

vvn, cute leh...but for me nt really consider first christmas together liao...coz noe him since 2001 wahahah....but i like the swarovaki kris bear, the I Love You, Especially for You N You and I but all beri ex...also not forgetting the Santa Kris Bear (got 4 designs)...hmmp....

vvn

ohoh... no lah, 1st xmas together as a married couple mah.

wow... that must be really expensive if u have all of the bears. heh. make life simple, for him, ask him to buy 1 each for each christmas... so i think for a few years he dun need to think until head big for presents for u! ha ha!!

ok have fun u girls tonight

prettibride

i ordered mine from sweet secrets..they have these mini cupcakes with a layer of suger coat on top (not sure what its called). But very pretty cos comes in 4 different colors. Only $7.80 per box though..9pcs. But nice to see only la..doesn't really taste nice. But all my colleagues commented its really cute.

kurera

Good morning gers!

Last night dinner get together was fun la.ha

The place, ambience was not too bad and the price is rather reasonable. Thanks to cecilia for the recommendation.

However, there is still a however man..couple of complainon the service.

1. The supervisor "very blur" not sure of his own menu...I ordered a seafood spagettti and asked for without clams and he told me it doesn't come with clams. When served...IT CAME WITH 2 BIG DAMN CLAMS!!!

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRR..WITNESS :NG KAR

2. Order of Ice cream was wrong, me and diana ordered a nut sundae of something. menu indicated vanila with chocolate ice cream..knn..came with strawberry and vanilia! NO MORE CHOCOLATE HE NEVER TELL US! He just scooped the strawberry and vanilla and placed on our table....

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR...WITNESS : DIANA

3. Wenn came, ordered the MILO but it never arrive and I had to remind them the second time! IT arrived diluted lor!

Wau piangz eh!

That's about all la..ummmmm...

I think overall we still had our fun entertained by the 2 noisy ones...Diana NG KAR..you gers know yourself hor...whole restaurant your voices only le...kek kek kek

WITNESS :ICE

*SCRAM*

Last Last but not least, erm...I think the new title of "chor lor queen" has bestowed unto NG KAR..no doubt about it...!!!

Even cecilia and tansy me and diana or elsie cannot fight her..

Our garang woman drives a bike!!!! *IDOL*

blurberry

Good Morning to all...

quite busy recently, no time to online and chit chat..

Our big day coming soon, I felt that I still have many things haven't settle yet, quite stress now...

september

ice, for a start i was tinking wat u do last nite....leave early still ai koon....wahahaha...

cat, u dun jia jia....as even u did not make any noise last nite....pls leh.....stop acting shu nu in front of us here lah....coz all the gals and guys here....NOE WHO IS CAT and WAT SHE CAPABLE OF!!!! *putting on my running shoe and chao liao*

Ng Kar, i like ur frankness and cartoon-ness.....so entertaining....but muz agreed wif cat tat u r the champion here....coz we thot both me and cat hv alot of hand gesture wen talking....but....u beat us!!!!

wendy, nx time got chance bring ur baby out....dun worry i will try not to bite his chubby face one de.....

iceglacier

eh.. i got 1498 pics must choose 300 OKAY.. i see until cross eyed already!

Cat last night jia si wen only lah...

Yah.. we must crown the new speaker.. Diana and Cat still speakers lah.. but Ng Kar is the SUBWOOFER!!!

*scram*

nfllkh

aaaaaaaaaaaaa........

1st:To Cat: i agree the restaurant was nice as in the ambience. As for the price, my noodles only had cheese, mushrooms and onions--- Carbonara, yours is seafood.... Urs Still have some baby prawns inside...and same price as yours.

2nd: to CAT: i agree my noise level was high... --> got influnence from my boss... but at least there are 2 people also on par with me...

CAT last nite not feeling too well.... so she is not so much noise.....

But i like the way she fight for justice for her food......

ICE, now i know why she wants to go home so early... to choose fotos....
ICE Quiet but but... maybe not quiet but becoz got 2loud hailer & 1 sub woofer around....

she is a side speaker with bass, she make short commments but can send us laughing away loudly...

Diana ---
my hand gesture only came our when out of restaurant.... in resturant to cramp , i got stuck in one corner..... when talking about my boss.... i and him have a like & hate relationship: i like him during bonus and hate him during sales evaluations......

Wendy, glad to meet you... didn't talk much to wendy coz late ler, she needs to go home fast...

Why ICE and Diana like to *scram* & put running shoes and run.....???
Dun run leh.... the monk can run but the temple cannot...

nfllkh

Cecillia...

the Bicycle is very small,i not garang... later traffice police tail me arrr....

my office very near TP station leh...
Later this forum also have WTP officer, then i lagi worse....kena track down...

kurera

Cecilia 1 more to add the supervisor is the blur one (chinese)...the manager is the "handsome one" HIS SERVICE IS GOOD...but not for the rest who took the wrong orders.

Dun worry too much i enjoyed my dinner and ambience la!

cecilialim

ya ya manager handsome.. son of the boss i think... supervisor i nvr met a chinese one.. think he is new... cos the supervisor i know is malay or indian...

enuka

hihi i'm new here.. blurberry, when's yr AD? Mine's 9 & 12 Dec.. coming soon & nervous too, several things yet to complete! hahaha.. we mus try to relax..hahaa..

enuka

waiwai, how about:
- Shakespeare In Love
- At the Beginning by Richard Marx & a lady singer
- Uptown Girl by Billy Joel

Can email me if u need these files.. [email protected]

I'm quite urgently searching for my march-in songs too..so have been sourcing..pls recommend if u've any suitable ones too
thank uuu

kurera

no le..it's a chinese on the plump side the manager la chio one..cool and the way he speaks cna melt one lo...like gentleman..haa

his service attitude was good...very polite even though we not ang mo.

blurberry

Enuka~ Mine on 10dec, one day after your!I also haven't confirm which song to be my 1st and 2nd march-in song...the first dish song will be 'be my guest' if we can't get other song..

honeyc

alamak,

miz the gathering again!!!

shucks! hey gals, nx time can organise when i'm ard pls... so long nvr meet up with u gals liao leh... in fact, this week, me very free leh... on leave til 3dec... Hubby's bday on 1st...

nfllkh

yah agree with Cat the plump manager - cannot make it...
ask a stupid question,
Cat order mushroom soup & seafood noodles

dumb waiter: you want set meal?
CAT: how much is the set meal?
dumb waiter: set meal????? can't answer the price..
CAT: What does set meal consist of?
Dumb waiter: kopi, soup.
CAT: no, i don't drink coffee.
dumb waiter: change soup , $1.50 top up.
CAT: I don't want kopi.
dumb waiter: set meal, soup $1.50 top up to change soup. Do you want?
CAT: change soup?????? *** CAT blurzzz*** Why dumb waiter keep asking to change soup.

NG KAR: Okie, we don't want set meal...
just alacarte, no change soup, no coffee.

CAT: seafood noodles got clams?
dumb waiter: no clams
Cat: okie, i dun like clams.

kurera

Huh where got shu nu....??? that's me what...tsk tsk

No lar..Mr Han say only lar..he where got easily hurt one? kek kek kek..

september

ng kar, ur heart heart theory make me so luan????? confuse...confuse.....

mr han, ware will be scare one....coz basically there is no threat or rival on this earth (none is alive liao) for him mah.....wahahaha...somemore, mr han got wang pai wat....*wink to cat*

ice, our cat is so smart, she wont put herself in any dangerous ground one.....somemore, cat is mr han soft spot...so the word dangerous nv exist in cat world before.....

september

honey, u muz follow the thread...coz...sometime, anyone will initial a gathering one....nvm, u can initial and we will turn up lah....hee hee

tansy, so u miss us even more nw rite....ur hand got itchy bo???